Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Noguera 2 stars

Avenida de Europa, 210, 03581 Albir, Spain

#8 of 63 hotels in Albir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1249 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Booking a trip again for next year :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Didn't really dislike anything, the room I had was on the ground floor with access straight to the road that led to the centre of Albir, whilst not the most amazing of views when leaving the room(the main road was 60m away)it suited me, I actually liked the location of the apartment it was tranquil....also I took my bike which was brilliant for access to and from the apartment.

    I liked the astroturf outside my room, the bathroom was great and spacious, shower was brilliant with overhead option or lower shower. Lighting was very nice in the room with lots of options, felt very homely and relaxed. Took my bike, road to Albir(beach 3 mins away)next to apartment brilliant....so easy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    I was very pleased to find a kettle,tea,coffee and water in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our patio doors didn't lock but there was a Persian and lots of security cameras.

    I was very pleased to find a kettle,tea,coffee and water in the room which was replaced every day!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    👍 Thumbs Up for Hotel Noguera
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not in close proximity to Albir Beach. Need to find bearings to take the safer route to centre of Albir especially if walking with children. When come down steps of hotel which are on the right side there is a lane way which will take you safely to road with footpaths to Albir centre. No problem though if you have a car to go to the centre and the beach and parking is free.

    Extremely comfortable beds, room cleaned everyday, towels changed when left on the bathroom floor. Good breakfast buffet and nice coffee choices. Small Hotel and Spotless clean very well managed and good value for money. Albir is a good 15 min walk from the hotel where there a few shops and restaurants, atms. Another 15 min walk to find a blue flag Beach. 10 min taxi drive to Altea which is worth a visit costs €10.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel and Very lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steak house restaurant on the sea front. Some food is heated in a microwave. Eat at the hotel restaurant, better food and much better staff.

    The hotel was wonderful and clean. Pool was perfect. Staff very friendly and thank you for the home made lemon cake which was made by a member of staffs mama. we had a room at the back of the hotel, so no problem with road noise. location of hotel is a nice walk to the beach. Not a good beach, pebbles, you cannot sunbath, if you are only have towels. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    A nice and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, all are very nice. Very clean, you can walk barefoot everywhere..is that clean. This is not a 2 stars hotel, is at least 3 or 4 because of that good accommodation. Good breakfast, with lots of choice, nice pool, clean. You feel welcome in this hotel. I would definitely come back here. Although the hotel is at 15 min walking distance from the beach, the location is on a main road, not quite in the heart of Albir area,but everything else what perfect.Good job Hotel Noguera. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    lovely relaxing weeks holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the meal at night was too late 8pm. I like to eat around 6pm so even thought the menu looked good i had to eat elsewhere

    the room, the breakfast, friendly welcoming staff. nice clean pool area. sunbeams were comfy. Room cleaned everyday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing break which is just what we needed before our return to work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent facilities -friendly staff - cleanliness spot on- good breakfast with lots of different choices - hot, healthy sweet . Reasonably close to centre and the beach. Pool with comfortable area to sunbathe or take shade

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only ont thing was the walk to the bus stop could be quite dangerous as it was along a main road

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was amazingly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Despite being billed as a 2 star, the property looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being billed as a 2 star, the property looked super-modern with recent new touches that gave it a clean and fresh feel. New bathroom upgrades, new flooring, new pool area. The bed was comfortable and the AC was great. The restaurant was full service and had a huge variety of options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray too small. I accidentally rubbed against the water regulator while is was in the shower and scalded myself.

    Convenient. Very good value. Private access to your room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    I like bed and breakfast - really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room is not really nice. If you have room close to highway, you can hear a noise during night. Around hotel is not nice surroundings.

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Air condition was good enough. Price included breakfast, that was absolutely delicious. You could choose from various dishes. Beach was about 15minute walk away from hotel. Beach was pebble and clean. Along beach were a lot of restaurants. In the same way was supermarket. Our room had balcon . You could use swimming pool (it was clean). Also there is parking lot (free).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Never Judge A Book By Its Cover!! Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Excellent hotel with superb staff and superb value for money compared to others in the area. Do not be put off by the location, only ten minutes to the beach and bars etc. Good breakfast and nice bar for the evening would not hesitate to return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed a five day break at this convenient hotel. Food, service and facilities all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location not the most picturesque due to main road location but very convenient and traffic noise was fairly subdued.

    Spotlessly clean throughout all areas, stylish pool and outside bar area and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent as was the free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A very very pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the back overlooked a small steel yard not too pretty ...but not at all noisy . Wouldn't bother us to stay again.

    Amazing home from home ! Very pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    After the initial shock we had a great time and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. perhaps a wider choice on the food menu especially if staying in for the evening,

    Don't be put off by the initial appearance or the location this hotel is a little gem, Room was fantastic, staff helpful and friendly and good food but don't expect an extensive menu, The atmosphere created by the pool bar and the pool was great and certainly helped in making new friends which was an added bonus, wouldn't hesitate to make another booking in the future,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice staff, clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You'd almost need a degree in mechanical engineering to decipher how to use the shower in room 117.

    The staff and the room were excellent. Everything was very clean and parking was ample. The walk to the centre of Albir and beachfront was very simple through a well-lit footpath. Breakfast was an excellent buffet. Overall, a very positive stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. I love it here even though I have moved further south. Great room and spotless. Food is good. Beer is superbcheap. . would recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Everything good.

    Clean, comfortable rooms, nice restaurant serving a good buffet breakfast. Friendly happy staff. Will be back soon .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    one of the best for price and most enjoyable to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stay just the way you are we loved it.

    all the reviews we read we true the staff were great as my Espaniol is poco they went out of their way to help rooms very clean breakfast every one catered for only 10 min walk to the player will use again when in the area!!!!!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Good value, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very comfortable, friendly hotel with all the facilities you need, including a swimming pool! The meals, evening and breakfast, were well cooked and tasty. Very handy location for getting to local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great place, staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place, staff were wonderful.Good breakfast.Very clean rooms.Good pool and bar.Well lit lane down to beach 5 mins.Very good chinese next door,all you can eat and a drink €12.95.Excellent meals in hotel restaurant.Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent level of cleanliness, fantastic breakfast and very helpful staff. I will be booking the whole swimming club in next year for the Mediterranean Coast Challenge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On a couple of mornings the traffic was a little noisy but only for an hour or so.

    The staff made our holiday, always smiling and nothing was to much trouble. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean from our room to the outside areas. Only a 10 minute stroll into Albir from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean all over the hotel, the room was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way on a main road and the pool was closed

    Spotlessly clean all over the hotel, the room was lovely with a very impressive bathroom, included was a lovely choice of breakfast, a nice place to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    WONDERFUL paradise in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time goes so quick when we stay here.

    A proper bath very good bathroom layout. A user and not a designer did it. As always a very nice stay will be back again for our third visit of the year very shortly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This is an amazing hotel very clean and friendly staff, the rooms are very spacious and the bathroom facilities are amazing with a jet wash walk in shower. Also the beach is bout 500 meters away, loved our stay will definitely book again if I go to altea. 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous short break, breakfast was excellent, the best we have ever had!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less traffic noise would make this a perfect hotel, but hey its on a busy road, so to be expected, although the owners have tried to reduce the impact of road noise by installing double glazing! Next time we will book a room at the back?

    The outside of this hotel & position on N332 doesnt do it justice! Our superior room exceeded our expectations, & the bathroom was enormous, bed was very comfy, fridge/tea/coffee making facilities were a bonus too, all in all a lovely room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedrooms are large and modern . The bathroom was large and the shower powerful. The breakfast was exceptional with a large choice of hot and cold items from a self service buffet. While the hotel is on the main road but we did not hear any noise in our bedroom They have a large swimming pool but it was a bit early in the season for us to try. Fantastic value .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok for an overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit chilly, we couldn't get the heating system to work. May have been due to timing but the hot food at breakfast was cold. Huge supply of croissants, breads etc, but no cereals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay for a very fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people run this small and affordable hotel at a busy road. I used it as a base for cycling and it was perfect for that. The breakfast was absolutely perfect, the rooms were clean and very helpful staff. I’d really go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel at budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is so popular, the room is, perhaps, too small in winter.

    The hotel is easy accessable with parking. All the rooms have been modernised with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. But the star is the fantastic breakfast with a big variety of hot and cold food especially pastries!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    very enjoyable hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    We found the hotel to be excellent, very comfortable bed, staff helpful, room bigger than we thought it would be, lovely bathroom and shower, breakfast spoilt for choice, we would go there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to places or get taxis

    Fantastic room with huge bathroom. Lovely linen and comfortable bed. Nicely decorated and exceptionally clean. Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    We love The Noguera & will keep on coming back ,holds special memories for us !!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cool in December !! Maybe the Air-conditioning needed servicing !!!

    Beds were lovely & comfy !! Had a balcony in the sun !! Very clean & this time which was our 3rd visit had a room with luxury spa bath ,absolutely awesome ,loved it !!! We love this friendly hotel & will be back again !! Excellent breakfast !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice at breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Really comfy beds with memory foam pillows. Convenient location beside the n332 near to Albir. Have stayed here many times, its family run and always feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    very good staff. good breakfast. and free safe in bedrooms. easy to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location is a bit out of the way.but this is reflected in the price. there is a path at the back of hotel.walk down turn right at bottom then left walk to the end,not far. on the right is the bus stop that will take you to Benidorm or cross the road bus stop takes you to Altea NO 10. also walk down main road to Macdonalds cross over road you will see an under pass on top of that pass is the tram that goes to Benidorm or Denia the outher way.

    if you remember this is a 2 star hotel. I have stayed in worse 4 star hotel's. and value for the money. I would stay hear again. cant be betteard . there are three types of rooms, one faceing the main road a superior rooms at the back of hotel and rooms with balcony. I had a superior at the back of hotel. very quite faceing the sun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No brewing gear in room but had our own kettle etc.

    the cleanliness, bathroom, plenty of choice at breakfast but coffee not hot enough. lovely little sun traps. would definitely use this hotel again for a longer say, Albir is beautiful. the ritz restaurant on the front is a must.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    We were given a superb disability room as my wife has a BLUE CARD. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was the most conprehensive we have ever encountered. excellent choices for Comtinental breakfast with addition of Sausage, bacon & scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Stayed at the Hostal to visit Albir and then travel on up the coast so it was very convenient and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be quieter at night! The person above our room decided to move the furniture around at 3am Otherwise everything was perfect for our visit.

    The surprise that the rooms at the back and swimming pool area much better than the Hostal Frontage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything

    The bedroom was fantastic the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was are second visit and would certainly go back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Good Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night as located adjacent to the main road to and from Benidorm.

    Location allowed us to get around without the need for transport. Room had everything we needed. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money, close to main town. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners left the door open whilst cleaning so mosquitos in the room. No food available in the evening after restaurant closed.

    Lovely refurbished modern room. Tv had uk tv on, bbc 1, 2 & News. Nice shower, electric blinds, comfortable. Nice bar, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    I have stayed in this hotel before and always found it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    I have stayed in this hotel before and always found it excellent, and the location for my business trip was perfect, the facilities and staff are very good and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable and wouldn't of missed it. I would return there knowing more about the hotel and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being dropped off and collected by the shuttle bus, so far from the hotel ( 3 kilometres) The restaurant was closed Saturday and Sunday. The road was mega busy and you took your life in your hands trying to cross the road to a restaurant. Also noise and fumes a problem

    the hotel was spotless, staff friendly but had communication problems as we couldn't speak Spanish and most of the staff couldn't speak English. Our taxi never arrived and the owner took us in his own car and refused any money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NOT VERY CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE SHOPS AND BEACH, IF YOU HAVE NO TRANSPORT.

    VERY CLEAN ROOMS, NICE BREAKFAST, NICE SWIMMING POOL AND OUT SIDE BAR AREA TO RELAX IN, EVERY WHERE KEPT VERY CLEAN.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a little hard, but this is normal in the area I think. It was softer than my mom's bed, who stayed at the expensive (but worn down) Hotel Kaktus by the beach though (everything was better at Noguera). Road can be noisy, so ask for a room with a sea-/mountain-view. When you get to Alicante, it's hard getting to the hotel. I took the bus from the airport to Alicante, took the tram to Benidorm, and then another tram to Albir. Couldn't walk where google maps said I should walk (by the main road), so had to take a detour. Not a problem if you know where you're headed, hard if you don't. Even though the breakfast was very nice, it would also be nice if they could keep separate containers and spoons for the eggs and the meat. For me, as a vegetarian, everything was mixed together. I would have put one spoon beneath the bacon, one beneath the sausage and one beneath the eggs with labels on them. Also, all yoghurts contained gelatine. Small things really, and NO reason not to stay here! :)

    Nice locality, good breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, good bread, cakes, coffee, juices, cereals, yoghurts and puddings, fruit, cheeses, etc.), very good cleanliness (it smelled clean when I came home in the evenings), nice area , good service and a nice pool. They also serve food in the restaurant (though the dressing on our salads was quite....much) ;) Very short (approx. 12minutes) walk to the beach and to the city center of Albir, along a nice path with olive-trees, orange-trees, cats and cicada :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it so much decided to return , we booked for xmas holiday 2017 , also cost of stay very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot find any faults with the hotel . Excellent .

    The dedication of all members of staff to make you feel very welcome . Also asked if everything was alright. Perhaps the availability of trays would be an advantage in order to reduce the walking about . Also some clients ate outside which having a tray may have reduced the distance to only once instead of about three times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for price, nice and relaxed. Stay away from the old dragon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older lady not so nice. Nearly missed our flight because she said we hadn't paid and we had. She isn't very friendly!

    Most of the staff really nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a pleasant view of a builder's yard and a crane from my balcony. The hotel is also on a main road but there is a path at the back of the hotel leading to the beach which is only a 10 minute walk.

    Excellent breakfast, very clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Short stay but very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this Hotel was excellent. We read the reviews prior to booking the Hotel and every one of them was absolutely right....Lovely Hotel, Good |Food, Friendly Staff.....you can't ask for more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little bit of a language barrier but hey I must learn Spanish after all it's thier country.

    Overall it was a very good breakfast with a wide selection. The room was very good and very clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Parking available, not so far away from the local beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a few things but overall is ok, so no need to get into details.

    Parking available, not so far away from the local beach and restaurants. Very good breakfast (variety)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Handy clean comfortable lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness they couldn't do enough to help and make our stay pleasant. The hotel is basic but exceptionally clean and comfortable We only used it as a bed for the night after a celebration so didn't use any facilities other than a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, great value for money, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We liked everything. The staff were brilliant and the hotel was really clean n the breakfast was great. Short walk through orange groves to bars and restaurants. Will definitely be staying there again. Ideal location for Benidorm, Altea without the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful and sunny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location if you are looking for some peace and quiet away from the mayhem of Benidorm - which is less than a 10 minute drive away. Great room, great WFI, great pool area and great price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have had a security entrance ( have had my car stolen from in this area before )

    Very nice hotel , staff excellent and helpful , everything you need for a short stay. Breakfast fantastic..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room with Disabled Facilities & Could not work out how to Use Shower >> We were only there one night so not a major problem.

    Friendly Staff & Atmosphere . Rooms Were Spacious Comfortable & Spotlessly Clean > Also Breakfast was Fabulous with a Great Choice Of Foods Including Bacon Egg & Sausage > Overall Excellent Value Plus Lovely Pool Area > Have Been Here Before & Will Definetly will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, spotless run family hotel with many 4/5 star emenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to come home when we did could of stayed there much longer.

    Well run family hotel, staff always cleaning and happy to help with anything, drinks not over expensive, great air con and code operated safe in room (free of charge) powerful shower, great pool area with Astro turf and abundance of good quality furniture, plenty of car parking, only 12 minute slow work to seafront and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Stayed at Noguera many times never been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed at Noguera many times never been disappointed, nice welcome on arrival, friendly helpful staff. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Comfortable spacious room. Plentiful buffet breakfast . Short walk into Albir.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    came as guests left as friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    staff were really helpful and friendly , food was excellent and reasonably priced , pool was great and we couldn't fault the hotel in any way .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if it wasn't so close to the road but it really wasn't a problem at all.

    The staff were wonderful and it is amazing value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very comfortable, just what I look for with my back problems. Breakfast is excellent, great choice which should suit everyone. Very nice, quiet pool area to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Surprice bargain hotel!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only very minor drawbacks: no elevator but the staff will help you, minifridge could be somewhat cooler, wifi could be faster. Yes, the traffic noise que have to get used to and you better use a car for transport to the village center of Altea.

    Considering the price ( 55 euro), this hotel is a really bargain for everything we liked: good bed, nice large balcony overlooking the garden with restaurant and swimming pool, easy free parking, 15 min walk to a beach. The buffet breakfast was included and offered an astonishing variety and quality. Helpful and nice personell. All in all, a good experience and we will certainly come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Location ,friendly staff ,very pet friendly too !!! Very good breakfast ,immaculately clean !!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !!!

    Location only 10 mins from beach !!! Very friendly ,courteous manager & staff & very pet friendly !!! We were lucky enough to be there on a celebration day for both a christening & a communion ,lovely atmosphere ,entertainment in the afternoon by 5 piece band !!! As our room was by the swimming pool & the children were playing & having fun which was lovely to see ,however the manager came to us & changed our room as he thought it was a bit noisey !!! How considerate was that !!! We will go back ,we love it there !!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were amazing and so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Very clean room, food was delicious for breakfast and dinner. Pool was lovely to swim in. A small family run hotel so not too many people around/ not loud in the evenings etc. Absolutely perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    superb choice of hotel - great breakfast - value for money - would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there wasn't anything we didn't like

    We were pleasantly surprised when they offered us an upgrade to one of their newly refurbished rooms which was very comfortable, The hotel also had a swimming pool and lovely bar area around the pool with sun loungers. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the hotel was exceptionally clean with two changes of bedlinen across the week and towels every other day / more often if required. Breakfast was buffet style with an excellent choice - eat as much as you like- replenished as needed .Superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on a main road so a tad noisy but for the price it's great value and walking distance into Albir and Altea for those liking walking a bit more. Cheap as chips and with a decent breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Location, public transport dropped me off at nearby bus stop but had to walk on a dual carriage way the last 500 metres (no footpath). With public transport not running at night need taxis. Luckily there is a pathway into Albir town but allow 20 mins. I could see the sea from balcony but also the metal yard factory with the huge crane and neighbours quite noisy, but got used to it

    Bed really comfy. Staff lovely. Good shower. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Location on main road outside Albir could be a problem for anyone without a car.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly, excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A very relaxing break in a very relaxed hotel, very calming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we were very happy, have stayed before and will stay again!

    The hotel is run by an extremely friendly family who treat their guests fabulously!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    Bedrooms are extremely spacious with large single beds and wonderfully comfortable. Shower cubicle has a large overhead spray head for a sparkling shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    the hotel is one of the best we have stayed in the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is nothing not to like.

    the hotel is one of the best we have stayed in the staff where so helpfull the breakfest was great the rooms so clean and bed was so comfortable bath room was a good size. will be coming back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    for the economic price the value was superb
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the swimming pool wasnt chlorinatedor any other recognisable purifier and has a horrible taste. As a swimmer i just couldn't swim in it. But i must stress everything was perfectly well maintained and looked after

    the littles extras everywhere and the absolute cleanliness in every corner inside and out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff were excellent very helpfull.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    was a fair walk to the beach need to be fit.

    Staff were excellent very helpfull.excellent choice of breakfast. Was very clean, wi fi in the room which some hotels charge extra for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    location direct along main local road to Altea, well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location direct along main local road to Altea, well accessible but noisy. Excellent Bfast spread, speedy wifi and friendly staff. basic accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: