Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Torrejón 3 stars

Avenida de la Constitucion, 173, 28850 Torrejón de Ardoz, Spain

#6 of 13 hotels in Torrejón de Ardoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Good price for theyre services
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say that in the room next to ours, a family with kids was checked in and that meant a lot of noise. I also didn't like that the window in the room was locked and I couldn't open it, the air seemed heavy, even though the ventilation system was working properly. Breakfast was good, but the same every day so IT wasn't that convenient. And in the end, I didn't like that the juice glasses were all dirty with dried fruit pulp. Another inconvenient was the lack of a toilet brush..

    I liked the staff's availability and that the room was nice decorated. The cleaning service was also good, they were cleaning The room and changing the towels every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    It was cheap but good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was hot all the time, I mean outside temperature was nice around 10 o 12 degrees C but in my room it was always like 30 or at least felt like that. When I address the issue a maintenance guy went up to my room and took a look and said all was alright but maybe I felt my room hot because the hotel was set on winter mode so the heat was on all the time instead of AC. For me made sense but I actually could not sleep well for the 2 weeks I stayed there, I usually woke up around 2 or 3 am dripping in sweat.

    I like the fact that it was cheap and good. Although I think they could do better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    3.3
    The staff was available.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside the room, you would fell the smell of smoke. I couldn't sleep at night because of the strong smell. Never happened to me this before. Disappointing at all. It is close to a nightclub, didn't feel very safe for this reason. You if you are not a smoker, avoid this place.

    The staff was available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 4 hair strands on bathtub and toilet seat. It was clean overall, but still, if you miss that many hairs I wonder if the whole cleaning process. No toilet brush. I was ashamed to leave it dirty. Light walls. The neighbors could disturb you if they are noisy. No light drapes. The sun will be on you even if you want to oversleep.

    Comfy Clean room Kinda of clean bath Everything smelled cleans and fresh

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Very decent overall but will take a hotel with a shuttle for my next overnight connection stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main thing I did not like was the distance from the airport. I was just staying overnight, between connecting flights, and the taxi ride each way was 35 Euros, 70E total. This was more than I paid for the room. If you need airport access then pay more and go for a hotel with a shuttle.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, but a bit spartan–don't expect luxury. I missed the basic amenities such as shampoo but everything was fine. The carpet could have used a few runs by a vacuum but otherwise it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    On a steep decline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this room in Feb 17. We found out the day after our arrival that the price was £70 cheaper than when we booked it. I was under the impression that you, Booking . com, would let us know if the price comes down but at least twice on this trip you haven't done so. Telling me I still have time to cancel is not the same thing. I think you need to start 'price matching' your own company. This used to be a good budget/cheap hotel that gave its guests a warm welcome. It appears the owners are in the midst of slowly dismantling it. All the cladding has been removed from the front. There is no longer a sun terrace (it's covered in broken furniture and other ripped out materials) and you can no longer go internally from the hotel to the pub next door or the restaurant. Parking is situated over at the sister hotel a block away and is very expensive for what it is. It is a safe area so I suggest you offload your liuggage and take advantage of the free parking on the nearby side street. The staff members are clearly bored rigid and you are lucky to get more than a monosyllabic answer let alone a smile out of the reception staff. I'll grant that questions were answered factually but with no elaboration; it's a bit like pulling teeth. We had to ask about parking and wifi and breakfast and and and...... I've stayed here lots of times in the past but, despite the rooms remaining clean and the bed comfortable, I doubt I shall again.

    The bed was as comfortable as ever and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and only fourteen minutes from Madrid airport, a real bargain for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breastfast selection, restaurant right on premises with an excellent choice of typical food a la carte. The place was really nice, the staff friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Poor Service for Handicapped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The handicapped room was too small for 2 people and a small 3-wheeled scooter, so I got 2 rooms. There was a parking fee for the garage at a nearby hotel. To enter, I had to call the desk to open a large door to the ramp to the lobby. Receptionists did not pass on requests to the next person on duty. Maintenance was nonexistent. I asked for a refrigerator and more clothing hangers. Mañana. The toilet cistern did not work. No maintenance to fix it until next day. Their solution was for me to move to another room in the middle of the night. No help was offered to help me move. Thinking that the nearby Hotel Aida would have better service, I moved there. I discovered that the 2 hotels shared reception and cleaning staff. Poor management.

    Beds were OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Got a free upgrade to resolve the issues I had with the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the 1st floor are too cold in winter and heating system cannot cope with this. Perhaps additional heaters can be installed on this floor.

    Got a free upgrade to resolve the issues I had with the heating. The hotel is clean and conveniently located if you have a car, lots of parking nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad airco! After November 1 they switch off the airco. The room was far too hot, far too hot! With no possibility to get the warmth out. In outside the window there was a glass panel, so no way to get fresh air in! A shame!

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    nice quiet hotel with welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice quiet hotel with welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice accommodation for very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. 15 minutes from the airport. Friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A mini fridge in the room could have been nice

    Receptionist was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and a good breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and a good breakfast .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean facilities and friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything works staff breakfast easy to get to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel feo a short stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited and the hot breakfast was very cold! Also the dining room was very cold. Very poor breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Fair price for the room and property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair price for the room and property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one night there. Good location if you have the flight the day after, you can reach the airport in 15 minutes by car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money in a nice quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only Suggestion is that they provide coffee or go .......

    The way the Room is decorated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient on the way to/from Madrid Barajas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient on the way to/from Madrid Barajas airport: very close to the airport and traffic jam safe; Clean; Decent breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean rooom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Comfortable and clean rooom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Simple and quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at the other hotel

    Simple and quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Good value-for-money.Very noise. All night long listening to the noise of the air condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noise. All night long listening to the noise of the air condition, even when turning off the one of the bedroom.

    Good value-for-money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel with good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not alot of facility

    Breakfast is outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    There was no fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its just looking a little tired now

    Good location and very good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Okay for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sorry to say that we found the bed very uncomfortable and did not get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    A well priced and comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little on the hard side

    Friendly staff and a clean room with good facilities. Good bus service to/from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.5
    The Hostal was clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that is not a Hotel, but a Hostal. I was expecting to enter in a hotel, but it was not the case. This information should be double checked by booking. The air conditioning was not on, because according to the hostal it was not the season yet. This was inconvenient.

    The Hostal was clean and nice. Good breakfast and good personnel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    A lot of free parking space around.
    • Couple

    Someone smoked in non smoking room before us. Despite the fact that the hotel was renovated there are some point which need improvements in the bathroom (like black spots from humidity).

    A lot of free parking space around. Good wifi. 15-km away from the Airport.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival the bathroom was not fully cleaned. There were rubbish in the litter bin and a used towel for the face. All the rest days I haf no problem with cleaning.

    Very friendly staff. They all speak English fluently.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Very convenient for an overnight before taking a flight.
    • Family with older children

    Not serious, but parking is a in another hotel about 200m from this one.

    Very convenient for an overnight before taking a flight. Excellent value for money and hotel standard facilities for hostal priced rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    The place is clean and the staff are helpful.
    • Couple

    Mostly, it's the noise next door. It's a pub or something like that. Loud music & people talking loud past 2 a.m in the morning. 2nd; no English breakfast. 3rd: limited and very poor choice of meal in the evening, and it doesn't start until 8 p.m.

    The place is clean and the staff are helpful. They even try to speak English.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    Perfect for business in that area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect for business in that area.I read that was described as an hostal but it is by all means a 3 star hotel and even superior,probably because it has been renovated.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good and staff spoke English and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was very good and staff spoke English and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    4.6
    Light entering the room , no proper curtains!
    • Solo traveller

    Light entering the room , no proper curtains! Beds too narrow.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    5.0
    Very average hotel in a poor area of Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very average hotel in a poor area of Madrid. Room v small. Shower Gels/Shampoo's, etc v poor quality.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.1
    I like the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath towels had little hairs all over them

    I like the price

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Accessibility,and ability to communicate with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accessibility,and ability to communicate with staff

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Not far from the airport, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not far from the airport, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Shower and perfect room!
    • Solo traveller

    No minibar

    Shower and perfect room!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    The first room smell of cigarette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The first room smell of cigarette. There is no ramp for the bags at the entrance and there are lots of stairs.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Best hotel in Torrejon de Ardoz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Best hotel in Torrejon de Ardoz.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Location near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loud AC.

    Location near the airport.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    being made welcome and nothing was any trouble
    • Couple

    being made welcome and nothing was any trouble

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hostal Torrejón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: