Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DingDong Putxet 2 stars

Ballester 11-13, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08023 Barcelona, Spain

#259 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Expensive sardine can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not working at all, loud snoring dude in some other room throughout night (?)--he/she/it snored through yelling to stop and the volume and intensity of the wild snoring was way too powerful to be hindered by the poor little doors and windows..pretty impressive. Super tiny room (couldn't really imagine it when booking)--literally not enough room to put suitcase on floor and open bathroom door completely. Signs all over saying no smoking or 150euro fine, but the whole place smelled like ganja. Location is how it's marketed and up-sold, but Barcelona has a very impressive public transportation system. You can be farther away from la rambla (etc) than this location and there will be metros nearby that you can take and it will only be like 3 more minutes extra time to get wherever you want. Don't be too impressed by the advertised location. Paid something like 350 Euro for 2 nights(?). How can anyone be happy with paying that much for a less than mediocre sardine can? The shower water was hot at least.

    Witnessing an amazing, world record holder (surely) for loudest snoring in one sitting. We didn't use it, but apparently there is a check- in machine that you can use---sounds cool, but we got the impression that its more useful because the employees aren't there often?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    The clerk was friendly when we met him the first day and he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevator, the room itself is small and the bathroom was even smaller to where bigger people would not be able to fit in the shower comfortably. The window was broken. The walls and doors are really thin, you’ll be able to hear people entering and leaving their rooms along with hearing their conversations. The bed sheets and covers had visible holes from use

    The clerk was friendly when we met him the first day and he cleaning lady was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are extremely thin, we could hear every word from phone conversation of next door residents Staff rarely available, only seen once in our 3-4 days stay No cleanings on Sundays

    Nice and cosy Location is pretty good, 10mins walk from metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    This is our 3rd time staying here, it's clean, tiny & very handy to the metro. The area Lesseps is a good place to stay with bars and shops to hand and slightly cheaper than in the centre of Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Not satisfactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a non smoking room but smoke of cigaret from outside of our room were annoying! It was Very small and older than its picture. There were no staff there even at working hours! You should checked in by a machine and if you have problem in ckecking me (like us) you should call then and have to wait for coming the staff ( just in working hours).I dont choose it again!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small. I couldnt almost fit in the shower. Room ventilation was terrible. Smells weed and cigarets everywhere. The wall are so thin that you can hear everything in the other room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't have any cheaper options. The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have elevator for baggage, no lounge to eat. Staff almost always weren't there to help. I had to pay to leave my baggage there and the locker did not work correctly. Location is not comfortable for traveling. Bed was not comfy enough. The smell of cigarette smoke everywhere.

    I had my privacy, good shower, big bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Sagrada Familia and beach are near by metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here doen't lift and receptionist. The room is not similar to the photos.

    Sagrada Familia and beach are near by metro. Park Güel is 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    NEVER AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny so that the bed had to be climbed over for my wife to get to the tiny bathroom... it was smaller that our ship's cabin bathroom. It also had a smell of feces which I tried to get rid of by closing off the shower and sink drains with wet wash clothes. Terrible, just terrible!

    Nothing. We were on the 3rd floor with narrow stairs and we came off a 2 week cruise so we had four suitcases!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    Dirty, dissapointed and fooled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was very dirty and the cleaning staff didn't even come and clean everyday. Got bedbugs from the bed and the staff in the lobby where very un friendly. It was not worth the price we payed , watch out for this "hotel"!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    For several people, for several days I do not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wardrobe's door was torn, a terribly creaky bed, thin walls, where all the movements and speech of the other guests were heard. The room was absolutely unsuitable for a thing: rest.

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small to spend any time there. When you open the window it smells of urine and the walls are thin so there’s no privacy. But the location is very close to the green line of the metro

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.5
    We booked a room in this hostel, when we come nobody was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room in this hostel, when we come nobody was there, the terminal that gives you keys or something wasn’t working. We were waiting like an hour but still nothing. So we left the hostel and they didnt give my money back.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a couple of years ago and it was OK so we rebooked. This time we got a different room that you could barely move in. Could just about get in the bathroom. Only one paper thin pillow each. Shower gel container empty on day of arrival and not refilled throughout five night stay.

    Decent location. Out of centre enough to be quiet but only 5 minutes on metro into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    too expensive for what you get from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough room sit on the toilet, there was about 1cm gap between my knee and the door. uncomfortable sit on the toilet because of the lack of space. No heating system, the only way to stay warm was to by staying under the blanket (were there during the winter time). this place was too pricey for its facilities.

    the bed was nice, and the staff was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.4
    This facility, even at the lower end of the price range, was just not worth it..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not well maintained. The desk was at a negative angle (meaning that stuff dropped off), and the faucet in the bathroom constantly leaked. Last, every time I entered the hostel, there was a smell of pot at the entrance, most likely from the portero.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wat a mess This property is. If you are travelling with Luggage and if your room is located on 4th floor then its end of your journey. You need to carry all your luggage through narrow stairs, as there is no lift. Room are so small that if you get fit in then your luggage dont. if your luggage fits in then you won't. No reception support. I asked for print out and Reception guys said we cannot give , take it from outside. Even though i was ready to pay for printing

    Nothing. Its a mess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was quite nice and personel was always smile and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I and my friend spent 3 nights and there was veeeeery cold. What's more, the bathroom was small and uncomfortable

    The room was quite nice and personel was always smile and happy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Very small room. Don’t trust pictures at all,.By the way nice and helpful staff.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too too small room! picture werent real at all. no ventilation of air, mostly smell weeds in our floor! not that much clean, saw ants in toilet everyday .. no facilitiec in bathroom except towels while it mentioned it is with favilities. the only positive point was its nice staff that helped and guide very well and also welcoming.

    positive point was its nice staff that helped and guide very well and also welcoming. Near to most turistic places, very easy to access metro station and could go every where so easy. nice coffe shop near for your breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and ridiculously noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable, and the hotel is the noisiest I've ever stayed in. The walls are paper-thin, and you can hear people brushing their teeth and clipping their nails in other rooms. There were other guests playing loud music at 6 in the morning, and there was no one on reception to speak with. In fact, we did not once see anyone on reception during our three-night stay, so there's no way to complain.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was charged twice for the room as I paid in advance on March and again on September when checking in. Automated check-in machine had no option "I have already paid". Nonetheless, I got full refund afterwards.

    Close enough to center (3 km to las Ramblas). Room was very small but cozy. Room was clean. We felt like it was good price-quality ratio. Automated check-in was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    EXTREMELY HORRIBLE PLACE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THIS PLACE IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!! The bed is super hard, it is really uncomfortable to sleep on it. The rooms are so small that you cant do anything there without banging into something. The place is extremely noisy, in the evening you can hear like 200 different noises from cats to cleaning personal making noises on hallway. The smell in whole building is absolutely disgusting! The staff is almost never there, reception was closed 90% of time we were there. The view from our window was terrible, no day light at all, just some gap with waste pipes.. Air condition is super bad, and without the fresh air from outside, the room got hot very quickly and the smell was super unpleasant. You have to do check in through some machine in a "lobby", which in my opinion is not very reliable, no receipt etc... There is a phone number if you need to call the staff for any reason, but at least for us, they didn't answer. Aivan super kamala paikka, älkää ikinä menkö tänne!!! Denna plats är hemskt!!! jag hatar denna plats! это место ужасно! пойдите в другое место! absolut ekliger Ort! Sie können Ihren Urlaub hier nicht genießen! vraiment inconfortable et dégoûtant!

    Free drinking water machine in a "lobby".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    The room here is pretty OK – it's not that small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the room that's said to have an AC, however there was no AC at all in the room. Thank God it didn't became a problem for us because at night when I opened the window and it became pretty chilly in the room. The hotel also does not have an elevator therefore if you're choosing to stay in this hotel, it's better to just bring a small luggage or a carrier bag.

    The room here is pretty OK – it's not that small and pretty cozy as well in my opinion. The room and the bathroom here is also clean. The hotel is also pretty close from the metro – probably around 5 minutes away from it, so it was pretty easy to for us to go here and there around the city. But I guess the best part of this hotel is that it is pretty affordable! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. Parking more expensive than what was said, and also a bit far from hostel. Adress to the parking house in the mail could have been useful because it was hard to understand what's the adress on the phone.

    Very simple place to stay for the night. It ok, but nothing more. Clean and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    i hated it, do not stay there, ever !!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything, there was no staff just a computer screen. dirty rooms with stains, yes i have photographic proof. wifi was bad. bed was uncomfortable with just 1 thin pillow each. we moved to another hotel that was infinitely better AND cheaper

    the best thing about this hotel is that it is very close an actualy good hotel, of which i moved to after 2 nights of my 3 night stay. its that bad i dont care about the 3rd night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.5
    I'd rather never visit Barcelona again then stay here for even a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so dirty I got an allergic reaction I'm still suffering from. The AC is central so you have no control over it. It actually gets turned off from 6-9 PM every day even during the hottest summer on record. Wi-Fi didn't work and their decade old router constantly needed to be reset. There is no staff on the premises (everything is automated) and the only way to contact anyone is via a phone call. Spent over 31 USD on international calls because there was always something wrong and no one would ever fix it. I was hung up on when I asked someone (Miguel) to fix the Wi-Fi. It was never fixed. It's on the outskirts with no good restaurants nearby. Honestly this is the worst accommodations I've ever had to suffer through.

    There are no redeeming qualities about this place. Avoid at all costs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Good system to get key when no staff are there meaning can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unaware when booking when arrive have to pay on card vat and are not able to do so in cash, the wifi didn't work apart from for 1 hour one of the days and when asking the staff for help and why it wasn't working they simply said it did work

    Good system to get key when no staff are there meaning can check in at a convienient time, bathroom nice and room value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Laundry service employers one day took the laundry from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry service employers one day took the laundry from the hotel very early in the morning, 3-00 am, loudly slammed the doors, spoke loudly, left the door in the hotel open all the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Reasonably priced, not a luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not there all the time, had to help chinese and italian guests with their check-in. No air-conditioning. Cleaning chemicals had really strong smell and girlfriend got allergic reaction.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay here again (First and last time)!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, no staff to ask about car parking, (we had to pay a lot more than the 17 euros promised), NO HOT WATER and again NO STAFF to ask. It was all well and good having a mobile number but my phone was unavailable so could not contact anyone regarding either of the above!!!!

    Access to trains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible..bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel was horrible and very bad with no AC working and the staff had a very bad attitude towards us and did not help us in giving us a proper room with proper AC. The towels were very dirty. We asked for changing our room and same bad room was given to us.

    Nothing I liked. Simply very bad place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    The worst place in 30 years of traveling, a total reap off!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real hotel, automatic check in, very small bathroom, extremely narrow staircase, The worst "Smelling WEED all day, everyday even after talking to the useless clerk at night"!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Hot, small, overpriced room. Friendly, helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was always hot as it had a central air conditioning system that doesn't allow you to adjust the temperature in the room. Very small air conditioning vent (12 in x 6 in) at the door which faced the ground. It was not very powerful at all. It was off initially and a request had to be made to turn it on. The room never cooled down. The room was very small. No ironing board or iron in the room. No elevator in the building so you need to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to 3rd floor. No telephone in the room.

    Receptionist & cleaners were friendly & helpful. Receptionist called a taxi to go to the airport which arrived on time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    We picked this place because of it's closeness to Parc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing I can't forgive was the lack of air conditioning. Barca from June onwards is HOT and if you can't have air con then you need at least a fan. But I did sleep better than I expected so I don't think the bed was as uncomfortable as some of the reviews state.

    We picked this place because of it's closeness to Parc Guell. We wanted to go before 8.00 am, when it is FREE and this place was only a 20 minute walk. We had to be elsewhere the night we stayed but we saw that the area had interesting cafes & bars and we would have liked to have had a spare night to 'wander'. There were staff (one on reception and one cleaning) when we checked in around 4.00 pm. Reception very helpful - he made sure our room was on 1st floor so we only had to take our luggage up one flight (we are fit enough but old (!)). He also found the address of local post office and the opening hours for us. Room small but clean and enough space for one night. It did have a small wardrobe in which you could fit a carry on bag. Bathroom again small but adequate and clean and every thing worked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place for weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance! I know everywhere needs a little work here and there but a notice up to say this was happening from 7.30am!!!! would be appreciated ☹️

    Automated check in very easy to use. Didn't see any staff but the room was cleaned every day and clean towels. Rooms are small so don't go expecting lots of room. It's small and perfectly formed 😁 Easy access to facilities metro is a 5/10 min walk from which you have access to the whole of Barcelona 👌🏻👍🏻 Ideal for city break and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    HOSTEL NOT GUESTHOUSE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't advertised as a hostel. On the maps it's even at a different location. There are no staff around to help if you have issues. We went into the hostel wanting to ask about where our hotel was. Only to figure out the code you need for the door was our reservation and then it clicked that that's where we were staying. The bed and pillows are rock solid Being in a hostel you do expect there to be smells of weed but considering that's not what we signed up for we were annoyed that we had to put up with it.

    The location is good. Neighbourhood is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very poor and disappointing accommodation..There is no WiFi!!! No air-conditioning. No English speaking channels on TV.No elevator!!!! Very bare bones. Not even a shelf in the bathroom to put a toothbrush or comb. The entrance is in a desolate side street. Mattress cheap...felt like sleeping on a boxspring. No staff on site.. it did appear to be quite clean in the room, however. Not worth the amount being charged.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    we were unlucky that we had this little unsavory room. In the pictures, everything looks different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no staff to check you in. you had to follow an unclear procedure on a machine that occasionally refused to work so you had to start all over again. We stayed in room103. A room that looked much bigger on the pictures. The room was so small that two people could not pass. The wardrobe was not big enough and we only had one suitcase. You just could not store your belongings. The bed was a real horror story. You could not get out on one side (it was against the wall stuck in the corner) and the mattress was of very poor quality so you were constantly awake. The bathroom was ok but the seat of the toilet was broken. We noticed nothing of the air conditioning and was not present in the room, so it was very hot inside. The room was cleaned daily but by its worn out condition, it never felt clean. We think this was the smallest room of the hotel or maybe we have stayed in the broom closet. Disabled or elderly people stay better off because there is no elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    2.5
    Never Again !
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So disgusting room. Pot smell building even bugs in our clothes when we wake up . It was extremely disgusting! Safety box was not working well. Room was so cold and blanket was soo disgusting.Never again !

    At least wifi was okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door code was changed and we had some difficulties getting in at arrival

    Nice area. Very clean room. Easy to check in. Excellent italian restaurant just around the corner. Excellent bar near by for a real Barcelona experience for game nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hard mattresses Noisy surroundings Smelly (the smell of cigarettes when we entered our room, the smell of Marijuana in the stairway)

    Clean bathroom Good location (near the metro) Easy Check-in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    3.8
    HOSTEL OF DRUG USE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant smell of marajuana on the premises made it extremely family unfriendly, I felt held hostage by the no refund policy caused by the huge cancellation fees.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    clean hostal, good position, quiet place in the night, for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    is better if you call and get the confirmation of your reservation before you go. for us , they didn't see our reservation( made more than 1 month before) and we was there at 1 a.m. in the morning. problem solved -they give us other rooms. - the bed was moving very badly

    clean hostal, good position, quiet place in the night, for 2 € you can get a locker if you want to deposit your things and go out before / after check in the hostal, water macchine in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Overall a comfortable stay. Nice place and within budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi service was very poor on our floor and also there was no lift so had to climb stairs to the third floor everytime when we leave or come back to the hotel.

    The location was good and the property was very clean and easy to access. There is 24-hour check-in service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    not so good but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room number 107: very very small window - facing another wall so it was always dark in the room; tiles on the floor - looks like dirty and it was uncomfortable; lack of housekeeping service - they only changed towels

    clean towles everyday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Cool room, good location but thin walls if you are a couple or with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin wall. You hear absolutely EVERYTHING. But it's ok. Our room had windows on the street PERFECT, I'm not sure the other ones have windows.

    Not expensive for what we had. Cool room and ok if you like to walk ! Good location ! Loved the fact that you can check in on the machine !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    3.8
    Sleepless night for 65euros
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were clean but the blanket was old and dirty. Room was tiny and not very clean either. For 65euros a night I would have expected a clean and more spacious room. Also we could hear lots of noise from the stairways throughout the night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Good small hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, but OK for two-three nights not more. The bed was not comfortable. Not enough electrical outlets. There no elevator, very narrow staircase to navigate with large suitcases, but it didn't scare us a lot because we had backpacks only. View from the window towards inner yard which was covered. The hostel can be motivated to improve the quality of comfort and can grow in this aspect.

    I knew there is no permanent administrator at the reception, it's scared me a little because my english is poor. I have got an email in which I was told to enter the last 4 digits of my booking-confirmation, I specially print this cheat sheet, if my smartphone's battery suddenly will be down. I was ready deal with a ekey machine. Everything was ok. There was administrator. ;) Room was decently clean. Clean bathroom. The bedding and towels were clean. Close to a metro line. There is a microwave for free in the lobby, there is the coffee in the vending machine, also there is luggage lockers (2 EURO/24h). Good customer service when I phoned as I couldn't get the additional information on the luggage locker. WIFI is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Normal, not perfect. A prison-like room )))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There is no permanent administrator at the reception. It's scaring if you just come and deal with a ekey machine. 2. Ekey that people receive throw the machine without number a room, so we had to try every door till we found our room at 3 floor. 3. No soap, no working hair dryer, no night lamps. The bed is not very good quality. Only 1 electrical outlet to charge phone (thou you can take 2 from a TV and not working hair dryer.)

    Thanks our offer for a room was done, we took the room in Barcelona after our night arrival. The room is not super, but clean enough and at least a normal bed we had. There are near many places to eat and shops to buy food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.8
    No air con, very unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our experience was very bad. The room was very hot as it wasn't air conditioned. Moreover, we were on the third floor and we had to bring our luggage upstairs using the stairs as there is no elevator. After one hot sleepless night we booked another hotel and we left the room some days earlier. Staff was not there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    2.5
    Not worth your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a private room on the second flour for three nights. The room was extremely small, there was no AC and no wifi- we had to go downstairs to the first flour to get connection. The bathroom was so small you had to keep the door open if you wanted to use the toilet, otherwise your feet would be crammed into the wall/door! The staff were extremely unhelpful and also very rude at times. Location is not central but it's close enough to the metro. I definitely do not recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Localisation was very good, 2 minutes from the metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was very noisy all the time. They were making repairs through the whole week so we weren't able to sleep properly (they were starting about 10 am every day). Also the walls are very thin so you can hear people in the room next to yours. There was no one at the reception for 90% of our stay. View from the window was at other building as a result the room was very dark. Air condition didn't work properly.

    Localisation was very good, 2 minutes from the metro station Lesseps, it's not a turistic neighbourhood so the prices in shops aren't exorbitant. Room was clean, the stuff was cleaning it every day, also changing the towels. You can also refill your bottles with water for free at the reception ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    Too thin walls, too much dust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really thin walls (if you want to rest, you have to be lucky that nobody lives in the room next to you; too much dust in the room (if you are allergic, please change the hostal), almost no natural light in the room (windows towards inner yard which was covered)

    Good location (walk distance to Park Guell), direct metro connection to main attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Wont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner/manager bad attitude. Nobody on site 24 hrs. Both times we were there place smelled like someone was getting high on a lot of grass. Hallways were noisy and u could hear all the noise.

    The male maid and the colombian front desk guy were nice. Not far from metro. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con to hot i want my money back as this is a rip off

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    BAD
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no AC no elevator

    No AC , small bathroom no elevator, not a single person in the reception for hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Very calm environment, 2 min walk from metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly far from center but still connected

    Very calm environment, 2 min walk from metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and spacious for what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no elevator. Other than that it was fantastic

    It was clean and spacious for what we paid for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Not disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfy bed. Little and unconfortable bathroom. Toilet for short people, tall people can't sit straight, knees don't fit.

    Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is so small that you can't take a dump normally.

    Good location, everything as described.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, cozy hostel in BCN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to have more spacious room and not so cold room.

    It was clean, well located and service helped me when I needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Near a metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise is unbearable, moreover , we were in room 101 and the odors coming from the bathroom were disgusting

    Near a metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Hope your not expecting the Ritz?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suspicious stains on the wall. Was made to wait an hour after check in machine failed.

    Enclosed facilities your own toilet and shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    It was easy to reach anything quite fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to reach anything quite fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    There was nobody to talk to in the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody to talk to in the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Bed was too hard and it was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard and it was cold. No elevator as well, when you have big suitcases it's not convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    facility and quality
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facility and quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    was ok for a LAST MIN thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, far away from town you could everything all over the hotel (Other Guests)

    Comfort and Space in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    No Lift, very cramped, small bathroom / toilet, no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Lift, very cramped, small bathroom / toilet, no air conditioning controls and not running most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Everything were clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you want get room key you need credit card and you must pay 8€.

    Everything were clear.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    terrible hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is too high for what the service is. the place is really depressing.

    i did not like anything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Not great, but not so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger, shower wouldn't stay in holder, so that was a pest.

    Quiet and close to Metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Wifi not working at all on 3rd floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not working at all on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DingDong Putxet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: