Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hostal Osio - Backpackers This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Osio, 6, 14003 Cordoba, Spain

#12 of 38 B&Bs and inns in Cordoba

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to buzz the bell and wait to be let in every time as no key cards or anything.

    Courtyard and sun terrace were lovely. Great value for money if a little old fashioned. Breakfast was very basic but fine. Perfect location minutes from the mezquita

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    A stone's throw away from the mezquita-catedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for three was spacious and the bathroom comes with a bath tub. It's extremely close to the main tourist spot. We woke up at 8 am and made it to enter the mezquita-catedral free at 8.30 am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    I had an enjoyable stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast was average

    I had an enjoyable stay. met a few people; though I wouldn't rate it as a very social hostel. staff was friendly beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in the dorm needs improvement. The breakfast could be better with bread and jam/cheese options. I am not sure if I was late though. Couldn’t find in anytime.

    The location is really good and liked the patio and ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating on in May. Even turn it off takes a lot of time to stop. We had to keep window open ... Bunk beds quite noisy.

    Very good position. 5min from the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hostel perfect for staying with your friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet in our room was not working.

    There are 2 amazing patios and a beautiful terrace, we just stayed one night but I wish we stayed more to enjoy the hostel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    The building is amazing. Very good place to rest after a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed a bin in the room (only a small one in the toilet) and an individual light not to disturbe room mates. Kitchen a little basic, I missed tea towels.

    Lovely solarium and patios. Staff friendly. Localitation very good. Easy to meet people. Peaceful atmosphere. I didn't pay for bedding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor WiFi and overall poor signal

    Staff spoke good English, were very helpful with general advice. They give free tea and coffee and (basic) sweets in the morning. Very well equipped kitchen. Got a hairdryer instantly when asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay at Osio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One shower in a 6 beds bedroom is not enough. So not enough toilets and showers in the place. The free breakfast wasn't good at all. I would prefer to pay and have something better with fruits and yogourt or even just bread and butter. So we didn't have any of it. Even the coffee was tasteless. The top bed wans't easy to access.

    The hostel location is just perfect ! The bed were ok, though a bit complicated to get to the upstairs bed. The rooftop was amazing to get some sun at the end of a day walking around. The patio is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spoke to a male staff asking if the hostel was open late at night and he told me it was already closed, only to learn the next morning from a female staff that they are open 24 hours a day.

    Free breakfast, very near the Mezquita and Juderia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit overpriced during the Semana Santa considering it’s technically a hostel

    The location is excellent, in a quiet alley in the very center of Córdoba. Just a few minutes from everything. The place is really cute with a nice patio and the room was extremely comfortable, spacious and clean. Great staff and nice to have a small breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.6
    Do not hesitate to book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working perfectly from my room, needed to go to patio for a couple times.

    Extremely friendly staff, always with a smile. Nice recommendations for dinner and lunch, clean sheets and bathrooms, nice patio and terrace and also great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    Good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast free, but pretty poor. Mini muffins and biscuits for breakfast is odd. Hotel pretty cold outside of the room (yeah it's winter) Annoying entry system requires you to be let in by staff

    Dorm and bathroom clean and comfortable. Warm in dorm room even in winter Good Wifi throughout the hostel Excellent central location for all the attractions Friendly staff Nice patios to sit in the open (cold in the winter though)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    My favourite hostel in Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful spotlessly clean hostel hidden away in the old streets of Cordoba awaits you! This Casa bonita has wonderful happy and helpful staff, good kitchen with free tea, coffee and muffins for breakfast , wonderful sun deck, great bathrooms and shower and the best dorm bed I have found through my month travels in Spain! Muchas gracias por todo Osio!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    The building is beautiful, has small patio and rooftop, full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only problem is acoustic. In the dormitory room there is only one bathroom, which is clean and nice, but every time people use there, all people in the same room can hear all the sound.

    The building is beautiful, has small patio and rooftop, full of plants and flowers. All furniture are pretty and they are well maintenance. Nice stuff. very comfortable. and also it's near from all the site seeing spot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    It's location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's location was perfect. The room and the bathroom was very big. The breakfast was not that good but you can not find a better one at this price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    I am sure it must the same for other hostels in Cordoba, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sure it must the same for other hostels in Cordoba, but this is a charming building. It is worth just sitting in the patio and enjoying the atmosphere. Its located in the old town and right next to the Cathedral. Plenty of other things to see nearby as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.2
    i'm happy with everything, except for the hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have big problem with hot water, takes 10 minutes to come out and only last for 3-5 minutes.

    staff is extremely friendly and try their best to help, 24hr reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    Las piezas eran cómodas, el baño estaba dentro de la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La ducha duraba caliente menos de 5 min y se ponía fría, había que apagarla, volver a prenderla y esperar para tener agua caliente por otros 5 min. le comenté esto a la persona en recepción porque pensé que tenía algún tipo de timer para que se cortara el agua caliente y no usaran mucho (lo cual me parece bien pero el tiempo que tenía era excesivamente poco) y me dijeron que no era así que debería salir agua caliente de forma continuada, trataron de ver que sucedía pero al final los tres días el agua me salió igual lo que no fue entretenido teniendo en cuenta el frío que hacía afuera.

    Las piezas eran cómodas, el baño estaba dentro de la habitación y el WIFI llegaba perfecto. El baño estaba limpio al igual que la pieza y el resto de las instalaciones. La Cocina estaba bien equipada pero era muy pequeña, en especial considerando el frío y que no era cómodo sentarse al exterior a comer. Contaba con una azotea muy bonita y con una vista increíble, también un patio interior cómodo con sillones y asientos para descansar. La ubicación era súper central, cerca de todos los lugares turísticos, no muy fácil de llegar en algún medio de transporte (autobús o auto) ya que las calles de Córdoba son muy pequeñas, pero muy fácil para llegar a pie.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and not expensive. Good to enjoy the atmosphere of old town Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so close to any intercity transportation. Quite a distance if you're travelling by train or autobus!

    They have a nice courtyard in the middle where you can enjoy the great sunny day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, safe, clean and quiet place to stay for several days in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi didn't work in the rooms and it was too cold (in mid November) to stay for long periods in the open patios. I sought refuge several times in the kitchen but it was so small that it got over crowded as soon as there were more than 4-5 people! My dorm was rather small too for 5 people and there were no individual lights or plugs, which are almost mandatory nowadays in all dorms in any hostel all over the world.

    The location, the helpful staff, the general cleanliness of the place and the silence policy enforced after 11 pm, the free breakfast even if very basic (the warm coffee was a bonus!), the quaint aspect of a family house with several levels, 2 patios, different nooks and corners, and a rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    5.4
    Better visit in summer since apparently they have heating issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Cold water - it was not possible to take shower and wash my head (although I'm from the city with the really cold winters). It was chilly in the room during the night as well. 2. Impossible to stay in common area in the evening - the doors of the hostels were open bringing chilly and windy air. 3. Usage of kitchen is limited (open until 12:00 am, closed after 11 pm). I didn't see this info during the booking process.

    Location is right in the city centre (all the main sights are in the walking distance). Staff allowed me to leave mu suitcase after check-out for couple of hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Pretty hostel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was uninspired.

    Pretty hostel in great location. If driving, you need to park across the bridges and walk to the old part of town where the hostel is located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    Very good and recommended hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the facilities were not renovated and were rusty a little bit, my door was hard to lock and unlock. They offer a complementary snacks and drinks at the hour of breakfast but no vegan options so i couldn't eat anything.

    Excellent costumer service, beautiful old andalusian styled house that has everything - laundry, fridge, big roof for sitting down, the location was perfect right near the mezquita and they were very honest and didn't charge extra for every single thing like most hostals do. You can leave luggage there for free and you get a free map of the city and the receponists were exceptionally nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    6.7
    Roof top is nice in the sun and location is awesome.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower warm/cold No wifi in room downstairs Pay extra for sheets Breakfast simple cake/biscuit

    Roof top is nice in the sun and location is awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    6.7
    Good location; clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The offer on booking had towels and linen included, but when I asked for them they wanted me to pay for them. They said that they don't know why booking claims that towels and linen are included, because they are not. I feel that this is not honest. Kitchen is closed for few hours during the day.

    Very clean. Very good location. The room was big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.9
    Rooms were good, had a problem with hot water and note that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were good, had a problem with hot water and note that sheets and towels are available for a supplement! Breakfast is coffee/tea with cheap biscuits, not really a breakfast if that is what you are expecting!!?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.9
    The location and the rooftop terrace are really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay for your sheets! To me that’s a no-go! I mean I book a hostel mostly just to sleep in it, so sheets should be a given just as the bed is. And WiFi doesn’t reach the rooms.

    The location and the rooftop terrace are really great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    unbelievably good value at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is amazing - in the heart of the old town and a stone's throw from the Mezquita. Great place to relax too - beautiful courtyard, big kitchen and large rooftop terrace. Very quiet while i was there, great night's sleep in a good bed! Spotlessly clean too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    I'd definitely recommend it to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I had to pay extra for the bed-sheet, pillow case, and bed-cover.

    The location of the hostel is great considering monuments and tourist attractions. The staff are very professional! The hostel offered free lockers with lock to store stuff. The rooms have air-co and big windows. They provide some breakfast (machine coffee and supermarket-muffins and biscuits).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in the old town, steps away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was half of the time cold water only.

    Excellent location in the old town, steps away from the Mezquita. Parking is not available, but if you cross the bridge and continue straight for a couple hundred meters you find a big free parking lot. Room was big and confidential, there was a kitchen ( a bit narrow to a lot of people at the same time, but with all the necessary tools to prep you some food and a coffee). Clean overall. Strong internet in the communal areas, poor in the room. Nice patios to sit for a while. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Homy, comfortable, quiet and with characters! A gem in Cordoba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blanket is too thin, it gets cold when sleeping, and we'll have to pay for extra blanket. The bathroom in the 8-bed dorm was stuffy.

    I liked Hostel Osio the moment I arrived, it provides calm and quiet atmosphere, so are the vibes it attracts. Room is clean, there's a small but well-equipped kitchen; comfortable patio area and the rooftop are the places you can read quietly. I stayed in the 8-bed dorm, there's a lounge area outside, which is a plus. Basically there are plenty of space in this hostel, there's always a quiet space. And the setup of the hostel is really homy and comfortable. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Hostel stuff is quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it seems room mates quite like night activity. They came back very late by waves (1-2am),so I was waken up by noise twice at that night...

    Hostel stuff is quite nice. And its location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friends and I stayed in the six-bed dorm and it was quite a spacious room with a huge bathroom inside the dorm! The beds are comfy enough and sockets are provided for each bed. The foyer is well decorated and I like the tranquility of it. Also, they have very good security of the place since its gated and will only be open to guests. Staff very helpful, we stored our luggage after check out. All in all, a very pleasant stay and good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location in the old town, close to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be improved, but for this price OK. Instead of free muffin and coffee for breakfast they could better give bed linen, which now costs 1,50.

    Very good location in the old town, close to the cathedral. Nice patio. Well equipped kitchen for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and central patio for relaxing or meeting other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets are not included in the price (although the extra fee is not high).

    The central courtyard was very nice and made for a great way to meet other guests. The hostel is also incredibly close to the Mezquita, making it conveniently located and easy to find among all those windy streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    its absolutely worth it ! dont go to any else place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    - the BEST (most beautiful) hostel Iv ever been !!! - cozy, clean, nice, beautiful, full of flowers, five stars patio, five stars teracce on the roof - aircondition works well - yes there is a kichten but very small, you can prepare some how you food:) - free coffe, tea... - free simple breakfast - there is washmachine but no drymaschine - super location, very quiet place. and very very cheap ! its absolutely worth it !!!! dont go toany else place ! I realy mean it. LOL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Really good value for money - perfect location, close to the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good value for money - perfect location, close to the Mezquita, and probably the most quiet hostel I've ever been to. The staff is nice and helpful and the patio looks lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.9
    The patio of the hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was only muffin, coffee, milk and biscuits wifi had multiple access points not one only

    Staff was very detailed about the city sightseeings. 3 min walk from the bus stop and the mosque

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.1
    This place is an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room door didn´t really close unless locked with a key.

    This place is an amazing location. Not a particularly social hostel, and the decor is kitchy but cute. The kitchen is nice, the bedrooms are fine - bed linens are a sort of lacy see through blanket. A-c worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    awsome staff,perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot raccomend this hostel enough! The room and bed are perfect,all the facilities are always clean and the staff is just so lovely and so helpful all the times (I had a personal issue and they were really sweet and helped me a lot,thanks ladies!!) On top of it it's perfectly located in the historic centre. If I'll ever go back to Cordoba I would definitely go back to stay at Osio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.6
    I like everything about this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything about this hostel!!! It's super and amazing! Very quiet and comfortable! Friendly staff who answer everything about your questions and the location is super!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, only wifi did not work in my room but not a big deal.

    I only spent one night there, but I had a great experience. The room was an ensuite and it was very bright and clean, it also had AC and the temperature was perfect. The hostel has 2 patios to relax and a terrance, where I went to have my breakfast. Unfortunally too hot to use during the day. Breakfast was basic but good. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. I would come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, great value hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is just a comfortable, great value place- we had an ensuite off the patio- really central with incredibly friendly and helpful staff and friendly other guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Top choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hostal Osio Backpackers was one of the best hostels I've been so far for its price. Really liked how the building looks, its gardens and my favourite was the roof terrace :) Excellent location, the stuff is nice, they speak more languages and also offer some little breakfast in the mornings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    10
    3 minutes'walk from Mesquite Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    3 minutes'walk from Mesquite Cathedral Quiet location. 24hr check-in,good security,very well equipped kitchen,nice solarium - roof terrace, nice Andalusian courtyard. Friendly and helpful staff with several languages spoken very fluently, good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    10
    Homely and perfect. Cordoba recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ... everything was perfect. Thank you

    everything ! Staff is friendly and professional. There is a 24 hr recption person. They are very polite even though we get over excited and too noisy (it was raining outside and we had to hang around the kitchen)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    The room is quite comfortable with the large bathroom that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private light so it's quite inconvenient. The room is not bright enough.

    The room is quite comfortable with the large bathroom that helped me a lot to relax. The staffs are very friendly. The colors of the linen are really nice. The hostel is really beautiful, which has the unique architecture of Cordoba, really cool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    8.8
    good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit old, but it is clean.

    The location is good. The hostel has a cozy terrace. The kitchen is small but it is enough for backpackers. There is a cheap vending machine, and you can have a cup of cafe or chcolate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Cozy in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have more options.

    the staff was really friendly and helpful. They also have lots of activities almost every day of the week. I would definetely go back to this hostel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    8.8
    Good hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen is small and there isn't no oven. In winter the common areas could be cold.

    Good place to chill out, confortable and clean. Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    6.7
    Friendly hostel, but lacking basic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few basic things that really made our stay a lot less comfortable - many more power sockets needed (there were two that functioned in a room of 6), no lights near the beds/no individual bed lights, had to pay for sheets, and the lockers were located inside the bathroom (strange?). This building is quite clearly in need of a bit of love. The beds were also kinda dirty (no duvet covers, and my duvet had a lot of other peoples' hair on it). The room was also super stuffy and the beds were really closely packed together. Breakfast, which is usually small in Spain, was more basic than usual with just a bowl of cheap muffins from a packet and some tea and coffee. There's no bar and no real ambiance, particularly as the noise curfew is for 11 (although the noise from the street kept us awake).

    Very kind people running the place, imagine the patio would be nice in summer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit small. Beds don't come with bedding. You don't get a key to the front door so you have to buzz in to enter the property.

    Excellent location. Even better terrrace. No curfew.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.8
    It's a really well located hostel with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny and overcrowded with beds. The breakfast it's just a snack to start the day, some cookies or cake and coffe or tea.

    It's a really well located hostel with nice accomodations. Really cool terrance to chill out and perfect kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    7.1
    Good fo the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noisy outside on the street, They are bulding or fixing a house in front of the roomand the noise started at 7am. There is not a place to eat inside

    Good location.The personal was very friendly. Big bathroom for 4 people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    9.2
    Near the Mozquita, so you can get up in the morning and see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near the Mozquita, so you can get up in the morning and see it for free and then go back to sleep again. I appreciate there was breackfast included. Very nice the inside garden!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for budget backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. The breakfast is very basic (just muffins, cookies and coffee/tea) but it is indicated in their page, so nothing to say.

    Cheapest dormitory in town. Excellent location in the heart of the old town, very close to the Mezquita. The staff was very helpful with my late check-in, giving recommendations and keeping my backpack after the check-out. Giant lockers with key included. The linen is for rent but nordic blankets are provided for free. Kitchen available with condiments and oil.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower blocked up and water flowed into the room

    Very comfortable and homely hostel. Also within 5 minutes walk of the Mezquita - perfect if you are aiming for the free morning admission. The coffee supplied in the morning was delicious also... filter coffee, no con leche to be seen☺️ Good wifi, warm rooms and hot water. Would come again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    7.5
    Good Hostel, rooms were spacious and bathroom was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doors don't shut quietly, outside area is in the middle of the rooms so it's quite loud.

    Good Hostel, rooms were spacious and bathroom was clean. Location was good. Found parking over the bridge for free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    7.5
    Quick stop in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is a joke - tea, coffee and biscuits. Even some bread and marmalade would be enough.

    Huge roof terrace and a lot of space. Nice location and clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.5
    Nice staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room and toilet smelled a bit.

    Nice staffs. Very nice location exactly inside old town, quite near from Mezquita and other historical sites. Building is awesome with nice balconies and courtyards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    9.6
    pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -wi-fi didn't work in a room

    -the staff was helpful -there is a kitchen in the hostel so you can prepare a food for you -there is also a computer in case you don't have your own notebook -it's situated in the center but far from the bus/railway station -there's a pleasant patio where you can sit and enjoy and it's clean all over the hostel -good design -good and clean bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.2
    Cozy hostel in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit dark even in day. There was a table in the room but there wasn't chair.

    Excellent location. Just 3 min walk from the cathedral. Clean room and bathroom. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.5
    Nice room with comfortable and clean bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, it is self-service, only muffins and biscuits are provided, limited amount (I understand it), but the staff wont refill the breakfast (only upon request), weird thing is muffins are supposed shared by all, after we ask for refills, somebody take the rest of the muffins, so we ask the staff to give us more, but the staff says we have already had ours and refuse (only do so upon a stronger request)- very weird indeed.

    Nice room with comfortable and clean bed. Lovely environment. Got a use-it map, really great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    8.8
    Has a great rooftop terrace and large patio inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were not enough powerpoints in the room, I could only find two in a four-bed room.

    Has a great rooftop terrace and large patio inside. Perfect location and very quiet! Overall a great stay here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    Great location, cozy and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was to simple, for the same price in other places (even in similar touristic cities in Spain like Sevilla or Granada) it includes tea, bread and butter or jam not just coffee and cookies.

    Great location, cozy and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    8.3
    Warm and cozy stay in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my opinion every thing was good and suitable for a fast trip and a backpacker...

    I loved how cozy that hostel was, with the wall decorations and colorful chairs and bedcovers. The bathroom was just like a home bathroom, big and clean. There is an air conditioner as well. Wifi works mostly everywhere but best out of the room. They share free little breakfast everyday from 8 to 10 am and you can use the kitchen till 11 pm. In the fridge there was a shelf for share, so anyone could eat from it. I loved the stay their as it felt so warm being there. Most of the travelers their were young backpackers and where friendly so i made new friends. The stuff was kind and cheerful as well and the location is good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.5
    Cheap, but didn't change sheets - absolute No-Go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've seen that the cleaning lady didn't change the sheets - absolute No-Go.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, kitchen with free coffee and tea, very cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    The hostel to be in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have to pay to get the sheets but as the price is really cheap (and the place is really nice), I think it's still ok

    This hostel is really cute, clean with a nice rooftop (very easy to dry your stuff) and a kitchen. But the best are the women at the reception and the owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location for tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the low bunk bed - could not sit up properly. Poor generic carbohydrates-filled breakfeast.

    Very good location for tourism.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    A cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Room was big, private bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    I think the sheets of the sofa in the common area are dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the sheets of the sofa in the common area are dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Good option in Cordova
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The receptionist was super friendly and warm, the room was clean, the location is next to Mezquita.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    I had a pleasant stay, enjoyed the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi didn’t work in the rooms.

    This was a nice facility and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Wonder Cordova
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs are kind! Shower pressure is good. Free muffin for breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Osio - Backpackers Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: