Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Residencia Rita

Bartolomé Vicente Ramón, 17, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#12 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy- I was woken up numerous times nightly because the doors bang very loudly to close. The street was also noisy which was to be expected but the balcony doors unfortunately do little to block/dull any of the noise out slightly

    Great location, the most helpful and friendly staff. Large rooms and non shared bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Avoid, avoid, avoid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff being aggressive, demanding extra money for the stay which was not stated, and damaging our rental car. Being locked out of our room after showing confirmation of full payment on bookings.com therefore having to pay extra just to take our belongings. I would never return, they ruined our experience for our trip. And then ripped us off. You wouldn't let cats sleep on the cardboard beds, so how we paid £800 for 3 nights is unbelievable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the hotel were really amazing, they did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel were really amazing, they did everything to make our stay as fantastic as possible. Super Friendly. The rooms were basic but they did the job. I would definitely recommend Hostal Rita.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Day staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no lift to the hostel part

    Day staff were really friendly. Let us leave our bags the next day for a while. Helped us figure out what we were doing. Rooms were clean and we had a balcony which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking space. The closest one is around 5-10 mins walk.

    Amazing staff. Nice location close to all the restaurants and pubs in San Antonio. Ibiza town only 20 mins away by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold at the time of our stay so a bigger duvet would of been nice although staff did give us extra blankets on request :)

    Great value for money - 4 minutes walk from the strip and short walk to beach (10 mins). Convenient stores all around the property which are open late to get drinks and snacks. Restaurants all around hotel too! Room available for leaving suitcases after checking out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Thank you residencia Rita
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, ma and my friend bad a very comfortable, tide and quiet journey

    the personnel has been very kind and helpful. se bad very good time and very handful infos from them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great price and only a 10 minute walk from the San Antonio strip. Staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fridge and air con would be great but it is only a small hostel.

    The staff here are very friendly and go out of their way to help. Let us store our luggage before our flight and we also got to use a shower and fresh towels before we left for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at this hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would appreciate some more facilities at the rooms, like a kettle, hair dryer, and some small fridge.

    The staff at the reception was perfect! Very helpful, they answered all of our questions, very friendly and kind as well. There was no problem. We could leave our baggage in special lock room before check in and also after check out, this we really appreciate. The location is very good, close to bus station, supermarket, clubs street....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically said in my booking that we want a double bed and we had 2 singles, hair all over (bed, shower, floor, )facilities....no hair dryer....air conditioner was a old cooling fan , the hand soap was an old one alredy used.....we definitely not going to go back !!!!!

    The only good aspect of this hostal is that is in a good area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not get cleaned or neither were out towels changed. No lift to hotel rooms. So you need to walk 4 flights of stairs. Which gets annoying.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con,

    You get what you pay for. Perfect for a weekend stay in ibiza. Good location. Friendly nice staff. Asked for an extra fan as no air con. No problem for them :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location, staff were friendly but not always there...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and no balcony. Only one plug to use and this had the fan in. No dressing table or mirror. Safe is in reception and not actually in your room which is sightly annoying when on the fourth floor. Worth paying a little bit more else where as it was an uncomfortable stay

    Great location, staff were friendly but not always there especially when you wanted to get your key for the room. Always clean and plenty of towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy IBIZA LIFE
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioner

    well lovely and nice people at the reception, very helpful , Everything is close to the hostel ( bus station - centre - coffé - bars ...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel and Rita SUPER! The restaurant beside not that much
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the restaurant beside the hotel pretty much every day. The thing is that at our last day we bought a pizza for dinner with the intention of warming up at the microwave we had in the room but e had to change room and we didn't have the microwave anymore. So we ask the favor if we could warm up there otherwise we would have to trow it away. Even eating there everyday, they riffused to warm it up for us and we had to trow it away. Not nice at all.

    Rita made our stay perfect since our arrival. She helped us pretty much with everything, gave us some awesome suggestions and even helped us renting a car. Super!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Just what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty happy bout everything

    The staff was so helpful and friendly- we stayed in a very spacious room and had a balcony. Really recommend it for backpackers that feel like a rest!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Great etap/ibis equivalent Accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No catering facilities, rooms very basic but you don't go to Ibiza to stay in your room

    Very friendly, great value for money and situated central San Antonio!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Very central location, the older female receptionist was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The younger receptionist wasn't as friendly and often a bit brisk. We ordered a double room and yet got a twin room with two single beds, very disappointing for a couple's holiday. The beds were made every day but the sheets weren't changed which felt a bit pointless.

    Very central location, the older female receptionist was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    My room wasn't arranged the way it should've been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room wasn't arranged the way it should've been arranged.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call pool and nr of beds for the around of people

    Location and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. You get what you pay for- simple room, all you’d need

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Fair Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't privide any soaps or hand wash

    Rooms are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bed and sheets. Also other customers where very loud in late night

    Nice staff and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It was just totally perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just totally perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly staff, excellent location. Such cute and nice rooms. Even provided towels for the near by pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean and simple accomodation. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    It is a great price-quality deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great price-quality deal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting. Rooms were not cleaned daily, had to ask for them to change sheets

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Cheap clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were far too hot not air con was unbearable to sleep at night

    Cheap value for money, friendly staff, 5min walk to water front

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    The receptionists at the front deck are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists at the front deck are very helpful. Excellent service and information where given at all times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    San Antonio is a 45 minute bus ride from the center of Eivissa, we where there during the low season and the buses worked every one hour which was not very convenient. The last bus is about 10 pm and the first at 7 am. Taxis to the central station of San Antonio cost about 25 euros.

    The staff was amazing! The ladies who work in the lobby went out of their way just to help us and make up enjoy our time. The room is old but very clean and there's everything you need in there.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Really friendly staff particularly the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a fridge in the room would have made it perfect

    Really friendly staff particularly the owner. Excellent value, location excellent, supplied us with a shower room to freshen up before our flight.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Decent location if your after a lads trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning in August, it was like 39 everyday.

    Decent location if your after a lads trip.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Lovely staff couldn't do more for you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room.staff.location

    Lovely staff couldn't do more for you ....Rosa was amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Large calue room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air con

    Large calue room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: