Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Tarba 2 stars

Ramon y Cajal, 20, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

Review score

Based on 987 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, 1 min from the bus station & 2 minute from the centre & sea. No need the pay for transfer when u can get the bus for €4

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...it’s clean with good facilities and great staff. It’s in a fab location and Blooms restaurant, which is joined to the hotel, has delicious food at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can say and this is just being really picky, one day we were down by the pool and it had a lot of dead bugs floating in it and a few plastic cups so the pool could have been cleaned that day and all the stuff netted out but apart from that, everything was fantastic.

    I thought this Hostal was brilliant and very good value for money. It's close to the West End and all the restaurants and beach. The pool was lovely and we had it to ourselves most of the time. They have a pool table and darts board and a pinball machine to keep you occupied as well. Our room was clean, beds comfy, good shower, our own balcony, air con worked, what more could you ask for. All the staff were friendly, food and drinks were all good. Will definitely be returning!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , perfect location , lovely staff, perfectly clean , lovely shower rooms if you check out early , right near the bus station . Brilliant place .

    All of it , breakfast cheap but delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing I could complain about.

    I did like the location, only 3min. walk from the harbor. The personal was nice and helpful and my room was spacious and quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    Ive stayed at this hostel about 5 times now and i will always come back,its family run and all the staff are so friendly and cant do enough to help you,the hostel itself is exceptionally clean,the pool is lovely with great music in the day and the location couldnt be better as you go out the back gate and you are right at the bus station,HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *considering the price, there were not major issues, but: The view was quite disturbing as our room's balcony was oriented to the street where a building seemed under construction; a little bit noisy from the cars and some party people (which I think is normal for Ibiza) There was no fridge in the room - we requested one, but they claimed there is nothing available for the moment. The beds, although confortable are moving - so a couple cannot keep them one close to another during the night (matrimonials were not available, so we had twin room)

    Nice location overall - the ouside pool for customers with sunbeds and palmtrees, the bar and the reception have a brand new look Very friendly host and waiters Variated, cheap and tasty food at the restaurant - several options for breakfast a la carte or buffet, by choice. The room was nice and clean - they make up the rooms every day, providing clean towels each 2 days Very close to the heart of the town- San Antonio harbour, the famous sunset strip, main discos, markets and the bus station just behind! Good matresses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside can be a little noisy late on but this is San Antonio

    Hostal Tarba is so central in San Antanio. It is located beside the bus station. The pool area is great to chill by with reasonably priced drink and food. We hadn't booked breakfast in advance but I would recommend this if I was returning. We paid for breakfast on the last morning and it was amazing - so fresh!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the view from the balcony but that wasn't what we were booking for

    Fantastic for the price and ideal location for San Antonio Food was also cheap but tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt stale.

    The rear outside area was large and not expected. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was kept very clean but the rooms were alittle old fashioned and smelt stale.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Couldn’t fault the property or any of the staff working there. Very friendly and helpful, excellent location and our room was perfect, will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negative points about Hostal Tarba, I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    I've been going to San Antonio for 20 years and this is the best place I've stayed, it's spotlessly clean and the staff are so attentive. Great restaurant, room serviced daily, great location next to the bus station and in a quieter area out of the madness. Wow. Just wow. This is no hostel, it's better than some of the 4 or 5 star hotels on the island and I should know, I've stayed in a lot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast option was quite limited, but they served pretty much everything we needed to prep up our energy for our days out such as bread, eggs, cheese, honey, hot and cold drinks, etc.

    We were amazed by the cleanliness of the property (room, lobby, breakfast area, swimming pool). Staffs are friendly, they helped us a lot in recommending places to visit in Ibiza and the company to choose from for a car-rent. On our last night, they also arranged a transport to get us to the airport in timely manner. For the price we paid for our 3-nights stay, we definitely had a great stay at Hostal Tarba! Will recommend to our colleagues/friends who wish to stay on budget in Ibiza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a tiny box, not nice to use at all. I wouldn't have enjoyed a week with that- thankfully I was there just 2 nights.

    It was really modern and stylish- great place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic and exactly the same everyday, the rooms were basic and the walls were paper thin. The pool area was ok however the pool itself didn’t seem well maintained.

    The facilities were modern and representative of the pictures online. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be very noisy in season out of season very quiet and relaxing though.

    Very clean, good value for money, cute pool area. Good drink choices. Good size of room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked a little battered and tired.

    For the price we paid it was excellent. Staff were fantastic. The room was a little tired and broken but it didn't ruin our stay.. The pool looked good and the food was great value for money Excellent location, great for parking round the back at the bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and absolutely spotless, clean towels and beds made every day. Everyone was so friendly and the staff were always available to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buses from airport to San Antonio only works during high season.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location it’s great if you want to visit San Antonio. The room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn’t serve hot food past 5pm, would have been good to have a dinner option at the hotel.

    Excellent, helpful staff. Changed my room when WiFi was poor in the first room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue was the mattresses, they were pretty uncomfortable and a bit lumpy. I still slept but it was not the best we've had. Even with that being said I would still book this property again.

    The location was great and the staff pretty amazing. It was very close to a playground which we visited often because I have a 5 year old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location is fab with the bus station literally just behind the hotel, making it easy to explore the island. All facilities are great. Even had a hairdryer and shower gel provided in the bathroom! Would definitely stay here again when back in Ibiza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have been nice to have some complimentary shampoo and shower gel - but not essential!!

    Warm welcome, front of desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Very clean, clean sheets and towels daily. Bed and shower were basic but great location and value for money. The cleanliness made up for the basic bed and shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were many ants in the room and the outside quite noisy.

    Good location which is close to bus stop, supermarket and beach. kind and helpful staffs. you can buy club tickets at the front desk. the air conditioner works well(but 10 eur deposit needed)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a very small shower (but good sized room). I was able to move to another room when I asked - the Receptionist knew exactly what I was going to ask before I even finished my question. I was moved to another room with no fuss, so it is always good to ask.

    Getting to the hotel was easy. One bus from the airport to San Antonio bus depot and the hotel is across the road. The location is excellent for taking buses, boats etc to the various beaches and other parts of the island, as well as the clubs. My room was clean, tidy and bright and was on the street side of the building. I didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast. The staff are lovely - very helpful and always smiling. We arrived early afternoon and our luggage was stored away securely until the rooms were ready for us to check-in, which gave us a chance to explore the area and get some lunch. Lots of local bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk of Hostal Tarba.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be redesigned or at least the doors have to be replaced. No remotes in the room, they asked me to let a deposit, only 4 TV channels but to be honest... just little things.

    Position over all: you can go everywhere with ridiculously low prices (DiscoBus as well), the coach station is just behind the hotel (airport > hotel and viceversa: €4). Excellent WiFi, 24h reception, the Bloom Bar was lovely. The towels are hanged once every two days but they clean and tide the room everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few ants in our room on arrival but I think this was because our balcony doors had been left open. Reception provided us with a spray and made a note for the cleaners. We didnt see any more ants after that. The shower head could have been better but it was adequate.

    It was great to be so close to the bus station. It made the airport transfers and nights out really easy. Only a few minutes walk to the beach too. Good facilities for a hostel. Two nice and clean shower rooms available if you have a late flight. The staff were friendly and helpful and were able to advise on bus information and also made a dinner reservation for us at STK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If food was served later than 4pm

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had the do not disturb sign on the door and nobody came into the room which was great. Staff were so friendly and attentive. Pool was clean and loads of space to sunbathe. Will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had small amount of hot breakfast like sausages and bacon eggs and beans would make massive differance as continetal for 5 days gets boring.

    Amazing location cheap good price . Would stay again on next trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very very small. Im glad we were only there for 2 nights any longer would have been annoiying with the size of the room and pool.

    The staff was amazingly helpful, the onsite bar was lovely and had happy hours, the location is 2mins walk awy from the bus station, shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean ,1 min a way from bus station and 3 mins away from town centre,all the team there were fab,nice size room,supplied towels and shower gel ,came recommended by a friend ,I would highly recommend ,will defo be using again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the proporty and location. Complete Value for the price we paid. Special Mention " Pedro" at the reception was amazing and extremely helpful. Great guy to have on your team hostal Tarba

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water could be more worm sometimes, in the morning.

    perfect location - in the center, near the bus central station; but enough far away from the noisy places,so you can have a good sleep comfortable and clean rooms, spacious enough, comfortable beds friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    guess bath room curtain could be little more waterproof. having wet floor was slightly bothersome after shower.

    breakfast at bistro was great especially the crape ! . one of our friend stayed there so we moved to this hotel then we ended up extending our stay for another 5 nights. loved the staff and room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything wrong

    Everything about this place is quality. Morning coffee was fantastic and cheap as well. Rooms were stylish, clean and turned down every day. Fresh towls every 2 days and fresh towls for pool:beach when needed. Safe area, supermarket 2mins at bottom of street beside all the restaurants in the harbour area. Too many choices. Club ticket shops 1 mins from Hotel. Staff are amazing and always there to help. Pedro couldn't have been more helpful when we enquired about booking for next year with kids, so much so we booked immediately! This place is a steal for the price and we still can't believe there was no catch to the price and location. Can't wait to stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it takes about 60 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport (by bus), so it's better to take a taxi :) but location for bus to the clubs is perfect!

    clean room, friendly personal, good wifi, nice lobby and perfect location (bus station nearby)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside there was no fridge in the room & the filters in the pool didn't seem to be working very well.

    For the price you pay you can't go wrong. Right next to the bus station so easy to get around. Came every day to clean the room if required. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would be really good

    Friendly staff, good central location, room was a great surprise for somewhere that's called hostal. The free aircon in the room was just what needed on our arrival

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to say really but if i was to nit pick possibly the beds could do with an upgrade.

    When we come to Ibiza we always stay here. The staff are always very friendly, the rooms are always clean and the bar is reasonably priced. Thank you very much and see you again next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was far from party places in ibiza town n playa de bossa

    If ur planning to stay in San Antonio in Ibiza..then this is the best place to stay in with excellent and convenient location. Ibiza is split between, Palaya bossa, Ibiza Town and San antonio... if u r looking for party tym n good party places then Palaya bossa is the place for u.. In santonio, Hostal Tarba is placed just 2 mins walk from the Bus and disco bus stop...3 mins walk from the beach, port, shopping places and restaurants...loved the rooms, hospitality and the cleanliness..Will defi stay again if am visiitng San antonio...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and shower was small. Foam soap in shower. Plenty of towels and clean. Plenty of wardrobe and draw space. Very good in all.

    This hotel is in a great location in central San Antonio. 5-10 min walk to manbos and 2 min walk to the Egg and taxi rank. Rooms were comfortable. Thick curtains. Air con. Balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no ice machines! Be sure to buy your ice before getting there.

    The room was truly like a hotel. It was incredibly spacious, comfortable and well designed. The staff were incredibly helpful in getting us boat cruise tickets. There were no ice machines!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was up market for this travel as on a stag week. Pool was ok but could be more atmosphere. No real views but no different to other hotels in that area.

    Hostal title misleading. Easy atmosphere location competitive prices staff rooms smart.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a fridge in every room. However, one was provided in our room as soon as it became available

    Friendly staff and excellent location. Rooms were really clean and towels changed everyday. Brilliant hotel for a great price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a tad bit dirty and the bathroom was a little small, but it didn't ruin our stay at all!

    Everything about this place was wonderful. Our room was big and spacious and the facilities very clean. The location is great for being around the beach and restaurants and the staff let us check in very early because our room was ready. Also loved the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    I love the mirrors the cleanliness the little touch of cushions but most of all the staff are so helpful and friendly and lots of power sockets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pilllow, it is one long pillow on a double bed

    The hotel is lovely, small family run business, the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean, the pool is a decent size, and the location is excellent, I've stayed here 5 times and would return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very tiny, I couldn't even shave my legs easily. Not happy with poor wifi quality. Floor not very clean, my socks got pretty dirty after a short while.

    Good location.Very nice and helpful staff.Design inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luckily I'm pretty small, because the shower was tiny! Bumped into the walls.

    Incredible value for the location - private room w/ bathroom and balcony for the price of a bed in a hostel in a lot of cities. Although the view wasn't the best from the balcony, the sun made it a perfect place to dry clothes. 1-2 minute walk to the bus station, which was super convenient for my day trip to Formentera (that departed from Ibiza Town) and trip back to the airport (4 euros). Close to the beach. Pretty good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very important issues, but for example I got excited at the idea that I'll take a bath (I have only shower at home too haha), so they have a bathroom with a bathtub but it won't work; the TV is too high and you basically can't see anything, but the biggest discomfort was the internet connection, very poor.

    The manager was very friendly and accommodating to the fact that I booked for 2 people and in the end I was just one person and reduced my price. The room was nice and clean; location was perfect, not noisy. Both Mercadona and Lidl are within walking distance, I would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our air conditioner didn't work properly even after speaking to reception and someone looking at it!!

    They have transformed the restaurant, and the foyer. It now has a real contemporary feel as you enter it. Our room had a new bathroom. Very different to how it looked last year.Friendly staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like about the hotel. It catered for all of my needs during my short trip to Ibiza.

    I couldn't fault any aspect of this hotel during my short trip to Ibiza (April 22-26) my room (316)was state of the art and extremely spacious with a balcony included. All of the facilities at this hotel are modern and up to date and you're made to feel really welcome upon checking in. There's no doubt in my mind that I'll return to this hotel again in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public transport is just enough so if you dont drive you will be stucked there. Also dont visit Ibiza in the low season. There is no one there. Nothing to do

    I loved the hostel, everything is clean and has design but Santo Antonio is far from the center of Barcelona and if you dont have a car you cant visit any beaches, just with taxi. The public transport is poor so consider to travsl with friends and rent a car or you will have nothing to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be an idea to improve the signs outside the Hostel for drivers as the sign for the business beside on a wall can be confusing.I drove past several times and saw others do the same.

    The staff at reception and restaurant are very helpful.The Hostel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing lovely place to stay

    Customer service lovely fantastic lady I forgot her name short with the glasses and beautiful and we left our bags we came back to take a shower VIP treatment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not value for money. the double bed was 2 single beds combined. the bed has a weird smell.

    the location is really near the bus terminal which goes to the airport and the ibiza town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best location if you want to stay in San Antonio out the back of the hotel is the bus station that brings you anywhere really to different town,clubs and beaches. Extremely clean and near by the westend 5 mins walking distance. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 4am due to late flight. Caught a Taxi for €35 from airport as the buses stop running at 3am. Check in was quick and hassle free. Room was spacious and spotless. Unbelievable value for money! Staff were all friendly, helpful and welcoming. Euro exchange and main bus station just a few minutes walk away. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition is very noisy, it sounds loud every 5 mins at night. Can't sleep well. And the front desk said it happens as usual, can't be fixed and changed the room, and I stayed in the noisy room 4 nights. OMG, it really made me crazy! If you are easy to be waken up, do not choice this hostel! It smells bad when we first into the room. The smell of disinfectant is very strong, and it made me very uncomfortable, so the following 4days, I asked not to clean my room.

    Location, near bus station(within 5 mins). The front desk is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned until I asked It was really noisy in the nights The food was awful Some of the staff were unfriendly

    It's central , clean , it's not bad price pool area could do with some shades It's ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the sausages at breakfast

    The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much for them, the hotel was well kept clean and tidy. They went out of their way to help us when a friend was injured in town. The swimming pool and facilities were really nice. Also the hotel directly backs onto the bus station, With convenient access through the pool area.namdnso close to the centre of San Antonio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the word 'hostel' is misleading but I realised it should be more like a hotel according to previous reviews ;)

    all the staffs are very friendly; we asked many things (towels, room exchanges, shower after check out, information...) and they are still helpful; very close to the harbor and the bus station; breakfast with fruits; highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The location is absolutely excellent, its right beside all the action in San Antoni which is exactly what we wanted. We had maids who cleaned our room and gave us fresh towels every day. There was also free wifi and a balcony, a lovely pool with large areas for sunbathing and a restaurant/bar serving a variety of food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled very strange (like smoke perhaps). The floor was covered in something very slippery. Beds were quite uncomfortable. A lot of money spent for not the best stay.

    Bar served nice club sandwiches (although the waitress never smiled or made it look like she even remotely wanted to be there). Location was good as it was a short walk to the main area of San Antonio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking at hotel and be careful when you park your car on streets near bus station- read all the signs carefully as fines are extremely high. Don't look on other cars what are parked wrong- it does not mean that you can park there, they all will be evacuated in the morning.

    Great location! Super close to bus station and just few steps from main street, but in quiet area. Nice pool. You can also buy club tickets and different tours at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. We also unexpectedly had a 3 bed room rather than a twin as requested which gave us a lot more extra room. The room was clean, we had a balcony and air conditioning and it was literally a 2 minute walk from the main San Antonio area where we enjoyed a good breakfast before heading off to Playa d'en Bossa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was annoying was there was only one long pillow in the room and my partner likes to turn his sideways and sleep on the side so suggestioning they should have 2 pillows for the queen beds.

    Excellent Location 5 minute walk to the beach or 5-10 minute walk to the Sunset strip and bus station is right behind the hostal very convenient. Had a balcony and was very clean and comfortable we had an excellent stay. Staff were very helpful booked us tickets to clubs and also a taxi for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The curtains are not covering very well the sun (no shutters).

    Great location, close to everything and some meters away from the central buss station. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    English teenagers behaving like animals. At least the hotel staff is taking care about this unrespectful behaviours.

    Everything ok, price-quality, location, hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was full of drunk teenagers screaming, parting later night and playing extremely loud music. Our bedroom floor was quite dirty with dust and a lot of sand, what I don't think it is reasonable even for a budget hotel.

    Location is perfect for those without a car - 1 minute walk from the bus station and to the main entertainment in San Antonio. The air conditioner was a sprinter.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine, excellent value for money.

    Air con and tele in the room with English channels a bonus. The hotel is situated near the Egg in Ibiza but in a quite enough area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi signal not good all around the hotel also speed of the connection is very bad if you stay at room nr 505 it is not possible to sleep after 9 am because of connecting door next to it, people passing by and shutting doors loudly if they leave it open wind shuts it many times and people r hitting their luggage to the doors and corners also housekeeping ladies making too much noise

    very clean hotel good location nice pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The walls are paper thin. The TV in the next room sounded like our TV was on. I would recommend getting a room facing the pool instead of the street.

    Perfect location, close to everything but at the same time a calm place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the restaurant is not very friendly. Even though we didn't order a lot, they gave us the feeling that we were annoying them. It would be nice to have some bedside tables and a small fridge in the room. It gets so hot on the 4th floor and it would be nice to cool the water bottles.

    Everyone at the reception was so friendly and you felt welcomed. The rooms are of a good size and the balcony was quite nice as well even though it gets very hot. The location was really good as you can walk everywhere within a few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes a bit slow but is free so can't complain.

    Bargain price, great location, comfy beds, very friendly staff & free wifi. What's not to love.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Tarba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: