Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Teide 2 stars

Bartolome Calafell, 7, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#38 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late at hotel. It was not easy to find without WiFi since some landmarks changed name. I was shocked by the surroundings, young adolescents drunk and shouting. Dirty streets. No one willing to help me with directions. A few meters down, full of prostitutes. When I managed to find the hotel, they told me my room was in a different building. The map was not precise, the name of the hotel wasn’t specified in the annex. My room was very warm. The windows led directly to other windows. The shower is a real danger, with water coming on the room floor. If someone use hairdryer he can get easily electrocuted.

    Breakfast was good.. and nice staff. Room was clean. There was a lift in the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good deal for the money, appropriate for one night stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with check-in, bus stop around 20 minutes walking, not so clean.

    Good deal for the money, appropriate for one night stay, balcony+air conditioning, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff were good help , the breakfast was very good in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t very clean there and it was closed for a full day of our trip aswell, paid for a double room and it turned out to be just two single beds pushed together which isn’t worth the amount we paid. It was quiet warm when we were there , air con would have been beneficial it was quiet difficult to sleep.

    The staff were good help , the breakfast was very good in the mornings ! The location was great only 5 minutes from the strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst place I have stayed in whatsoever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really stinking bathroom, the room was not properly cleaned, hair in the bed and from the booking.com reservation is not clear that you might stay in a different building than the mentioned adress. Not worth for the money at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable sheets and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell, was not aware of the obligatory deposite, returning the deposite took quite a long, they had to check the room, then find the papers..etc. Not possible to connect to the wifi.

    Comfortable sheets and bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was no friendly, and talk with us very bad. He is no professional, unfortunately dont remember his name. It was a little dirty towel in the room. Deposit 100 Euro while check in. There is no condition in the room.

    Receptionist Modesto was very proffesional, and helpful. Room was nice, good terrace, wifi. Location in a quite street, and 5 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, near the beach and airport (10mins by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure I’d recommend this for couples or people who like to spend a lot of time in the hotel during the holidays. It’s ok if you’re planning to do excursions and spend most of the day in the beach. It was quite hot overnight and only a fan was available in the room. You can keep the balcony door open however... No toiletries available and one of the towels had a musty smell. We also had to give a 100€ deposit in case of damage but that’s not too bad. The safe in the room didn’t work. We had an early flight and asked for a packed breakfast but the reception didn’t offer that. Perhaps if you ask a day in advance it’s available? Difficult to find parking around the area. The area is nice but the especially the seaside of Arenal is packed with tourist shops, tourist oriented restaurants and mainly German tourists which makes it a bit overwhelming sometimes. Especially in the evening when they are drunk. There’s police on the standby in the evening however.

    Good location, near the beach and airport (10mins by car). Well connected by bus to Palma and airport by bus. Also near mini markets, Spar and Mercadona by foot. Streets adjacent and on road of hotel have good pizza and kebabs which are open until midnight or so. Breakfast was really nice and hearty- selection of local foods also available at the buffet. 24h reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    If you like to be awoken by drunk Germans in the early hours of the morning, then stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, drunk Germans banging on doors in the early hours of the morning. Balcony not cleaned at all

    Close to the beach & a good public transport system. Good buffet breakfast & nice terrace for a drink in shade at front of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing, Beatrice the lady in reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things in hotel were old like the soap case that it was not even operating. Some of people in the reception were not that friendly maybe because they dont speak english.

    Breakfast was amazing, Beatrice the lady in reception was very helpfull and friendly and also the cleaners were always with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely be back for much longer stays! (4 days - 2 weeks stays)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being really picky with this one! Soap dispenser in the toilet was not working (not much toiletries were provided except the soap dispensers, so...)

    Super receptionist (Elder German woman, tough and funny! :D) it was an amazing location for the beach and many restaurants in walking distance. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to be
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the annex so i had to alwaus go to the main hotel which was 2 streets away for breakfast and checkout. Also a 100 euro security deposit is on the high side.

    Good breakfast, quiet and a nice bed. Bathroom was nice too with a hairdryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    unpleasant night staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    night staff was the most unfriendly I ever encountered in any hotel ever. also the pool was disgusting (lots of hairs) which I could see from my room window already. I did not even go to the pool.

    the german speaking day manager was funny, helpful and friendly - in great contrast to the night staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Won't be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception on arrival not helpful or friendly. We were late because of a flight delay and couldn't get a drink. Breakfast was awful, the hot food was barely lukewarm and the cold buffet was far from good.

    Reception on departure really helpful and pleasant to deal with. This lady is a real asset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is 2 min walk to the main beach and is 1 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Fully refundable deposit of EUR100. I booked two rooms and had to pay 200. This delayed the check out slightly as the person had to visit the room and check for any damages and then confirm for refund.

    The location is 2 min walk to the main beach and is 1 min walk to the public transport connecting to the Airport with a frequency of every 20 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant and shopping places nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    Cheap, but needs the basics sorted out before you can call it "good value". Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the bathroom, and reception was unable to do anything to help, so no shower for us. TV's single switch was broken, and a TV remote would have required a deposit. Again, reception was unable to help. No air conditioning, only a broken and creaky fan. Went at end of September when outside was not too hot, but the room itself was very stuffy hot. I wouldn't want to be here during the hot season. Breakfast was low quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    would not stay there again nohr recommend to anyone. even for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    well...where do I begin? very dirty rooms, horrible smell from the drains in bathrooms, soap and shower gel disspensers not working, missing pillows from one of the rooms. rude and load cleaners- would come round at 8am and start slapping doors, shout in the corridor etc. we had to pay deposit for the rooms, remote control etc. breakfast was cold everyday. probably hottest thing to eat was boiled eggs. we've requested early check-in, was told ok, but when arrived were told different.

    size of the balcony and location. really close to the main street and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Was clean, bright, close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the building two blocks away from main building, where we had breakfast and check-in /check-out. Full of loud germans who coming back early in the morning(drunk), when others sleeping. And that it's allowed to smoke on the breakfast terrace,when others eating!

    Was clean, bright, close to amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    We booked three rooms and one was on different place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked three rooms and one was on different place. So one of us jad to walk everyday for breakfast or if need something from reception. Second thing was deposit. When we booked rooms there was no information about deposit for rooms. Deposit was 100 euro per room and we came late. We had to go find cash machine to take money bacause we wasn't prepared. And we arrive very late. So it makes big problems for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Rubbish place for German rednecks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not even a place where you want to stay one night. We arrived at 3 am and I only booked as we wanted something ok ish to get a sleep before we moved to the proper place. Walls are thin, you can hear everything that is going on on the corridor or next door. Beds are uncomfortable overall would not recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Thank God we didn't have to spend much time at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One night when we got back to the hotel, I don't know how (maybe a member of the cleaning staff), left the toilet very dirty and smelly (yes it was #2). Also, you have to pay a fee when you get to the hotel, and you even have to pay fee for the remote for the TV of the room!!!!! The nightly staff wasn't very friendly as well...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    It's ok if you don't spend time in the hotel. It's just for sleeping (like a hostel).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have the "anexo" that is specified when you book, but I didn't whant measn "anexo" for this property. The anexo is another building , so , you are not staying where the swiming pool is, or the breakfast is serverd. The bathroom smell really bad because they don't have windows or air extractors.

    It's very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice room in the annex, but missing the facilities of the main hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little pressure in the shower. The annex is facing a very noisy hotel that played music very loud all day on Saturday. If you want to party, stay in this area. If you want to chill, move slightly outside the area. The staff could have smiled a bit more. I found a long black hair on a towel: I am blond.

    The room was spacious with a double bed (for single use) and a balcony and a fan. I was staying in the annex, just 2 streets away from the actual hotel, it felt more like I was in an apartment, which I did not like. The breakfast and swimming pool were in the main hotel, so some walking there and back was necessary which was a bit annoying. But it was all centrally located, just 2 minutes walk to the beach. The wi-fi worked great (and was free).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel staffs are friendly and hotel quality vs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to beach , 5 mints walk but the area is terrible full of young ,loud and drunk German / Dutch teenagers.

    The hotel staffs are friendly and hotel quality vs. price is aceptable of the last minutes booking in crazy summer high season .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Rooms have no air conditioner. Room has only one electric socket. Wifi doesn't work sometimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had no air condition but only one fan which is not definitely enough. The room temperature was very hot. It is not possible to sleep even in the night. Internet connection doesn't work sometimes. Or it takes ages to connect wifi. That is very annoying. The room had only one electric socket. But you have to use it for fan otherwise it is as hot as hell. You can not even charge two mobiles at the same time. I would suggest you to stay at another hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Disgustingly hot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly hot and awful!! We had a room in the annex for one night but we had to find another hotel for the night. It felt like sleeping in a sauna with no air and just a small window. Paid 100 euros for the non used night and the staff refused to help us find another room. Don't stay here if it's hot weather. I've stayed in rooms without aircondition before but in this room the air just stood still and we were unable to breath. We also had to walk two blocks to get to the annex and didn't get any info about this prior. Also mostly disturbing teenagers at the hotel.

    Nothing good about this hotel what so ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Kaz-Manchester 16.7-20.7.17
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says adults only, it was more for 16 to 30. Not that I'm old 50s but lots of young groups of lads and girls. There is no fridge in rooms, which was very disappointing, and no brewing facility's, the beds were made daily and that was it, the floor in room was never brushed, only one chair on terrace, and breakfast only till 10. Most hotels do till 11. Decor was very grim, grey and white. Not enough sunbeds round pool, only six.

    The hotel was in an ok position for the beach front. Just couple of minutes walk. Plenty of shops and places to eat. Across the road and right was a place called dalfilkebab, open 24/7, food is very nice, staff are lovely, and prices are good. Bus just round corner or on sea front to Palma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant staying but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower hose was not fixed at the wall. TV was in the room but no remote control. The bathroom was not very clean and underneath the bed was a little dirty.

    The fan in the room was just brilliant as it was too hot to sleep during the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    It is hard to find anything positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and stifling, there are only 2 tiny windows and it requires constant use of fan. The shower cabin leaks and I had always large puddle in the room. Hair dryer does not work. By the way, there are not toilet (although it was ensured in the hotel descriptiob) but only the toilet seat separated from the rest of the room with thick, low wall. I strongly do not recommend this room.

    It is hard to find anything positive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Doesn't look like the picture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't look like the picture. Quite expensive for what you get. Horrible shower, with a dirty curtain. The elevator smells like pee. Our room was on the 4th floor, so it was really hot there at night, overall sucks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    My hen party became a nightmare because of this accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart the breakfast. Staff, the three recepcionists,customer service ,kind of clients,beds,apliances,etc were horrible and disgusting. The worst place if you are not a drunk or drugged person. And there is not Air conditioned in that boiling place.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel in nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke little to no English and were sometimes rude. The room had no aircon, and only an old fan which hardly worked. We were unable to leave the balcony door open to allow for fresh air while we were out due to the low walls connecting the other rooms' balconies.

    The location was easy to get to and a short walk to the Main Street and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location- close to little supermarkets and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in our room was very bad and the WiFi really did not work at all.. We asked about the wifi at reception and they did nothing about it.

    Great location- close to little supermarkets and very close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the annex and I knew it. But I thought its next to the main hotel but in fact was a fee streets away.

    Cheap, close to the beach.Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Two stars hotel - don`t expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the needs I ask for at the reception are always answered with: "we are a two star hotel - what are you expecting?"

    The rooms are ok, the bathroom is old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Good location but not so good Hotel in case of comfort !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was broken, breakfast wasn't good, fan was also broken, the room wasn't that clean so there were ants all over the place.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.9
    Drunk people try to crash my door night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk people try to crash my door night time. I tryd to call the recepcion and no one help me. No one ask ne how are you?! I have to payd the all price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Teide 2 stars is close to the beach, offering rich, varied and tasty breakfast, regular change of sheets and towels, friendly staff. The town is not far away, there is regular transport. We were happy with the break.Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great little gem for all nationalities, but not for all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of the hotel wasn't the best a bit run down.Sadly very noise but we were aware when booking as it's cheap adults only.

    Brilliant hotel with a lovely choice of breakfastl,for the small amount we paid we were very surprised.! Very clean and tidy rooms with a good size beds.Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place, without noisy guests will be even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't like big amount of Germans. hey was noisy all night: screaming, laughting, thinking there are alone in hotel - but this is not hotel's fault

    Breakfast was very nice, room was OK, price was excellent, and to sea there is only 5 min walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy, because of another guests.

    The breakfast was nice, but better is go there earlier. Personal was very helpful and nice, and for sure one of the best was localisation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    The cheap price barely makes it your while.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow, unhelpful staff. Very noisy. No heating or air conditioning. No bar. No hot water on check-out morning. Dirty, cold pool.

    Good location, good breakfast, cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was located in the annexe and woken every night by loud, drunk people running up and down corridors and banging on doors between 2am and 5am. However, Arenal is a known location for young, drunk groups so was expected to a point. If you want tranquillity this is not the best location, if you don't mind being woken or are out drinking yourself, this is the ideal location.

    Absolutely perfect location and easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Location and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be advised! Low quality guests of the hotel! Banging on the doors in the middle of the night and making a lot of noise. Loud music and tv watching soap opera at full blast. Be sure to take your ear plugs and a huge blanket because it's awfully cold during the night! Ps: Not the place to come with your girlfriend! Come alone if you have to! Real feedback : around 2.9 out of a 10!

    Location and price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Birthday trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it was simple, clean and nice with a small terrace on the good side because the sun always was shining there. The area was not really quiet but safety and good location with some small groceries, market. The receptionist guys were really helpful and lovely. I loved the breakfast, it was a lot of option, fresh foods, coffee machine. The hotel was close to the beach 5 minutes by walk, the beach was nice, a lot of restaurant and bars next to the beach, definitely party place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Fine for what I needed, cheap and close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was not in the actual hotel, but in the annex around the corner, with no reception facilities, and I had to go to the main hotel for breakfast. It was not far, but it would have been good to have this information when booking, as I was actually further away from the beach, next to a busy road.

    The bed was comfortable and I was on a high floor so the street noise was not a problem. I was also able to leave my luggage when I checked out as I did not need to leave Arenal until later that day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Definitely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other guests, mostly Germans, had to call security at 2.30am, one night to ask them to keep the talking down. Breakfast hot food was cold. Half sized bath. Reception staff could have been more informed of what goes on locally.

    It was close to the beach, shops and busses. Clean, basic hotel. Lots of choice of breakfast food. One reception member of staff was really helpful, he came from Barcelona to work there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was not welcoming. The smell in the room was horrible. It didn't look clean at all. Towels didn't seem fresh. Bathroom was far from comfortable. Acoustics was horrible, you could hear people talking behind the wall. Zero facilities like fridge, kettle or coffee table (forget cold drinks in the room or a morning coffee on the terrace).

    Good location, close to the main promenade, but further from the traffic, with the local restaurants next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    ALL IN ALL, WORTHS THE PRICE BUT POOR SERVICE, ANYWAY (EXCEPT THE BREAKFAST)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and its services looks better in the photos, than reality. I had my room clean, although it was quite smelly (from the bathroom tubes). The worst part of my stay: I had an external building, not the main hotel to live in. This was very complicated to find, so I spent at least 30 min every day when going out and back, to find my building. Plus, there is no board outside, to indicate which block you need to get in. Here, there is no reception desk at all, neither.

    The best part was the breakfast, where I have no complain. Wide selection, tasty, I liked it a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Just a normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have two building, but they didn't say it online. The other building is a bit away from the main building and the location isn't so good. And there's not air con in the room, was super hot.... And the floor wasn't so clean either, u feel the sand.

    It's close to the bus station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot. Could not sleep at night due to the noise and the heat. A fan wouldn't go astray.

    Location was great. Really close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly, dirty neighborhood

    Nice, spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    My friend and me had a nice stay in hotel teida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was confortable, the location was very good. And the receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, but I can't recomend it based only on that.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise in the night, unpleasant odor in the room

    Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They have 24h check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We were able to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were able to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    For the price the location and cleanliness are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the location and cleanliness are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The dogs barking all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dogs barking all night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Huge terasse, nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no A/C in the room, which made it unbearable to sleep

    Huge terasse, nice big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having toilet facilities in same room as bedroom

    Location to the airport and being adult only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no aircondition and it was noisy during the night. Also i believe they should not charge so much money for this room.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap hotel on good location, to warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FO Employee named Ben was not really friendly. Damesto, the sir who checked us in was really kind!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Managable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv didn't work, the room was too warm and the fan cord too short. I had to plug the fan in the bathroom, and the bath was very tiny.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Teide Hotel - cheap accommodation for budget young travellers maybe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aiir conditioning or fans. Pool times.

    Suitable for young budget travellers- no frills.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Very little sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a 'stag' type location. Very noisy, late and inconsiderate guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.5
    Great hotel for a short stay. Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More facilities. A kettle would have been nice.

    Beans were cold. Everything else was fine. Croissants were delicious and there was a wide variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    That was very noisy night, there was no air conditional or ventilation. The room smell of cigaret

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am vegan I couldn't eat anything from the breakfast.

    Clean room, friendly stuff. Close to the see and to the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Fab time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had a fab stay staff are luvly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Price for two stars
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room in Anex was a little small.

    Breakfast was absolut good for 2 Stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    one night visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fan , no balcony small

    breakfast ,location, the reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Avoid at all costs

    Fairly close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was awful. I'm not fussy sleeper, but i had sore neck and back after staying here. Bed springs are almost out and all thing is squeaky and sunken in the middle. Confusing to find hotel as it is not the same building, but few streets away from reception and there is no signs on the door about it. Our dirty towels were left on the floor to change and maid just hang it back up. "Disinfected" cups had white stains on the bottom that smelled like pina colada. You have to pay for tv remote. Bath had no bath plug. Very noisy

    Breakfast. I mean THE BREAKFAST. The best breakfast I ever had. Buffet of freshly made foods with big selection of everything. Staff was nice, especially middle aged woman, probably manager. Nicely decorated rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Very close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was ok but could be improved as food was mostly cold. I didnt see any aircon. Elevator took forever to open and close.

    Very close to the sea. Nice area with lots of shops and restaurants to pick from. Comfortable and quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very kind, they made sure we had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was mediocre, basically had to just eat rolls and croissants. Lack of fresh fruit or veggies.

    The staff was very kind, they made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel is really close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk. Even though we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and upkept.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    Big clean room, hotel is located not far from the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel location is not near from Palma. Brekfast time is not comfortable if you want to go outside early. There is no water in bathroom at all. A lot of drunken German people.

    Big clean room, hotel is located not far from the sea.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Teide traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: