Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Paris 1 stars

Magallanes, 18, 07074 Port de Pollensa, Spain

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good premises which is exactly as advertised. Fairly basic, but comfortable with a good small bar and breakfast. We were a biking group and the secure bike storage facility is great (not well advertised). The owners friendly and helpful. They recommend as very affordable accommodation which has great restaurants nearby recommended by hostel Paris owners / managers. Accommodation very close to several bike hire shops and 3 min walk to marina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    Rubish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing staff could not be bothered the crockery was dirty no clean towels had to complain after four days didn't bother to clean rooms won't be going again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.8
    Go somewhere else. We left after 2 days should have left sooner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean. No regular cleaning. Food left unprotected against flies. May have been fault of other guests but should have had some supervision. Bed bugs?

    Location OK. Close to beach restaurants and supermarkets

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Basic cheap hostal/hotel. Clean. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic hotel that does what it says on tin. Facilities dated but clean. Breakfast ok but limited. Bin collection at 5am.

    Good value for money. Helpful staff. Safe bike parking. Convenient for everywhere. Perfect for our lads cycling break. Maybe not for your honeymoon!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    2.5
    Hot water And location is all this place has going for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap should not mean filth ...... dangers ... no fire alarm or instruction to an exit ..... standard of cleanliness were zero, towels and sheets never changed, ‘clean’ (!!!) towels looked like old brown Terry nappies. breakfast table had debris and dirt from 3 days prior.... overflowing bins in room and communal areas.... rooms not cleaned all week we were there.... cockroaches in rooms ...... old dirty glasses left out for 24hrs on stairs ... horrendous smells from landing toilet ..... no hand soap or drying facility for hand in dining room toilet..... all toilets we used were broken somehow.... noise all night beyond, from slamming front door. Waist toilet pipe running 3ft from bed head that could be heard every time someone on upper floors flushed all night and day. We had stayed for ten previous nights in much much cheaper hostels while we walked the Tramuntana which all had much higher levels of cleanliness. Overall made our skin crawl and couldn’t wait to leave

    Hot water And location is all this place has going for it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely horrendous, stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The one star rating that this hotel has, is one star too many. My stay was blighted with numerous issues including dirty​ towels, bed sheets and a dirty room. The floor in my room was covered with sand from a previous occupier. The hotel is run down and very dirty, and the corridors have an awful stench, suggesting something was rotting. A friend of mine even saw a cockroach. I heard of other guests who had bloody sheets on their beds and another guest who got stabbed by the springs from the mattress which drew blood. I spent quite a lot of money to stay in a hotel that was absolutely horrendous. The ceiling fans in the rooms (if they work) have several speed settings but at a speed that is sufficient to have an effect on air circulation, the whole thing looks like it will come off the ceiling. It didn't feel safe to risk it. The walls of my room were covered in numerous squished mosquitoes. The hotel is also very noisy. Communicating with the staff is very difficult if you don't speak Spanish. After using google translate, I managed to get some 'fresh' towels, but they still looked filthy. Stay anywhere else than here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great ratio price and what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite problem with a parking, if you arrive with a car. No AC, in hot months can be problem during the night.

    Great ratio price and what you get. Short walk to the beach and to the centre of the city. Nice small garden. Simple but good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was up three flights of stairs with no lift. Room was VERY dark. The weather was very humid (no fault of the hotel), but the ceiling fan inadequate and very noisy.

    Location was convenient. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great beautiful outside garden and possibility to use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The native people are naturally very loud and they do not take much consideration about other. On the streets they shout since early morning. I recommend to ask for a room into the garden.

    Great beautiful outside garden and possibility to use the roof terrace with extraordinary views. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    simple accomodation with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We didnt have towel change or any other room service for whole stay- 10days

    Before I make any booking, I always check accomodation on more sites and read references from another guests. So we werent disapointed or surprised. For the money we paid, we get service as we expected. Hostal is 7 minutes from main bus station, 3 minutes from beach, restaurants and shops. The location is great. I really enjoy the garden- this was the reason i choose this hostal (and also price). Breakfast was simple but fine. There is a house cat- we dont have a problem with it because we have a cat at home, so for us it was fine to cuddle with kitty, but its important to other people to know about it presence. I knew about the cat from previous references. Also i know that the room doesnt have AC so logicaly we dont expect to have it. I dont understand many bad references here, because in my opinion its fault of the people they didnt check what they are booking. The accomodation offers simple room with simple services for good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Hotel in need of some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was dirty! On arrival we requested to have the bed linen changed as it was dirty and stained. We were told linen and towels would be changed every 2 days. After 4 days we had to request a fresh set and ended up changing it ourselves. This happened again 3 days later. Breakfast crockery and utensils were dirty and greasy as I saw them being rinsed under the tap and not washed.

    Position was good and it had bike storage available. The garden area was pretty, although a bit overgrown and neglected. There was an ample continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff , very good location . Amazing garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs bananas and yogurts. Not all rooms have balconys and this is not made clear at time of booking on booking.com, this needs to be mentioned on booking.com webpage ( booking.com's website says balcony included - however this does not confirm it , as need to speak to hotel directly to check availability of balcony.

    Staff were fairly friendly. Breakfast was decent and included in price. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was nice , lovely shower , very clean. Garden is amazing and Chester the cat is so lovely !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely decor and service , very good location in beautiful Puerto Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don't have a balcony which needs to be made a bit clearer.

    The size of the room , the shower, the garden and the decor. Staff were fairly friendly too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Great location, nice reception/bar, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old accommodation - needs upgrading. Rooms are dated and bathroom was poor. Need towels changed daily & toilet rolls - you should not have to ask....also, could you empty bins daily? Great potential but sadly in need of investment to make me want to stay again.

    Great location, nice reception/bar, good breakfast area/breakfast/garden area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Paddy and the hotel owner were incredibly lovely and accommodating. Short walk to the promenade and beach, quiet location, gorgeous garden out the back of the hotel, nice relaxing lounge area near the bar. Decked out in Parisian style. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Location is great, 2 minutes from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did expect only basic facilities, but unfortunately, the room was not very clean at all, and if you have a room on the street side of the hotel it's extremely noisy. The toilet was broken so it was constantly flushing - we asked for it to be fixed and it never was - and you can hear water in the pipes really loudly from adjacent bathrooms. The fan also clicks noisily, so if you're a light sleeper, you end up turning it off and getting very hot! Considering the price was not even that cheap (at least for the days of our stay), it was disappointing.

    Location is great, 2 minutes from the beach. Garden at the back is pretty to eat breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    No AC, in the room was very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, in the room was very hot. Window was to the small yard, with bad smell and noise from other bedrooms. Very old furniture, and horrible beds. The accommodation doesn't look like its presented on the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    A very nice budget hostel in Port de Pollensa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and the towels were a bit dirty. The door to the room had a spring above and it was a bit uncomfortable to open and close it.

    The decor at the reception and the breakfast area with its garden. The location is very good, 2 min from the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    1 night in Hostal Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water from bath poured into the room:( It is hot in the room and fan helps only partly.

    Good location and price (as for season peak), breakfast included, nice garden with tables, where you can relax with local cats and eat your breakfast. Beach in 5 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable break with only the rudeness of other Brits spoiling it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hmmm! The room and bathroom was very clean when we arrived, but the ceiling fan was so thick with dust that it kept dropping it over the beds. It's one thing being basic, that's fine. But it really needs to be 'clean' basic ...... or perhaps we're just showing our age! LOL! Oh and if the water is slow from the tap, please let Dad or Paddy know. It takes them 2 mins to get full flow for you again. It's just a sediment build up in the supply. We had almost no water flow, told Dad and he had it sorted in seconds. No problem. Basically we would just say that the cleaning needs stepping up a gear right through.

    The hostel is in a great side street location. Loved the back garden for breakfast (yes OK a bit of a wilderness but it's lovely). Staff are friendly and chilled. Good breakfast. Atmospheric with it's Otterman lamps everywhere and very laid back. Paddy and Dad are lovely people, always ready to chat and the 'Breakfast Crew' were helpful and courteous. This Hostel has a real 'feel' about it. Unpretentious, what you see is what you get but with a real character.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Did what it needed to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little too small and not much room in the shower to wash properly. Very basic but I guess did what it needed to do.

    Within walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful accomodation mainly due to temperature in rooms and lack of air con They excuse the selves by saying only one star but then charge three star prices. Garden was lovely but shut without warning Saturday afternoon / evening. Room had no view a limited natural light. Heat was big problem

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    breakfast simple but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel called me to prevent that possibly there will be no one at the property because they want to participate in a big event that was at the evening in the town... nice for the team but for me it was a bit stressful and I needed to call the number after my arrival to have instruction on how to get my key... presence of cat if someone is allergic rooms are not that nice as in pictures WIFI could be better - in my room quasi not available

    breakfast simple but good garden available + cat hotel has nice ambiance thanks to furniture etc. fan in the room (but doing a bit of noise)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff was really nice with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot, which made it difficult to sleep at night (even with fan switched on!). The bathroom was not very clean.

    The staff was really nice with us. The hall and the garden were a great place to relax. We really enjoyed the cosy atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed the location, the great sea view room, the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would advice to maybe clean more the common areas as there are a lot of people and the floor, tables get dirty often

    We enjoyed the location, the great sea view room, the night events, the breakfast and most of the dinners, gym, jacuzzi and sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but terrible warm room. For one night was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the room was very warm. The ventilator very slow and it's right, he worked, but he didn't move the air. A little bit was noisy.

    The breakfast was enough and good, and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    the hall is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes, place is not clean. Breakfast not good. Not child friendly. balcony not secured. Room 31 degrees at night. No WiFi in the rooms

    the hall is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice and very well located hotel. Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room floor was full of sand when we arrived. It looked like it wasn't clean before our arrival.

    Very nice location, pretty close to the beach, right in the center of the town, close to bars, restaurants, etc. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience !!!!!! Would never use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 10.30pm as planned to fine owner nowhere in sight and no keys left in wall safe as agreed!!!!! Thankfully the Hotel Globales Simar 10 mins away were so helpful and found us 2 rooms for only 30 euros more ( this was now 11.20pm) and when we got there they were amazing and would recommend to anyone!!!

    The surrounding area and beach were great!!1

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice reception and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from street.Room very poor and hot inside.Bathroom terrible.No parking close by.

    Nice reception and garden.Location close to beach and promenade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    This Hostel was in the perfect location, 5 mins to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning so when I visited in July the rooms were roasting, had the windows open constantly, however the staff gave us an extra fan to help with the heat.

    This Hostel was in the perfect location, 5 mins to the beach and 5 mins to the square, it was clean and tidy, breakfast was included too, the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful, watered the hand soap down, so hot in room didn't sleep the ceiling fan was dreadful, noise of the bin men at 4:00am, toasters didn't work for breakfast in the morning. Quite a dirty place cats and cat hairs all over the seats at breakfast. Very dated place and in need of a good clean.

    Staff were friendly, a close to the amenities and port

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Have now stayed twice. The location is good and the place has a friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no lift, so bear that in mind if you have mobility problems, and the bathrooms are very tiny.

    The central location, the staff who are friendly and helpful and the shady garden at the back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    We know that it was a hostel but it should be cleaner and was too expensive of what they give
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -dirty rooms and builting in general -not fresh towels- they did not came at the room to check anything -we found a terrace in the room -wc was too small we did not fit -we found blood drops into the curtain and the chair -staff update food for breakfast with their bare hands -too expensive for what it gives

    Near the town Kind staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty, as in we actually considered sleeping in our car, there were stains everywhere, nothing looked cleaned or changed. Very hot inside, barely slept. The window from our room was pointing to an inner ventilation space between buildings and we could hear everything our neighbours were doing ...even in their bathrooms. No balcony. Does not worth almost 70 EUR per night, it was by far our worst stay on the entire island.

    The garden was nice. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Super staff and the prettiest garden for a leisurely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and no air con (just ceiling fans) but I guess you can’t expect that at these prices.

    Super staff and the prettiest garden for a leisurely breakfast. The rooms are simple but clean with a good, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Unfair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room the internet does not work, the breakfast is pretty poor, the bathroom is not good, water everywhere after the shower. The bed sheets have stains. for 85 euros per day it's not fair.

    The loung area was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    close to the beach, super market and other atractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking place / cat in the property (hair everwhere) / smell of cigarettes in the rooms and in the lobby of the hotel / beautiful on the building's terrace, but it is a shame that it is not nicely arranged

    close to the beach, super market and other atractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place, fab location excellent manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this place had a great location and is very confotable. Has a loveky garden and is 50 metres from bars and restraunts.

    Our room was found to be uninhabitable due to a flood at no fault of the premises. The duty manager apologiesed and found us alternative accomdation within minutes for the same price around the corner. Could not fault his professional attitude and commitment to customer card.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, Paddy and his team did everything they could to make your your stay the very best
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a lift so if you do have mobility problems do bear this in mind and request a first-floor room.

    The Hostal Paris is a fantastic little oasis. It's central a couple of streets away from both the square and the seafront. Staff are friendly and hospitable with a bar and garden for those who want to relax. The bedrooms are basic with comfortable beds, plenty of hot water for a shower with the added bonus of a secure safe in each room. It is a hostel/small hotel so don't don't expect a 5-star luxury hotel but you really couldn't ask for anything more than it to be clean, friendly and fantastic location, all for a great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    -Breakfast was simple, but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -We were there in late June, and it was HOT. They need to add air conditioning to the rooms. -Towels were old and stained. -I am confused about the cleaning? We were there 5 nights, and it wasn't until the 4th day that our room was cleaned. -Wifi did not work in the room, which was unfortunate. -They should do something with the rooftop to make it a more enjoyable space to use.

    -Breakfast was simple, but good. -Room was a nice size, and it was great to have a balcony! -The owners were very friendly. -Location is great! -The courtyard area in the back is a great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    it was very hot so the fan in the room wasnt enough. it was noisy and the bathroom very tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    suppose it was ok for a hostal. never stayed in one before so cant compare. it was ok we got used to it. the whole place smelt not very nice.... like the stairs could do with a good clean. didnt like the cat wandering about all the time . the breakfast was the same everyday a bit boring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location close to the seaside and the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours were very loud at night and all the noise was coming directly to our room.

    Convenient location close to the seaside and the bus station. Basic and comfortable facilities, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Ran away after 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room itself was really bad... First you feel when you enter is the smell of very strong detergents which i was not able to get rid of after the full day of leaving the window open. Then the bathroom, it's super tiny. Then the bed, my blanket was full of spots.. The floor was also quite old and had several spots on it. The wardrobe... I preferred to leave my clothes in the suitcase

    The location is very good, 2 min walk to the beach and very close to the bus station if you are not travellig with your car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.0
    Stuff was very friendly, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a 4 floor hostel, without elevator... We got a room in the 3. floor, it was very very small and hot. I think the hotel might have bigger room as well.... But our was very very small....

    Stuff was very friendly, breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    The host is a nice Londoner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy building, hard to have some silence. Poor or almost no WIFI except for a lobby. Despite regular cleaning there is dust in visible places. There is no cooked breakfast. Unfortunately there are cockroaches as well (((.

    The host is a nice Londoner. The perfect location and rather low price is a good combination. The inner garden looks nice. The lobby, paintings and ground floor interior are just great. There is plenty of space on the roof and it may be a good zone in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel on po llensa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dirty, the floors were almost black with dirt and dust. The rooms toilet was practically in the shower. The walls are thin so you can hear just about everything. The beds were never made, the towels never changed. Never once did I want to come back to the room, I should have slept on the beach

    It's centrally located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked the accomodation I definitely would recomment it for a few nights stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at night, you were literally hear everything from the neighbor rooms. The WiFi haven't worked properly all the time.

    It is a nicely located hostal near to the beach. Both of the room and the staff were quite good. The breakfast was very decent and enjoyable in the garden area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't have expected more. Excellent location near beaches and the centre.

    A lovely comfy little bed and breakfast. As a female alone I felt very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Owners and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Owners and staff excellent. Breakfast was a range of continental choices all of which were very good. The hotel was charmingly decorated with interesting lighting effects. The garden was lush with trees and foliage with various seating arrangements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable with good breakfast provided and very relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the 3rd year in succession that I have stayed at Hostal Paris and shall do so again which in itself confirms I am more than happy with Hostal. Only possible regret is that no evening meal provided but huge range of restaurants in immediate vicinity to suit every budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    A value for money no frills experience, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A value for money no frills experience, the location is excellent, good atmosphere and a good breakfast. The owners and staff were present and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap & cheerful, but needs a lick of paint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not as shown in pictures. Property could do with a solid tidy of the garden and some painting done. Towels only changed once in a week.

    Location was great. The lady at reception/breakfast was lovely and very helpful as was the older gentleman(owner?)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    A no frills hostel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner including duvet cover though sanitary ware was clean. The main problem was the lack of any sound insulation and our room was above the front door which we could hear being closed. We could hear phone conversations from rooms nearby and people coming up the stairs at 2am. Other rooms might be ok. Ask for a room on upper floors and maybe overlooking the garden.

    Communal areas attractive. Nice garden area. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere Very good breakfast included. Hot showers. Good location near some lovely restaurants. It was ok for one night considering the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice for cyclist but maybe not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was not always open but it was just the start of the season and was no problem.

    This is a cheap and cheerful hotel in the heart of Puerto Pollensa, and that’s not a derogatory comment. Room was basic but clean and pleasant. Breakfasts were good and the lady there at breakfast time was very friendly, although did not speak much English. Hotel was so close to the town and sea front. I was there on cycling holiday and I was allowed to keep my bike in the room....not all hotels allow this. Also I went for a last cycle after I had checked out but they allowed me to store my luggage with them and also allowed me to have a shower as well and provided a towel. Very kind of her. All in all a very pleasant stay at the Hostal Paris and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good position in quiet street just a very short walk to beach. Comfortable room. Nice staff. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have loved an egg for breakfast, but you can't always have it all!

    Very good shower. Very friendly staff. Nice garden with a lemon and other fruit trees. Nice dining room and breakfast. Very reasonable and flexible breakfast times (8a.m.-11a.m.) Very short walk to the front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    This hotel has never paid my refund,i booked my parents into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel has never paid my refund,i booked my parents into the hotel via booking.com , the hotel sent me an email as i asked for ground floor as they have no lifts and my father has had an operation on both knees so the hotel said come to the hotel and if your father cant manage the stairs after 1 day we will refund you the other the rest of the booking and you can go to another hotel .. excellent , so i booked ... my father could not climb all the stairs so they checked put and the hotel confirmed they would refund the money ... after 1 week no refund so i called and was told no problem we will refund you ... still no refund and and now no one answer the phone... i liked the look of the hotel and intended to stay there next year with my wife ...but not now , they have taken my €400 , dont trust this hotel with your booking...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    great spot, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are a bit thin, but mostly the other guests are quiet and respectful.

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast (cereal, toast, bread rolls, cheese, ham tomatoes and fruits).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    This is the perfect place for central location at fantastic prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislike anything, but I would recommend this to people who are out and about if not showering or sleeping, rooms are basic and small but covered what we needed.

    The hotel is very central to town, walking distance to beach, bus stop, bars and restaurants all within 5 minutes,hotel basic but cannot be faulted for the price we paid! Continental breakfast included every morning and a lovely garden of fruit trees as well as access to roof terrace. Staff welcoming and friendly, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not like in the advertisment photos. It was basic, a bit shabby and had a large crack in the balcony door window. Otherwise no complaints, the beds were comfortable and the shower worked well.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Free parking just a few minutes away. Good location and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    A great weeks cycling in Majorca, thank you Hostal Paris for having us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in the room wasn't the best and there was no Air Con

    A friend and I stayed for 5 nights while in Pollenca cycling. The hotel was basic, but suited is down to the ground. The staff were very friendly and the place had a warm feel about it. We were treated very well by the owners and staff, allowed to store our hire bikes in the garage. All in all a very pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, would stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lift would help

    The Hostal Paris , basic but the staff could not do enough to make our stay great.We were 2 ladies on our own but felt safe on our first visit to Port Pollensa. Can't thank the staff enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No safe - the key had been lost and one was supposed to be cut but wasn't. Left our valuables in main safe on basis owner was around every day to open for us but he was then only around infrequently. Meant we missed out on a trip as we couldn't get passport. Ceiling fan in room was too slow to be on any use. Rooms only cleaned every other day. No cupboard space - had to leave most of our stuff in suitcase or on a table.

    Good location to beach, nice garden area for breakfast. Morning staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Satisfactory for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shabby than chic. This place needs a good overhaul. Some tiled flooring badly damaged and could do with replacing. Plastic chairs on balconies need binning. All mismatch hangers in wardrobes. Towels old and rough. Balcony doors haven't been painted in years. Why put a double-bed size cover on a single duvet? Shower curtain rail and door-handle plates rusted. Bedrooms have very dim lighting. Could do with a light near mirror. The walls are covered with pictures that look like they've been bought at a jumble sale. All mismatched. The Hostal is run by an English man (Danny) and his son (Paddy) - in his early 20's. If they spent the 5months that they are closed, giving this place a lot of TLC, they would receive better feedback. Sorry guys, but I've been in the Travel business nearly 42yrs, and have travelled extensively. Suggestion - watch 'The Hotel Inspector' for some good ideas. You don't have to spend a fortune to make a place look smart.

    Visit this area every year (sometimes twice). First time at this Hostal. Close to beach (located on 3rd road back from coastal road). Close to all good restaurants and shops. Close to Marina. Quiet road. Staff member, Lucas, extremely helpful. Turkish glass lighting gives some ambience. Beds and pillows fairly comfortable. Ceiling fan good. Pleasant seating in loung area. Continental breakfast-sufficient and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture and bathroom features (shower head) need some updating/upgrading

    Comfy bed and pillows and great breakfast in cute garden. Close drive to some of the best views on the island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Stayed a few days to do some road biking. Handy location so no need for an airport rental car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping should be daily. Rooms a little sparse. We were lucky with finding parking on the street outside the hostel for our rental car. Not much space available on the side streets around the hostel.

    Safe bike storage. Friendly staff. Fair choice on breakfast buffet. Use of a safe in the bedroom, which is handy when you don't want to carry valuables with you cycling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    we mostly got what we paid for but bedrooms not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom. It was okay but bit shabby and bathroom like a cupboard. Shower looked a bit grubby

    The lounge and dining and garden areas were really pleasant . More choice than we expected at breakfast. Only stayed one night before going on to villa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Stay was great will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel could do with a dressing Table for storing clothes and a few more coat Hangers as there is not much in the room for storage

    Staff very friendly and Helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom and no A/C. Breakfast could do with a little bit more variety.

    Friendly staff. The general decor in the common areas is appealing. The back garden is great to have breakfast on. The small balcony on the room was perfect to sit down and relax while catching a bit of fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced, close to bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities, poor cleanliness, lumpy mattress, no air conditioning, very basic breakfast,

    Friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced, close to bars, restaurants and the beech

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    It took us a couple of days to realise that this was only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was extremely hot, hot, hot and yes some air conditioning would have been good but at the end of the day we got what we had paid for. Peurto Pollensa is an expensive place to stay but Hostal Paris is a little gem if you are happy with bed and breakfast. Lots of lovely places to eat in this resort.

    It took us a couple of days to realise that this was only classed as 1 star as we initially moaned at the lack of drawer space, plug sockets etc. But we were bowled over by the kindness of the owner and all the staff. They went the extra mile if you asked for anything. This was service you don't always get in 4 star hotels! And anyway we had camped all the years our 4 children had been growing up so really we didn't need luxury and what did it matter if our underwear sat in our suitcase?. The bar, lounge and dining room were lovely, as was the garden filled with vine, lemon and olive trees. And it was clear that other people were enjoying their time there too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Quite good for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information about parking space. I found in Internet information about all parkings in city and I was able to park my car - only issue, 15 minutes walk. The street is very loud - in night someone screamed few times and as a result, me and my partner waked up with each scream. Room looked different on pictures and to compare in real.

    Breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    perfect budget hotel, with helpful staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little pricey for a one star, but I think the whole of port de pollensa is! It was a great budget hotel in the perfect location.

    The young spanish guy was really helpful throughout our stay. Helping us find good beaches and walks, airport transfers and letting us check in early. The coffee from the bar was great too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny bathroom, no AC, the breakfast fast not so good. And you couldn't eat breakfast before 8am. The fan was really loud making it hard to sleep. Wifi was poor on the top floor.

    The garden is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay here. I was only sorry I couldn't stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Owner and his son were friendly and helpful, nice relaxed vibe to the place, lovely shaded garden out back, great for sitting out eating breakfast. Room and linen nice and clean. Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: