Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Sonsoles Madrid-Centro 2 stars

Fuencarral, 18, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#151 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, walking distance to most of the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a language barrier but I could manage with my poor Spanish. On the arrival, we could find no sign on the ground floor that the reception is located on the 2nd floor, we had to take the elevator and dtart trying the floors one by one.

    Excellent location, walking distance to most of the sights. Many shops and restaurants nearby. The room looked exactly like in the pictures, so no unpleasant surprises. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy (small) rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't talk English, so if you wanted to book a trip, you had to find out by yourself.

    Great location!! In the middle of the shopping street/centre of Madrid and near by metro station. But if we where in our room, it was super quiet. Great!! Also the beds were very comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Basic hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels stink with bleach smell. Tables and chairs are super old fashion. Tv is tiny with no English channels at all.

    Room is tiny and basic. Smell in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Placing in beautiful house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lady was very sweet and kind but spoke only Spanish which made communication difficult.

    Excellent placing. Beautiful house and staircase. Small Family run Hostal on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware, the hairdryer is not great. The hose kept falling off the wall unit. And there was no iron, as was mentioned in the ad.

    Despite the fact that few of them spoke English, the staff was very friendly. The room was super clean and got cleaned daily, the bed was very comfortable. My room was tiny, but sufficient for what I was there for. Despite being on a busy street, it was super quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Good option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the room is a bit dated and the walls are paper thin - you could hear neighbours talking

    Room was clean, pillows were comfortable, location is excellent. The place is safe, there's almost always someone near the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    clean, top location but bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could hear every single word of the neighbors (although they were just talking). The staff was very nice when we told them and they talked to our neighbors but still I understand that you want to talk in your room if you pay for it. But sleeping w/o earplugs was impossible. Just Spanish TV stations (but that was not really an issue as we did not come to watch TV). The bed might be a bit short for someone taller than 1.80 (we had that little issue)

    clean, top location, 24h reception, wifi, check out at noon, heating and shower working well, water boiler in the room (just make sure you bring your own coffee/tee)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Good honest choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff don't speak basic english, looked bored ghosting around. Sound proof between rooms is not the best - you can hear someone snoring.

    Location is perfect. Clean and sound proofed from the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    An adequate Base with good access to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room just a kettle but no cups or spoons and no gratis tea or coffee. So why bother with the kettle?

    Good central location.Comfortable beds, clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic low priced budget hotel just off Gran Via, would stay here again without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Able to leave luggage and return for it despite checking out, didn't have to wait long to be let in any time during the day or night. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Great comfort in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound isolation isn't that great, but if you bring earplugs - it's not an issue.

    The hostel is located in an amazing place - pedestrian street with plenty of shops and just 2 minutes away from Gran Vía. Connection to any part of the city is as easy, since metro station is just around the corner. Also, to enter the property you firstly need an outside door code, then to use your key-card to enter the hostel itself - I found it very nice as it assures safeness. The bed is really comfortable and the air-conditioner is super powerful. The place itself is really nice and cozy and the staff is lovely and friendly, but make sure you practice a little bit of Spanish beforehand - it will pay off. If I went back to Madrid, I would definitely consider this hostel as my staying place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Central Madrid bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a kettle but nothing else so take your own tea bags! I bought a takeaway coffee and used the cup.

    Excellent location, many tourist attractions within walking distance, two minutes from the metro. Basic and a little old fashioned, the property is very clean. A real bargain for the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean and simple hostel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could learn english, if they expect more international travelers :D

    The location is in the heart of Chueca, in the pedestrians street. Hostel single room was simple but clean. The wi-fi was really ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working (although it was low season so maybe that's why they turned it off). Not a single spoon or knife in the room. Visitors not allowed.

    Great location (just a few steps from Gran Via). Spacious room with comfortable bed, TV, wardrobe, kettle. Nice private bathroom with shower. There is a lift in the building - the hostel is located on 2nd floor. Fast wifi. You feel independent, because you will be given a card to enter the building & room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    A good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor fault: the only window in the room didn't close properly so it was hard regulate the temperature inside.

    Good central location in one of Madrid's major shopping areas. The room was small but very comfortable and clean. It was a bonus to have an electric kettle and inbuilt radio in the room, in addition to the TV. The public areas of the hostel are decorated in an fashioned and very traditional way which was quite charming. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, very clean, really great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English, though it wasn't a problem. Window during night is supposed to be shut, otherwise it is very noisy. However I don't like to sleep with completely shut windows, no light in the morning and no fresh air. You have to choose - crazy street noise or open window

    Nice room, very clean, really great location. Double glass isolates from street noise that is incredible since the hostel is in a very lively part of the city!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Very good location, good prize, just to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are the minimum (except wi-fi), and during the summer is sometimes too hot inside the rooms.

    The best thing about that place is the ratio location-prize, very close to the center, well connected via underground with everything. And also peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Madrid is busy city. 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had spent lil bit more time.

    Hostal was in the center so it is very convenient. Noisy, yes. We in the city, what do you expect? I like it a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    very convienient area, nice night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was very hard. Just a small opening for window-so tiny balcony that you could only open the door-window. No breakfast, so too expensive for what you get. No english speaking staff. I would stay here again only for the proximity to the clubs in the area.

    very convienient area, nice night life

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Week-end in Madrid, going onwards to Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The heater did not work in the room (broken), in december nights get cold in madrid: i had to warm up the room with the hair drier -Quite expensive, the room is very small and very basic for the price -No light in the room, the window is tiny, poorly insulated and you face a wall (I actually kinda wondered if that's fire-safety compliant)

    -The location of the hotel, very central -Quiet room (if you are not facing the street and you have calm neighbors though) -Desk open 24h (late arrival), and they kept my luggage on my departure day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    A good hostel to stay in the city center of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's difficult to say something negative about the hotel, but if I have to find something, the ceiling light could be oriented differently so it doesn't light straight on your eyes when you're on the bed.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and with several sockets to charge mobile phones and other devices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection. Standard information for guests such as wifi sign in access or entrance/buzzer code not provided upon checking in. Had to ask or figure out on own.

    Very clean and excellent condition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Just what you need to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the receptionists don't speak english, but we were able to understand each other anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

    the room with bathroom is simple but with all the necessary, so we are very satisfied. Then the 24h opening and the perfect location give it a lot of appeal. I'd come back here surely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Charming hostel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be some drilling/maintenance going on quite late at night but this may have been in an adjacent building!

    The bed and pillows were amongst the most comfortable ive slept on! And the location was ideal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First impression once we enter the building was like it is going to be terrible. AC located in front of the bed and flows cold air right in you face. View from the room was terrible.

    Veri nice and comfortable mini hotel inside of the building. Staff very friendly but a bit hardly speaks english. Location is very good - all important things for us were nearby. Rooms are clean and tidy. Very good internet connection. Comfortable bed. Despite very loud street our room was very quiet. AC was working.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great situation, good value, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - that is why we have rebooked for next month.

    The bed was extremely comfortable & the Hostal is marvellously situated in the tourist section of Madrid & to our surprise very quiet probably because it is situated on the second floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Cosy and comfortable place in perfect location for trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff doesn't English. I asked for late checkout at 1pm. I understood it was no problem. But when we left the same guy tried to charge us for another night. Not nice

    Cosy and comfortable place in perfect location for trip to Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air in the rooms bc almost no window. Not really spontanius people

    The location of the hotel is absolutely the best. Rooms are spacious and equiped with everything needed. Not the most modern hotel but that's part of the charm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent room reasonably priced right in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed was small and very creaky Not one English tv Channel Could hear my neighbours through the wall

    Location, staff and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, Great Location, comfy beds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style is a bit oldfashion

    Clean, Great Location, comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff speak very little english.

    Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Will return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room but no spoons or cups...

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed was uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean room good bed great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from furniture on tiled floor.

    Clean comftable bed's.great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    good location. a nice and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    an English speaking channel on the TV would have been good

    staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of natural light in the room.

    Great location, very comfy bed. The room has everything needed, perfect for a short stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    very good place to stay . near the center of MADRID
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no food to be added

    the location and the price . Also the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great location and great value for money. Clean, quiet and comfortable hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful! Excellent location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and simple, but reliable accommodation on Fuencarral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good value for money at an excellent location, small, but comfortable room, well-functioning wi-fi and air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    I wouldnt recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dusty entrance. It looks like a vacated premise

    Nothing. Facilities provided are below par, hostels are more generous than them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect maybe 20 min walk to all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Lokasyon Çok merkezi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    guests are not allowed to enter the room so not suitable for single travellers

    Lokasyon Çok merkezi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedbug. I stayed three nights four days. Last day i know that my friend and i were bitten by bed bug.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Location close enough to many shops and some walking to attractions and more shopping and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Atletico Madrid v Leicester. Away leg... great trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Pick this place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean room with great shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, perfectly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, perfectly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for a short stay in Madrid. Lots of places of interest just a walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor English. Sounds in neighbouring room

    Great location, cleanliness, sense of history in the building, cosy spaces inside in reception area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay for short visit. Ideal for central shopping and touristy bits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy from floor above.

    Proximity to city centre, 5 minutes walk. Comfy beds, clean room and overlooking one of shopping areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Ideal location and value for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and after a 5 night stay the bedding was not changed?

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Super location,very friendly - and very clean round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One think was problem with comunicate,zero english!

    Super location,very friendly - and very clean round! Super comfortable bed.Plenty shops nd bufets round the Hostal nd very nice decoration😀

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect, wifi was surprisingly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The name plate of the hotel should be illuminated at all times and be made a little more prominent. Its behind trees and if not illuminated, you could just walk past the hotel and not find it. Thankfully for me on the 1st night it was, but on the last couple of days, it wasn't and once I walked past it. Staff should try to speak English as it really helps international travelers, though they tried their best to make me understand through sign language.

    The location was perfect, wifi was surprisingly good. Very clean rooms. Though the staff could not speak English, they made me understand through sign language :)

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Easy access to centre !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They don't speak English,I could not communicate with anyone !Also,I didnt like that I could not bring visitor in my room !

    Easy access to centre !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    3.3
    Room smoke smellig .
    • Couple

    Room smoke smellig ... too much! Beds very small considering the minimal hostal standards. Other hosts very noisy during all the nights (with a noisy coffee machine - to pay- working during all the nigths!!) On the whole: Very bad balance price/quality (of course it is an Hostal and we had not great expectations ...).

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    From late night till early morning, there are some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From late night till early morning, there are some Prostitutes as well as homeless around the hotel. And the road in front of the hotel smells disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Location of this hostel is just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the only this was problems with wifi, even it should be great network connection , it was very often disconnected.

    Location of this hostel is just great. You don't need to use public transport to see all monuments in Madryt.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    I travelled in April 2015 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I travelled in April 2015 .... This is a fantastic little hotel I was dubious because it's a two star but don't be put off !!!! It's location is fantastic I stayed for the Real Madrid game ... Sonsoles is a two minute walk from gran via one of the main roads in Madrid there is a tube station as soon as you get on to gran via ... I chose to Ride around in the day using the Madrid city tour buses which are great value € 25 for two days riding or € 21 for one day .... The stop for these buses is opposite macdonalds outside Starbucks .... The saff at sonsoles are very friendly but speak no English so this was challenging but we worked around it ... Very comfy clean and location is spot on and value for money is excellent ..would recommend to anyone !!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    The room was very clean (realy daily cleaning, changing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff don't speak english.

    The room was very clean (realy daily cleaning, changing the towels etc.), with the balcony and the bathroom which is enough large.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    2.5
    Chueca es lo único que mantiene este hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible policies- not allowed to have your friends come over for any reason- it's like a prision. And the staff is wretched in their customer service. I wrote to explain my concerns and they immediately directed me to read the "fine print" and I definitely did not receive an apology. This hotel treats the guests like they are merely paying money, nothing more.

    Chueca es lo único que mantiene este hostel. Chueca is the only think keeping this hotel open.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy outside

    Wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Location, easy staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a no faults

    Location, easy staff, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    Owner's Bad mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owner's Bad mood

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff a bit miserable.

    Brilliant location. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy in the mornings

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Location, interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise

    Location, interior

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price.

    Well located. Very Clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Very central plenty of shops and cafes in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit difficult to find

    Very central plenty of shops and cafes in the area

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    good for those traveling on a few days, budget friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good for those traveling on a few days, budget friendly and nice host..

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location. Very clean. Large en suite with shower, hairdryer etc. Check out at noon.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel I think so more than just 2 *.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel I think so more than just 2 *.very clean ,very nice bathroom .location is amazing. Nice people

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location , very clean and well presented !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location , very clean and well presented ! Would definitely stay again :-)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Close to Cheuca district, shops & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air flow in room it was hot and stuffy at times

    Close to Cheuca district, shops & restaurants.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Sonsoles Madrid-Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: