Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Marino 2 stars

Del Mar, 34, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#2 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location .10 min walk to harbour . Burger King , Subway and KFC nearby . Highly recommend The Red Cafe Restaurant . Superb food and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. Everything was perfect.

    The staff are amazing. Very friendly and welcoming, they made out stay very special. The food at the restaurant is amazing also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing is that you have to walk through the bar/restaurant to get to the pool which didn't bother us but may bother some.

    The hotel was very clean and well equipped and the staff were so friendly and helpful. On arrival the owner gave us lots of information and a free drink and there is also someone working on the desk 24/7 and can call you a taxi at anytime. They also have a printer for guests to use free of charge which was really handy for clubbing tickets. We stayed as a group of 3 girls for a weekend of clubbing and would really recommend this hotel for small groups such as us. It has a very safe feel and the location is decent. The pool and outside areas are also very nice with a local feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lovely, stayed there for 5 nights and they were helpful in every way possible. The breakfast had a good variety. The room was cleaned everyday and the bed comfortable. The restaurant/ bar area has local people during the day, good to meet locals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelt a little weird from the moment I arrived but was alright as long as I kept the door closed, the bar downstairs was quite noisey as I was on level 1 but I don't have much trouble getting to sleep with noise so it was fine.

    Great location, only a short walk to the beach and the port. Great staff, they were really helpful and even let me check-in early so I didn't have to carry my bag around all day which I really appreciated. I was out and about most of the day but was a good place to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Miki is very friendly and chatty at the registration desk but sometimes gives too much information to a guest and the rest have to wait, so could be a bit more executive with the time if there's a line forming. Less sugary juices at breakfast would be nice. Last 2 days there were undergoing repairs and noisy morning with men at work. Besides these minor details, I really had a great time and would recommend it.

    The staff are friendly and accommodating, bar has a nice atmosphere and a mix of locals and visitors. Food is good. User-friendly garage nearby, sunny room with a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the receptionist Miki(owner)gave me all kind of explanations of what to do on Sant Antoni. Very helpful information. I even saw dolphins in Sant Antoni according to a fisherman there were more than 20, playing on the beach. It was really the highligh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold during the night and the air conditioning did not heat enough the room.

    Very clean, quiet and nice. Parking. Good price. Great welcome. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were happy to help me to plan my weekend in Ibiza. I was travelling solo and not comfortable going out at night on my own so the owner introduced me to some of the staff and asked them to accompany me out. Was very nice of him and I had a blast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the place was clean inside, the air conditioner smelled so bad it might be dangerous to health. Luckily I didn't have to use it as the temperatures were fine without it. Also the seats and sunbeds in the outdoor area weren't really that clean. The safe in my room seemed broken, there was no lock. Didn't need it though, as it was so quiet anyway. In booking.com there is some false advertising: the "fitness center" is just a dojo next doors. Also the foosball and ping pong tables were put away. They might be of use mid-season, just don't expect to hang around the place if you are a solo traveller. Even though the place was otherwise pretty quiet, the compressors of the air conditioners right on your balcony on the first floor (if you get a room from there) force you to wear earplugs as they make quite a bit of annoying noise.

    Because Sant Antonio is such a small place, the hostel is just a few minutes on foot from the bus station and Caló el Moro beach. There is also a grocery store right next to the place. I tried a meaty sandwhich at the restaurant, it was tasty and of good quality. The staff seemed friendly enough, nothing bad to say about them. The bed was fine - the blanket could've been better, though. Wifi was adequate. It kept dropping every now and then but on average it worked well enough for light use. Usually if I have a do not disturb sign on the door, a cleaner still comes every now and then. This time there seemed to be nobody, which was nice. The place was very clean inside, but see also the negative points.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit father than I expected from the main strip of the west end.

    Showed up early before check in time in and my room was upgraded. I had booked a single room with no balcony and got two beds and a balcony. :D Staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Good location, close enough to walk to the whole of the town, but far enough out that you can't hear the noise from all the night life. Very friendly staff, nice clean room, good showers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly staff; Very quiet hotel, able to have a good night sleep; Nice pool, again very quiet. If you are looking for a place to rest this is the one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is a est. 5 min walk to the Sant Antoni Bus Terminal, super convenient with many convenience stores nearby. Room was clean and sheets smelled fresh! Loved the toilets - bigger than we expected! Everyone working at the hotel was also really friendly! We got welcome drinks (and a extra shot!) from Miki and the bartenders. We also had a late flight but we could store our things at the hotel AND use the shower facilities as well aft going to the beach - LOVE IT!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been a great comfort. A bigger choice of food would have been nice too but having said that, there was plenty to eat and you could eat until 11am

    The staff was very friendly. They go out of the way to make you happy. You can save money with the cost of beer and tapas at the bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only things that could have been better were more lighting room, and slightly fluffier pillows. But for the positives, that definitely wouldn't put me off staying again and recommending to others.

    The location, lively bar, and friendly staff are all excellent. The rooms are basic but VERY clean and reasonably sized.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed had two singles pushed together .....

    Excellent location. Bar serves good food and drinks. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room spotless actually whole hotel spotless even pool area. Nice little breakfast - good quality cheese and ham. Lockers and showers available if late flight. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was absolutely amazing. We'll definitely come back to San Antonio and book a room at the same hotel. The Hostal Marino was just 2 blocks away from our best favorite heavy metal bar (Pinguin Rock Bar).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's quite far away from the clubbing area (approximately 30 mins with a disco bus or 20 mins with a taxi) but there are some nice pubs and bars nearby. The beaches close to the hotel are not that good.

    The hotel rooms were clean and really nice for the value of money. The staff was really friendly, helpful and happy. Totally recommended if you are looking for something cheap in a quiet area. It's close to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the chairs in other rooms shuffling in the floor whenever the maids were cleaning. Having to park up a him a few blocks away where there was no street lighting. (But overnight parking is nearly impossible any where in San Antonio or Ibizatown) so they fact that this hotel is further from the action actually helped. I visited in the summer. The smoke in the bar/restaurant lobby. Rooms seemed small but maybe that's normal for the Ibiza. Not enough bathroom. Counter space. (No counter) but when I switched to the top floor for other reasons, my bathroom had a little more counterspace. Mini fridge didn't get cold enough.

    Nice firm but comfortable bed. Rooms have been updated. Updated modern bathrooms. New AC unit. Balcony was big. No street noise. Very nice Managment. Even helped with my bags. Enjoy your stay and get a car so you can visit the north and north east side of the island. Nice country drive and getaway. And don't forget Cala Comte beach and Es Vedra!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't call it a hostel, it's more like a low cost hotel, there are a lot of families.

    Great place, prefect location, close to the bus stop that goes to the clubs, the staff were nice and the room was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better bottled water, yogurts, sliced brown bread choice instead of white. Cleaning services of room floor dirty dust collecting above bed and under bed below standard.

    Staff very friendly and helpful did everything what was asked.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were extremely clear and fresh and the staff were very lovely and helpful. Really great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, good nights sleep and good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very very noisy!

    Very nice rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best! People there are friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean and organized. Thank u guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a wonderfull hostel with very nice people and great food!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff lovely and facilities good very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning on the shower temperature outside the shower amd above the toilet.

    The bathroom is lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've said it before and I'll say it again - this a wonderful hotel. Great staff, clean rooms, friendly bar, and all reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    An amazing family run hotel - can't recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad to say,best everything.

    Everything perfect.Amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful, we got everything we asked for and more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Micky (Michaelangelo) was a great member of staff at the hotel. Extremely personable and helpful to all. The hotel is fantastic value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming and pleasant and we're always helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on west was very warm due to 38 degrees.

    Great people, great service, nice and quiet, perfect for a young baby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    Staff is very helpful. Rooms are simple but very clean and with good air conditioning system. Location is also a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool a little dated.

    Staff were very friendly and rooms were nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room did not have balcony is my only fault.

    everything !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very frendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable it's perfect value/price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Such a friendly hostel which is better than 3/4 star hotels on the island! Great owner and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    So-so breakfast

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean rooms with good aircon, very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very comfy. The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. Situated in a nice quiet area away from the madness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is the loveliest man, often at reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    we didn't have wifi in the room. That is the only thing what they could do better.

    Great staff, really nice and clean room in a good area of the island.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Can't say much really

    Staff were more than friendly and very welcoming , I even got a free upgrade to a double room and a complimentary drink at the bar !

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - but a kettle would have been a bonus!

    Clean, comfortable room with fridge, balcony and lovely bathroom. Staff friendliness and helpfulness a real bonus. Easy walking distance to the port and coastal path.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant on the ground floor was excellent. I would visit again in the summer season.There is no parking space in the hotel but I parked the car on the street and nothing happened.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do yourself a favour and stay here! My entire experience made the perfect stay. From the wonderful welcoming and introductions made- thank you Micky for being a great host. To the tasty food and nice rooms with really comfortable beds. It's off peak season at the moment but the bar & restaurant was always bustling with the most friendliest locals all family and friends , which gave me a very unique time. I will be back! Miss you all already.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi does not work in the rooms

    the staff is amazing, they are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was simple but very good and their coffee is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is excellent and so friendly. It s recommendable to stay overthere. Ideal to have the sunset beach closeby and close to the bus to go to Ibiza city or the different discos !

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hostel was located within a short walking distance from the bus station as well as the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar downstairs offers a variety of food at good prices.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Storage space was an issue in the room, perhaps more hangers would help!

    Do not let the word "Hostal" put you off. Fantastic stay!! Staff were very helpful and accommodating when I extended my stay. Rooms are basic (all you need) and clean. Clean pool area with ample sunbeds, stocked bar and nice selection of food available. I was travelling alone whilst visiting friends working in Ibiza. Previous years I have stayed at Ibiza Rocks, Hostal Marino wins, I will be returning for sure in the future... Thanks guys.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is really hard in the neighborhood.

    Very nice, modern looking hostal with good facilities, kind staff, big and clean swimming pool, fine working A/C, close to the center of San Antonio, but reasonably quiet. There is also a good bar in the hostal, with fair prices and fine food.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The three bed room may feel small if you stay for a longer period.

    The staff and their hospitality was amazing. The food in the restaurant cheap but great. Room cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The staff are very welcoming and remain so throughout the stay. I would like to pay compliments to the cleanliness of the place, rooms, bar and pool area spotless.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really bad bed!! the breakfast is only bread in many variations. Most of the time there wasn't anyone in the reception and waitresses were trying to give the best service they could, and sometimes made mistakes...

    the staff is very friendly and kind. .location is indeed excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I imagine it would be quite noisy in the busy season if you wanted an early night - take ear plugs!

    Sofia welcomed us and was a delightful host during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have a wheat and dairy intolerance so wasn't any options at breakfast

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Newly renovated room. Quiet street. Nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing-everything was perfect

    Staff are so nice, helpful and friendly! Room was perfect, location was ideal and facilities were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    smelly bathroom!

    friendly staff, good location, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is awesome!!! Rooms are clean and comfortable, good restaurant downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hostal Marino is Friendly, clean and very well run....

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff, especially the waiters

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    very welcoming, fun, busy (in a good way). Couldn't have asked for more. Mickey is a legend.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Group

    Amazing friendly and welcoming staff! Price was a bargain. Food was surprisingly good. Rooms were comfy and clean.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hostal Marino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: