Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Palacios 2 stars

Navarro Ledesma, 4, 45001 Toledo, Spain

#14 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Very bad experience in a good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad organised (awful) in terms of check in ! It was very bad experience in terms of parking and delivering key !!!!

    It's clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a criticism of the Hostal, but be aware of the extremely narrow streets that surround it if you are arriving by car and the distance of car parks from the Hostal. That’s the price of being in the centre!

    The Hostal has a great location in the heart of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 5 minutes from zocodover and im the center of historical place. Double room was very clean and big, had a private bathroom and shower. Towels, shampoo and soaps are provided. Double bed was super comfortable. There was TV and a balcony. They have a restaurant and a cafe too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable, and a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman who checked us in on Friday, 24th November was quite rude and not at all welcoming.

    The gentleman who checked us in on Friday, 24th November was quite rude and not at all welcoming. The lady on reception on Saturday, 25th November and all of the staff in the bar were extremely friendly, helpful and warm. (We had drinks and delicious free tapas at the small bar downstairs, but did not eat a meal in the hotel restaurant although the food served looked excellent. The drinks were very good value).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location in old quarter of Toledo with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plastic mattress cover is very noisy and disrupts sleep plus the mattress is rather soft. There was no wifi available in my room or even by the desk, which was frustrating for a two-night stay. The only place that wifi worked was in the restaurant.

    Good location in old quarter of Toledo with a good restaurant downstairs, though using a taxi to get there the first time is most helpful. There's noise from the streets below, but good windows and doors keep the room quiet when closed. The young woman at the desk during the day gave me a great tip (plus directions) about going to the public library on the top floor of the El Alcazar/Museo del Ejercito. There's a small cafe up there and fabulous views of Toledo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, kind and helpful people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, kind and helpful people. Excellent restaurant, very clean rooms and perfect location. I definitely enjoyed the stay and I hardly recommend it!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.0
    Great food in a beautiful and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would not be typical Of Toledo if it updated but it would make the hotel more comfortable.

    The food and bar were very Spanish and friendly. The home cooking was delicious. The bar was excellent with great tapas. The rooms were clean and en suite. The hotel staff were great the the architecture was typical of Toledo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Value for money, excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely stunning, excellent location, excellent staff and the value for money is great. They have a two course meal for euro 7,50 each day which is way less than what the rest of toledo is offering. This includes a starter, main and dessert. Their food is homemade, people are so kind. A beautiful atmosphere. Thank-you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful location to all the important parts of Toledo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location of Hotel Palacios. It was right in the middle of the medieval city of Toledo. Once I was there, I was within walking distance of everything..the cathedral, the Jewish Quarter, the 13th century old synagogue, and wonderful restaurants and shops. The breakfast which was included in the price was delicious and included cafe con leche, a Spanish staple. The room had a separate bath and was on the 3rd floor with no elevator, but the staff got our bags up the stairs. The room was clean and quiet. We were on the inside, so no view. The staff was polite and helped with all our questions. The most important question was answered before we even arrived. We were having trouble with the gps and the directions. So I called to tell them we were on our way. The lady who answered the phone told us to go to the bus station and get a cab. This was the best advice, ever! There is no way we would have ever found the location or parking. The streets and buildings were built in the 13th century. Guess what? They were not build for modern day automobiles. If you want a truly European Spanish experience, I highly recommend staying at Hotel Palacios in Toledo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Very good localization, in the middle of the town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the same floor of the kitchen of restaurant ! Noisy and smelly!!! terrifying bed in the room: it was like a camping cot, swinging amd creaking all the night !! very bad!

    Very good localization, in the middle of the town! kindly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!! Would definitely go back and recommend. Very Spanish, so, if looking for a 4* hotel with no character and English food, do not stay here. Spanish through and through.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not working in the room and the stuff was very fast and helpful solving the problem! We liked our room on the second floor at the corner of the building with a great view to the narrow streets with a tower Toledo style! :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Interesting historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find with the car. The one way system is a nightmare and the signage poor . Had to park a good distance away. To use secure parking cost €14 per day.

    The friendliness. The ambience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Good ambience and very reasonable restaurant prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standard accommodation clean, well appointed. Very conveniently located connected with very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Not the most comfortable beds, but very good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable (maybe it's just personal taste, but I couldn't really sleep because of it...)

    Awesome location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    good to be able to stay in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good to be able to stay in the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    the room was a bit cold and lacked natural light
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit cold and lacked natural light

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay -- price, location, receptionist's service, her good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The receptionist, Angela, was superb, very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff in lovely town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Staff super friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, nice environment and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, nice environment and delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice place in the old part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking more complicated than tought

    Nice place in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Great place in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked a bit dated.

    Central location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.6
    Didn't feel my custom was valued
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy and impersonal feel to the hotel. No key, had to knock or ring to gain entry.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    The dinner was very good and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor not enough variety and choice. The bedroom was too small. When we opened our room the bed was right in front it was difficult to move around.

    The dinner was very good and the food. The staff were lovely and very friendly. Apart from small things we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Perfect location, right in the city centre and close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, right in the city centre and close to all the main point of interest. The room was clean, of good size and very quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not suitable for driving. Roads are too narrow, difficult to find the place and car park is about 15 min. Away from the hostal.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    I was having trouble booking travel, so I asked for help at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was having trouble booking travel, so I asked for help at the front desk. Carlos in particular helped me find a way to Granada when I thought everything was totally booked! Also, location was terrific, a goid map was provided, breakfast was good, price was unbeatable! Highly recommend for no frills place!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    Food (breakfast was ok, dinner passable) Door stiff - hard to open and close. Holes in the wall Wi - fi - hit and miss.

    Location Hotel room was clean Staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff was cordial, the food was good, the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioner was not pleasant. The room stayed very warm and it was hard to sleep in the heat.

    The staff was cordial, the food was good, the rooms were fine. The hotel is well situated to visit many of the attractions and close to Plaza Zocodovar where we took the tour train. That was a very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent value for half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bar of soap would have been handy as only shower gel and shampoo provided.

    Excellent value for half board. Evening meals were excellent and good choices. Staff really friendly and would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didnt get how the breakfast works - you can choose from restaurant menu and it is much cheaper to buy it yourself even you book in when making reservation. Wifi was very very poor on the 2nd floor, but near reception works well.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    In old part of town, good value for room and meals, AC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very small and old. Though friendly, little English spoken by staff.

    In old part of town, good value for room and meals, AC worked well (42 Celsius outside!).

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.9
    Very good location, helpful reception staff, big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed practically without breakfast, because there are not many vegetarian options if any. The only seemingly veggie thing in the menu "Sandwich vegetal" happened to be packed with meat and restaurant staff does not speak any English.

    Very good location, helpful reception staff, big and comfortable room with a balcony, everything within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Considering that this is a RESTAURANT, the breakfast shouldn't have been so meager. Being on the same floor as the restaurant made it very noisy and overwhelmed with smells. Get an upper floor.

    Location was great. Staff was pleasant. Room reasonably clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    Parkinghall far a way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parkinghall far a way

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Helpful staff. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.8
    Personel speaking English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food. No parking space.

    Personel speaking English

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    We had nice room with the street view on the 1st floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had nice room with the street view on the 1st floor. Helpful and staff. Really enjoyed stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    very authenticly hostal, reseption
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very authenticly hostal, reseption

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    .....nothing....... it was perfect for a short 3 night stay

    location....location.....location Friendly staff.... the price.....

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no inner rooms, so lots of street noise. WiFi in lobby only

    location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hostal Palacios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: