Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Mar y Huerta 2 stars

Avenida Es Canar, 118, 07840 Es Cana, Spain

#9 of 25 hotels in Es Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent hostal in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working in my room, and no reception/management staff was available to let me switch rooms, which made my one night stay somewhat miserable, especially since I spent a lot of time trying to resolve the issue. I have since then received a sincere apology and a full refund however. Massive respect to the hotel for that, as well as to the waiter who tried his best to help and at least sorted me out with an extra fan!

    The location is amazing, very close to the beach and numerous restaurants. Rooms are small, but clean and functional, breakfast is lovely, and the pool is also pretty nice. Es Canar itself is overrun by English OAPs behaving like they own the place, but there are some nice places nearby if you explore a bit: Cala Nova beach, La Finca, the bars in/by the two camping grounds, as well as the pool at Jacaranda Lounge, in case you don't want to trek to the other beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, perfect location and beautiful room however more suited to more elderly individuals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff weren't very friendly, felt like it was an inconvenience when even walking through hotel. I also requested a double bed and received single beds and the staff were unhelpful upon mentioning this.

    The location is perfect- less than a minutes walk to the beach. The room looked beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The only down side to hotel, was the amount of guest who put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side to hotel, was the amount of guest who put towels on the sun-beds around the pool by 8 in the morning & didn’t arrive to pool area till after 11.00. Maybe the management could mange these selfish guest a little better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed fresh fruits at breakfast. Drinks (cappuccino, orange / pineapple jus etc. ) contain lots of added sugar.

    Great stay! - rooms were cleaned daily - very friendly personell - private parking - very close by the beach + ferry to Cala Llonga, Ibiza town and Fomentera - supermarket just across the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing during our stay at the Mar Y Huerta! From the helpfulness when I booked to when we left! Accommodation spotless, location excellent, staff friendly and helpful, food great, and superb value for money! Can't wait to make our next booking here! Thank you all so much for your contributions to such a special and memorable holiday! From Julia and Emma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location only a few steps away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I booked a single room, it was very small and the shower was tiny! I’m of average size and it was a tight squeeze and I struggled to shower with very little space. I didn’t notice anywhere in the description that single rooms doesn’t have a balcony so was a little disappointed. Also breakfast choices was poor! They had run out of bacon which is a popular breakfast item, didn’t have beans on offer everyday and at one point I had to wait more than is acceptable for staff to refill.

    Excellent location only a few steps away from the beach. Shops close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Its always nice to go back to the Mar Y Huerta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    safety issue. No small hand rail to the shower cubical. No light fitting on the dressing table., all women like a light to do their makeup.

    I have been to this Hostal on many occasions since 1984. and every time I have been back the improvements get better. My room was beautiful, and all the décor around was lovely, even including the down stairs loo's. it has a very warm friendly atmosphere, whether you are on your own or with others. I love it, and hope I can continue visiting over the coming years. First it was with my friend Blosmin then my husband Tony, and now my first visit on my own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We will definitely be returning the position is fantastic for the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we are concerned we were happy with everything overall.we will definitely

    Everything the staff are great.its a lovely friendly place it’s spotlessly clean and you are made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing & enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty & previously it has always been very clean so a little disappointed but no other faults.

    Excellent location, good choice for breakfast, staff helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, perfect location, friendly staff (Sara!!!), simple facilities, no AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely simple. Okay, we knew we've booked a hostel, so we haven't expected a lot. So we were surprised about the amenities in the building. But the room had only a fan, no air conditioning, which I assume would've been very difficult if we would've stayed there in summer (we came end of September). Also we've bought some food for the next morning, but we've missed a fridge. Maybe that was too much asked for, in a hostel, but it would've been nice to have one. Also there was no soap and shower gel, luckily we've brought that. The room had only a window, so no chance to get some draft. For us that was okay, but if we would've stayed any longer and in July/August, I wouldn't have known how to survive a night there ;) I've seen a nice hotel with 3*** close by which had the same charge for a dbl room with AC and a balcony. That showed us you can even get more for 65Eur a night.

    Clean, perfect location, friendly staff (Sara!!!) We've liked the location directly in Es Canar, 1min from the beach away! Around you shops, a pharmacy, cafés, bars and restaurants! Sara from reception was wonderful and helpful! 5***** just for her! The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The price included even a breakfast which was pretty good. Lots of variety from eggs and bacon, through jam and doughnuts to coffee and juices. The hostel has a good bar with cheap prices, you can sit around the pool and find good offers. Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing at all that we could complain about.

    We have stayed at the Mar Y Huerta in the past. Ideally placed in the resort. Just cross the road and your on the beach. The rooms are pleasant and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. You can hire a kettle from reception to make tea and coffee in the room, and they give you cups & saucers to use. The breakfast was good. Only booked breakfast only so cannot comment on evening meals. the bar is cosy and a lovely place to finish the evening. Definately would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and tidy - all the staff are happy to help Special thanks always to Tony, Sonia and Sara - nothing is too much trouble Rooms now have a TV with a 10 euro deposit for the remote but an added bonus This is our 5th visit to the Hostel Mar Y Huerta and will definitely not be out last.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good, staff helpful I.e printed out boarding passes, served us chops when the cafe had closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I had a room with no balcony (there are only 3 in the hotel I think and on previous visits never realised there were rooms with balconies) I complained and said this was not superior room - the receptionist and manager did all they could and we moved to a balcony with sea view room next day.

    The breakfast looks ok but the cooked looks unappetising- bacon is not English back, no sausage on a bacon day either, no mushrooms and no hash browns. The fruit juice to sickly and sweet. I don't like milk or fruit so all I had was water and a pastry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little repetative but always fresh and nicely presented.

    Great location near to beach. Comfortable room with quiet air conditioning. Staff pleasant and helpful. Easy access to surrounding resorts by bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, welcoming, friendly, will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bedrooms to my knowledge have no air conditioning, however my room had a large over bed fan and it kept the room fairly cool, would have liked air conditioning

    The room was very clean and the staff fantastic. The young guy at the bar always remembered what drinks we wanted and was very friendly. Made very welcome and no complaints, fantastic value for money, will definitely return. Great to see Susan doing the evening quiz etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    More than I expected would defo recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool seemed to have so much chlorine and the water (understandable with lots of kids staying) but was surprised by the chlorine in the shower water by the pool also, as couldn't rinse chlorine off after being in the pool. Also Little stingy on toilet roll, could put two in rather than one so guests are not rationing?

    The rooms are done out really clean and modern, so much more than I was expecting. Location is great, got everything right on your doorstep! Lovely peaceful balcony which caught the sun. Bed was so so comfy. Staff were really sweet, ecspecially Diego who greeted us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and bright property, located right in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast and dinner was quite poor quality. It could be greatly improved by reducing quantity and focusing more on quality, and offer local cusine options, rather than just British food.

    Very clean and bright property, located right in the centre of Es Cana. Decent pool and good sized room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    best bits location, clean ,and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    thought we had a veranda but didn't and they couldn't swap us to get one and very bad smell in the room from the drains sometimes that strong could have been sick food nice but needed more variety

    best bits location, clean ,and pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel with confusing booking procedure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited and not a lot available to choose from. The day prior to arrival received a phonecall to say hotel was overbook and we were been transferred to a different hotel, half an hour later received another call to say they found us room in this hotel and we're not been transferred. Superior room had no balcony which was very disappointing for us.

    Hotel was clean and central with lots of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation much better than larger hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More waiting/bar staff in the evening as staff are rushed off their feet.

    Excellent staff who were lovely and very friendly all working very hard working particularly Sara on reception and the room cleaners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    The location of my room on the front of the hotel as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of my room on the front of the hotel as the noise from traffic, people walking by from near by clubs and restaurant well into the early hours every night and also near by a taxi rank and bus terminal so the noise was constant from the start to the finish of my stay and had so much sleep deprivation it was horrible as yet again the single travellers get a bum deal when it comes to accommodation as this is not the first time this has happened on my various stays in different locations so will be checking the rooms out next time to make sure that this does not happen again as very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfy beds, cleanliness of rooms and public areas, position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy at times - people walking around in heels in other rooms in the middle of the night More selection for breakfast (stayed bed and breakfast) e.g. pancakes, cakes, variety of fruit

    Comfy beds, cleanliness of rooms and public areas, position of the property - close to all amenities and the beach Been twice before to the resort so familiar and could get straight into my holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Little Gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from drains but that was the case around the resort as there had been no rain for months

    Great value, great staff, food was varied and fresh. fantastic location across the road from beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Didn't get a double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't get a double bed as requested, staff didn't even bother to try to get us one throughout our stay

    Antonio from the staff was REALLY lovely. Location is brilliant, 1 minute from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Hotel not hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit samey

    Great place to stay with lots of access to all facilities and a stones throw from the beach and local links to the rest of the island this place is a secret escape that you should not be told about so shhhhhh

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull stay in a nice clean friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The music in the poolarea / outside terrace can be a bit less hard - sort of mindblowing hard in the evening. Please no loud music after let's say 10pm. the noise travels upward to the room and is not 'convenient'.

    Very helpfull and friendly staff, the rooms were exceptionnely clean, wonderfull location, great pool and pool area, private parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Clue is in the name. HOSTEL Mar Y Heurta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too basic. Food was very poor. Only had breakfast once out of possible 3 times due to them not keeping it topped up so not enough for people.

    The facilities out of room were lovely. Swimming pool and bar area nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer (available to rent only). No soap, shampoo etc.

    Great value for money and location (beach just around the corner). Friendly staff. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls as during our stay we could hear everything they were saying and we're always talking until 1-2am then again from 6am. I complained to them but they just laughed and slammed the door in my face. Beans at breakfast were a little hard.

    Good location, friendly staff, decent breakfast apart from the beans, easy access to buses and taxis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for cheap travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more healthty. Very good fruit salad though ! Thin walls, you can hear your neighbours Rooms don't get cleaned every day

    For only 10€ you can have a very good 3-course diner ! Hotel is next to bus stop/taxi stand Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Intermediate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is old and very basic. E.g. no soap to wash your hands.

    Don't expect too much for the price you pay. We chose a double room on booking.com and were given two seperate beds. We asked to change but nothing was possible. The location is nice, very close to the beach and some restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't too nice but I couldn't complain for the price

    A very clean, extremely well situated hotel. Friendly staff and a very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin room - just one chair :( No WiFi in a room, only in 1st floor (around bar). Rooms in front of bus station - very noisy (buses engine ON all the time).

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed overall, unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whenever I'm booking I always look for double bed and free wifi, so when this hotel appeared I thought whatever I picked is going to be included. We had to pay for wifi 20 euro/week and we got twin beds with an advice to put them together ,cause the rest double beds in this hostel is taken already.. wifi signal was pretty weak anyway.. The receptionists was professional but didn't even smile for a minute (I felt like I'm bothering her or something). They serve a fair choice of food but not vegan friendly, don't get me wrong, I did ask and it was told that they will make more veggies etc but they didn't. Every night was the same, potatoes, carrot, pepper etc , they do pretty good veggie soup - but that's about it, breakfast was not even worth going for. Was also told that there's direct bus no.24 but when we arrived at the airport we were told this bus is not in service anymore cause of the end of season. You have to take a bus no.10 to Ibiza and then no.18 to Es Canar, just ask at the airport - they have really good info there.

    The location is really good, close to the shops , restaurants and the beach. The bus stop is right beside the hostel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location value for money great staff and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is the matress was very very hard to a point my back was hurting so needs to do something about this

    Excellent location spotless rooms staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, we had a sea view and pool view, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, we had a sea view and pool view, very clean rooms, fantastic staff and breakfast, beautiful pool and only 2mins from the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities in the room maybe. Other than that nothing it was great.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Excellent all around experience. Would look to book here again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab location, lovely rooms, food above average, I've stayed in worse 4 star hotels, couldn't find any fault at all, already booked for next year, can't wait to go back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi but that was a very minor issue.

    The location was fantastic rooms were very nice we were in a superior twin it was so comfortable the air con was excellent would definitely stay at this hotel again and again superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact our room was next to the lift which you could hear was not nice if you want an afternoon nap and at night we heard it after we had been in at 2.00 am

    It was ok because it is near the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    This is more than a hostel, the bathrooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could do with a bit of up dating a hairdryer would have helped

    This is more than a hostel, the bathrooms are spacious. Had lunch there more than once very good value for money. Free wifi if you sit in bar or poolside. The beach is less than a minute away from the front door and the bus stops across the road. Plenty of bars nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Linford holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything about it was perfect

    Surprised our family on 2nd week of their holiday which the hotel staff helped kept secret from them. Location perfect. Staff very friendly& helpful especially- Antonio & Craig. Glad had room with air con as weather hot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Location is really good in Es Canar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is hot even at night during summer so might be worthwhile to rent a fan. The reception told me that I need to buy a drink to get the wifi password in the common areas while it is mentioned that the wifi in common area is for free. Luckily the bar staff gave it to me for free without buying the drink when I showed him my room key.

    Location is really good in Es Canar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    sea view, great air condition, breakfast ok,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi for rooms is not free! you can use it for free in the bar but the speed is really weak location is far away from ibiza town

    sea view, great air condition, breakfast ok,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent, friendly, clean & more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember it is a hostel and not a hotel and you'll struggle to find anything to dislike. It's not posh or fancy but for us this is a good thing!

    My husband and I stayed with our teenage son - we should have booked a family room as the triple room would be better suited to a couple with small child. ALL staff excellent- bar, reception, cleaners, kitchen and owner so helpful&friendly and work very hard to ensure the visitors are happy. Food - excellent buffet style. Great fresh selection of salad and veg cooked food include meat, fish etc. This may be a budget option but only difference we saw from local low star hotel was entertainment as it was limited but there are plenty of other places to go in an evening. They have a list of activities they'll arrange for you to join in on as you would with a rep by paying for trip and transport instead of sorting yourself. We found all staff couldn't do enough for you there aren't many of them but they work so well together. I spoke to many people who had been returning there for years which shows it must have something! Thank you Mar y Huerta we hope to visit you again! 😎

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Stayed B&B only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stayed B&B only. Food was ok, enough choice for us. The hostal is literally 20 metres from the beach, restaurants and bars and is spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Very basic but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap in the bathroom!! (Make sure you take your own). On one occasion the cleaners left my room unlocked! Cost to hire fridges is €40 per week which is very steep!

    Bar staff were fantastic and worked so hard to keep everyone happy. Great pool with plenty of sunbeds. Good buffet breakfast. Good location, close to the bus stop and near by great places to eat (especially the restaurant Marvent next door!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable stay in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Paid Wifi (10 euros for 3 days (1 device) and 5 euros for 1 day). You do get free wifi at the bar downstairs only if u order from the bar 2. No soap stand near the shower, so had to keep it on the floor This were just minor inconveniences compared to an otherwise excellent stay. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

    1. Excellent Location : a) Right infront of the Bus station, Tourist information office, souvenir shops, good restaurants and phamacy shop right next to it b) 1 hour from the Airport by Airport bus (L 24) which is available from 8 AM to 12 AM which costs you 4 euros/person one-way c) You can also request for shuttle service at the hotel reception prior to your arrival which costs you 12.5 euros/person d) 1 min walk to the Es Canar beach and the port which has many ferries taking you to Formentara and other places e) Mini train also departs from this place just a min walk away 2. Room was very nice and was cleaned regularly. Apart from the occasional banging of the door by the neighbours, there was no other disturbance as our room was facing the swimming pool 3. The receptionist was very helpful and provided us the required info 4. Basic english breakfast but it was very nice. We liked it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    A friendly place to stay with lovely accomodation, spotless, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bacon tasted a bit strange but not unpalatable. Didn't like the bingo sessions.

    Lovely place to stay, very welcoming.The breakfast was very good and a good selection of options. Pool area beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the airport and the port.

    Nice hotel and lovely view. Internet worked on the balcony so we didn't have to go downstairs to connect to wifi. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy and simple hotel, away from the crowds in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy and simple hotel, away from the crowds in quaint beach/harbour location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working and was reported on first day

    Nice clean place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    Excellent location. Very clean,modern in all areas, staff very helpful. Breakfast ample and fresh. Bedrooms comfortable with a balcony .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, would return anytime
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat, no very comfortable

    Excellent value, perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    2 days in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, great value hostal, more like a hotel to be honest. Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location great staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t brilliant

    Location staff friendly very clean property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff friendly ness was brilliant very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issue

    Staff friendly ness was brilliant very helpful Lovely clean property & very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location great staff good breakfast friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location great staff good breakfast friendly hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Tony,Sonia etc excellent everyone hard working to make our stay a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices,quality.

    Clean,location,staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A perfect short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think if a thing!

    Everything! Great location very friendly staff lovely room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts a little average.

    Easy parking. Comfortable room with good air conditioning and en suite shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Pleasant but very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hostel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from balcony

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms didn't have air conditioning

    Good location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, clean rooms, great pool area, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Lovely staff, clean rooms, great pool area, location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adequate choice of breakfast could just do with being warmer

    Nothing to dislike

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Not very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping is poor, it's very noisy in the ground floor even the staff,they don't change the towels everyday .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on room allocated outside noise would possibly be an issue

    Excellent location, clean and tidy, staff extremely efficient and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good food (dinner) and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location for beach shops bars all on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors a little noisy doors opening and closing.

    Good English breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel, staff friendly and very close to beach and bars/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable, staff could not do enough to help you, close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location in center of beach area of town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Room flooded, unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room flooded because of storm, unhelpful staff.

    Cheapest I could find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Very close to shops restaurants. Sea front. Lady at reception very welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good for a two star😊👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless,and had double bed! Staff were great, special mention for big Toni and the lovely Sonia ... See you in April

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Mar y Huerta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: