Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal El Gallo

Lobatas, 46, Marbella Old Town, 29610 Marbella, Spain

#10 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    My room was in the second floor with two large terraces .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the second floor with two large terraces .. and I am specifically using the word terraces rather than balconies .. the room was very clean, new with extra blankets, double glazed windows with shutters to block out light, electric kettle, hair dryer. Moreover, the area is great - on the top of the street so is quiet also but only 100 meters from the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Made me smile !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A picturesque hostel in old town Marbella cobbled streets lead you to this secluded area of local spanish people who are friendly and welcoming smiles. The room balcony that exposed the mountain view and the white washed walls trailed in Spanish foliage and flowers . A stroll down the street takes you to a old world of Spanish food good wine , just sit take it in ... its charm and character

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Moi Bien !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is Nothing that I did not like about my stay...

    I stayed in The " El Gallo " for eight nights from 19th to 27th May 2018 - Well it was amazing, Antonio and his staff were fantastic, they went more than out of there way to help me. All the previous reviews are correct I really do not know what to add to them... All I can say is that this place is a Hidden Gem... I ate in the restaurant every day except Thursday when it is closed, The menu "Del Dia" is amazing Fantasic Home made local dishes at 12 Euro... The main menu has so much choice and all cooked to order and fresh produce... All that I can say is MAGIC stay in The "El Gallo"... You have to try it ..... David

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean Basic Rooms in Well-Located Hotel in Marbella's Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostal El Gallo is in a great location in the middle of Marbella's Old Town. There are many good restaurants and bars near the hotel and the beach area is within easy walking distance. The rooms are basic but clean and quiet. Breakfast is available for an extra fee at the hotel's restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    A great find at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located in the Old Town and is near to the local sightseeing spots. The restaurant downstairs offers great food at a reasonable price. The room was basic but was clean and great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming, quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carrying heavy bags up and down two floors was exhausting so we could have done with a lift

    The staff were friendly, the window opened, the water in the bathroom was warm and the balcony was a bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    One of the best location in old town. Beautiful and peaceful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice with a better lighting in the room ex. Bedside table lamps

    I had the pleasure to stay here for 4 nights. Staying here is very relaxing. Great location in the best part of the old town only 10 minutes walk distance to the beach. I have been here several times during the last 3 years. I feel a little like home. The staff knows me very well and always deliver a good service. I got a very nice room with good space and a little balcony with view to the street. A very beautiful and peaceful place. The hostal has got a little face lift and my room was also shining with new white walls and a very good bed for my back pain. Everything spotlessly clean and I like the feeling of a bathroom with towels very new, white and soft. The aircondition worked fine with heat here during the winter time. However I would prefer it placed over the entrance door instead of over the door to the bathroom because you here get the heat directly down in your face in the bed. The room have a refrigerator/minibar. It is empty and give you the choice to cool down what you want to drink bought by yourself in a supermarket. That means you don't have to pay the high minibarprices you often see in most hotels. That is a very good service. Gallo hostal has a very good restaurant. Breakfast is fine with prices from 2.5 to 6 euro. Also a very good menu card with delicious food and wine. Fresh and tastefull and good prices. Don't miss to enjoy it. It is a must. There is no reception but the staff is very helpful with all you want to know, don't hesitate to ask if you need something. I fully recommend this family runned hostal. Hasta luego amigos!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite tiny and blankets not the most modern but it is kept tidy, however.

    Staff were truly helpful, all requests were carried out immediately, never seen anything like it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A great find. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. The family who run the hotel and restaurant were lovely - Antonio even went with my husband to help him to park the car. Nothing was too much trouble. The room had a private terrace which was a bonus. The restaurant downstairs was filled with Spaniards, not tourists, and the food was home cooked and delicious (especially the paella!). Location was in a very pretty & quiet street in the old town - couldn't have been more convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A true Spanish Hostal experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Taxi companies should do better in GPS-ing back streets like Lobatas. Nothing to fault with the Hostal.

    Travelled with a long term friend who was recovering from a car accident, so we needed a simple, efficient, well located (i.e. Quiet) premises. Bells and Whistles, we didn't need. The room, spacious L-Shaped, was perfect, just up one flight of stairs. On first inspection, we were told that we could choose between two rooms that were available. A very nice touch, we felt. The first room was fine. The room's window looked over the pretty outdoor area of the restaurant, and onward to a fantastic view of the nearby mountains. One very large double bed and one regular single bed, suited us perfectly. The bathroom facilities were fine, and included a particularly fine, powerful shower. Fresh towels and room dressed on a daily basis. Friendly, efficient staff/owners. We asked for, and got immediate help, with our taxi company reservation, as the Hostal is located on a One-Way street and proved problematic on our arrival. Not so on our departure, we were escorted by a staff member who even dragged one of our bags to the arranged pick-up point for the taxi. And we are two grown men! Very decent gesture. Much appreciated too. Lamentably we did not eat in their restaurant, though it was obviously a well supported locals venue. I knew it had a good reputation, but it was my friend's first visit to Marbella and he was anxious to sample the restaurant buzz downtown. I will be back again with my family and we will eat in-house, for sure. A great operation...and this, from one with decades of Hospitality Industry experience as owner of my own places. Well done to all. A truly authentic experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxing stay in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was well kept, clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Our flight meant that we arrived early, and there was no problem with leaving our luggage and having a quick change. We also ate at the restaurant downstairs a few times, and everything we had was delicious and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Very god value for money, cleaning perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No parking, we had to use a public parking facilities which was quite expensive, 18Euro/day

    Very god value for money, cleaning perfect! wifi and AC worked flawlessly. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom and the location could not be better, a quiet street in the very center of Marbella.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful side street retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access directly by taxi, but not a big problem if you don't mind a short walk.

    Very good condition and very clean. Extremely quiet but only a few minutes walk from good selection of bars and restaurants. Approx 15 mins walk to sea front. The on-site restaurant is extremely good value and good quality. You can get breakfast there, but not before 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The room had roof terraces front and rear and it was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room had roof terraces front and rear and it was lovely to sit out morning and evening to take in the goings-on in the little square near the property - the locals walking their dogs, chatting and children at play. The room had a large flat-screen TV and wifi. It also had tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. The decor was perfect - clean, modern and stylish. The location was great - a one-minute walk from the busy centre of the old town but far enough away to be peaceful. When I suggested that the large double bed might be a little too small for me and my son, they put another single bed in next day. Genuinely friendly, helpful and welcoming people. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay with all necessary accessories...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay with all necessary accessories (kettle, refrigerator, conditioner, towels etc.), situated in the centre of the town, on a quite picturesque street,not far from the bus station and in 10 minutes on foot from the sea. Helpful staff and friendly atmosphere, as well as a good restaurant with traditional dishes and nice design have made our stay pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the hotel was being refurbished so we stayed at their apartments in the next street. Realised they had tried to tell us this but language miscommunication meant we didn't realise. Not a problem as it was a lovely apartment except we had been really looking forward to eating at the restaurant at the hotel, which had excellent reviews.this was also closed. Never mind - another time!

    Antonio, who met us, couldn't have been nicer, even jumping in our car to help us find parking, then PAYING for the parking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi a little weak. Very noisy from restaurant party (and songbirds and barking dogs) but peaceful when they all take a break! Ants in bathroom.

    On a beautiful little street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value small hotel in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice quiet location while still in the Old town. Hotel included private sun terrace on upper floor rooms. Antonio and his staff really helpful with information and they also run an excellent good value restaurant as part of the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Idyllic perfectly located small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect - idyllic quiet residential street in heart of old town. Warm friendly staff. Excellent value little hotel with own restaurant below. Great for lone traveller.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful, bright room with terrace in the heart of Marbella, but PLEASE change the bed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only BAD point was the bed: it was very very hard, same as the pillows!!! It was so sad that such a beautiful room had such an uncomfortable, hard bed... We had a really bad time sleeping on it... It affected our rest for the four days. Very nice room but PLEASE change the bed and the pillows!

    I loved the location, in one of the prettiest streets of Marbella, right in the middle of old town, with shops, pharmacy, supermarket, the beach and even the Bus Terminal at walking distance... The room was super clean, bright and big with not only one with two sunny terraces with sea and city view!! We had TV with English, German, Dutch channels... a kettle and a mini fridge, so we could keep our drinks cold and we even got courtesy coffee (instant coffee but still nice). The bathroom is brand new and shower was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Position
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to late, not till 9am

    Position

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I am very satisfied;
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very satisfied; and I am looking forward to staying again in the same hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable clean friendly staff very very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable clean friendly staff very very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small streets so there is a bit of uphill walking

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Restaurant downstairs € 12 Menu del Dia. Very close to the main square “ orange 🍊 square “.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Balcony overlooking the street jasmin fragrance & Bougainville- pedestrian street white washed houses just so Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The premises is a little gem and a great place to stay in old town Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very welcoming and the premises was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In wintertime a small sofa would be needed in the room.

    A good place to relax and explore Marbella.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    A Good Place To Relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room with two good balconies;with one giving an excellent Good comfortable bed. Quite location,a five minute walk from the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location. Clean and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise reduction in the stairways

    Large space, value for money, location, boutique and traditional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly. Location. Food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant family-run hostal, very centrally located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant family-run hostal, very centrally located with a very good restaurant - highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Normal Common
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very welcome hostel

    Human

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    My room even had a huge terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room even had a huge terrace! Bathroom and room are both normal-sized. The hotel is super close to the old city center. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    a great option in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of friendliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - amazing and fantastic value for money.

    Fantastic location. Great amenities. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Space and air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space and air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Good shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfy. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Easy walking distance too all parts of the old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great Stay in a Real Spanish property with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The whole place was extra clean especially the room and the shower room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Money and Quality perfectly matched
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the aspect that the hostal provides

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Great place...quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,room,food but you park in the castle and walk 100 m

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Location perfect- staff could not do enough to help-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee making facility in room would have made this guest house absolutely perfect .. Had to get up/ dressed and go out to get coffee each morning

    Location perfect- staff could not do enough to help- absolutely sparkling clean and very tastefully furnished room- fantastic value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    Though I felt a bit disconcerted about the hotel on the...
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !! It can get a bit noisy if there is party at the restaurant next door as the Spanish are a very convivial bunch but for me this just added to the 'local' flavour of the place.

    Though I felt a bit disconcerted about the hotel on the first day I was there because it does not look or feel like a hotel (it isn't - it is a hostel !), by the second day, I got used to it's feel and was so happy with it's location, how quaint it was, and the fact that I felt I was getting a real feel of spanish life, as I was staying right among them. The room provides quite adequate basics, is kept very clean, lots of hot water and there is room to move around comfortably.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.1
    We like to stay in the old town where there is some...
    • Couple

    This accommodation is very basic but we had a balcony and the place was clean. The stairs would not suit someone with a mobility problem. The position is very convenient but taxis can only stop nearby and not outside.

    We like to stay in the old town where there is some character and choice of eateries and shopping. The price was very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Very nicely presented, charming, comfortable hotel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nicely presented, charming, comfortable hotel in the old town. Very clean rooms and common areas. There is a small common roof terrace with nice views over the rooftops and mountains. Good wifi. The hotel's restaurant is great value for money, really nice meal, good wine and quick service. Situated on a quiet, pretty pedestrian street. Really liked this place!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Location in the old town was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Google directions from the bus station were confusing at the end of Aveida Trapiche. At this point you are 2 mins from the hotel but locals could not tell us where Calle Agua was

    Location in the old town was excellent. The hotel's restaurant was very good. We had dinner in the restaurant twice, very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Located in Marbella Old Town and only a few minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in Marbella Old Town and only a few minutes walk from the many restaurants and bars. The sea front and beaches are also within a 10 minute walk. Well furnished and spotlessly clean room. The Hostel also has a thriving and popular restaurant offering a range of well priced food. Our meal was amongst the best we had in Marbella.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Room was comfortable and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was comfortable and great value for money. The restaurant downstairs was amazing. Beautiful tapas and do a selection platter of 10 tapas for €12. Restaurant was full of locals too.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Room cleaned daily. Excellent wifi connection. Located in a quiet area near the old town. Would definitely recommended!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    this is fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing

    this is fantastic hotel. very clean, very quiet great location and a fantastic price if you want to stay in marbella stay here. it is in the old town but very near the sea

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Close enough to the bus station.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, it was brilliant, I came just for a night's sleep.

    Close enough to the bus station. Easy to find. Quiet and yet in the middle of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    It's great - I've been before several times and will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's great - I've been before several times and will definitely be back again. It is perfect for the Old Town. It is also perfect if you're travelling alone, central, safe, comfortable, very helpful staff. The rooms are great, beds are comfortable, the staff are lovely and warm and helpful, the food is great. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.2
    Quietness of location & inside the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold during the night with no extra blankets provided for the bed.

    Quietness of location & inside the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Quiet location but in the heart of the old town with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location but in the heart of the old town with everything you would want.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean and comfortable to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and comfortable to stay. It was a pity that my stay was only for one night.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic place in the old city.
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic place in the old city. No parking for the car.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    well-located and well-kept up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    well-located and well-kept up. The restaurant makes nice dishes for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough water and wifi speed is not fast

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    The management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dimensions of the bathroom

    The management

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    very friendly staff,good restaurant, very cozy and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly staff,good restaurant, very cozy and nice rooms.You feel like at home

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Not easy to find.

    Great value for money. Terrific restaurant attached. Good location for Old Town.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Very central but away from hustle & bustle so peaceful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very central but away from hustle & bustle so peaceful, the balcony was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably a bit too basic for me. Very comfortable bed, but really wanted a cup of tea first thing

    Fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice setting in pretty old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Nice setting in pretty old town. Food at breakfast (extra cost) and in evening very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    The place was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was in a great location. Staff was nice and their restaurant next door very good and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brilliant location!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    excellent very clean simple all you need for a stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent very clean simple all you need for a stay wonderful location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    In the center of Marbella old town, with best services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the center of Marbella old town, with best services around it!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful,we need to book a taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very friendly and helpful,we need to book a taxi, they booked it for us and even walked us to meet the taxi.we will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    charming little hotel, friendly staff, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    difficult access for taxis

    charming little hotel, friendly staff, beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Stuff was excellent very helpfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff was excellent very helpfull! The location was nice and we parked near by, relatively easy!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Loved it they looked after us so well would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it they looked after us so well would recommend absolutely to anyone

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Huge balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Huge balcony. Nice bed. Free internet on the room. Very good price for the room.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Room 7 was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 7 was great

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: