Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ria de Bilbao 1 stars

Ribera de Deusto, 32 (Deustuko Erribera, 32), 48014 Bilbao, Spain

#41 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located outside of the centre - approximately a 30 min walk to the Guggenheim Museum and a 1 hr walk to the historic centre. The free breakfast was very basic.

    The room was as expected. The staff were kind enough to let us check in early. They kindly provided a map and directions with check in. We were lucky to find free street parking just outside of the hotel which was honestly the best part.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a fantastic positive surprise. The location is not too far from the center, easy to walk. It was spotless with refurbished bathrooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend to stay at Ria de Bilbao. The cleaning lady was the mots helpful staff I have ever come across and she was extremely knowable about anything you need to know. If you stay at Ria de Bilbao you will see her everywhere and she will help you with any question you might have. The one star the hotel has should be upgraded. Taxi cost from anywhere in the center to/from hotel as about 6 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Free breakfast was a nice surprise, the bed was comfy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk until the centre was a bit long because of construction work down the road.

    Free breakfast was a nice surprise, the bed was comfy, the room clean and the view over the river was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to stadium. Normal rates good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugby weekend prices!. Free breakfast was ok. No bar more of a hostel really. Location was good on river but area bit of a major building site and won’t be completed for 5 years!

    Staff friendly and helpful, very clean. Basques were very friendly and we loved the City. Will come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a good stay here for our trip to see the European Rugby Cup Finals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location will improve - there is quite a lot of development work going on nearby which means the area looks a little run down at the moment. But I think in a couple of years time when all the work is finished, the area will be transformed.

    The room was large and comfortable with a very nice bathroom and excellent shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was much better than we expected, and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We attended the Rugby finals in Bilbao, so there was some noise from some inconsiderate guests.

    The room was simple and adequate, good shower. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a good location, although a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro, Deutso and around 20 minute walk to Guggenheim.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price we paid for it was very excessive, this was found to be throughout the whole of Bilbao and the general area after speaking to a lot of other people who attended the Rugby Finals, for three nights two of us paying an average of £220 for a small bedroom, with nice bathroom and a continental breakfast which was very basic. Probably not the hotels fault but the Town of Bilbao

    The hotel and general appearance and cleanliness was overall quite good. The area whilst being under regeneration was safe to walk around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    A long weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through no fault of their own the hotel is amidst a huge construction site so the waterside walk to town is gone. I realise with the opportunity to make hay on a busy weekend with two rugby Cup finals in town rooms are going to be at a premium. I booked in November , this friendly hotel is not a €200 a night hotel. The only real let down is breakfast. I get the euro buffet thing. But 3 thicknesses of processed white bread, cereals and some muffins with a coffee machine is not a €200 offering. If you are a light sleeper be aware the railway is on the opposite River bank. Once this hotel returns to its normal pricing it is a good base to explore town from. If you need your hotel to be somewhere other than a comfortable place to sleep this probably isn't for you.

    Very helpful staff. We're more than helpful when my luggage was delivered a day after I arrived. On my departure when the taxi I booked online went to "another hotel with the same name' they had a car there in 5 minutes. Book cars through the front desk. The construction site leads you through a forgettable 1km of tyre fitters and the ilk however once back on the river Bilbao gets to show off again. This part of the old port is being demolished for obvious reasons I just hope it isn't rebuilt as a faceless gentrified area as the external shabby lends some charm. Bilbao can nod to the past while modernising but I fear indoor scarf wearing developer's will build another forgettable area that could be Croydon or Canberra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - others may not like the location (industrial, under development) and 10 mins from nearest metro / supermarket, but this means you pay less and walk a bit more, which i dont mind. Buffet breakfast basic but perfectly fine

    Value for money. Breakfasts included. Helpful staff if asked, quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first part of this is on me, I didn't read the fine print, and even though we had booked a room with sleeping arrangements for three people, only two people were listed on the reservation. It never occurred to me that they would charge extra for a child in a room with a double and a twin bed. They did, and when we got there we had to pay an extra $80 (US). This put us well into the price point of much nicer hotels in better locations. This hotel wasn't in a bad neighbourhood per se, it didn't feel dangerous, but the area is a bit run down, and its a solid mile walk into the main part of the city. Also there is a disco nearby, and the hotel seems to attract a party crowd on Saturday nights. There were people yelling down the halls and slamming doors until after 3:00am. Again, if I'd realised the room was going to cost $80 more that expected I would have just booked some place a little more upscale.

    The room was fantastic. Clean and spacious with a big TV and very good WIFI. It was pretty too, with nice furnishings. The bathroom was also a very good size, and the shower had good hot water pressure which puts above a lot of the showers we've had in Spain. The staff also was very helpful and friendly. I can't say enough good things about them. Also, there was a free breakfast I didn't expect. It wasn't much, but it was free!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for what i needed.nothing fancy but clean and tidy with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok for me because i don't mind walking but it could be a little out of the way if you don't want to be walking around.

    It was spotless and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfy and it was quiet, as there was a back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was not nearly as close to the centre as the description claimed. Due to roadworks you have to do a massive loop around to get anywhere. Breakfast was really basic.

    The bed was comfy and it was quiet, as there was a back garden. Value for money was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a pleasant 40 minute walk from the bus station. It is difficult to find especially in the dark I would advise people to take a taxi as it's only €7. I din't like being handed a list of rules! There were doors banging every time someone arrived or left their room. There is nothing in the area so you have to walk far even for a cup of Coffee! The coffee at breakfast is not nice.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    Only use it is you are desperate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a Hostal masquerading as a hotel. The cost to park our motorbikes was outrageous. The staff although helpful when there, were hard to find when they were supposed to be there. The 'hotel' is overpriced for the location and the facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little pension out of town which was spacious and clean and provided a simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the town and noise of demolition. It will be fabulous when all the renewal takes place.

    Friendly staff, knowledgeable and available. Good size room that was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff is great and room is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door didn't keep the water from leaking out all over the floor.

    The staff was really friendly and told us of great places to go that we enjoyed so much. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, parking and location not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a two minute walk away from the hotel in an industrial area. This is not what I expected. I was told the hotels parking was full, but I couldn't imagine where it could be. In the description it said parking was available and I texted the hotel I needed parking. This hotel is nice inside and our room was clean, but it is located in an industrial area not close to stores, restaurants, shopping or anything else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money, great location, great transportation, friendly and responsive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very hospital and friendly, they walked us through the process from booking to leaving, they were very responsive willing to make our stay more pleasant. The room itself was clean and packed with anything we needed including kitchenette, fridge, tv, wifi and even portable wifi adapter we could take with us exploring Lisbon! The apartment is located in the old city district Alfama which makes it close to all the attractions you wanted to see, almost everything's in a walking distance, in case not, it's close to few metro stations or bus stops, which is a plus too. There's lots of restaurants you can eat some authentic Portuguese dishes in on the street next to the property several others close, there's also a few fruit kiosks and a supermarket nearby. You can also take a ferry to get to the opposite side of Lisbon to explore the neighborhood and visit for example Christ the King statue in Almada. I'd recommend this property to everyone and will definitely stay here again next time we visit Lisbon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Dreadful, avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel was in, rundown, shabby, very dodgy looking, about 30 minutes walk into the city. The hotel itself, although clean was old, tatty, very basic, no air con, the window in our room wouldn't close, the safe wouldn't work, when we asked for assistance with the safe she looked at it and just said yes it's broken. No offer of moving rooms to find one without a broken window or a working safe. We would never return to this hotel and recommend others to avoid it at all costs! The complimentary breakfast was dreadful, white sliced bread, jam, orange squash, and a few cakes, plus tea or coffee. Not worth the bother.

    The only good thing to say about this hotel is that it was clean and the wifi was okay, everything else was appalling. We booked parking only to be told on arrival none was available and the only option was to park somewhere in the street outside which was in a very dodgy looking area. We were not happy with this as we had a car full of luggage and had to unload it all and keep it in the room overnight for safety. We booked this hotel about 6 weeks in advance of our trip, why they couldn't have informed us there was no parking available we do not know, they refused to refund our money when we said we had to have secure parking even though they admitted we had booked the parking in advance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good, clean, moderately-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This location will be excellent in a few years after further development around it. At present it is not easy to access restaurants/grocery. Food is not permitted in the rooms, which makes it difficult because restaurants are far away, and Spanish restaurant hours are unique. It would help if there was a good coffee machine available 24 hours, and something substantial in the vending machines besides candy and pop. Also, it was very humid when I arrived, and the hotel has no air conditioning. This can be difficult. I don't want these comment to distract from my overall good rating.

    The hotel is very well renovated. Stone floors, good bathrooms and showers. And very clean. The cleaning staff are friendly and helpful, and Jose (the manager) is a bit taciturn, but helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Bilbau is a wonderful city. Expensive but beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not accurate to say that the hotel is in the city centre,because it'not. for example,to the Guggenheim,it's about. 40min walking. The breakfast is really low quality. To sum up,the price-quality relation was really bad. Paying 90€/night for a place like that it is not acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Considering all, it is worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very difficult to find the hotel and it takes a 15 minute walk to get to the city centre. Although we booked a room there because it promised on site parking, its parking lot was full when we arrived so we had to park in the next street (which was free). Our room overlooked the street which was very noisy (but the view of the river was great).

    The lady at the reception desk spoke good English. It had a lift and a very nice garden. They gave us a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.9
    even a last resort this was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    do not stay here unless you are a college student on very limited budget. this is a hostel that they now call a hotel. room temp cannot be controlled. one room had terrible odor. double bed has a shared pillow, which i have never even seen before. car traffic outside window and early morning dog barkings will keep all but the deepest of sleepers from having a horrible night

    staff tried to be helpful but would not consider refund and would not even try to re-book room. no rollaway beds available. They say they have parking on site but it was always "full"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    OK base to explore a fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main drawback is the location, access involves walking through a derelict former industrial zone. It's twenty minutes from San Mames, the bus station and town centre, but an A4 bus from outside will take you easily to Deusto metro station for connections elsewhere in the city.

    I happily stayed for a week - no complaints. It's comfortable, and rooms at the front have a nice view across the river. Coffee, toast and cakes are served free of charge until 10.00, but not in the garden! Bilbao doesn't have much cheap accommodation so this is a reasonable mid-price option for exploring the city and neighbouring Basque country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    The location in front of the canal is the only bit worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to construction work on the riverside all walking paths were closed and very difficult to reach the hotel. The hotel/Booking.com should have informed about this. The room was basically clean, but the towel was old and had holes in it, makes a bad impression. I would not say the staff were unhelpful, but were barely communicative. The facilities in the hotel including breakfast was very basic.

    The location in front of the canal is the only bit worth mentioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Better to stay on North end of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and small for 3 persons as I had booked a triple room. someone had been smoking in the room despite the request for a non smoking room. The owner told us there were no other rooms available and said that we would loose our money if we didn't take this one. The hotel is in a dodgy part of town and not easy to get to or find as there is a large scale building development going along that whole area of the river. It is a good 40 minutes walk to central parts of the city through the construction area.

    Hotel has been renovated in modern style. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Budget Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was by the river, which was nice, but a breeding ground for biting things!

    It was relatively quiet as it is not in the main tourist area of Bilbao. However, it was extremely easy to walk to The Guggenheim and the main tourist spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Road Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the way, but we already knew that by reading reviews. Once the new road is completed,it should be a short pleasant walk along the river into town.

    In a quiet location and our room had a excellent views of the river. The receptionist Arantza gave us plenty of tips and on local areas and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, service, room and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location on the seafront. The free parking is vital as it is impossible to find parking places in Hendeye anywhere else in the summer. The breakfast was copious in choices. I only stayed one night on the way back from Bilbao but will definitely use this hotel again for longer stays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    - friendly and very helpful staff, they gave us a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - because of the road work currently taking place in the area, the hotel is very difficult to find (the SatNav takes you to a road that is blocked), you need to take the other exit and pass other the bridge to find it. It took us one hour to find the hotel while we were just 5 minutes away ! - free parking in a street nearby (2min-walk) - location is OK, you're 20minutes walking from Guggenheim but you need to add an extra 25min to reach the old city - the area around the hotel is not the niciest (because of the works around) but it was safe - staff only spoke Spanish

    - friendly and very helpful staff, they gave us a lot of information about Bilbao - free breakfast (basic and everything you need to start you day !) - very nice view on the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee terrible. Area doggy but should improve once redevelopment is completed.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful, much more so than tourist office, cleanliness, view of river from my room, smoking not permitted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Extraordinary and "stressed location" but nice in fact
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Parked car Eur12 per day 1 mile away at the Hospital.

    Extremely location at the first look but calm in reality. Went back at 10pm to see a contrast with Bilbao downtown. Staff is very, very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though Zorrotzaurre is poetic, it is quite far from the city center. I think it s ok for a couple or group, but as solo traveler (at least a girl), maybe it's better to get a taxi by night.

    Very nice staff! Newly refurbished hotel and nice spanish breakfast (one plus is the toast maker and another plus is the tasty coffee). The place is located in the ex-industrial, now filled with graffiti and generally creative area of Bilbao, which is called Zorrotzaurre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, clean room and place, very kind English...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road constructions added a 10 minutes extra walk to the city centre. The breakfast is simple and same in all days - it wasn't a good news on the 3rd day.

    Comfortable bed, clean room and place, very kind English speaking staff. Window opened to the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    nice view, breakfast included, very kind staff, check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom a bit small but with the nice solution of the sink in the room but outside the bathroom that reminds you of old times. A bit far from the center (20-30 minutes walking) but when they are not works in progress you can have a nice walk by the river

    nice view, breakfast included, very kind staff, check in until 23.30

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Clean and uncluttered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more interesting and fresher. Good yoghurt. There must be a local bakery nearby to deliver? Coffee is so subjective. It was drinkable if you chose the right option. Staff were helpful. Needed bathmat for shower also it was too high and too low. Need more hooks for hanging stuff not in the shower! More coat hangers too. And a plug for wash basin.

    There were no croissants there needs to be a fresher breakfast, not all prepackaged stuff and a shower mat, the staff were very helpful especially the chamber maid. We liked the location- peaceful on the whole and with views . We enjoyed talking to other guests. Would like better bus information timings would be helpful. The view from room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value budget hotel within easy walking distance of Deusto and it's metro.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the street and were woken on Saturday night by noisy people coming home from bars or clubs. Perhaps ask for a room at the back. Area has been largely demolished for redevelopment, but this has not started yet. Hotel is being upgraded but work not finished so garden and the terrace not open. Lift installed and working though. Room decor not typical hotel subdued beiges!

    Cheap and good value for money. Very helpful staff. Ten minutes walk from Deusto metro station, and the shops, bars and restaurants in Deusto, quite an upscale neighborhood. River view. Free but street parking. Breakfast is fine - basic but typical of Spain, and included in the room rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value on edge of Bilbao city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. The hotel is still in process of being fully refurbished. Everything is brand new but there is still a little dust and banging noise. However, this is more than made up for by the excellent staff. Location is attractive but a good way out of the city. 15 mins walk to metro station and good neighbourhood bars and great value restaurants.

    Excellent welcome and information from Arantxa. Very clean modern room. Free simple breakfast. Inexpensive. Attractive river view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Long weekend sightseeing in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is still in the process of being renovated,therefore the building was not really heated; there were problems with heating and hot water in our rooms as well. Once renovations finished,it'll be an awesome place :)

    Nice new building with beautiful panoramic view on the river & stadium San Memes. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for a no frills budget hotel in a slightly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sparse!

    Good value for a no frills budget hotel in a slightly different location than old town.Easy walks along the river to Guggenheim and old town.Convenient with a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    A long walk to bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a long isn walk to an area with shops and bars - a good 20 minutes and the area is being redeveloped so is noisy with traffic especially early morning.

    The reception staff were helpful and price wise it was good for Bilbao

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Out of the Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was out of the way in an unflattering area that might be developed in the future. The walk to the nearest Metro station was 20 minutes. No elevator.

    The room was simple yet functional and clean. Wi-fi and breakfast were adequate. Staff helped with directions and general information.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift. Paid parking was 15 min away & a long way from the old town. Even the metro was quite a distance. Room was small but with comfortable beds. Tiny bathroom with hand held shower. Juggling skills are required. The wash basin is in the room - not in the bathroom. No hairdryer. Noisy inside & outside on the street. No air conditioning or fans so very hot.

    We were surprised to find breakfast was free although it wasn't advertised as such. It wasn't bad - basic continental. There is free parking a little further up the road from the hotel - just check the coloured lines. It saves a walk to the paid underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    A good base for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free breakfast was a bit limited but did include juice, cereal, yoghurt, toast and hot drinks.

    Being near the student quarter, we were within walking distance of a couple of good value friendly restaurants. We also enjoyed the longer walks into the city through well-kept parks or along the river to the museums and the old town. The rooms were clean with good showers and comfortable beds. Staff were very helpful with advice for eating and travelling around. Our location away from the centre meant it was quiet at night, even though we arrived at the beginning of a week of celebrations involving lots of loud music at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the centre but ok for a stopover.

    Value for money. Good sized room with a view on to the river. Clean. Comfortable bed. Good wi-fi. Friendly staff. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needed upgrading, room very hot and stuffy, too much noise from river traffic to sleep with window open.

    Staff were helpful. Free breakfast. Room basic but clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.3
    A disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in the middle of a regeneration area. Isolated Remote Dismal Inconvenient.Google Street view & directions out of date did not show barriers or no pedestrian areas. The hotel didn't give me the single room with balcony I had booked until day 3. The hotel is dreary with 1980'ish decor, the garden neglected, the breakfast cheap & very basic.It was very overpriced for the quality of my stay. Not suitable for anyone who isn't prepared to walk 10/20 minutes to access bus/tram transport or 45 minutes into the city centre. Definitely not suitable for single women travellers.

    The river view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotels private parking was full during our stay. However, parking is free in the street, and a parking garage is just around the corner.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, and free breakfast, even for this price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Ria Bravo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the downtown (~30 min of walking), but to be honest it's not a real problem for so agreeable price/services ratio :)

    Super nice and friendly hostess Marisol, great view from the window, small but cosy room – my recommendations to all smart travellers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful host. Decent size room. Although it is a bit out of the way a 5-10 minute walk gets you the metro and cheap,easy access to everything Bilbao has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    VERY CLEAN HOTEL GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLOSE TO CENTER WOULD STAY AGAIN

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was nice, clean, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice, clean, great value for money. Staff we're lovely and helpful suggesting and helping us to get to places around town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Bad location, no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, no parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    A small hotel in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT GO HERE. . So far away and nothing around.

    The guys at the counter was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The staff very friendly, clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s only three parking spaces so you’d be lucky to get one

    It’s very easy to walk into the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Hotel is not in a very nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not in a very nice area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    Very unhappy - vastly overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basic breakfast provided was not even that - very poor given the room rate i was charged. Bed and room totally basic.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was very noisy doors slammming

    The free coffee & snacks in evening & breakfasr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Bilbao city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashioned and not much selection for breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Quite far to everywhere, industrial Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far to everywhere, industrial Area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    great location nice view to river
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfadt is very poor

    great location nice view to river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nivce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nivce

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent, really.

    The cleanliness, the friendly and helpful staff and the comfort of beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, but inconveniently situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In conveniently located, but in a nice setting on a river bank.

    great room great breakfst room included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not ideal. Wi-fi didn't work all the time.

    Nice renovated building. Quiet place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Breakfast simple but satisfying. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Decent enough hotel although the area immediately surrounding the hotel has not much to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote, not much nearby and a bit of a hike into Bilbao

    Secure parking available for our motorcycles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    By the river hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find due to roadworks. GPS could not find it. Staff no English and annoyed I was late.

    View from window of river was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Reasonably priced place to stay, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, relatively quiet (river noise, no street noise)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless and helpful dtaff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    The price was good for August fiesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning Breakfast coffee was terrible Room was tiny

    The little garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The managers and staff are very friendly resourceful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The managers and staff are very friendly resourceful and helpful! Very recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Clean with a nice outdoor space. A quick cab ride away from the beautiful Plaza Nueva

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnight in Bilbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice new decorated room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: