Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Restaurante Iruñako 2 stars

Calle Vitoria, 343, 09007 Villafría de Burgos, Spain

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was not as good as last year's room.

    The restaurant was excellent and the choice very much better than last September. Value for money extremely good as was the food. The seating was very comfortable. The single beds were extremely comfortable and temperature just right. We have stayed there now 4 times, and hope to go again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been nicer and was expensive compared to other places we ate on our journey.

    The staff were great, it was just off the motorway and a great midway stop off for us travelling from Barcelona to Galicia. The kids loved how good the wifi was!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav directions.put in address and it said we were there and we were at motorway exit ,over a kilometre from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are basic but comfortable, good selection of tapes. bar person was very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was moldy. Bad smell from black mold

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful. Facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and efficient but somewhat overworked due to football match evening on television. We speak enough Spanish to be safe but it is a very Spanish establishment. The restaurant is good and the waitress did miracles in keeping track of guest's needs. Excellent Value and Menu del Dia is limited but adequate. We've been here before and will come again.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con. or a fan would have been good.

    It wasn't a bad experience but just not somewhere we would go again. The free parking was most appreciated. Also the quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Map reference had a struggle to find.but came from Santander.

    Very friendly staff,made us very welcome,enjoyed drink in bar after journey

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were slightly disappointed this time. We think a revamp is needed

    The restaurant is very good and the service excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy access

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free parking. Helpfull staff. The hostel has a reasonable restaurant and bar

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: