Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal San Antonio 1 stars

Pescadores, 9, 04140 Carboneras, Spain

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Highly recommended hostal, for the location and especially for the owners! A really friendly and helpful couple who speak good English. In a great location, only a couple of minutes walk from beach and town with on-street parking nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The faucet was not in good condition. The toilet bowl dripped constantly.

    The employee were very kind and always very available to help us to know the city better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here as a base for visiting Cabo de Gata national park. Great location in Carboneras - a nice seaside town with a very Spanish feel unspoilt buy us foreign tourists 😉. Our room had a little balcony with lovely view of the sea. Nice basic breakfast with good coffee. The best thing was our hosts who were so helpful with information and tips on getting the most from our trip. Many thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carboneras is not my favorite place. I didn't realise it is not actually included in Cabo di Gata natural park because of its industrial plant.

    Ramon and Vivi were lovely hosts, friendly and considerate. Their place is clean and comfortable, and they do a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Hastal San Antonio is close to the beach, restaurants, shops and the old part of town. It's not a fancy place but it is very comfortable. Our room was on the sea side of the building and we had a sea view over the roofs of a few small houses from our balcony. The room was very clean, there is a wardrobe to hang clothes, the twin beds were comfortable and the bathroom, though small, was perfectly adequate. Viviana and Ramón made us feel like family and were warm and welcoming. They even gave us an early breakfast so we could get an early start. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not available in all rooms. No parking as narrow streets in the old town so need to park quite far away from the address.

    The location is great, so close to the Seafront and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent location , the sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hostel great fresh tomatoes and toastada for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice Hostal, run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Both of them go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The location is great, very close to the beach and lot's of nice restaurants. Some rooms have a sea view, which is beautiful. At night you can hear the waves from the sea. We'll definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (meeting you as a friend), very stylish design of room and hotel in general. best place we stayed in the trip around Spain, even though named "hostal".

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - noisy street with locals who stay until late chatting and kids playing - slow wifi - no fresh orange juice at breakfast.... In Spain???

    - very welcoming staff who speaks fluent English - air con in the rooms which is useful by 36° - rooms are nice and clean - location is very central and 100m from the beach

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything!! Excellent location, close to beach, close to centre of Carboneras and even free parking close by. Very comfortable place to stay, nice room, and quiet! Owners very friendly and welcoming and helpful, couldn't ask for more. Hopefully able to come back one day :)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was soooo tiny!

    The owners were so lovely and helpful. They drove me to Play de Los muertos. Great location! Very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a bit difficult

    Great location, great service, clean, roomy, great view of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, room, price and most of all the owner, who opened up breakfast early for me so I could continue with my travels!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners are very nice and welcoming. They go out of their way to make their customers feel at home.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: