Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Stella 1 stars

Gran Vía, 44, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#316 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1316 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities, albeit present and clean enough, are quite old and need replacing. Given the reasonable price, nobody would expect luxury and the state of the facilities it is nothing to be so fussy about.

    The location in Gran Via and Plaza Callao is extremely convenient, beautiful and bustling with life. Good access to facilities, a printer available in the common space and kind staff. The best thing about the quadruple room was however the view from the small balconies. Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shower in our room. A shower cabin and a sink. The toilet is on the hallway, shared. I thought that shared bathroom means shared bathroom. Including the shower. So no, the idea of a shower in the room it's very weird and I didn't like it. The steam from the shower, the umidity, the water on the floor after getting out of it. Just.. no. The bed was not really comfy either. The location is good and bad at the same time. If you're not a party animal, you will not enjoy night weekend nights there as you are in the city center and they party everywhere.

    Loved the location during the week nights as it was quiet. Close to basically everything - metro stations for several lines, buses, trains, touristic attractions. Is also close to shopping centers and supermarkets. Sheets were clean, towels were soft, the room was clean and cleaned daily. Good wi fi. Nice and polite staff that speaks basic English. You can leave your luggage in the Pension after check out for a fee of 2 euros/bag

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a room window that looks directly on the gran via high road but the one I have was not bad still.

    Location, window, room amenities:- shower & hand wash zinc, cupboard & safe , cleanliness and the location is surrounded by various types of metro stations with les than 2 to 5mins away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small and too hot, opening the windows are not a good option because its very loud outside even at night. But as I said, its the best option if you want a private room in the city centre for a good prize.

    The location was the best this place has. Its right in the city centre, perfect for a weekend with nights out and short sleep. The staff is also very friendly and patience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with a window facing La Gran Via and it was very noisy at night. Thankfully we had earplugs. The piping in bathrooms is really old and they smell a lot. It got a bit better in the second room we were moved to. They charge your card for the room in advance but don't mark your booking as paid and don't give you an invoice unless you ask for it.

    The beds are super comfy and they clean the room daily. The location is amazing, right in the center and very close to the attractions of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy at night. Rooms are on F5 but check-in is on F2, better to mark this info at the entrance to avoid round-trips on climbing stairs

    Very good location in city center, easy for transport, shopping and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (number 5) had a moldy smell the whole time we stayed there. We had to sleep with the window open to get some fresh air, though sleeping was hard because of all the outside noise and the very uncomfortable bed.

    The location is perfect, as it is situated right at Gran Via.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to big street, noisy all night long even with closed window. Ultra thin wall with next room containing "active" Chinese couple.

    free wifi and beer machine on the floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room was very cute and beautiful, the view brightened our mood. The en suite was really lovely and the bathroom was very nice and clean. I liked that there was drinks facilities, shower products, towels, tv and internet. The lighting was really nice. The staff were really fun and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really tight and the bed was quite uncomfortable

    The location is perfect is walking distance from many of the popular places of Madrid downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, room was nice. Private room is always nice. Ensuite toilet was clean, shower was good. Bed was acceptable. I would recommend for any young student couples or friends wanting privacy and staying together in 1 room. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable. The window could not be closed, so we could hear traffic and people outside the busy road of Gran Via. We told the staff about this problem, but there was nothing they could do. So we did not get a good night's sleep.

    Very nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the vacinity. A constant smell of eggs and the cleaniness I found someone elses hair on one of the towels. Staff were overall excellent very helpful anf polite, although one member of staff did say we couldn't use a shared toilet in the property as we we're past our check out time even though we we're using the suitcase storage for the rest of the day.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets provided should have cover. The check in is through reception located in the second floor though booking doesn't say any thing about it. We went to the pension stella in 5th floor and found it little difficult to locate the check-in.property charges 2 euros per bag if we deposit our luggage after check out. This should also be mentioned during the booking. The reception guy during departure denied to allow using the toilet in the lobby but one of his colleagues facilitated us which was very shocking.

    Room and toilets were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...but if you want a hostel where you meed other travelers, skip Pension Stella. The "common area" is a table with and a couple of vending machines. The satellite TV has only Spanish speaking channels, so thank heaven for the WiFi. One of the outlets in our room was unfinished and we had to wait for a handy man the next day in order to have working AC/heat. Since this is an older building I would imagine that any of the rooms may have similar short comings.

    The location was super for walking access to many sights, shopping options and restaurants of Madrid. Our room was close to the "common room" and the WiFi, so that was helpful for catching up on the world at large. An unexpected bonus is that our beds were made, trash was emptied and towels replaced with clean ones each day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room facilities like tea/coffee making, auto machine outside room made poor coffee, had to ask repeatedly for floor and handtowels, TV required retuning after every switch on, we were charged to store luggage after checkout.

    very central location on the main street in madrid, choice of two metro lines right nearby, early opening cafes (including Maccas if that is your speed), walking distance to major tourist sites, comfy big beds, reasonable bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, but good value for money, given the location.

    Very nice staff to check us in, quiet rooms in a great location on the main strip, walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with outdoor key.

    Great location direct on the Main Street bars restaurant and shops perfect location early morning train from Madrid...Malaga a few stops away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to have more plugs in a room.

    It's a basic room, but for the price - you can not ask for more - large and tidy room, very clean and great view to the Gran Via - main street of Madrid. It might be a bit noisy during the night time - but that was my choice to feel the pulse of the city, which never sleeps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen was unchanged. I found hairs and even a small living beetle. I was forced to sleep with my street clothes to keep my pajamas out of dirt. The room smells like mold. I found hairs in the shower cabin. The toilet bowl is installed very close to the wall and you touch with your knees sink furniture. It is very hard to sleep during the night. The windows are very old and don't isolate the noise coming from outside. The place is near the Plaza Callao where are a lot of noisy people after 24:00. I'm glad I only stayed only one night.

    The view to the Plaza del Callao. You are in the center on the town at Gran Via boulevard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to a very small dirty room with a standing fan for a/c, shared toilet was dirty and lock broken. Upon pulling back duvet found pubic hairs in bed!!!! Complained to staff to be told that there was nothing he could do as he didnt know how to do it,told to tell manager in morning at 10.30. Tried in morning to be told manager was arriving later but didnt know when. Left message with contact details and still waiting on a response a mth later. Have lied to booking company saying we did not inform them of problem, failed to amend us leaving next day so booking company said we stayed and wont help and have refused to refund. Do not ever stay here, plenty of other hostels in madrid

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is in a different floor. The room is too small for 3 adults. You have to pay 2€ for each bag if you want to leave your luggage few hours after checking out. The personnel were not polite.

    The cleanliness and the location were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to check in in another floor so it was not clear where Pension Stella belongs to because there were 4 or 5 hostels in one "house" - a hostel on each floor.

    We only stayed one night before travelling to the next city in Spain and therefore wanted a city-near hostel which Pension Stella definitely is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally our room was dirty and also the towels and the sheets were nasty . Checkin time was too late and also we had to wait recleaning. Also we could hardly communicate as they dont speak english. The only good thing about the hotel is its location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was grungy, curtains missing, did NOT resemble pictures on website, etc. SMALL and DIRTY. Worst part is this is the first accommodation I have ever stayed at that I HAD to wash the towels before using them. I used my own beach towel instead of theirs. Towels and sheets smelled dirty. A combination of mold and body odor. Would NOT...NOT...NOT ever stay here again. Reception staff was also rude and condescending. Never again, Aldo!

    This place was all about location. Window on Gran Via was the only upside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have waited for a while to someone let us into the room in the 5th. floor, but nobody was there. In the end we had to ask for the staff of other hostels in the same apartment to let us in.

    It is located in the city centre. The room was clean. Was not noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didn't like that it don't have microwave due to jet lag ill get up very early and I'm starving at that time so i would like it to have microwave so i can heat up the food from last night.

    It have a great location its on Gran via its like a soho in newyork. it was great i love it if i came next time ill be living here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room (number 6) was so damaged that it was impossible to close it completely. If it wasnt for travel earmuffs we would be unable to sleep or rest at all since the traffic noise was so loud and unbearable!

    Location is good (a bit hard to find at first) lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems a bit old and elevators are really tight. The check-in process was done in a different door from the one with the "Pension Stella" name, which was a bit confusing.

    Superb location, easily within walking distance of almost all touristic attractions, lots of shops and restaurants around, underground just in front of the hotel. Rooms were old but comfortable, and for the price they charged we were quite satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything !Receptionist don't speak english, in bed sheets i found hair from another persons , as u see in pictures bathroom(shower) is in the same room where u sleep! Entrance door almost fall apart on us.I would not recomand this to anybody ! Pictures from here are not the same with what i found !

    straight in the centre of Madrid !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ensuite facilities were extremely small. The front edge of the toilet basin was 6 inches from the wall. So impossible to sit on the toilet in the correct way. My wife is 5ft 4ins and just managed I am 5ft 10ins so was unable to sit correctly. We had one towel each for three nights stay no hand towels and no bath mat. There was supposed to be a window in the room and a hairdryer. The window as you will see from the picture is 16 inches across and obscured with a patterned film. There was no hairdryer. There was a shower being fitted in the room next door so banging on our adjoining wall for two days and one day no heating all day.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day we didn't have heating at all. There was electricity in the bathroom if you turned on lamp in the room.

    You can print boarding card.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    somebody must have been smoking in the corridor, mind that check-in happens on the 2nd floor before going all the way up following the sign

    excellent location, easy to walk around/use metro, etc., very lively place, veeery clean, warm, though it was very cold outside

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took the room number 1, with a great view of Gran Via and Callao Square. Good location, clean and quite room at 5th floor for a reasonable price. Good wifi connexion, too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size brings new meaning to getting up on the wrong side of the bed, 8" between the bed n the wall.The elevator sux.

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was pretty dirty. It was a terrible smell in all the hostel. The shower was in the corner of the room. The room was really, really small, basically consisted of a bed and the shower and sink. we check out from the hostel after the first night, even if we paid for other nights too.

    let's say the location, though Madrid has a really good transportation so this wasn't really important.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very compact and it was noisy outside for most of the night

    Perfect for a stay in the city centre and for an excellent price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super easy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    地理位置好

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo bien.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room and coffee machine wasn’t great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a sink in the room and there was a smell coming from the pipes. A hairdryer would be handy in the room, even the cheapest one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on Gran via so lots of options for eating and walking around. Bed was nice and comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked every thing about it. The location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soda machines in the lobby didn’t work correctly.

    The location was excellent. The room was good for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable that we had a backache after sleeping there for one day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines working improperly.

    Close to center, excellent budget accommodation, friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Location, Price,Private bathroom,Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery stairs

    Localization Separate shower inside room Very clean and cozy place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just great. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    In the heart of the madrid city just walk within all places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was directly in the room.

    Amazing location in the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny room but very clean. Exceptional position, just in the middle of Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room but price/quality is oké

    City Centre !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was old, the blanket and towels also...:(...the wi-fi connection worked only on one phone...:(((...

    The placement, right in the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room in the centre of Madrid! It was very clean and tidy. We spent two nights there and they changed our bedsheets/did our beds twice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the noise I heard all night and the price I had to pay to park the car. It was really expensive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, room well equipped, good value for maney

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is kind old

    In fornt of Callao. Very near to Sol

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff doesn't speak english.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    simple facilities,, next floor differente hostels if they make noise ,realisticly you can t complean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit loud from the GRAN VIA... but...

    Central... perfect deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right I the Broadway area, great food nearby and close to metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, simple and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    De hostel was directly in the big main street near everything metro was also in de front of de hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in the shower

    great location in the very center of Madrid

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hostel situated in the mittle of the city. Pleasant personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont have kichen possibilities.

    Perfect location. Basic but clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and private bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE IS NOOOOO HOT WATER IN MY ROOM

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pensión Stella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: