Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hostal Pizarro This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pizarro, 14, Madrid City Center, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#223 of 372 B&Bs and inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good room really bad people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the water at the bathroom turn brown and when i told this at the reception they ignored me trying tell me they dont speak English. Also there is no elevator.

    +clean +comfort mattres

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for the money. Everything very clean and very quiet. The location is great, 5 min from grand via and 15 min by walk from all major attractions. The personnel is also 5 stars, very nice and help you with any doubt and give you good advices. WiFi, AC and refrigerator in bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The location is quite nice, few steps away you can find two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a weird noise in the toilet all night that might have been water flowing but not big deal. The place is cute.

    The location is quite nice, few steps away you can find two lines of the metro. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, with clima and a clean toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Nice location, good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both windows faced another part of the building, an internal yard or something like that. For this reason, the room was a bit dark but it was not a big problem for me - I spent most of my time in the city. Also remember the reception is in the same street just opposite the hotel.

    The location is perfect. The room was big, bathroom too. TV had a music channel. Check-in and check out were quick. A supermarket is just 4 minutes away. Also very close to metro station. Wi-fi worked very well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    It’s a budget accomodation in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two out of three people at the reception were not very eager to help.

    The single room I was given was clean and comfortable. The hostel is in a great location: very close to Gran Via, Malasaña and Checua districts. Easy to reach Barajas Airport from the hostel by metro, just walking 5 mins to Palaza de Espana station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    8.3
    I really liked that it was quite and the bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that the Internet connection didn't work at all times in the room bothered me a little.

    I really liked that it was quite and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    9.2
    The property is in excellent location and only 5 min. walk from Gran Via, Oxford street of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One staff wasn’t helpful and Wi Fi was free but with weak security.

    It wasn’t a star rated accommodation but as one only wants a clean, comfortable bed. Clean room and clean bath/toilet. It was all there. ❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.3
    It was mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Room 1 and there was a bad smell in the room. We always had to open the window to get fresh air ventilation, but had to close it at night because it it got cold. Our window looked into nothing but other balconies closed in on each other, and barely got any natural light. It made it look like it was dark outside, even though it was completely sunny.

    It was a quiet hostel, so it was nice to get away from the busy/noisy streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.2
    Great safe space in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water wasn't quite hot enough in the shower. Could've used an extra towel.

    Stayed in a private room. Good space, fantastic location walking distance to Chueca and most central tourist spots. Friendly staff, quiet overall, felt very safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great value. I will definitely return next time I visit Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could hear my neighbours taking showers and the fans in their rooms but it was not a big deal.

    This was a great hotel. Central but located in a quiet street. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Nice bed. Everything worked! Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    2.9
    Place was ok mngt. Needs to straighten dose issues my ref is not working ceiling fan was wiggling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bed was full of bed bugs my entire stay was a nightmare i have to go somewhere to rest when i mentioned to a guy working in evening shift at the desk did not tried to do something one day i was sitting in the toilet old cleaning lady came in directly w/o even saying nothing since then no one came to clean my room or give me new towel. Hotel pizarro im sorry no more.

    A guy who help me the first day was owesome but other staff i met not a really help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This place needs new and friendly staff, and at TOTAL make-over, as it is REALLY runned down. Can somebody tell me, WHY they call themselves a GAY-HOTEL ? There is absolutely nothing gay about this place. And what a mess for guests who arrives late, to get the key - some nights they kept hammering on the main door, cos they couldn't get the key, when their plane arrived late. The safe in the room was just placed there, but NOT nailed, so everybody could just walk away with it.

    My departure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was good and nice, except one guy that works on Sunday, who was very rude and unpleasant..

    Great location. Very clean and quiet. Gay friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.3
    Underwhelming experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no lift so was quite a hike with luggage; the reception was there limited hours only and they had a dog wandering around. The location wasn't brilliant and it really didn't feel anything like a 3 star hotel/hostel. The staff also didn't speak a word of English- being in spain that is their prerogative but I would've expected more in Madrid in 3 star accommodation.

    The beds were comfy, and the room was fairly spacious. It is an LGBTI friendly space. The cleaning lady/maid was friendly and made your room up each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Clean, quite and worth while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hours at which you can find someone at the reception. I wanted to arrive late to the place but I was told that there would be nobody at the reception to give me the key of the room. The guy was kind enough to give me a spare key early morning but I can see that this could become an inconvenience for somebody else.

    The location is excellent and the facilities are clean and quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    5.0
    The room was generally clean and the location is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The infrastructure of the room could be vastly improved. We heard each time our neighbours flushed the toilet or went to the shower. It was like as if we were in the same room. The staff didn't know any English. It could help if at least they knew a few basic words.

    The room was generally clean and the location is very central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    7.5
    Cute, comfortable, great location. No elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish I had known there was no elevator. Very difficult for me to carry luggage upstairs.

    Private room with private bathroom. Clean and comfortable, beds were the most comfortable ever!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.1
    In the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is hard to find the hotel, because you can see the sign but then you don't know which bell to ring, where to go. The room is extremly noisy, you can hear everything from the neighbour.

    Very good location, close to everything. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable. Good value. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were clean but became musty as soon as used. It is a city street so city noise is to be expected.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room and very clean. A great shower. Very comfy bed. Would definitely stay again and happy to recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2016

    5.8
    extra small rooms , like a prison cell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extra small rooms , like a prison cell. Its beeing marketed as a gay friendl guesthoouse and place to meet , but there are families there and no ga guys

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    4.5
    Staff were kind and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not working, no phone reception, window leading to laundry area- complete lack of privacy unless in pitch dark or no daylight. No heating, although requested.

    Staff were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't open the windows in our room and it felt like the room needed some ventilation.

    Very good location, about 15 minutes walk from the center. There are many nice bars around with reasonable prices. We arrived after the reception closed, but that wasn't a problem. We could easily retrieve the keys from a safe following the instruction sent by the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    8.8
    Thank you Javier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On arrival we were not sure we were at the right place - it was about 8 PM - hard to tell if you are approaching on the same side of the street. A set of keys (3) makes getting in and out a bit complicated - this is not a major discomfort, but it is something that could be improved on.

    Staff was not just very nice, they (Javier) assisted us, on a very personal level, in a major crisis (after a theft of my partner's wallet in Barcelona).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, Great staff, Value for mony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -It seems a little Gay-friendly guesthouse -There was no elevator in the building

    -our room had a small balcony with a table and two chairs, I really love it -Very helpful staff, he gave us some important and useful advise about the city, during our stay we had suddenly a bad ache in my hand, he help us for finding a hospital in according to our insurance. -the location was really great, many touristic point reachable by walk - value for many

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    8.3
    Location, 5 minutes from Gran Via, felt safe walking around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy neighbours 1 night, but it was only a place to sleep not stay in for hours at a time.

    Location, 5 minutes from Gran Via, felt safe walking around, staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    7.1
    Nice facilities which were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did not speak English which made asking get for help more difficult. Nor were they putting in any effort to help when asked.

    Nice facilities which were clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. Christian, the host, was awesome. Room was clean, organized, modern. Location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    construction work during the day sometimes very noisy during the night

    room size facilities access through a card - very easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa pull out bed could have been nicer.

    Amazing location, clean rooms, and great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Location was brilliant easy walk to every where
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic but clean

    Location was brilliant easy walk to every where

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing I did n't like.

    I liked the room where you could make tea, use computer etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    A decent stay for business related work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is located in centre of the city and is at a walkable distance to main places like Gran Via, Sol etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.9
    It is situated in the first floor, and there isn't a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is situated in the first floor, and there isn't a lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great budget place to stay in Madrid, the key issue is no problem at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. The bed was uncomfortable. The window of our room was facing the staircase... Check it when you book

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    2.5
    this hotel was so far overrated on Booking.com that I have decided never again to use Booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    size, location, cleanliness, availability of food and drink, service.

    Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.3
    all up great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    didn like bedding pillows

    great location. ..geeat sraff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, showed us around, helped whereever they could.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    8.8
    Great Hostal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs elevator.

    Gay friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice rooms, friendly staff, quiet location, nearby the citycenter and 2 metrostations Its perfect it was the second time and we come back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    8.3
    The staff was always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was only accessible from common area.

    The staff was always willing to help. They stored our bags even after the checkout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, useful and pretentiousless

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    7.1
    There were no info that no lift and have to use stair (with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no info that no lift and have to use stair (with heavy luggage) to reach the hotel; luckily only 1 floor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    9.2
    Demasiado calor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Demasiado calor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    8.8
    Short stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got what I paid for

    Very good price to stay ( one night) right in the middle of Madrid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels were a bit dodgy. Everything else was great.

    Javier from reception went out of his way to help us. And the place is 2 mins away from Gran Via.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, good location, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for the light sleeper, noisy street

    Nice room, good location, good facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.9
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and need some touch ups

    The place was well located, clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. Clean linens. I dont like the long dark corridors though for the single rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    10
    At the onset the staff was welcoming, warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    At the onset the staff was welcoming, warm and helpful. They seem genuinely interested in keeping their visitors comfortable and had all the facilities, eg, extra extension cord for charging phone, ipad etc., a hair dryer, tea coffee dispenser, map of the city

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    5.8
    Room and bathroom was spacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bathroom was moldy (room 17).

    Room and bathroom was spacy. Staff was really nice. I arrived middle of the night and hostel was closed. There was a note for me outside of the hostel and instruction how do I get contact to the staff and how I get in. Location was great.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    8.3
    I liked that it is an easy place to reach and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was relatively dark and the window was overlooking kind of an inside corridor where they put the laundry to dry, so very often I was coming out of the bathroom and there was someone from the staff outside the window... with 40 degrees you don't close it... the bathroom small enough as well. 1st floor with no elevator.

    I liked that it is an easy place to reach and very well communicated. The metro is at 4' bars are everywhere, the area Malasana is a VERY nice one and at 5'on foot. Everyday new towels. Clean and tidy. Staff helpful with my suitcase, I have asked them to help me and they did it with a big smile.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    8.8
    Right in the centre of Madrid but at the same time in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing really.

    Right in the centre of Madrid but at the same time in a secondary and quite room. Nice staff and nice room for a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing

    Very nice hotel. My room was fantastic, for the price. Very comfortable double bed, good wifi and air-con.Huge bathroom. Staff are very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    8.8
    Staying here for the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing. But please not that there's no lift inside the building.

    Staying here for the second time. Very nice and friendly staff. 5-7 minutes walk to Gran Via. 3 metro stations very close to the hotel. No breakfast but there's a kitchen with microwave oven, tea and coffee facilities.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.2
    La comodidad de la habitación, el mobiliario moderno y...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    La habitación era un poco oscura, no entraba mucha luz. Por lo demás, todo muy correcto.

    La comodidad de la habitación, el mobiliario moderno y funcional, la limpieza y la excelente ubicación. Además, es bastante tranquilo, no hay ruidos. Por último, la amabilidad y excelente atención dispensada en todo momento. Muy a gusto.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple

    I had understood we would have a balcony when I booked.

    Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic bathroom and quiet at night although so central. Owner very helpful and informative about eating places nearby.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    7.9
    Great location close to everything with a good value of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    it can get a bit noisy but anyway i don't have nothing to complain from.

    Great location close to everything with a good value of money, the host was great and friendly.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2015

    10
    The staff was super friendly, the hotel is located right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minus point is the noise: the walls are quite thin and you can hear your neighbours.

    The staff was super friendly, the hotel is located right in the centre of the city. Our room was nice, tidy and clean, and the bathroom was modern, spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2015

    8.8
    Very clean, cosy renewed space, suited for any kind of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Walls and doors are not soundproofed, so you sometimes you hear what your neighbours are doing. Still, this feature was not the worst compared to other spanish hotels I've have been.

    Very clean, cosy renewed space, suited for any kind of budget traveler. Staff is polite and helpfull. Very quite environment so you can have a sound sleep. Easy walking distance to any important place in Madrid downtown.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    7.5
    nice staff, well-located, ideal for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice staff, well-located, ideal for a short stay

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    8.3
    perfect location couldn t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    its just the noise from one room to another when some one arrives late at night but no body to blame

    perfect location couldn t ask for more

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    8.3
    great location!
    • Solo traveler

    great location!

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    5.4
    very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very noisy

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    7.5
    Reception is not open 24 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Reception is not open 24 hours

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2015

    10
    Really friendly staff, happy to help and keen to advise...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Really friendly staff, happy to help and keen to advise about how to make the best of a visit to Madrid!

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The don't have elevator

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    10
    Internet in front room not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Internet in front room not great

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    8.3
    nice place with nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Might be very noisy at night

    nice place with nice people

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    Friendly, central and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly, central and quiet. Independence

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    Great location in a very nice and cosy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in a very nice and cosy area. The room was great with a balcony. Free luggage storage was very convienient

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    7.9
    Centrally located with many of the major sites within a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No bad points.

    Centrally located with many of the major sites within a short walk or tube ride. Recommended.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: