Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Montaña 1 stars

Roma, 8, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#7 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They only have twin beds, but they've been very kind and pushed the 2 singles together for us.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, absolutely amazing! Our room was en-suite, simply decorated and very clean. It had a small balcony with 2 chairs, a fridge, a safe and air conditioning. It was very private and quiet, all within walking distance from San Antoni town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor communication between staff: evening receptionist promised to prepare packed breakfast (early flight), morning one knew nothing about it. make sure they write things down if an extra action is needed

    a simple clean place, close to bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic but for the price of the stay it didnt not bother me too much.

    Lovely staff, Great Location, Great Value for Money. The pool was lovely aswell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was very kind, always ready to help, also girl in the bar who served breakfast was very kind. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was ok for that money. Center is very close. Only one suggestion for hostal is to read and respond to mail sent via booking, that is the most important thing in this kind of job. Good thing is that reception works 00-24, so if you have late flight like us, you can check-in in every time you come, and for check-out they suggested us if we want to go to the beach we can take a shower after, no matters we left the room. I recommend this hostal absolutely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities and I couldn't lock the door.the ros are ok but could do with brighter bed covers

    The staff were lovely and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not a buffet.

    The staff was really nice and the bathroom was new and clean. Also, they have a separated bathroom which you can use after your check out (it is helpful if you have a late flight).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to complain about. If you want more for your money, don't go to Ibiza!

    The hostal is basic, but for Ibiza prices it's incredible value for money. Air conditioning, free breakfast, pool and possibility of shower with clean towels even after you have checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picky things : pillows weren't good, althoughost we didn't give a chance for them to be sorted out, the water pressure in the bathroom was not great in either the shower or the sink (not much can be done about that), and there isn't easy parking close, we ended up parking 15 minutes walk away in the big car park along Carra de Madrid.

    Room was clean and comfy; better than you'd expect for the price. The bathroom was very nicely done out. Breakfast everyday was just the right amount; a roll with ham and cheese, and two little pastries. Our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. Staff were always smiley and could recommend restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sheets and the towls are too old............. The breakfast is too simple but with the price attractive , even no breakfast , the hotel is worthy.

    the reception girls are super nice and cool. The quailité prix is the best in Saint antoini I think. Aging room but always keep clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was fantastic value for money and excellent budget accommodation.

    Ideal quiet location away from the madness but just a 10 min walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Basic accommodation but clean and comfortable with good air con, the bedswere comfy and rooms cleaned each day, staff were lovely and helpful, such fantastic value for money, included continental breakfast and coffee, juice etc...we are definitely coming back here next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was located in a different hotel and sometimes it was a bit of a hassle to go from one hotel to the next just for the pool.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. As it was my first time in Ibiza they went through a map with us showed us all the nice beaches to visit and also tourist attractions to visit. Anything we had a problem with they were there to help. The hotel is also in walking distance of everything so no public transport was needed around the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Perhaps a light next to the bed would be nice and some new pillows. The ones they have now are a bit thin.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful! We liked the bar that was open every night, had a lot of fun there :) The room had everything you need but it's basic. Pricewise you can't expect anything else. Rooms are getting cleaned every day. Be aware that the pool is at their other hotel, wich is only a 5 min walk away. Overall we loved our stay at the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the view from my bedroom window

    the place within easy access to the bus station the beaches the shops but in a quiet neighborood the price was really good. breakfast fine nice staff ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great, cheap place located 5 min walking from all main San Antonio's attractions. Rooms clean, nice, comfortable. Great staff - tank You all guys for great time, specially Irene - You're awesome:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some gyus make too much noise at night but not to blame at the hotel staff

    Staff very very helpful, the girl at the desk gave us the best welcome we ever had in ibiza. Thank you again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was builders next door so unlit was very noisy in mornings.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, there was no swimming pool but the sister Hotel only a short walk away had a nice pool etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for the price that I paid can't fault the hotel or staff, the only thing I found was that the room was a little warm but had a fan, and a fridge to have a cool drink at the ready, think you can get a room with air-conditioning I seen in the lobby,

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the hotel was in a quiet area, its close to travel routes, bus station, huge supermarket just up the hill from the bus station main road, you can also park on the same road, for easy commute to all the happenings on the white isle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect 👌

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, it's very clean and well run. This is a very basic place and they have managed to make it feel very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet in the bedroom is a bad management decision. Nowadays it is mandatory. If you want to check where to go or just plan something you cant. You will have to go downstairs. I was happy to have breakfast included, as I said it saves you 10 euros for two people everyday. But I am pretty sure they can find better bread to their clients.

    The staff is really kind and helpful. Location is great, 8 minutes walking to the bus station and a walking distance for everything in San Antonio. I have stayed in other hotels in the same area before with the same benefits of location. What nobody tells you is that San Antonio can be very noisy due to the drunk party goers and the hotels can be very noisy due to the same fact. What I liked about Hostal Montana is that it has a very good location but in a quiet area. I mean 100% more quiet. By the time I was there the hotel had no noisy drunk and disrespectful people. It is a simple hotel but very clean place to stay. They clean your bedroom everyday. Breakfast included saves you 5 euros per person every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, a window facing a wall, small fan wasnt enough for fresh air. The bed was too soft for me and breakfast was poor with only a slice a bread and cheese (also ham that i dont eat), and a denish. But for a room in high season its good.

    The price for a single room and it was 10 min walk from bus station and 25-30 from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was having no air con. It was 35 degrees outside and felt like the same in my room. There was a fan provided that did help abit and a fridge to keep cold water in :)

    The staff were really friendly and more than helpful from the day that I arrived until I went home. I would recommend to anyone that wants a cheap and clean place to stay. Also the breakfast was really good to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as good as it could possibly be. They gave us tips on where to go and directions whenever we needed. Great location closely to bus station, pharmacies etc. the hostal also has strong wifi :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very nice hotel, you have everything decent that you need, good staff, very very clean, the most comfortable beds and even a free parking relatively nearby in a so hard to find parking place. Hope to come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con, only a fan. Not a complaint as I was barely in the room but air con would have been ideal.

    Bar staff were lovely, all really helpful. Ideal location, great value for money. Booked this as a last minute spur of the moment weekend away in Ibiza, all my friends were in a different hotel so just got a single room and it was very basic but clean. About a 10 minute walk from cafe mambos so really central, would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is really nice, we had a small balcony, tv, aircon, comfortable bed for an affordable price. Not too far from the bus station in San Antonio and walking distance to West End.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were all amazing and couldn't do enough for us! They helped us with all of our questions about Ibiza and directions and even gave us personalised recommendations which held to be great suggestions. Breakfast was always served with a smile by the young brunette girl and the day staff behind the desk always wished us goodbye and welcomed us back to the hostel. The location was perfect, a 10 minute walk to the beach and the strip, but far enough away from the noise for a good night's/day's rest ready for the next day/night. The room was cleaned and tidied everyday and we always came back to clean sheets and towels. There was a fridge in the room so you could chill your drinks, which in the 29 degree heat was brilliant. There was also a safe in the room that only you know the combination to as you set it yourself; at no point did I feel my valuables were vulnerable by being left there. One of the most amazing things about the hostel is the incredible views from the balcony which meant that it was so relaxing to enjoy a drink out on the balcony and watch the Ibiza sky change colour as the sun set. Although, I would have to contest the classification of this place as a hostel as although technically named as such, we were honestly treated like we were at a high quality hotel and I wouldn't have any qualms about going back here the next time I visit Ibiza; I can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Nice quiet and relaxing place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room. Fans were provided.

    The bathrooms were updated and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow wifi, dropped out often.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely and the place is very traditionally Spanish.

    Beer & drinks are very reasonably priced and excellent quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-the same everyday

    Nice staff, always helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all excellent, place is really clean and quiet, felt very welcome for our entire stay ☺️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access

    Nice rooms and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and friendly staff. And the room was quite decent. Great value for the price anyway. I'd stay here in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work I room

    Staff location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with enough equipment. Good price-value rate. Very kind and helpful staff. Thank you Irene, Laura and the boys!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for the breakfast.

    Rooms were cleaned daily. Free parking nearby. Supermarket close.nice people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool wasnt at the hotel you had to go somewhere else for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasnt cheap but Ibiza is expensive

    good location and nice staff. they let us use their showers and towels after check out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very cooperative and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed at nicer hostels which were slightly cheaper

    Stayed here before, no complaints

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kind staff, had an air conditioner, really close to a supermarket

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff always happy to help, room was super clean and comfortable and all for a great price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything location was great. staff was excellent

    I went there alone, the staff made me feel like family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 rooms only allowed 4 guests not 5 what we initially requested

    it was pleasure staying

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Pool not at hostel. WiFi not great upstairs

    Great staff and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff Good value for money and good location. Would definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location in a quiet area of Sant Antoni,within walking distance of the bus station, the port, the West End and the Café del Mar area. Good,helping staff and a very clean room (including en-suite bathroom). Average breakfast (to be expected given the cheapness of the room). If I go back to Sant Antoni, I'll head back to this hostal.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't get TV to work, but as was only there for 2 nights, this was not a problem (and was probably my fault anyway)

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast simple but repetitive. Location is quiet for the resort but can be a little difficult to find your way back to until you get your bearings.

    Staff some of the friendliest I have come across, geat customer service.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! For what we paid it couldn't have been better

    Amazing value for money! Basic but everything you need and the staff are lovely. 3 minute walk from west end

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room could not get wifi even it informed that everywhere in the hotel connected wifi.

    Staffs are friendly and kind. They gave us many information we wanted. Room was wider than I expected and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    make sure you get a room with airconditioning.

    very helpful and friendly staff, safe place, good breakfast, safe and mini fridge in the room, clean place, newsagent and Mercadona (big supermarket) nearby, reduced club entries can be purchased at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Mario at the helpdesk was extremely useful as he provided us with maps and places of interest for us to visity.hotel is in a quiet area of san antonio

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls a bit thin - had to listen to our neighbour snoring very loudly for hours and hours

    Easy location to bus station. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We paid more for a room with air-conditioning - so worth it. Plenty of cheap bars and tapas in the area, away from the loud touristy part. This was our second stay here, would go back again.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lot of noise from some workers that were drilling and hammering next to our room. Not a nice way to wake up. But it wasn't terrible or anything. It was good to wake up early. We had the whole day ;)!

    The staff was very nice and welcoming. Besides this the coffee and tea in the morning was lovely. The room was great and the mini bar was perfect to cool our water.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Older room and bathroom, but in Ibiza dont need to spend time in hotel:)

    Hostal is situated in Sant Antonio (20min) from Eivisa in calmer part of city. Nice and helpful personal, everyting was clean, cleaning servis every day. Near is supermarket and bus station.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very nice, always available for us. We really cherish being welcome and they do that very well. It has worth every Euro we paid.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice and clean place,polite and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    brekfast

    position

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Couple

    Wifi and Fan (doesn't enough)

    Location and Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff. Good location away from all the noise but easy to walk to sunset strip, beaches and west end

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff was perfect

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only bad note was no air con

    The staff was amazing.... so helpful and kind

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: