Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Noria 2 stars

Plaça de la Font, 53, 43003 Tarragona, Spain

#38 of 92 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1156 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells. I should ask for change the room in the first place. My bad. Also they only have wifi on ground floor. They don't have it in room.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance of lovely parts of Tarragona. Everything is perfectly clean and serviceable, without any extras.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room had a large double bed in it and no space for anything else, including me!

    Hostal Noria is in a wonderful location in the heart of the old city, a short walking distance from everywhere interesting, surrounded by good eating places and interesting shops, and just two minutes from a great vegan restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and no WiFi except in public areas. Tv remote didn’t work. Hostal pretty difficult to find using satnav.

    Great location. Helpful staff. 50% discount on car park (but was still €13 for overnight).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn’t work in the room, as mentioned in the booking. The bed was good-sized, but the room itself was very small.

    Very well located and very reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor picky things like no toiletries, kettle or WiFi in the room. Also (although we enjoyed being on one of the busy squares) it was very noisy until 3am when the bars and clubs closed, which could be a problem for some people.

    Location, private bathroom, staff, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noises, good to stay in the heart of the city to take part in it's life, not good for sleep well :)

    Extremely pleasant cleaning lady :) All the staff was nice and friendly. Location is superb! Very nice breakfast for reasonable price, good cafe downstairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Prime location, just in front of Tarragona City Hall. Lots and lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, this hotel offers the best value for money... I travelled alone so I requested a single room with a single bed, room size was just right, en suite toilet... No air con though... The ladies are the bar were great and spoke English very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing and it is a really good quality hostel. The downstairs bar did a good breakfast. The room was very small but I had private bathroom so was happy. It's great value for money and I would highly recommend to anyone on a budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small twin room with no table and only 1 chair for 2 people. Cleaning liquids had a very strong smell.

    Perfect location next to old town. Quiet neighbourhood. Public underground car parking next to hostal for 26€/day with 50% discount for hostal guests. Very clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other guests was unacceptable. No Action taken from management to quieten things down. Stayed two nights, but one night no sleep whatsoever , left early just after 07.00am

    Convenient to Rambla Nova

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Spanish isn't great, so had a bit of a problem communicating. Although friendly, the staff don't have great English either.

    The place is right at the corner of a plaza / square. So it's close to bars and restaurants. Thankfully my room faces a side road, so it wasn't too noisy. The Hostel has a nice cafe which is really convenient for getting a coffee and a bite to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit on the hard side!

    Beautiful location on Plaza de la Font. Lovely staff. Clean and comfortable basic rooms with nice bathrooms. The corner rooms have a balcony on both the street and the square and the view is fantastic. Nice little bar/cafe on the ground floor and staff let us leave our things in the baggage room on our last day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have a hair dryer! But I’m sure if I’d asked the very friendly staff would have found one.

    The location is fab near to lots of bars and restaurants and because it’s in the old town you can walk to many of the attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn’t speak English and said that I gave one 50 euro bill when in fact I gave two. Very unpleasant. Don’t stay there!

    The location was good. The price was cheap except that they cheated me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've seen a few comments saying that the staff aren't very friendly and I have to agree. I can see why other guests have described the employees in the bar/reception area as rude - I certainly didn't feel welcome at all. (Saying that, the cleaning staff were very lovely and cheerful.) Oh, the hostal didn't seem to have any record of my booking either. Quite an unusual experience overall.

    Location is perfect. Room was clean and heating was sufficient for cold nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hosts had very limited skill in communicating in English! Very short, and irritable with absolutely no patience for a foreigner!

    Clean, neat and tidy room. ideal location. if you want to be in the city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lamp in the room. Also bad smell of smoke in the room and horrible smell in the bathroom. Be aware car park in square is 26 euros for overnight stay.

    Great hotel in amazing location. Near beautiful square and coliseum. Bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Lovely hotel cafe/bar. Room had juliet balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very central location but no sound proofing so noisy people outside till after 2am. Very small room too. Good that they had lounge bar space to sit downstairs but that was only place you could get their Wi-Fi signal so had to sit there to work or relax on Wi-Fi and they have non stop music videos there, so that spoiled the lounge for me personally. The manager charged me 31 euros, even though my bill booking online stated 26 euros (incl the local hotel tax). It's still a good place but I wouldn't stay an extra night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Staff on reception very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are comfortable and basic but for the price you would not expect more. Bathroom is adequate but compact. Room was warm. Room cleaned every day and bed changed. It is a budget hotel but for the cost perfectly adequate, and in a good central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    the location for all of the restaurants and bars is excellent. It is only a short walk up from the station but up a rather steep hill. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sea was about a 20 minute walk away but a new walkway is being constructed which will make getting to the beach much easier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude, unfriendly and unwelcoming and would often try to ignore you for as long as possible before they had to engage with you. I would not stay here again because of how rude they were.

    The location was one of the only good things about this property as it’s really central and just off one of the main squares and near to all the main tourist attractions. The room was basic but clean and perfect for a solo traveller. The cleaning ladies were really lovely and friendly, however the same cannot be said for the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is that WiFi has to be used at the first floor only, but connection is great

    It's a cozy place, great for a couple of days and close to Placa de la Font. Everytime I go to Tarragona I search for this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were a little straight faced and basic in attitude, but hey I didn't pay top dollar as in a 5 star hotel.

    great position to old town, liked the fact we could have breakfast out in the street, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman who checked me in seemed miserable. The room wasn't ready yet despite arriving during the check-in times. Room smelled so strongly of bleach that it tainted all my food which tasted of bleach the next morning. No aircon and one very noisy fan meant I didn't sleep much at all. There wasn't an option to open the window as it's on a busy square so it would be too noisy. No soaps provided in the bathroom. If there was wifi i couldn't find any information about it.

    The location is in one of the many squares, pretty close to the historic areas. The beach is a leisurely downhill walk from the hotel past the old coloseum. The place was very clean on the inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good , staff did not speak English at all although they tried to help as much as possible. Staff generally nice wish the place was slightly more clean and had wifi throughout jut joy the lobby and kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On one you cannot expect too much for that price. Room could have small soap or shampoo in bathroom. But what I lack was the customer service there. For the ladies managing the hostel, please be more friendly to your customers because they are what matters. Basic smile and polite approach would be appreciated and satisfied customer means good reference for your hostel. Apparently cleaning ladies were more friendly than the ones running the reception. This was really disappointment. Did not feel very welcome.

    Location. Definitely unbeatable place, because it is right in the tourist center next to main plaza with many bars and restaurants around and walking distance to main attractions is not more than 20 minutes. Also easily accessible from the train station. And the price was for that place fair enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and arrogant staff that haneled both the cafe and hostel. Too hot to sleep here during the summer without AC. The window has to be open and you may be lucky to sleep at 3 am. when the noice from outside and temerature inside has decreased. You hear everytjing through the walls and people talking in phone 1-2 am. was very disturbing. Well you couldn't sleep anyway. Checked out two days earlier and the staff just said ok and no questions or thanks or welcome back. Wouldn't come back anyway even if I got it for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of personal light above/near each bed Air-con would have been appreciated with the price of the room

    Location is perfect parking with hotel discount right in front or another one 5 minutes-walk away at half that discount price (both recommended by hotel staff) Very comfortable bedding Bathtub greatly appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is only downstairs in the cafe. I didn't read that properly when booking, although booking.com should have that highlighted a bit better than they do. Not a Hostal Noria issue, a booking.com one. The lift starts at level 1.5, so you have to carry your bags 1.5 floors before the lift. I don't that was on the ad. But again, for the price paid, there's really nothing to dislike

    This was good value for the money paid. It was cheap so you can't expect too much, the bed was comfy, it was clean, the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a car park across the road which we parked in, but the hotel didn't tell us (didn't ask) that we had a cheaper rate with the car park - it was the parking attendant who saved us 13 euros.

    The location was excellent in a buzzy place, but quiet enough to sleep. Not sure why this place calls itself a hostal as it was nicer than some of the hotels we had booked on our trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets stained (but clean). No wifi in rooms (but at least it is free and good downstairs). Ventillation poor due to old building orientation (but fan helps).

    Location. Everything extra clean. Comfortable bed and pillow. Towels included. Nice shower. Bathroom good. Fan included. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise at night is awful, as it is close to bars and a disco. The beds are old and noisy. No wifi in the room.

    The location is superb, in one of the main plazas and in the historical city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISY! The rooms face the street where there are two terrases open from 7:00 untill 2:00, that leaves you 5 hours to sleep. The room is also very hot.

    The staff is helpful, but visibly overworked, and it shows in their patience. The roomis nice, although small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only available in the bar area but it's a good excuse to have a coffee or glass of wine while checking emails

    Very convenient location for all Tarragona attractions. Lovely clean room and coffee and croissants available in the bar for breakfast at just a couple of euro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very nice staff (very helpful two Russian speaking ladies), great location, clean bathroom. For travelers who just needs a bed, shower and breakfast and explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was very tiny and i found blood on the sheets wifi only in the lobby

    great location next to the old town, 15 min walking to the beach and 15 min to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaint. Keep doing the good work!

    In the middle of the historic quarter, so it's easy to walk around. Easy to find if you walk from the station like I did. Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night because there are restaurants downstairs but it's ok if you don't stay here for long time

    Good location in the center close to old town, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms. It's essential and especially since the only place to have wifi is in the restaurant which is sometimes full of guests. Could do with coffee/tea facility in the room.

    Great location on the plaza de la Font. Close to the roman circus, amphitheater, cathedral de Tarragona and walking distance from train and bus stations. Room was spotless and towels changed daily. And television for distraction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Senior staff not helpful! Claimed that don't understand English! Room no ventilation, AC not allowed to turn on! Told me opened window instead, with the loud noisy street, I was as bad as those 'homeless'! Oh, homeless able to pick and choose a quiet place... I paid for the loud noise with sleepless nights! My advice, NEVER, EVER stayed in hostels in Spain!

    NONE!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Se escuchaba todo lo que pasaba en la habitación al lado. La cortina estaba demasiado cerca la ducha, imposible ducharse sin estar con la cortina pegada.

    Ubicación y personal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Perfect location! Just right on the former Roman Circ. The old town and the sea are very close. The spirit of Rome is all around the Hotel. Always friendly and affable stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I did not like the room was small but this is what you expect in accommodation for 29 euros per night.

    The room and bathroom were very clean and there was nothing to complain about in this low cost accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is only at the front desk

    It's a chick hotel with a wonderful location and a very nice style. Everything is clean and very well isolated from the noise of the street. I place to stay alone or with your couple

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room Only 1 person of the staff could speak english, but as said everyone was very friendly.

    Great location and friendly staff Basic rooms, it is a hostal. So take your soap with you. Bar opens on weekdays at 7 am and breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As it was a holiday period a disco on the street had quite a few loud late nighters going in and out or talking loudly while smoking outside but the hostal probably can't do anything about this.

    Breakfasts were sparse but cheap. Girl at the breakfast bar didn't make the coffee or the toasted sandwich really hot. The manageress and the other female staff member did. Lift from 1st floor to 4th floor. Wlan worked

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not fine anything I did not like. I will be back.

    We had a late check in and a very early check out and the staff was ready for us with whatever we needed. This is a great place with a great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating cannot be controlled from inside the room. You must ask reception if you want the furnace to be on during the day. Receptionists are waiters as well, so it is possible you have to wait a bit.

    Nice room with a super view over central square. Clean room, bathtub in bathroom. As we were on top floor, not too much noise from outside. Best price/ Quality !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi in the room. It is advertised as available in the public areas, which is the cafe/restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning materials are excessively odorous. They also left a 'room freshener' in the room, filling the room with additional and unwanted chemical 'fragrance'.

    The hotel is very clean. The location is excellent, within the old walled city, and a nice walk to the train station and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that room l book ! Never mine ! No reading lamp with bed. No soup or hear gel. Sometime smell cloak from bathroom. Broken shower. Stop in bathtube, water dont go down. Wi-fi only in coffee shop. Hostal fully booked ? See not many guest ! Next morning, l heard they try to give out that room l booked with balcong to other guest !

    No coment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noise from the street, making it difficult to get to sleep. It would also be helpful if they informed guests that the main entrance would be closed at night and that they have to use a side door. This wasn't very clear the first night.

    Good location, clean room, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the placa outside is often loud at night ,especially if there is a fiesta on.You are definitely in the middle of things! This is not the place to stay if you want a quiet holiday. Also it would be helpful if each room had a minisafe for passports, money etc.

    the hostal is in a very convenient location in the fascinating old town area of Taragonna. As it is above a cafe/bar the rooms are easily accessed and I feel safe there.The rooms are always very clean - I've stayed several times and the staff- who also look after the cafe - are always pleasant. They don't speak much English but we manage to communicate with each other.The hostal is about 10-15 mins uphill walk from the railway station and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management need to be trained in customer service; they were miserable and unwelcoming, in fact down right rude. There was no soap or shower gel and WiFi is not available in the bedrooms. I exempt the cleaners from criticism; they were friendly and excellent!

    Potential to be a really good hostel if it wasn't for the management.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lamp. No shelving or drawers for clothes. Electric plugs faulty. Only one mirror - in bath room. Bath plug faulty No aircon.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very hard for my back. i would ask more questions next time, like do you have a memory foam topper.

    staff were very busy it was fiesta time! but they were efficient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi only at the restaurant; lack of air-condition in the room.

    Kind and helpful personel; great location - in the heart of the city, on Plaça de la Font which is teeming with life; every attraction of the city was easily accessible from the hostel; clean room and bathroom; place where guests can store their luggage; good coffee and fresh croissant at the hostel's restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is rude, they will close the door without informing customers and the guys at night take for ever to open the door when ask to and will try to charge you extra money just to go back inside. Worst experience of my life I will ever recommend or stay in this place again

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we checked in and had subsequent contact with one of the ladies she was just down right rude. There is no air con and when we asked for a fan she just said "no" before a chap then intervened and provided us with one for each room. Due to this we rarely drunk or ate in the bar.

    Fantastic location on the Place de la Font in the old town. Adjacent underground parking but be warned this is expensive at c.30 euros a night. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rather rude, disinterested, small rooms

    Not bad, bang in the middle of the old town. Staff was rather rude, disinterested at all, because reception is a cafeteria bar. Food expensive compared to restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning which was a shocker but luckily it was not unbearable as you could leave the window open most of the time. Still, even a plug in fan would be nice. Food ok. The wifi was terrible. It says there is no wifi on booking.com but they give you a wifi code and then the connection is terrible so there might as well not be any. That might not necessarily be the hotel's fault though. The staff who are really more to do with the ground floor bar/cafe than the hotel itself were not the most approachable I have met.

    Excellent location. Reasonable price per night for a single room considering it is now August. Fairly comfy bed. Room cleaned daily (but the cleaner only asked when she happened to see me. There is nothing to put on the door asking to clean the room or leave it be). I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff is helpful and efficient. All of them comply any request promtly and thoroughly without any extra words(our special thanks to Irene). The cleaning stuff is amazing - cleanliness is the best( among 5 hotels we stayed during this vacaciones) and they are so amicable! Beds are comfortable(especially in singles). Location is much better than we expected according to the photos and reviews. It is fantastic! From the balcony we can see rome amphitheathre, sea and old Rambla simultaneously... The owner of the hotel is very wise man as value for money is unique too...we are looking forward to our returning in Tarragona.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask for soap for the bathroom. Also, we were fine in June, but there's no air conditioning so it might be quite hot in July or August.

    Good place, would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available downstairs in café. Hard bed.

    Fantastic location. Lovely cleaning staff. Very clean. All staff very accommodating to my rubbish Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    superb location with views over the busy square(requested).close to all tourist sites.lovely pastries and coffee in bar/cafe on ground floor for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beach is beautiful, it is a bit tricky to reach it by foot from the hostel.

    Superb location to explore the old town and historical sights. Everything was very clean and it was reasonably quiet at night (maybe due to low season).

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window looked into inner courtyard which was rather dark but you expect this for the price

    Great location. Excellent shower. Very helpful host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not good, communication problem due to lack of English skills, heater didn't work

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom very very small

    Is good location and near of sea and tren station 15 min walk distance normally is every thing is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and toilet took entire night to refill (very noisily!) after flushing!

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water to have a shower in the mirning and the room smell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow hallways

    Nicely located next to a plaza. Good breakfast and food. Downtown with small distance to public points of interest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing personal on reception and bar. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: