Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Sol y Miel 2 stars

Avenida Blas Infante, 14 - Arroyo de la Miel, 29631 Benalmádena, Spain

#2 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1104 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible mention (but not in any way was it detrimental to our stay) in this respect is no shelf or cabinet in the shower/toilet room, and the shower cabinet was rather small.

    A very comfortable traditional Spanish Hostal, in the centre of the village of Arroyo de la Miel, surrounded by numerous restaurants and cafes. The train station is about 100 meters from the Hostal. Very clean well maintained establishment with helpful, cheerful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside terrace could be a bit more welcoming but for the price paid surely nobody could complain.

    Great location. Clean and comfortable. Free wi fi and air con. Friendly staff. Nothing to dislike

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room this time we have stayed here before wondering if it our arrival which was late in the evening although we were there for two nights definitely not worth the money this time

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed 😣
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked into the Hostal 2/3 times a year and being able to request a room with balcony everytime, so disappointed this visit when we checked in to be given an internal room with no balcony or outside window ! The room was small, very hot & claustrophobic ! Mentioned my request for balcony room at time of booking in May but was'nt honoured, we were then given the only room available which was a room with 4 single beds, massive room but not a room for a couple ! Very disappointed in room this time, always been very happy as been given the desired room everytime, spoilt our stay !!!

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was a bit blocked so the water did not come out evenly, but was still usable.

    The hotel was lovely, in a pedestrianised street with cafes and shops, we found parking quite easily a few minutes walk away. Despite its location it was not noisy and all cafes were closed by midnight (on a Friday night). It is not close to the beach but it is an interesting area with lots of amenities and the beach is a short bus ride away, or 7 euros in a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Large room and bed, with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit bigger shower cabin.

    Large room and bed, with a balcony. Very friendly staff, and it is found 2 minutes from the Rail/Renfe. This accommodation suited for all of our needs of resting some days on the Costa del Sol after an active travelling in Portugal, Spain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Budget price but very good as I was travelling alone-single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertises tv but only spanish channels available- not big problem as wi-fi enabled access to my Netflix

    Budget price but very good as I was travelling alone-single room,comfortable bed , wi-fi worked fine in room. air conditioning and a ceiling fan,nice en-suite, cleaned every day, quiet and located in centre of the town, lift available.shop open next door early to late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Great area and close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise up til midnight

    Clean and friendly hostal and easy transfer on train from airport to accommodation which is very close to Arroyo de la miel station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are three steps up to the lift so it is not wheelchair friendly. There is a step about 3 inches up to bathroom and I kept stubbing my toes on it. There is also a step down to the balcony which I stumbled on a few times.

    Very central location, just a few minutes from train station. Quiet pedestrian street. Plenty of hot water. Wi fi is good but I was unable to connect first night as the guy on reception gave me a handwritten wrong code. The girl sorted it in the morning by activating usage of wi fi in my room on computer and then gave me a print out of a code to use. Room very clean, bed comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    A basic, clean and comfortable hostal perfect for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although our room (402) was spacious with a very wide bed, it had a tiny bathroom with a very small shower unit, which had a basic shower head that wasn't fixed & a shower curtain which didn't stop the floor getting wet. The air conditioning unit was noisy.

    In a central location, 2mins walk from train station - link to airport. Easy booking and payment; friendly 24 hour reception. A large room which was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. Surprisingly quiet considering its town centre position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated over priced too. With no facilities. Could even make a drink. Shower could not fit my son in as it was tiny. Poor facilities which is very basic.

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work in our room on the 1st night. We were moved to another the next night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hostal was in a great position and in a lovely area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Loved it ,staff exceptionally nice and so helpful.Room beautiful and so clean.Location brilliant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was I find it a little noisy during the night was awakened a few times

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and so pleasant, The location was beautiful,loved the street it was on it was removed a little from the real tourist area restaurants fab and train station only around the corner.The room was beautiful and pristine clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The desk staff were very helpful and friendly , cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you could not go a lijly 00L

    The desk staff were very helpful and friendly , cleaning staff wer kme fantastic friendly peo ple who would do all they could to help..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb Venue and Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super little place, accommodated our group of 14 perfectly. Proximity from the train station and value for money spot on and still close enough to the Marina and the square. Staff very accomdating, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Don’t let ‘hostel’ put you off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic

    Definitely not a hostel environment, great value B and B. Clean, friendly staff, 150m from train station. Good local amenities. Great food within 50m, beach 20min walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Man ( black longer hair ) at the recepcion was extra kind,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Man ( black longer hair ) at the recepcion was extra kind, nice to meet people like him. All place was perfectly clean, which is in my opinion the main thing. Train station is only 2 minutes by walk. Then to Malaga center only 20 minutes. Quite surprised by that. I would recomend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    A nice place in a fantastic area . Lots of places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be alot better. May be have a selection of fruit and yoghurt or cereal . As just bread and little packets of pastes etc isn't what i would call continental.

    The room was basic but nice . The maids gave us fresh towels every day and empty the bins and made the bed . There was one member of staff on reception who was very good and helped us alot. A young guy with dark hair. Slim build . We didn't get to see him before we left to say thank you .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to the lift/elevator and I could hear it during the night

    Very clean, inexpensive and extremely friendly staff. If you’re looking for a no frills place to stay ten this is absolutely ideal and in a good location for shops and restaurants. About a 10 minute walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Cosy Benalmadena Hot Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked for room payment on arrival although I paid in full when booking. Room above bar people sitting in open air talking until quite late also in the morning whistling bird, cockatoo or something?

    Location terrific in the middle of bars and restaurants and close to Fountain Square, staff very friendly. Great little stop over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    I have stayed here now on 4 or 5 occassions and find that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing bad I could say about this hostal

    I have stayed here now on 4 or 5 occassions and find that the staff are lovely and helpful and the rooms are always lovely and clean. The hostal is great value for money and in a great location surrounded by bars restaurants, sightseeing and the station direct to and from the airport. The beach is about 10 mins walk away. I highly recommend this hostal and the quality remains the same today as my first visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only for one night as I wanted to go up to the Mirador Canada de lobo to see the sunrise... so, location, 24 hours reception, clean, safe place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell in the rooms, but otherwise fine. Would stay here again. No refrigerator.

    Good value for money. Friendly staff. Balcony over main walking area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic. 2 nd time there and booked again for later this year .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think deeper shower tray or door required. Decor is dated but doesn’t effect any facilities . No english tv

    Value for money. Brilliant staff. Convenient to all amenities. Cleanliness excellant. Nothing too much trouble .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic Central Hotel with a Wonderful Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room but this time was put next to the lift. Unfortunately, I was woken up several times during the night. Because the hotel is so popular it was full up and they could not change my room.

    I have stayed in this hotel so many times and usually give a 10 out of 10 review! It is in such a great position close to the Cercanias train and adjacent to many lovely tapas bars and restaurants. You can walk to the beach and the beautiful Paloma Park is very nearby. The rooms are very modern, spotlessly clean with lovely en suite shower rooms. The staff are always very efficient and friendly especially the young man who works mornings. Probably my favourite place to stay when I visit Andalucia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    As above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable .

    The room was excellent , immaculately clean and Larger than I expected. I only stayed one night and didn’t have breakfast or used the Parking Facilities. The Location next to the Train Station was excellent for getting to and from the Airport . Rafa was very welcoming and a Friendly and I will highly recommended you to my Family , Friends , Business Associates & Clients . Many Thanks . Steve McDermott.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very Very good Value for Money in a central town location, perfect as a base for a Costa trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly nothing that is worth a mention, for these prices it is almost like getting 3 nights for the price of one at many other options in the area.

    Whilst cycle training for the week in and around the Mountain ranges of Malaga I was glad to find this place and to be honest for the price I was not expecting much.. However, this place is a absolute bargain and far more like a Hotel than "Hostel". The room I was given exceeded expectation size wise and for any cyclist reading this keeping the bike in the room was a non issues (Unlike many locations). Normally on these types of trips I just want a half decent bed and running water at a cheap price, It delivered this and much much more, I would be happy to stay here with the family if I return at some point. The location is very good if coming by train from Malaga Airport and I would suggest this as the best option as it is fast and cheap, A taxi will be around 25 Euro, the train is a couple of Euro and the station is a 30 second walk down the main street. Within a minute or so walk you have plenty of food options, be it Thai, Pasta,Pizza,cafes and the one place I would recommend is the Indian Restaurant just around the corner "Tandoori Grill" where I ate most days. You are around 15 minutes from the main sea front if walking. The staff where very friendly and nothing was a hassle. I was told that the airport shuttle service is only offered during high season which is understandable but I will note here just for peoples information, getting a Taxi at short notice is not a issue as the rank is by the train station. I did not have a rental car so cannot comment on Parking..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Cold at times, insufficient means of getting the room warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold at times, insufficient means of getting the room warm, and everything switched off when leaving the room, so returned to a cold room, not very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous bolt-hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, the rooms & the breakfast. Oh, and the balconies & the fact that it's so central, round the corner from the train station, shops, restaurants; up the hill from the beach & Paloma Park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    comfy value for money good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A larger shower area

    The cost of the room with the facilities were as expected, clean and tidy although the shower could of been larger (not much room)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Another nice break in Arroyo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nice little hotel in convenient position near shops, bars, restaurants and Benalmadena/Arroyo train station. Second time we have stayed here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and beds quite comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Once Again a Fabulous Stay at Sol y Miel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Todo perfecto!

    I have stayed at this family run hotel several times now. You are always warmly welcomed at Reception on arrival. This time I was given a fabulous room with a balcony overlooking the marble precinct so it was a bonus. The rooms are spacious with attractive furniture and modern bathrooms. The location is wonderful with so many cafes, restaurants and tapas bars on your doorstep. Also, the close proximity to the Cercanias train station linking the airport, Malaga and Fuengirola is very useful. Cannot praise Sol and Miel enough. Thank you again for a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Pretty enjoyable, though we didn’t spend a great deal of time in the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing signs of age. Could do with a bit of spruce up.

    Basic, clean, helpful staff. Central location 2mins walk from the train station with a short journey to the Airport. Ideal for short breaks where your just looking for somewhere to lay your head at night. Plenty of bars and eateries near bye. Other resorts are easily accessible by train which is a cheap mode of transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing great place to stay Doing some floors up at the moment but it's winter and it's best time to do it

    Central to train station with plenty shops cafes and restaurants nearby For the price we paid it was great The staff are so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Okay for the one night although cold in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was dissapointed to be told when we arrived nothing on the computer of our booking. Ihad ref number and pin code. Lucky for us they had a room available. Good job as it was 12 .20 am when we arrived.Receptionist very helpful though.

    Good location from train station as didnt arrive till after midnight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two nights with very noisy people in neighbouring room. Showers basins are too small for adults. Disappointing continental breakfast. One toasted bread roll, juice and a small coffee. Better to go to a cafe across the street for a decent coffee or to the cafe next to the train station for a proper breakfast..

    Very central location for the train if you wanted to use this frequently for getting around. Clean rooms and toilet area. All toilets, taps, showers and lights in good working order. TV working and good Wi Fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Stayed here before not as good a standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel took an extra night out of my bank account after full payment had been made refunded payment after 4hours I was under the understanding your details were deleted after payment is made no clean bedding in 9 days room had no windows or balcony it was like a prison cell filthy under bed and even under chair they only clean where they can se nothing is moved

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location for airport txfr, whether you prefer train, taxi or bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being pickish...The shower was a little small, but still adequate. As I say though I'm just being pickish.

    Friendly, helpful staff and rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Value for money. Exceptionally high standard of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent value. Spotlessly clean.All of the necessary facilities. In the centre of Arroyo de la Miel. Really friendly and accomdating staff.👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Who wants to stay where they can’t even have a shower?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work for the whole 3 days. They couldn’t care less and told me twice that someone would come to fix it and they didn’t. Made me wake up really early expecting maintenance man who didn’t even come which was a waste. Reception staff didn’t seem to believe me when I complained upon checking out. Also I had my door locked with keys in from the inside, I was getting dressed when a cleaner let herself into my room before my check out time and somehow got in despite my keys being in the lock and saw me half dressed . I emailed a complaint about it all which they ignored and put a complaint in the libro de reclamaciones which so far has been ignored too.

    The location. On the Main Street in Arroyo de la Miel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modest continental breakfast and an unactractive sitting room area which could be easily improved. However, if warm weather the sitting area outside in terrace much more pleasant and attractive.

    Very comfortable beds. spacious room with a terrace. Good WIFI Excellent location 2 minutes walk to train, 5 mins toTeleferico station and 10 minutes to Parque de la Paloma. Lots of cafes by hotel in same street and a small supermarket next dooor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very impressed as an overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, we only had a toasted roll & a cup of tea. No fruit or anything else.

    comfy bed, very clean room, convenient position.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    I love the location of the property in relation to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dont worry about breakfast as for 2 euros coffee and croissant of a little ore just across the road. Nice bar is you want a drink though in the evening. There isnt much not to like at these prices!

    I love the location of the property in relation to the train station. Isnt far to walk to the beach. Is a good walk to the marina or a 7euro taxi ride. Close to restaurants and cafes. The accomodation is good but I wouldnt want to be in a single interior room. Great value for money lovely staff. Is great value for money. Have stayed three times and would return happily

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for the two nights we stayed will use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little noisy late at night

    The location was perfect, surrounding area full of good quality restaurants & bars. 50mts from the station 17minute travel time to Malaga Airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful little hotel in the heart of beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing corridor and it was a bit noisy.

    Great little hotel located in the heart of the city. Spotlessly clean roms, quite good breakfast, considering the price. Great staff, we felt very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Always Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    I have stayed at this hotel around five times now. It is perfect in every way. Superb location close to the Cercanias train station and numerous tapas bars and restaurants, 15 minutes walk to the beach and promenade. The rooms have been recently updated/decorated and have new bathrooms/furniture. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cozy hotel in the centrum .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy hotel in the centrum . Just few minutes to the metro station by walk and around 15 to the beach down. From the beach it takes a little bit longer, becsause you go always up the hill. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Really good value and service

    We arrived by train and found hotel easily. Location excellent. Really good value hostel .We will be comming back. Many thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved. Generally it was *okay*, but definitely nothing to write home about.

    Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Unfortunately the first room had a bit of a cigarette smell, but the receptionist switched me to another (bigger!) room without any question or problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed benalmadena, will visit again. Would stay again, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street cleaning at 4am, powerhosing one day, hedge trimming next day, although I doubt both are a regular occurrence

    Clean, bed very comfortable, spacious, nice street view, good shower, plenty of towels Staff very friendly Decor nice Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    This is our 2nd stay at this Hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints from me!!

    This is our 2nd stay at this Hotel. Perfect location. Extremely friendly staff (Better service than most 4 star hotels) Rooms are basic but large and comfortable. First time we had taken our dog with us and they couldn´t have been more helpful and accommodating. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is key!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is key!! Amazing, so convenient for travel accross Costa del sol coast!! Proper local Spanish bars surrounding well worth the stay. Will Book agian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    This wee holiday was a success will return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room would be good

    Location location location this is a basic wee hotel but clean and staff very friendly and helpful you are spoilt for choice plenty of restaurants nearlby great for a short break right next to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room External
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast consisted of coffee, fruit juice and a toasted bread roll butter and spreads. Whilst this is a budget hotel and I wouldn't expect a full buffet breakfast - some fruit , yoghurt and cereals would have been nice

    Hotel was basic but clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent few days in great location and brilliant weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room away from neighbouring parrot would have been better. Prefer room on 4th floor overlooking street but non available on arrival even though requested well in advance and have stayed there several times before.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    My stay at hotel very good only worried of my money
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the hotel I have no complains but my family stayed at your apartment and was not told had to pay €300 in case thing happened to the apartment and I do have my money back there and then don't know how long it will take to have my money back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money and pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was very close to the town centre and there were loads of shops and restaurants nearby. We particularly liked a small Barbie museum at the bottom of the hill. The girls really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Early morning wake up call!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom walls could have done with fresh coat of paint or having the walls cleaned, lots of scuff marks and dirt on walls. On the night we stayed there seemed to be a few people celebrating. And one came knocking to our bedroom door at 6.30am looking for their room, I am not sure if this is a regular type of clientile ie, stag or hen parties!

    Very good location, very helpful staff, excellent bathroom, clean and spacious shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place for men with beards😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and the bathroom light was not very good for having a shave

    Location was good. Lots of restaurants near by and not noisy at all at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic for long weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about our room but wouldn't stay in the single box rooms. Extremely small with no external windows

    Train station just at top of road which is great for airport, cable cars,large Sunday market, shops and bars mainly Spanish. Nice 15 minute walk to beach more tourist area. Steep hill to get back up thought so on hot days we jumped in a taxi or the little road train that runs every half hour. Our 3 bed terrace room was very clean and spacious but be careful as some of rooms we looked in were extremely small box rooms with no external windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some toiletries would have been helpful.

    The location is excellent. The staff are really nice. There is a 24 hour bar. In all it was great value for money and I will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend.. fantastic :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property exceeded our expectations. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was super clean, modern and maintained to a really high standard. Easy to find and right next to the train station, modern bars and 20 mins walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    I travelled alone and all the single rooms were taken so l...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled alone and all the single rooms were taken so l was put given a double room. The staff were extremely friendly and cooperative nothing was ever to much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    The room was smelling cigarettes although I booked the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling cigarettes although I booked the room for non-smokers. It's a bit far from the beach but close to the train going to Malaga station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Minor point that there wasn't very much storage space likes drawers or in the bathroom to store toiletries. However, it did not spoil the holiday :)

    Very friendly staff, very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    First solo trip to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    The location was excellent and easy walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and the beach was only about 15 mins walk. The staff were really friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed the coffee with my breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some jam instead of pate and never got the orange. But that's not picking.! Wouldn't be coming back if we didn't like it. So many restaurants to choose from.

    The bed was very comfy. We stayed at the back and never heard any noise. Going again for Xmas!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisey but not through any fault of hotel. The local council have staff cleaning the front street at 6 a.m. with noisey water generator and water scooshing noise and the cleaners all chattering. It's really disrespectful not just for the hotel guests but people that live in their apartments on that street. It is noisey in general but you would expect that on the street. I would also not accept any room that had no balcony as they are internal rooms with windows facing a wall. Be like being in a prison cell! Be ok if you were staying one night only. We viewed them when doors were open with maids in as we passed by. Room 409 is what we had which is at top facing street and also can see the sea so it's a good one to have.

    The location. The staff are very nice and smiley. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Really good value but watch out for the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible amplification of sound. Every cough and conversation came through my door on 1st floor corridor. Once they moved me to 4th floor it was batter but still echoed as the building is in a long courtyard

    Great location in centre of Arroyo, really helpful staff, clean, modern rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Everything was perfect.

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It says it's a hostel but it couldn't befurther from the truth. I had a balcony with a sea view. Amazing room cleaned every day, very secure, with the best customer service the staff where on top form. Will always be staying here from now on. Thank-you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Best Choice for low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing....but it is a little walk to the beach.

    Good choice for a low budget. Friendly staff, clean accommodation, in the spanish heart of Benalmadena. Very good WI-FI connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast there wasn't much choice although it was nice

    The staff were very friendly and helpful the place was comfortable and clean there were plenty of good restaurants close by, the beach was only about a 15 to 20 minute walk away We would definitely go back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    2* hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told they were in the middle of a renovation!!! Dust sheets, builders tools and general building muck everywhere. No handle on the balcony door, so that was open all the time and had to wedge a chair against it. Very old in the rooms (dark tiles, manky shower curtain, old blankets). Was a very slow check in process. One guest helped themselves to their keys - which could've been anyone's room key. There were also passports sticking out of the key rack! No parking, and quite hard to find somewhere.

    Only there for 1 night so it was cheap. Bar is 24hr, although when we tried to get a bottle of water it seemed too much effort for the guy on reception. Was a good location. Bit of a trek to the beach though

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisey at night due to drunk people but I guess can get that anywhere

    Clean, modern and great staff. Near train station and 15 minutes walk to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    The assumption that despite clients having paid for the room...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The assumption that despite clients having paid for the room workers can enter to renovate the balcony.! Shouldn't have put paying clients in the room!?why are these works not done in low-season..

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: