Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Operaramblas 2 stars

Sant Pau, 20, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#85 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3064 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Very handy hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work very well and the room got quite hot during the night. The temperature had to be readjusted. An irritation but not a huge problem.

    The location was superb - close to the metro and many sights, bars and restaurants. We had a room on the ground floor which was compact but sufficient for our needs. It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very good location, clean and comfortable, worth to try!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very close to La Rambla, but not directly so already quiet, staff is very kind and helpful. Cleanliness is perfect, new rooms and rainshower in the bath is very good! Elevetor also good to be used.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not bother us but you could hear noise such as snoring through the walls if you are a light sleeper.

    This was definitely more of a private hotel room than a hostel. It was a great location close to Las Ramblas. Clean and new with great luggage storage and vending machines for water, coffee and snacks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    It was conveniently located off La Rambla and was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is on a side street and the surroundings are rather dark and dirty. Once you get to the Hostal, all is well!

    It was conveniently located off La Rambla and was great for walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, air-conditioned, with a safe for your laptop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or option to make a coffee, although there's plenty of shops in the area once you are up and moving.

    Very clean, air-conditioned, with a safe for your laptop. The location is great for visiting the old city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee machine in the lobby - I couldn't work out how not to have sugar!

    The staff were very helpful. My original room had a problem with leaking water but got moved to a different room very quickly. They also gave me helpful information about sightseeing and helped me print my presentation for the conference I was attending. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the centre of Barcelona by foot and with convenient access to bus and metro. The rooms were clean and renovated, great showers. Although there is no breakfast, there are many great cafes and food places within 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.5
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning and electricity were spotty and so we had to leave. They kept our money and accused us of lying about the whole thing

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay and I recommend Operaramblas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little noisy at night, but you can't expect anything less from near Rambla street.

    The staff spoke well and was kind. The room was better and bigger than we expected. It is very simple and modern. It was also very clean and convenient. Bonus points for the big bathroom and the air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice Location and Super Clean Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I connected to the hotel before check in that I would like to make my payment when I arrive to the hotel and they approved but they took all amount before I check in from my credit card. It is not okey.

    Location is literally middle of La Rambla and close by all hot spots! Mercado is just 7 min by walk away. We even didn't need to use any public transportation because it was so nice to walk from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was quite noisy, partying and singing til the wee hours of the morning.

    We love the most the comfort and cleanliness of the room. The location is excellent, very close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Staff were super lovely from the get go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super lovely from the get go Amazing location Rooms lovely and clean Good bathroom Easy to get to from the airport Good air con Not noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean simple and nicely decorated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle / cups / tea and coffee in the room would have been a nice addition.

    Clean simple and nicely decorated rooms. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    All in all just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I could hear people talking in the hallway as though they were in my room. - The employee that I talked to was very short on the phone. He abruptly hangs up right after answering and you really feel that your questions are bothering him etcetera.

    The room itself, the waterfall shower, the good wifi, the good working airconditioning, the cleanliness (very friendly and respectful cleaners too), and last but not least the awesome location. I would definitely take this room again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very inconsistent, that was my only issue with the place.

    Location is superb, literally a few minutes from top tourist destinations and 1 minute walk to the L3 train which connects you with all of Barcelona. The room is small but comfy and I got exactly what I paid for. Fantastic AC, kept the place cool and the shower was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of hotels, but a lot of homelessness in the city center area

    The location was perfect..room was comfortable and clean...room size was good... it was more than i expected.. it was not a hostel atmosphere, very accommodating for adults... i am happy with my stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great rooms, good price, no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand its a "hostal" but for the quality of the rooms and decor it would be amazing if there was a fridge in the rooms.

    Location just off Las Ramblas was fab, within walking distance of sights and less than 10 euros for taxi to beach and marina. Rooms all varied in size but ours was large with great sized shower and space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, they let someone else in my room. I couldn’t go into my room the last night, staff came to check if someone else was in my room while i was showering. Night reception very weird and rude. I was very upset after all. They just let some random person into my room.

    Was clean and nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perfection !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolute perfection ! Central location, clean, lovely modern rooms, friendly staff - could not have asked for more ! There were no food facilities which was ideal for our type of stay as we wanted to be able to stick to our own time scale and eat as much local cuisine as possible. Can’t wait to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on La Rambla, the staff were super friendly, room had great aircon and was very clean, can’t fault our time we spent here for 3 nights, definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Super clean and perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear literally everything what is going in rooms. If you open the window you can talk with your neighbors without shouting :)

    An awesome value for money! Hotel is in the center , few steps to most popular street and subway station. Room is super clean! Personnel is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included and price for staying is low. You can always eat fresh fruits at La Boqueria which is super close to hotel and opens at 8am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, modern rooms and a price you can pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. I could say only that no breakfast option is provided, but this was not an issue for me.

    Perfect location, a few meters from Las Ramblas and Liceu metro station. My room was very nice, modern and confortable. The hostal has 24 hours reception. The hostal has a lift, which helps if you have big bags or if you are travelling with a baby. I strongly recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location clean and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had to get out of it to raise my arms to put in shampoo

    Simple accommodation close to everything. I’ve stayed there twice now. I still hate the beds and the shower but love the location and it’s clean and efficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor irritants;- The shampoo, soap and water were not replenished. Small room (but then, who cares!).

    Excellent for the money. Clean, modern, lovey bathroom and shower, comfy bed, quiet, great air con, great location for transport and old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the thin sheets (but I think these are standard in Spain).

    Great central location. I arrived later than expected due to a delayed flight, but getting there was easy & there were still plenty of people around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would highly recommend this hostel. It’s is more like a hotel than a hostel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location is ideal, right at a metro stop and within walking distance to a great selection of restaurants and shops. There is a 24hour reception and the property is secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, off Las Ramblas, side street was small and as two women we were wary of walking down an alley at night time.

    Very clean, modern room and bathroom. We were surprised it wasn't a hotel as the room was of such a high standard. Excellent location being right next to Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was super clean and there was enough space for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was super clean and there was enough space for the two of us. The bathroom was also big and modern. Located right at La Rambla allows you to get quickly everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, just a short walk from Liceu station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, just a short walk from Liceu station. Room was very spacious (Superier double - came with two double beds) and a good size washroom. Very clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and available 24/7. We were also able to print our train tickets at no charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Reasonably priced hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free coffee in the morning would be nice.

    We were very happy with our stay at the hotel. The front desk provided maps and was very helpful, both with restaurant recommendations and with advice on public transportation. The location was exceptional, very close to Las Ramblas and public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A modest but wonderfully convenient place. A wonderful staff, very clean, best possible location just near the middle of La Rambla. They checked me in several hours before their official check up time. I stayed there twice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING! Everything was perfect!

    Everything! The location, the polite helpful staff, the CLEANLINESS, the design.. Easily the best hostel we've stayed at in Europe. Just off the main strip with a metro station basically on the doorstep. The bathroom was hotel quality - we were very surprised. Will definately stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and neat and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one mirror in the bathroom. Would have liked a mirror in room to do make-up/blowing hair dry.

    Clean and neat and modern. Excellent location and not noisy at all. Staff helped us a lot with questions about the trains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, close to La rumblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, bed sheets & towels are replaced every 2 days, not everyday. No fridge in rooms & no water supplied in rooms either.

    Good location, close to La rumblas. Recently renovated, bedrooms are spacious, if only the room itself was too...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    I stayed in a single room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner forgot to refill the hair and body wash two days in a row. Had to ask the reception. But other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    I stayed in a single room. It was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Short stay 3 nights but adequate for most of our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and tea/coffee facilities to be available in your room. Was woken up every morning about 9.30 to a poor unstable woman singing at the top of her voice. Other guests in location were also effected.

    Very clean and comfortable. Close to all amenities. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for our purposes, third time there and will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast

    Right in the middle of Las Ramblas. A little way down a traffic free lane but still quite lively with its almost own local eateries and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very well situated just a few steps from La Rambla. Room was cleaned and towels were changed every day. Our stay in this hotel was enjoyable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    i loved the location of the accommodation. For short trips is the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionists are not friendly, they do not speak english well or just they do not want to. the rooms are too small

    very good location, beautiful bathroom, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints. It was a great place to stay.

    Very clean with modern decor. Great location in La Ramblas. The staff were very helpful, particularly Hector who gave me restaurant suggestions and directions. The day clerk (sorry forget his name) helped me print out my boarding pass.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Very quiet rooms but right in the heart of things! Manel at the front desk was fantastic and patiently helped me with a big issue. Staff were really nice, room very clean with great lighting. The main thing for me was how quiet it was!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great room, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot, even with the air conditioning on full.

    The rooms were very modern, doesn’t seem like a hostel at all. Nice little perk that we had a balcony also!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, few steps from lively Rambla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room without view (window looking on a very small backyard between tall walls of surrounding houses). Our room was on ground floor with a bit stuffy smell.

    Room and bathroom very clean. They change towels every day. Comfortable bed. Safe in the room. Nice staff. Free lockers to store luggage ofter check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    My third stay here in two years ... I will stay there again if I return to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a little bit small and a bit threadbare, but they were clean.

    Air-conditioning! Bathroom super-clean. Loved the two-headed, spacious shower. Reception staff friendly and courteous. Location on side street off Ramblas, close to Metro station ... so convenient to everything, yet quiet at night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent no frills hostel central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to have a few more clothing hangers.

    The room was pleasantly light no view as in central of the town, but very clean with a nice bathroom . The hostel was very quite too considering it’s location. I definitely would stop again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, rubbish beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are to hard!

    The location was fantastic.. right in the centre, everything was within walking distance! Hotel was clean and reasonably priced, the charge the first night too your card rather than paying full at the hotel which I wasn’t expecting. The beds are not comfortable in the slightest.. unless you like the feel of sleeping on a hard park bench, this was the only downfall, apart from that a really good trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A great choice of accommodation to stay while in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No BBC or any other English language TV channel.

    The proximity to all major venues, including the famous market and Flamenco performance theatre. A stone throw from the main drag, yet, very quiet. Easily reached on the express Blue Aerobus from El Prat Airport to Pl. Catalunya.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It says that there is a soundproof however I heard everything in the hall. Especially it was uncomfortable to hear housekeeping in the morning around 09.00 - 10.00 am.

    Good Wi-Fi. It is possible to park bicycle in the hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer getting new set of cosmetics while the to is cleaned. Unfortunately, you have to ask for new ones at the reception. But it was a small thing which absolutely didn’t have any impact on our stay there.

    Very well located. Central but not noisy at all. Close to all attractions. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, clean, modern. Good value for the money. I asked for a quiet room which I got so had a good stay. If you anyway won´t spend to much time in your room but stilll want something good and clean this is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Another great stay at Hostal Opera Ramblas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfectly situated, right on the Ramblas. It was all I needed for a quick business trip to Barcelona, my second time returning here to stay.

    The Wifi was excellent, staff were more than accomodating with holding luggage after check out and liaising with the airport afer my luggage never arrived, to arrange delivery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent and went beyond the norm to assist us.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent and went beyond the norm to assist us. Location was perfect approx. 50 metres from the market and excellent restaurants at Placa Reial

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location but smell in room spoiled the experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt horrible. Some skunk smoked in it. Didn’t know that there wasn’t a no smoking in rooms policy. They should fine people who smoke in rooms a 100 euro to clean the room.

    Location excellent. In the best area of Barcelona if old buildings and rambling narrow streets with a surprise find like a beautiful church or fascinating little shop every now and then. Room tiny but on a quite concer overlooking a plaza. In the morning you can hear church bells and sea gulls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Everything! Perfect location, great value for money and clean. Should be rated more then 2 star hostel. We've stayed in many hotels and hostel and this was one of the best ones!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great value for the money. Ideal location, safe, quiet and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    According to the receptionist, it is the policy of the hotel not to provide soap beyond the first night of stay. This is not mentioned either at booking or check in time. You will either have to beg the receptionist or buy your own soap if you stay any longer than one night. Given the hotel overall quality, this is surprisingly petty policy.

    The Operaramblas is ideally located near the Ramblas' Liceu Metro Station. It is a perfect location but is still very quiet at night. This hotel offers great value for the money. Would stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Value/Price Champion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would mention are paper-like walls. You simply can hear anything happening behind the walls.

    Superb location, Kind staff, Clean room, Best value for price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location from which to explore Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no soap holder in the shower, so there was no place to set my shampoo and soap while showering. However, since the maid never replaced the shampoo and soap after I used up the ones that came with the room the first day, I didn't need to worry about the lack of a soap holder.

    The location was perfect. Just a half-block from la Rambla and the L3 Liceu subway station made it fast and easy to get anywhere in Barcelona I wanted to go. The Gothic Quarter was just past the subway station and the Mercado de la Boqueria less than a 5-minute walk. My room was basic yet comfortable, which was fine because the only things I need in a hotel room are a safe place to sleep, bathe and store my luggage. I asked for and received a quiet room facing the back of the hotel, and I couldn't hear much if any of the usual city noises. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The perfect budget hotel for a Barcelona trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small kettle/drink facilities would have given it that extra ‘something’!

    Excellent location - a minute’s walk from La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter. Room was quiet and clean with a fantastic waterfall shower and comfy beds. Staff were also helpful when asked for more info.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be handy if there was a mini fridge, iron etc...

    Location was perfect, rooms very well decorated, neat and tidy. A/C worked well. Staff were helpful and nice. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Good location for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the street in front had many homeless people sleeping and begging.

    My room had obviously just been rebuilt to modern standards. Very nice. Location near the Liceu subway stop made it handy to get around. Also close to La Ramblas. Great pub nearby where I had great paella. Close to an interesting market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 LED lights in the bathroom ceiling, so very poor lighting over mirror. Could not put make up on there, no other mirror in the room. Had to get makeup on with my powder compact mirror!

    Very clean and modern, whole hotel has been completely modernized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, new, and modern property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No place to put items, only a small desk and nightstand. Flat pillow.

    Clean, new, and modern property. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and had lots of light. Fabulous rain shower head. Amazing location near Las Ramblas. Very quiet to sleep at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in lovely, central accommodation. I would stay here again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame there's no breakfast facility/cafe on site. I would have really appreciated a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. That's the only thing i would change.

    Very modern, lovely decor, great shower and comfy beds. Helpful staff. Really handy for Liceu metro and bus connections in Placa Cataluyna. Right by Las Ramblas. Carrefour supermarket and many cafes nearby. Had a room at the back - not one bit of noise. Coffee machine was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    In a word - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    T.V. had very few channels and none were English. It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was excellent, very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a breakfast could of improved the hotel - but maybe they have no room??

    Excellent location 2 mins from The Ramblas. A selection of good restaurants nearby (Tabarlot - might of spelt that wrong - very good for breakfast!!!). No hesitation in using again if we come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel stay and Hostel Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location can’t be beat. It was like staying in a regular hotel in terms comfort and like staying in a hostel in terms of price. Great value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    In general was a nice room, in the center of the town with easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable and the first day the toilet was not clean 100%.

    It was very close to the metro station and the room was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower heater was not fully funtional. I would have to turn to the shower knob to the max full heat in order for the hot water to come out. If i do, the water flow is very bery slow

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Such friendly helpful staff, immaculately clean room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly helpful staff, immaculately clean room, and wonderfully placed so close to the metro station. Nice restaurant just a few doors down with excellent food and friendly staff was very convenient. Would definitely stay here again when I am in Barcelona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Barcelona for the first time !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    Great staff,fantastic position for Las Ramblas area,everything on your doorstep,rooms spacious & clean,just did room only but loads of bars,cafes,restuarants to find all your daily food needs !!!.Will definately return in near future !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the bathroom so it was cold.

    Even though it was in the center it was very quiet and relaxing. Big size room ( superior double) and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    ideal location, very comfortable/clean room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for a hostel, I felt the price was a little high, but I know this was due to it being an exceptionally bust week due to the world mobile conference being on and we were happy to get a second place to stay within walking distance of another hotel.

    this was a very high standard of hostel, we only booked this accommodation as our hotel hadn't availability for a third night but we were pleasantly surprised. the room was of hotel standards, everything was spotless, very comfortable, lovely bathroom, complimentary water and chocolates on the locker. safe, tv, everything you could want, the hostel was located just yards down a side street from las ramblas,. there was a metro stop within no distance at all. the staff member on duty at time of checkout was very helpful with advice on taxis. I would highly recommend this place for anybody who is not in need of hotel facilities such as breakfast and a bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no good blanket on the bed.

    Excellent location. You can reach the metro station in less than one minute walking and then anywhere in Barcelona. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, a few steps from the metro station, clean room, enough space for two persons, comfy and easy to go to visit Barcelona. Will come back if it's possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After traveling in most European countries, I can say that Barcelona is one of the most beautiful cities but is also the city of thieves - so many pickpockets there. Four attempts in the five days of staying there.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, polite and helpful stuff, close to metro station and shops and a few mins walk from Barceloneta and Placa de Catalunya

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, in the center of Rambla close to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV

    Location is great, in the center of Rambla close to most sights. The room was clean, comfortable with quite surroundings, just what a tourist needs!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Operaramblas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: