Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Mont Royal 2 stars

Tridente, 19, 03540 Alicante, Spain

#15 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. You'd need to get a taxi to go into town but I really liked the location

    Very nice and clean. Probably €10-15 taxi ride from town centre. Lovely and quiet with a nice little bar that does food. Being called a hostel makes doesn't do it justice. I'd call it a small hotel. The rooms have on sweet bathrooms are very nice and very clean. I'd definately go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional stay at the hotel. Liked the refurbishment very much. Staff always friendly. Had a big room in the basement which was excellent. Will stay there again in thenear future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Away from the city but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hostal itself was okay. We were a bit not happy with the staff in the restaurant downstairs. They don't speak english (or maybe they don't want to-that was my feeling), so if you cant' speak spanish is a bit hard to deal with them.

    The place is a bit away from the city which we liked as we dont like crowd. Its close to San Juan beach (beautiful, long, not crowded). There is a restaurant downstairs and few different ones around. We liked the room was cleaned every day .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    lovely - but mind party people in the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paper wall noisy. We left a day early because of rude partying neighbours who kept the hole hallway awake in the middle of the night. Staff was understanding and refunded. Pool cannot be used during siesta time.

    Friendly staff, nicely decorated room, nice pool, walking distance to tram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice hostal in Alicante;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    thin walls, so a bit loud at night; --- May 2018: RENOVATION WORK, so sometimes a bit noisy and a bit dusty (not very bad, but it should have been communicated in advance, maybe with discount)

    Nice hostal in Alicante; Tram station nearby; good bathroom / shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants opened at 2000 during th night and at 1200 for lunch, there were no where else to eat around but the two restaurants at the hotel. I didn’t like that because when I was hungry i couldn’t eat and i had to wait hours for them to open

    The room was good, location was good, bus stop very near

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    I think it's false advertising to list a swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think it's false advertising to list a swimming pool as a facility when it's closed. The pool was one of the reasons I booked this place. Yes, there's a beach nearby, but the beach is also nearby everywhere else in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic but perfect for one night, arriving late was not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the downstairs rooms.

    Basic but perfect for one night, arriving late was not a problem and the bar on site agreed to prepare some food for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed, we would not of booked this hotel on these dates if we knew this. Not much entertainment/things to do close by. A lot of places were closed.

    Staff were lovely, food was nice, let us wait till our flight at 8pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, basic hotel with friendly staff and adjoining bar/restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very thin walls (and noisy neighbours for 2 nights) Maybe beds could be moved so they don't back onto each other through wall.

    Beautifully clean room and public areas and restaurant. Helpful friendly staff, although limited English spoken with a little Spanish from myself we managed. Limited breakfast choice but very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    relaxing stay at Playa de San Juan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in both restaurants of the property could have been better .

    The location is very nice, it is far from the center perfect to go to the seaside, but still well connected by bus to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and a beautiful place
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could of been left open all day, but I know it was of peak

    I liked the location, close to the beach, pubs, and restaurants, and it was peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One thing was bad- you can hear almost everything, what your neighbors are talking or doing. So you just need to hope, that you have nice neighbors that time, when you are there. And there wasn't mini fridge there, which is sad.

    I spend one week there with my friend. We choose room with balcony and the room looked really nice. It was really clean and stuff was friendly. Everything was near by- shops, restaurants, sea, tram etc. The price for one week was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    lovely amd peacfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was hood,nothing to say

    Clean room,i would recommend to have food at the restaurant,la pollaza,nice menus and a la carte,good service,always busy restaurant,amasing "judiones" as starter

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really pleasant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed between half 2 and half 5 for some reason, also it was very cold compared to other pools.

    The staff were really pleasant and friendly. The room was lovely, very spacious,and also tidy, the bathroom was very modern. The hostel is situated just a 2 minute walk away from the tram line which then brings you into the three main areas of alicante. Surrounding restaurants were lovely and again all staff were very pleasant, the pizza from the pizzeria next door to the hostel was delicious. The beach was a 20 minute walk from the hostel with some shops, bars and cafes on the way. There's was plenty of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars around the hostel, there just a two minute walk away. The hostel is situated in a lovely area and it is also a nice quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent all round accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point, no English TV. Not really a problem!

    Excellent hostel. Very clean place, the rooms and pool area. The restaurant belonging to hostel was good value and excellent. Also the Italian next door. Free parking on road. The staff were very friendly. I will certainly go there again and recommend it. Joan and Robert Bryce

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not too many of the staff speaking even basic English even though on a booking.com profile it says that they do. But it made us learn Spanish even faster so it was not that bad after all :)

    Friendliness of the staff. They were extra helpful. Restaurant staff also helped a lot with baby food making a very specific orders come to life. We have also liked that everything was cleaned even if we didn't asked for it. The Hotel is located in a nice and peaceful neighborhood, closer to the San Juan beach which was much bigger, cleaner and less crowded than the famous Playa del Postiguet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff and food excellent just location not quite right for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location wasn't quite right for us ,but the tram and bus service was great all nearby

    The hotel was in my opinion 90 out of 100 every thing about it was excellent ,but if it had a mini fridge and some English tv channels it would be perfect .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hostal, better than most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, very quiet neighborhood, less than 10 mins walk to a fabulous beach. Also the attached restaurant was lovely and had a selection of well priced meals and was open from breakfast till late but was never noisy. Used mainly by locals which is always a good indicator. The pool was a bonus, hardly ever anyone else in there. Really lovely place, more like a hotel than a hostal. Rooms cleaned and beds made every day and helpful staff. We took the airport bus to Alicante and then Tram Line 4 to 'Tridente' stop. Hostal was just 5 minute walk down the road. Total cost of transfer 5 euro 30 cents!! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 3 nights

    basement room ,very dimly lit ..but a very comfy nights sleep...

    great location for public transport to get around,bars and restaraunts within a short walk or tram ride athough the hostel has two excellent eating establishments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Good price, decent location and facilities - but make sure you have air con that works in summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin beds but was given a double - not a massive issue and as we arrived late and were tired I didnt bother raising the issue. The major drawback was that the air conditioning didnt work and it was just so so hot at night that we could barely sleep. Again as we arrived late and were only staying two nights I didnt raise it to staff as an issue so perhaps my own fault.

    Clean rooms, good price, decent facilities with a bar restaurant attached and pizzeria next door, nice swimming pool, 15 min bus ride from town and the beach - bus stop just around corner from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    if you want adventure and dont mind a bit of walking go go go top class hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe the staff could work on their English but it didn't bother us as we speak abit and are adventurous to explore ourselves, just some people might struggle.

    great room with balcony,location was ok not in city, there was a bit of walking involved max 20mins to beach For us we didn't mind being out of it, The tram was 2-3 mins walk to can get to Alicantie for €1.50 there and back, or go opposite way to san juan beech, we even used tram it to get back to airport. There are three beaches to choose from near by hostel nicest is san juan beach, hostel and the pool was spotless and great cocktails brought to you lounger.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The opening hours for the pool was quite strange as it wasn't open between 2:30 and 5pm. I guess it was for sietsa? but I really wanted to swim at 4pm, but had to wait until 5. We booked this hotel because it had a pool, but still got in a couple of swims. the pool was a good size for 4-6 people at a time, but it was OK as there was hardly anyone using it. Also I wished that I could have paid completely at the time of the booking because when I booked it the pound was doing better, than when we actually paid at the hotel (iin euros) so it ended up costing us an extra 9 pounds just because of the exchange rate - The hotel charged us correctly, it was just the exchange rate. Lastly it isn't super close to the beach, and we drove to the beach, but we could have got the tram. It was only a 10 min drive, but if you are wanting to walk 5 mins and be at the beach, you may want to reconsider your options.

    Bed was super comfy (100x better than premier inn btw), air conditioning, the ensuite was really nice, and the balcony was a nice touch. I would recommend getting the balcony if its available as it is on the other side of the restaurant which can stay open until quite late at night. The shutters were really good so if you didn't want to get woken up by the sun, then you didn't have to. There wasn't a 'great view', but it was still nice to sit out there at night. I really liked the room itself, and even though it was technically on the third floor, really it was on the first, as the floors are off-set, so as long as you are able to climb a couple of short flights of stairs, i wouldn't be worried about there being no elevator even if you have heavy bags. The restaurant next door was actually THE BEST FOOD we had the whole time there. I loved the crepes with chicken and mushroom. make sure you try the fish too. well just try the whole menu, and don't feel guilty that you are a repeat customer, as honestly, you are saving yourself some disappointment elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel in peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a bit dated and jaded. Restaurant expensive by Alicante standards - 21 Euros for set evening meal.

    Quiet location with great tram and bus links to Alicante. Lovely swimming pool. Good size balcony. Welcoming little pavement café for breakfast across from the hotel (fifty yards up the hill at Tridente Mercado)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Not to bad
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in the property, so very interesting to go for the 3rd floor room with the heavy luggage.

    Good for the sort stay eg.: 1-2 days The staff is helpful Nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    The staff was OK and keen to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately we booked an apartment in the city centre but Booking.com had issue with taking the money from my credit card so we had to change and that was one of the few places left available. I liked the place, but it was too small for travelling with a baby.

    The staff was OK and keen to help. The lady came every day for cleaning the room and that honestly was unexpected, so extra bonus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Cheap and not for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic room, with window sill at 7 foot high, so could not see out at all. No terrace or balcony to sit at. Bath very high to get in and out of, no slip mat in bath or grab rails. Food at both restaurants was just OK. Not tasty as you would expect on holiday. Location in a residential neighbourhood, not many facilities for eating except those that belonged to hotel

    Close to tram line for escape

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ist was awful loud. You could hear people in rooms beside und above speaking clearly. I did not get sleep until 2:15. Then a woman in a room nearby left. Never ever will I choose that hotel again. If I only had red the other comments well..

    Bed, room, staff, everything was ok, but the noise!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    Not reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crampy tiny room with no window in the basement.. 2 adults and 1 child given small, not even double bed, with no blanket! Swimming pool closed,which doesnt say on website, restaurant highly ovrpriced. Location- its just in the midfle of nowhere,nothing around, drive to alicante-25 minutes....

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, not much English speaking which was great😂

    Good transport, no need for taxls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very satisfactory -excellent value. Right near my Nephew’s place. Able to walk to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled some of the time.

    I loved the convenience and friendliness of LaPalloza restaurant run by the same owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window is too high

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Layout and staff attitude was value for money and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Layout and staff attitude was value for money and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, basic cheap hotel, What's not to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable, basic cheap hotel, What's not to like? Second stay here while visiting family. Will be using again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    First class, I am loking at returning for another stay at some point in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was kept clean and the shower was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and the staff is very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the staff is very helpfull. 10 min. walking to San Juan beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for spending a few days in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay in Alicante, everything was smooth! Staff was welcoming and the rooms nice. Located in a silent residential area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel was under construction and there was a lot of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and there was a lot of noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor english of personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor english of personnel. Some smell in rooms. Very poor sound isolation. No TV cable and remote control.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value, character restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, good restaurant, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Cleaners in everyday
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shops not that near to the property and often closed. Not many of the staff speak english

    Cleaners in everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for parking away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach and centre were a long walk away!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good food. Nice neighborhood. Price reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Cheap with pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from station

    Good value and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    location , staff, great place to stay,and great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location , staff, great place to stay,and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    very helpful team, quite location and the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon not working

    very helpful team, quite location and the swimming pool available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    awwww gob smack
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its was so good we did want to come back home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean! Nice pool and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Tutto perfetto! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean, the room was new renovated, nice pool, considering the price very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    All perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices lol

    All perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great couples holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was small enough but for the price we paid it was grand.

    The pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    comftorble
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    close to the busstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The jacuzzi didn´t work. No frigde

    close to the busstop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Good stay at the Mont Royal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was out of use.

    Good food at the restaurant, near the tram station, near the sports centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Restaurant and cafe nearby Clean and nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, excelent cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement Floor with windows
    • Stayed 1 night

    he location was not easy to find and the directions were in Spanish.T

    The girl on reception was very very helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telephone in the room, not lift, noisy room.

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    - good bus/tram connection to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - pool closed for no reason in May with 25ºC - "restaurant" closed on sunday at 9pm, leaving no chance to eat as area nearby with 15 min walking distance is deserted - very thin walls and noisy - walk to Sant Juan beach is not 10 but 20 minutes (walking fast)

    - good bus/tram connection to city center

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The staff were friendly, ultra helpful, had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Parking was a little tight for a long car!

    The staff were friendly, ultra helpful, had great communication and the rooms were beautifully clean and well maintained , breakfast was scrumptious but I did have to ask specifically for what I wanted.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Night without neighbours was excellent - tyli ir rami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    closed swimming pool, It could be heard as neighbours: - what are watching on TV, - how singing lullabies, - and even have sex :-)

    Night without neighbours was excellent - tyli ir rami

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    The room and the building were very simple but clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection, practically nonexistent, only at the lubby. I was on holidays so it didn't bother me too much, but if someone needs to have a good wifi connection I wouldn't advice this one. Breakfast was not included. The bar next to the place offered a good one but expensive. Perfect for people who don't have breakfast.

    The room and the building were very simple but clean and tidy. Furniture new, good bed. The best without question: the swimming pool; not too big but practically always empty and very clean. The price of the room was quite cheap so good value for money. The beaches are not far away.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    quiet and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough clarity on what is included or not. I was overcharged for Breakfast thinking it was included. I was also overcharged on my credit card after being told that it was another price.

    quiet and lovely location. Very close to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    We paid for rooms with terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very spacious room slightly spoilt by an unpleasant odour from the drainage system in the en suite. Also in this day and age there should be a small fridge as standard. Lovely pool but used by people living nearby so crowded at tbe weekend

    We paid for rooms with terrace. There was plenty of space and perfectly comfortable. The food in the restaurante was very good but not cheap. The staff were most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    The great food in the next door restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The booking said "ground floor" but my room was actually underground!No proper wifi coverage in the room. There is no elavator in case you have a big luggage. They charged my credit card in advance for tge first night while the booking said you could pay when you arrive!

    The great food in the next door restaurant. Friendly staff and the small swimming pool was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    It was nice to have the air conditioner in the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was extremely noisy and not very comfortable.

    It was nice to have the air conditioner in the room and access to a pool to cool down during the hot days.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    All is very goood.
    • Group

    Nothing

    All is very goood... :)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    4.2
    Liked the furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too noisy all night walls too thin

    Liked the furniture

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Close to tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming Pool covered over. Current building works noisy and started early.

    Close to tram stop.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Always enjoy our stay at the Mont Royal , food excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always enjoy our stay at the Mont Royal , food excellent and staff are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Pool was really nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast at the restaurant was expensive for Spanish standards when we can get it for just 2€

    Pool was really nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    So friendly and like a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So friendly and like a home from home. Great meals at the restaurant next door. Fabulous pool!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Príjemný personál
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Príjemný personál Vynikajúca reštaurácia priamo v areály Bazen, výrivka Čistota, výmena bielizne každý deň Vynikajúca plaz

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: