Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Nerjasol 2 stars

Pintada, 54, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#27 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Central location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine not working, we arrived at night and couldnt get bottled water.

    Central location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, comfy beds, air con and great roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Ideally situated, but in need of a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in need of some TLC, it's a typical Spanish property but is in need of a makeover. The bathrooms need a refurb and the property interiors could do with a lick of paint. Furnishing i.e, curtains, bedding could do with updating and the carpets need replacing as do the lights, fittings, pictures etc. It could do with a communal fridge in the reception area too, lots of tables to eat at, but nowhere to store food and drink. There's a microwave and coffee maker but the vending machine is out of order.

    The location for this property is excellent, couldn't be in a better location. Ideal for the centre of town and about a 20 minute walk to Burriana beach. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We also liked the roof top terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A step away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking will be a problem. No parking in the vicinity, so you might need to walk a bit.

    Its close to everything! Basically a step away from everything! The staff tried their best to accomodate us and to provide us with our requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and generally value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed often and been happy here but this is the 1st time we've noticed the plastic waterproof mattress protector under the bottom sheet which makes it less comfortable, noisy when turning and less pleasant, in hot weather.

    Location. Value for money. We have stayed here many times as it does 'what it says on the tin'

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    Loved Nerja, but would pick another place to stay.Have paid less or about the same for far better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for room with balcony or patio was given room with small window overlooking small interior courtyard/stairwell with reception at bottom, not only were people going up and down stairs all night long but the staff stood at reception desk talking from about 6am this echoed all the way up the stairwell. the cleaner went into rooms and put music on the TV this did the same as there were rooms opposite. Not the place to stay if you want a good nights sleep

    Good Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Our second time here. Love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place - very close to the beach and very good price. Tidy room, bathroom inside. Helpful receptionist. Cozy roof terace. Stayed here for the second time already.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing booked a room with balcony but not available however was moved next day would not stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know why they say they have a cafe as they don't think it gives the wrong impression as you can see table and chairs and vending machines but nothing in them

    Location rooftop terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly central, with lovely staff, but very dated..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very old fashioned... Vending machines didn't work and no fridges in the rooms!

    The NerjaSol is very central... The staff are super helpful and very nice, they do their best in a very dated setting..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely 3-day break in Nerja, excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines were all empty so you couldn't get a bottle of water in the hotel.

    The private roof terrace I had was nice and gave me that extra bit of space. Location is excellent for both the bus station and the seafront, it's right in the middle of the two. Staff were helpful, especially the day I left, printing out a bus ticket free of charge for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Good overall cleanliness and the roof terrace is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the only window was for the enclosed inner yard there was a dump smell and feeling in the room. The aircon only compensates partially.

    Good overall cleanliness and the roof terrace is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for walking to Nerja town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to park nearby, so had to take just the essentials, leaving the rest of the luggage in the car overnight, and park a ten minute walk away.

    The price. The 24hr access. The roof terrace. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and pillows are hard and uncomfortable didnt have any spare pillows in wardrobe towels also tatty bedding had seen better days staff not very friendly .

    furniture ok minimal for size of room .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Fine hotel if you don't want to pay much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait a while when we arrived as the receptionist was on the phone. The room is very very basic, bath is old and very yellow. Didn't want to take a shower there.

    Hotel is fine for the price you pay (as it's quite cheap)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good for the one night, don't think I would like a week there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a rubber over mattress sheet which was very uncomfortable for my husband. Made him sweat! I did have one on my bed!

    The vending machines didn't seem to be on at all. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good facilities for price, having own bathroom and Aircon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times as I was in a courtyard room facing stairs. Also no view outside.

    Good facilities for price, having own bathroom and Aircon was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    So disappointed that somewhere that was so good in the past is now terrible ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really like anything about this Hostal. It's completely lost its way as far as I'm concerned ...

    I have stayed in this accommodation a few times before and really enjoyed it. On this visit however I wasn't too impressed. I feel that the Hostal is trying to make savings by cutting back on some of the things that made me want to go back ... For example English speaking television channels ... No hot water to shower in the morning ... No room balcony. Also providing a kettle and tea or coffee in rooms would make a huge difference-especially on arrival after travelling ... Staff at reception don't seem to want to be helpful either.... I don't really think that I will be going back to this hostal ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.5
    Value for money hostal close to all the Nerja amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dislikes.

    The studio apartment is excellent. Although the bedroom is small, the kitchen is well equipped and the large terrace is an excellent place to relax. There is a lovely roof terrace with sun loungers and sunshades. From there, there are good views over the town to the Med and aslo inland to the Mountains. The hostal is just a few minutes walk from the town centre and tourist area to the South, and a few minutes walk to the more Spanish and less touristy bars and restaurants to the North. Good Wi-Fi reception. Café Bar Las Cuatro Esquinos across the road for morning churros and chocolate. Good big Mercadona Supermarket nearby to stock up the fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location if you want to experience the city by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection was a bit poor and nearest parking (paid) was a few blocks away. We were lucky to get parking on the street.

    Staff on duty was very helpful. Room had a cute balcony overlooking the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The drink and food dispensing machines were turned off at night. I woke up wanting a cold drink. That said that is a minor issue

    Room was comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall I felt the price was cheap as the location was excellent and all that was needed was there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Location good, noise not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in hostal, reception staff were not very welcoming a lot of noise coming from staff and other residents from early in the morning

    Location, rooftop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    The location is very good and the hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some costumers of the hotel that were very noisy and the doors did not isolate very well the noise coming from the corridor and stairs. Also, we had a room with street balcony and window- so it was pretty noisy late in the evening and early mornings.

    The location is very good and the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed, this year, although roof terrace almost redeemed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Disappointingly, there was no fridge in the single room, this year. (They may still be available, in the larger rooms.) The shower, in Room 112, was as disappointing as I remember from a number of years ago, leaking all over the bathroom floor and with a fairly useless plastic curtain.

    The air con, in the room, was excellent. The roof terrace is very well furnished - although the games area seems to have disappeared. Wi-fi is good in the room and communal area, but doesn't quite reach to all parts of the roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    I recomend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small place to prepare breakfast would be good. They already have some tables downstairs adding some kitchen accessories like spoons kettle would be a bonus.

    Location . Terrace .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Loved everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did think there was to be a fridge in the room but there wasn't.

    Everything, staff were polite, we arrived late at night and there was someone to welcome us. It was in a fantastic location, near to shops, bars, but not too near to be affected by noise. Clean, comfortable with the added bonus of a roof top terrace. Extremely good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given room by the reception (it felt like staff quarters)- We were given a different room to the one we booked. We checked in at 7pm - when we complained about the old mattresses and lack of light and it not being clean (hairs on coverless duvet) the receptionist wasn't apologetic - nor welcoming come to that- she just kept saying they were 'complete' (fully booked). The mattresses were ancient and made noise when you turned. The plastic mattress covers were noisy and hot. The furniture was dark, stained. dated and damaged (gnawed?). There was a smell of drains. No fan. No window in bathroom or kitchen. The kitchen didn't have a kettle - or much else. There was no wifi in the room. Not a pleasant last night to our holiday.

    The roof terrace - though shut at 11pm - and we needed to use it after then -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    The hostal is located 5 mins walking from the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen (option for the brekfast in the hostal)

    The hostal is located 5 mins walking from the beautiful beach. Rooms were cleaned every day. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel I would recommend 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light was a bit dark

    The staff was super helpful and friendly, always greeted us with a smile on their face, the room was superb and very comfy. The roof tarace was amazing and the views were very beautiful! I will definitely be coming back for another holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location but not a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a small single room, which felt like a prison cell. It even had bars on the Windows. The mattress was awful, covered in wrinkled plastic and very uncomfortable. The pillow was also awful and offered no support. Any noise reverberated around the hostel and disturbed my sleep every night. The staff only acknowledged you if you made your presence known and gave very little eye contact. Would I stay again? No there are some much better hostels in Nerja.

    The location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position in the old town. Lovely large roof terrace. There is a 'cafe' seating area on the ground floor with drinks machines and a microwave . Basic rooms but very clean and good value for the location. They kindly let us leave our luggage there after checkout whilst we went to see the Easter procession. It's very close to the underground parking which is expensive. Free parking about 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great little place in the centre of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very soundproof as it is all tiled - I could hear someone snoring loudly in the next room!

    Excellent location in the centre of Nerja. The public parking at Balcon Europa carpark is only 3-5 minutes walk away (though it is expensive!). Basic room but excellent value for money. Lovely large sun terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little Hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was a bit hit & miss.

    A very smart little Hostal, immaculately clean, excellent value for money. Great location 5 minutes from the Bus Station & close to numerous fabulous Tapas Bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    The beds could do with upgrading, quite uncomfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds could do with upgrading, quite uncomfortable and made your back ache. Believe the property is to be modernised next year maybe they will change the beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    A nice small cosy hotel in the main pedestrian street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do think that the hotel should inform guests before their arrival of the excessive car parking charges. 12 hours = 22.45€. No street car parking available in the resort due to residents parking only.

    A nice small cosy hotel in the main pedestrian street. Bars, RESTUARANT all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    for the price the nerjasol is excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better pillows, tea coffee facilities in the room would be great

    spotlessly clean, quick, easy and efficient check in and out, roof terrace great, room good size, but pillow was very sparse not comfy at all, great location have stayed before and will go again if I need somewhere for a night or two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time we had a lovely room. Sometimes we have had a dark room with no view.

    We always stay here when we are in Nerja. We know where we can park for free, the location is excellent, and the rooms are comfortable. We much prefer to have a room at the front, where there is a nice view of the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Small Family Run Hotel in Excellent Central Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bed had a horrible plastic mattress protector on it which made it very uncomfortable. One of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in.

    The hotel (hostal) was really attractive with antique style furniture and a galleried landing. My single room was very sweet and although looking onto the central courtyard, still quite light and with all the facilities that you would need. Spotlessly clean and quiet at night. All the staff that I met were very polite and friendly. Fantastic central position - possibly the best position in Nerja.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice personal! The lady at the reception gave us many good tips about what to do in the area and help us in any way she could. The bulding is funny with windows to the inside staircase.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Hostal Nejasol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use loose fitting olasti backed sheets that always wrinkle up

    We like the Nerjasol it is basic but exceptionally good value being on the main street of Nerja for a fraction of the priceof other similar hotels. We had a balcony room overlooking the main street and were lucky enough to see the Spring Carnival from it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fridge in room.

    The location was very central.plenty of tapas' bars cafeterias and restaurant close by.Staff very friendly and always happy to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard and old. But relatively comparable to other hostal beds.

    Fabulous rooftop terrace. Plenty of space and panoramic views. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Excellent, will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the "roll" pillows, I prefer a regular pillow, but that is personal. Other than that, no negatives to find !

    I have been to this place a few times, and it is my favorite small hotel in Nerja, and good value for money. Friendly staff, great rooftop terrace and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    roof terrace was great to chill on during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maybe a kettle in room and in summer a small fridge may be required. vending machines would be better if available all night to get a water or brew when you come in after 11pm.

    roof terrace was great to chill on during the day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, clean and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe my mobile? The Wi-Fi didn't work well for me.

    The location is perfect. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Greatvlocation but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was possibly the smallest we have had at this hostal though it did have a double bed. Towels provided were a little grubby looking

    Great location to enjoy the day and night life of Nerja. Easy car parking within easy walking distance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value. Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small. The bed linen were too small for the bed for winter

    The location was great. It had a sun bathing area on top. Our room had a seating area outside

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Cheap and good for 1 night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked balcony as been before and lovely big room with double bed private balcony but this time no balcony so told lady we paid for balcony as smokers so moved us but small balcony that you cant even stand on overlooking street so noisy plus 2x single seperate beds also pool table gone from comunial roof terrace so dissapointed

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value at Hostal Nerjasol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea, coffee making facilities in our room.

    Central location for all local restaurants,bars,shops. Very clean,lovely roof terrace with seating and loungers,and great views over the tiled rooftops of old Nerja to the mountains behind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for sleeping but little else compared with many other hostals in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rubbish snacks and drinks available. Pool cues and pool table on terrace awful. Football game the ball was too big for the game to be played properly.

    Quiet room, patio ok, roof terrace very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hostel with a beautiful terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No outside window in our room (window was on the inner patio) so the air was no 100% fresh and we didn't feel very privately.

    Staff was helpful, the terrace is really awesome, room and toilet were clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Location and the terrace is nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside rooms are dark and looking to a window inside. There is no amenities for the bathroom and the AC didn't work as well

    Location and the terrace is nice!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Quite ok but some rooms need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be lucky to get a good room, some are with windows only to the hotel's lobby. The hotel is quite clean but it definately needs renovation.

    Nice and helpful staff, quite good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Great location but I would not prefer it for the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The beds are very awful. You can feel the bedspring in your back while laying. - It is too noisy in the hostal. You can almost hear everything.

    The location of the hostal is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    nerja wonderful, hotel a let down,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the first room we occupied room110 was horrid, damp patches that looked like spoors all over the ceiling , we were moved the next day. used the roof terrace most days. towels changed every day,but didn't dry you, cheap and slimey. no English tv channels. did ask, was tuned in by staff,

    value for money, clean rooms, décor old and needed freshening. staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Very nice hostel but better if you can get quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one towel per person.This time we got a room with a street view, so it was not so quite. A lot of noise from other rooms and mostly from the cleaning lady who starts to clean really early.

    Good location, terrace is very good. We got additional bed for 12 EUR.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Very clean centrally located accomodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could had done with a small bar fridge in the room, the machines in reception were turned off over night so nowhere to keep water cool

    The Nerjasol was spotlessly clean both communal areas and my room - i was attending a wedding in the area would definitely look to return

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Basic but in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there 3 nights and only given 1 set of very flimsy towels, which were never changed throughout my stay. Given the heat and the number of showers I had to take, this was quite disgusting. I did know the room would only be cleaned when I left, but I didn't realise this meant no fresh towels. There were no cloths or wipes for me to clean up crumbs from surfaces and no washing up liquid or tea towel for dishes.

    Room was comfortable for one person and having aircon and a fridge and a private terrace was a big plus. The location, so near the centre of Nerja was fantastic. One member of staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everthing.

    Friendly, clean, perfect location met all our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Location .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here before, great for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities. Better pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no fridge

    Like the location and had a sun terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    The staff were not very helpful & english was poor so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful & english was poor so very difficult to communicate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a ball and love Nerja and would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A brighter light in the bathroom would be good.

    Location,clean,good value and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant for a short stay before catching bus home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly musty room,ok once french windows opened

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were ok. Bathroom was not very clean. Mold on the showercurtain. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    The roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘studio’ dark, no real window and overpriced

    The roof terrace. The Spanish entrance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a short break very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard

    Location great friendly staff very clean throughout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect service as hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect late check-in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    I found hostal nerjasol very satisfactory but most of night vehicle and pedestrian noise problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Located on very noisy street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable! The staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!!

    The location and friendly staff. Also it was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, great value for money, lovely terrace, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay, great value for money, lovely terrace, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    the room is just ok but it has the smell of smoking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is just ok but it has the smell of smoking! it is quite noisy at night the bathroom is too old. but the location is very nice to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable, clean and good value for money 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking or lift, and the bath was tiny and shower fitting faulty

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: