Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Tres Soles 2 stars

Hernando de Carabeo, 40, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#10 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1214 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Spot on location and all you need for your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, two mins walk from the main square in Nerja, this was our second time to stay here. Staff very helpful and accomadating. Spotlessly clean, house keeping staff a credit to this company. Will be rebooking again for next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend for location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    3 minutes walk from Balcon de Europa. Quiet street with a few restaurants and bars. Excellent maid service. Very helpful reception staff. Private garden area for sunbathing ( stayed in room 25 in annexe )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely holiday and felt we were well looked after by all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing in my mind that could be improved would be the addition of a full length mirror.

    The staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a room at the back overlooking the garden which was really quiet. We had come for a wedding and obviously had a long lie in the next morning but the cleaner was still happy to wait until we had gone out to clean our room. Over and above what we expected! The location is very central with only about 5 mins walk to the square where there are plenty of eating places to sit and watch the weddings which seem to take place daily. 30 mins stroll along the road to Burriana beach, plenty of restaurants etc. More small beaches quite near.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic. Just bread, cereals (2) and jams. There is cheese and ham but some boiled eggs and fruit would improve the offering.

    The location was excellent. Not in the manic part of town but close to Car park, beaches, shops and bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly located beach side hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like actually nothing to do with the lodging - this area of Spain is infested with jellyfish, so it's a lottery if you can go to the sea that day or not. We were quite unlucky.

    The hostel is on the main street, close to the beaches. The rooms were okay, the breakfast was too. The host were quite nice, she even gave us free beach towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a real find - a gem of a hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a real find - a gem of a hostal. Lovely room. Nice size. Even though it was on the front street it was lovely to open the doors onto a small balcony with lovely vines framing the French doors .People passing by taking photos of its beauty. Room was spotless, modern bathroom with really good shower. Breakfast was continental but beautifully presented and lots of choice. Staff really pleasant. Couldn't find anything negative to say about it. Certainly recommend it and will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic, few minutes walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic, few minutes walk to the main square. We were in Nerja for a wedding so it was in a perfect location to the church and reception. The rooms was spotless, beds comfortable, air con was great. We also loved our little balcony looking out over the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and the price was £425 but when we came to pay the bill it was £446 not happy plus the garden you see on the website is not for use if your in one of the apartments.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast(which is good) started too late(9:30) , we had to leave at 9:00 to catch our flight on the last day. No other option available.

    Set in a great area for shopping bars and restaurants and magnificent views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay extremely clean and in the perfect position. Would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely very well presented, clean hotel in a great place. Our check in lady was lovely very helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and an extremely comfortable bed. It really exceeded our expectations a very pretty place in a quiet end of town nicely tucked out of the way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    In the historical heart of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t quite like the room that I was given. It just didn’t leave up to my expectations.. It didn’t look like what I had reserved, was too small, I felt almost like hidden away. I remember while selecting the hotel, it promised a garden with a sea view. None was available during my stay however (reason unclear).

    In the historical heart of Nerja. Close to everything. Walking distance from the lovely Burriana beach. There are small beaches close to the property also. It could be a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, around the corner from the Balcon de Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tres Soles have rooms both sides of the Carabeo. Personally I prefer the sea side with views of the sea and the breeze off the sea. Unfortunately on this visit a Mosquito accessed my room possibly from the garden outside and left me with alot of bites.

    Great location, around the corner from the Balcon de Europe. Stylish, large, comfortable, clean room with large bathroom. Staff very helpful as I was a late arrival. Room cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    For location and price was worthy, the only problem was no chance to dry clothes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt like the fact in the city of beaches you cannot find in your room any place to dry your clothes/ swimsuit. We asked also staff about it, but didnt recieve any help, everything else was okay.

    Perfect location on the street of Nerja full of restaraunts, close to all beaches and Balcon of Europe. Breakfast were tasty and adapted also for not a "morning birds" lasting till 11.30 :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great hostel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic continental but welcome inclusion

    Lovely hostel clean comfortable room. Great shower maid service daily and fab location for nightlife near Balcon we Europa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostal Tres Soles is in a fantastic location just 3 minutes to Balcon De Europe and 10 minutes to main beach. There are lots of little bars and lovely restaurants on the same street. When we do return to Nerja I will definitely stay here again 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful old town, gorgeous weather, and such friendly, helpful people. What's not to like???
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view!!! But you can't always have everything....

    Visited with friend. Room lovely and clean. Beds really comfortable. Plenty of drawer space. Lovely patio with table and chairs, and sun awning. Sun loungers available on grassed area. Office staff excellent, and so helpful. Couldn't do enough for us. Excellent cleaning staff. Excellent bar/restaurant opposite, and other eateries within walking distance, plus nearby shop, with lovely couple - very helpful. Can't praise this gem of a find highly enough. We can't wait to revisit. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony shutter did not open properly or stay up therefore left the room quite dark. (room 14)

    Breakfast was a nice touch Room was cleaned daily Greenery and flowers outside of the hostel was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was decorated in lovely bright colours The bed was very comfy The best thing about it though was the location it was right in the heart of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is by far the best thing but I feel some information is misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in room number 3 on ground level for three nights. We didn't book a room with a sea view but did expect to see more than a white wall outside our window. Made it feel a bit 'cell' like. There is no privacy at all on the balcony being very close to neighbouring room, in fact any conversation has to be made behind closed doors! First thing every morning there were drilling works of some kind in the building and during the night the boiler was bubbling away practically all night! The breakfast is extremely basic with only two cheap cereals, cheap ham and cheese, toast, hot drinks and orange juice. No fresh fruit or yoghurt. Everything is help yourself even tidying away your dishes on a tray. Also, the garden that is in photos is not pointed out to you at check-in and could even be in another of their properties. Sorry wouldn't go back.

    The room and ensuite were absolutely spotless and everything efficient. Breakfast area and all communal areas were clean and nicely looked after. Fabulous location and quiet area. Bed very comfortable apart from one bolster pillow to share!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The location of the room at the rear of the property with a terrace overlooking the well kept garden for our use and the central but quiet locationof the property . Very helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe because it’s a beach town, but it was very sandy on the bed

    Good location- it’s close to the beach and you can walk to the bus station as well The staffs are nice too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The seaview room we had booked well in advance turned out to be a partial sea view room. Payment is taken at check-in, not check-out. Breakfast is pretty basic and not served until 9.30am

    Spotlessly clean. Strong shower. Excellent location, close to parking,beaches and centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very clean. Was expecting basic as it’s a hostel, but it had everything we needed and more than we expected. Amazing views from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb place to stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were friendly and very hekpful

    Superb quiet location. The staff are genuinely lovely and obliging. The room is well equipped. The mattress in our room wasn't very comfortable for my bad back but other than that, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at times but this didn’t spoil things for us. Maid service would have been good, we stayed for 4 nights and the bins weren’t emptied or towels changed

    Location is first class. Stayed in an apartment that was fully equipped. Beds were comfortable and bathroom had been updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't see a solutiuon but it was a bit of a nuiusance walking outside to another building - in the rain-for breakfast. Also, I would have liked to have had soya milk and noticed that this was avaliable in the shop nearbye.

    The staff were verey helpful patient and kind. Breakfast was basic but very good value and I liked the coffee and was pleased to have gluten ffree bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keepers in the morning and during breakfast they spoke so loud for hours It sounded like they were just chatting and not working If the management can tell the housekeepers to be more quiet and less loud talk while cleaning

    Location and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovey hotel room, clean and well equipped in an excellent location on the Carrebeo in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was on the Main Street which although wasn’t rowdy, but their was noise from the vans delivering to the shops early morning as well as the bar opposite preparing for the day. Didn’t get much sleep.

    Lovely clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Excellent location in the center of the old town of Nerja.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in the old town area was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a sea view but the garden was very pretty. Also as the shuttle bus could not deliver us directly to hotel and we were not familiar with the location, it took us a little while to find it.

    It was so central to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Hidden gem in heart of nerja old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with cushions for the loungers but couldn’t complain about anything else.

    It wasnt actually the hotel we stayed in. It was one of their two bedroom apartments on Calle Christo which we didn’t realise at first because it didn’t really make it clear on the booking form. When they sent the directions we had a bit of a panic because I wanted sea view and private terrace etc. We nearly cancelled but decided to keep with it. But when we arrived wow ! Couldn’t fault it. Beautiful two bed apartment right in the heart of town. Lovely private patio at the back but not much of a view that side but there was a lovely roof terrace with sea views and 4 sun loungers. I would definitely choose to stay there again. Comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab hostel, same as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only can be noisy and would have preferred a better room as in location in the hostel and a bit quieter

    The location is literally the street off balcon. It is such a pretty place, great breakfasts and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Basic, cold room and uncomfortable old mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold and damp feeling room. Heating not adequate. No heating in bathroom brrrrrr! Old uncomfortable mattress with old mattress protector and sheets which did not fit. Only one flat pillow. Very very basic breakfast.

    Clean but nothing else to recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    If you’re looking for a hostel with a great location this is it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with no view, just a very small inner void. This didn’t bother me as I was out all day, but I would suggest paying the supplement for a room with a sea view if you’re on holiday. Breakfast was basic. As far as I am aware there were no cooking fascilities apart from a grill for toast, no microwave, no fridge or freezer....but then again I didn’t ask. One complaint I have is that breakfast only starts at 9:30, a bit late for those wanting to get out early. Parking is a major problem, the street parking is limited and you may have to park some way from the hostel. There is a municipal car park close by, but it’s about 18 euros a day for the privilege! However, I did manage to find a space most evenings...a price to pay for the great location I guess!

    Great location if you want somewhere to explore Nerja. Excellent Wi-fi, I was even able to download Prime movies. bathroom had been revamped, Shower was excellent with plenty of hot water and the Bed very comfortable. TV and kettle with complimentary coffee and tea in room. Air con. But the nicest thing was the position, about 5 mins walk from the Balcon, it is on the pedestrian precinct and there are plenty of restaurants within a two minute walk and a very well stocked reasonably priced supermarket opposite...open all hours! The hotel looks very attractive from streetview. There is no traffic noise (being on a precinct) and it is very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was OK, cereals, toast with a choice of jam, chees, sliced ham.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    A great value for money, only steps away from the Balcony of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at the breakfast was fairly mediocre.

    Bed was comfy, weather in Nerja was cold but they provided warm blankets and the heater worked well in the room. Juliette balcony was nice, wifi was fast, and shower pressure was fabulous. Staff were super helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect, as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    My whole stay. I've travelled to Nerja many times : it's a lovely place. I always stay here. The staff are faultless and the hostales is spotlessly clean. The included breakfast is also a bonus. I would not stay anywhere else in Nerja. If something isn't broke you do not have to fix it !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    very nice apartment but bathroom needs attention and maybe comfier beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was very dangerous, once in the bath the controls were 5 ft high, so no adjusting the water temperature, without standing up in the bath, not so easily done as no hand rails around the bath, also no plug on the chain again very difficult to remove as hot shower water pouring down. The shower also had no controls working to either have shower running or bath.

    The decor was lovely, and the garden setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, great value in central Nerja near the Balcon and the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic breakfast included but for the price we paid (30euro/night) didn't expect much - plenty of alternatives nearby!

    Fantastic value on the Carabeo in Nerja Centro, very friendly, lovely garden, huge rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Small room but really warm while stormy night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but really warm while stormy night. Liked hair dryer and soap dispenser in shower stall, wonderful hot shower. Breakfast was great: large selection of breads, ham, cheese.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Recommend to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is basic (toast/bread/cheese/ham and coffee/orange juice) but it's acceptable because of the accommodation price. Location is very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Loved the location and the very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website could be clearer regarding availability of rooms and apartments

    Loved the location and the very helpful staff. Great value for money and will definitely return an hopefully stay once again at Tres Soles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent break in a clean, conveniently situated hostel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    See above re: breakfast times.

    Very clean, good situation with an adequate breakfast [would have preferred this to be available from an earlier time as we like to be out and about early on holiday and we thought 9.30 was too late]

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Would absolutely book again and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked months in advance for a double bed but were given a twin room on arrival. Apparently people that had booked after us had been given the doubles which was disappointing but not the end of the world for a weekend. Food was adequate at breakfast, toast, sliced cheese and ham slices, marmalade and cereal with juice, water and milk.

    Our room was in a good location, although over looking the pedestrian street it wasn't noisy and was nice and spacious. It was immaculately clean even in the bathroom and the extra blankets at this time of year mean we were cosy in bed. Good to see brown/wholemeal bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect base to explore Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak tea bags , so bring your own if you like a good cuppa to start the day

    Great location with bars restaurants nearby . Rooms nicely decorated we stayed across road at in room above letting agent and not as in hotel as thought but this was fine just 2 min walk to get breakfast which was plentiful fresh Orange juice, assortment of teas and coffee, choice of cereals and fresh breads , jams cheese and ham to help yourself to . This was more than sufficient to fill you up for morning . Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided plus tea making facilities shower/ bath took a little while to warm up but once it did was fine. Fridge was also a bonus find in room . Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Facility glitches aside, a lovely & friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn’t work and it was really cold at night (but they lent us a fan heater from the office). Tv didn’t work either as no batteries in remote. Booked double bed but had two singles pushed together - not good for romantic break!

    Fantastic friendly and helpful staff. Super location.shower was great. Fantastic view (sea view booked).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, clean, comfy bed and great shower.kettle a bonus! Excellent value for money, friendly welcoming staff. Basic but adequate breakfast. Would recommend for an excellent value budget stay in Central Nerja.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location. I would return to Los Tres Soles. I particularly appreciated the taxi service arranged by the hostal. Being met at Málaga airport off a late evening flight gave us great peace of mind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only slight complaint was the noise of the water pump which would go off during the night

    Staff cheerful and efficient. Place was always spotlessly clean. Excellent location. Recommended restaurants were all very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for short break, great location good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit dark being on ground floor and dark furniture but not a major problem.

    Friendly staff, room cleaned every day a clean towels every day, nice garden area and very central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean accommodation and a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    I have stayed at Tres Sole several times. The staff in the office are wonderful, they are so helpful The accommodation is spotlessly clean and bed really comfortable. The shower was very good,powerful and hot. Excellent place to stay and right in centre of Nerja, but still quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    upgraded to superior room,superb.Very large room, beatiful furniture,garden,terrace with chairsvery good bathroom. Immaculately clean.very close to centre. Would reccommend highly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    A great hotel at competitive prices. We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be hard boiled eggs and plain yogurt could have been available for breakfast

    The shower was fantastic! The location perfect, the service excellent and room 11 seem to have been newly decorated, the bathroom was spotless and like new.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Very Pleasant Hostel/Hotel at a sensible rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent place to stay, not lavish but very clean and the staff were excellent. Location perfect in the heart of the centre. The room rates are excellent and would take a lot of beating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an amazing little hotel! We couldn’t believe it! It’s in the old town, short walk to The Balcón Europa or The Burriana Beach. It’s refurbished and so clean. We even got a room with a view. Staff so friendly. Such great value for money. Breakfast was fine. We had a car, parking was close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We got a free upgrade and stayed in an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    We got a free upgrade and stayed in an apartment. The apartment was great, big living room with fully furnished kitchen. Super close to the seaside, 10-15 min walk from the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.5
    The location is perfect,just off the Balcon and next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi stopped working and when we reported it it wasn't fixed, I booked a taxi to the airport for our return journey and the staff member forgot to order it for us, I thought this was very unprofessional.

    The location is perfect,just off the Balcon and next to a number of lovely beaches

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value, unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only complaint was that it was noisy (not their fault they had some very noisy guests) and that the heating wasn't working in the room. I wouldn't recommend paying anything extra for the breakfast, which was just toast, cereal and beverages, because you can get a lovely breakfast just about anywhere for very little.

    The location is fantastic and everyone who worked there was extremely nice and welcoming. Clean and comfortable and a very lovely touch to have an electric water kettle and an assortment of tea bags in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    HAD A GREAT TIME WILL GO BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS FINE

    IT WAS GREAT VALUE FOR WHAT WE PAID. VERY CENTRAL AND VERY CLEAN. WOULD VISIT AGAIN.THANKS VERY CLOSE TO BEACH AND LOTS OF NICE BARS AND PLACES TO EAT ALL VERY NEAR .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    adequate for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy air condition unit outside the room from other rooms. Minimal sea view! should have upgraded to get a balcony.

    central position- very good bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Coming back to this hostel but with balcony. And in front of the sea.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In day time the location of the first floor with restaurant just outside the windows was perfect but in the evening/night the music from drunked players playing for money was terrible!. Very bad and if you are "at home" early it made the evenings not so good.

    A lot of space and very clean. Enough towers and sheets to change or use. Loved the apartment and the terrace with amazing silence!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent holiday, lovely place to visit and would definitely come again. Love Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, maybe a lounge social area so both of us not in room all time when baby having a nap. Some where to relax with a book.

    Value for money for the excellent location and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Cheap, clean, friendly and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hostal is very central. The staff are incredibly helpful. We expected the Hostal to be basic but it was much better than we had initially thought. The room was cleaned everyday with new fresh towels. The breakfast was cheese, ham, bread, muffins, tea, coffee and orange. Which again was more than we imagined for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem no
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the best place to stay while visiting Nerja. Clean comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    My stay was very eventful, to say the least!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed that I was not booked to stay in the old hostal which has stunning views over the sea a mountains. Didn’t like the view of the car park.

    I am familiar with Nerja, and thought I was booking the Tres Soles apartments overlooking the sea, not knowing that they have opened up another hostal, in which I was booked. I had a view of the mountains, but also the town car park! I was disappointed. Also, there were several technical hitches which caused me some stress - but the staff were really concerned the next morning, and after my complaints offered to refund my E70, which was very welcome. They were very apologetic, and couldn’t have been kinder.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value in the heart of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electrical socket in the room which is a pain when you have a couple of things that need charging and a late starting breakfast (from 0930).

    Location is superb , central yet not noisy. Close to the main beaches and the Balcon,. Superb value for money - rooms nicely furnished with private facilities, colour tv, kettle/cups and hairdryer. Extremely clean - a credit to the maids..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, well situated to all bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet was a bit hit and miss and had to ask to get reset several times

    Good size room, well laid out and enough facilities to keep you going for the week. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in my opinion. It was what we wanted.

    So many restaurants to chose from that we ate out. Room was very comfortable, clean and modern. More clothes space than we could use.excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed but views were fantastic , but was okay for 2 nights. Loved location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired studio apartment .covers on sofa old and stained. Kitchen formica top blistered as if burnt at some point !!! Breakfast basic !!

    Very clean. Good nights sleep. Booking in difficult in confirming timing but when asked to change rooms as initial room not as expected .Very helpful although paid extra 30 euros a night but views were fantastic!!! Watching sun rise !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A reasonable, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only used Tres Soles for 1 night as we were joining friends , I will definitely use again, as we travel in this area regularly. We were greeted and shown our room by a very accomadating gentleman who gave us lots of information. The room and public areas were clean and continental breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait for a table at breakfast.

    Comfortable, clean and spacious room with Juliet balcony. Breakfast okay but not enough tables and chairs for guests. Price has increased substantially over the last few years but very popular for a reason.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge to store milk to make tea. Room 14 in need of a revamp as my son has stayed in your rooms across the street very different. Still we enjoyed.

    Good breakfast selection. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Spotless, stylish rooms in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It took an hour to get to the airport by taxi Quite expensive as we had to pay for two rooms & taxi fare was 65 euros each way

    The rooms were large, well equipped and stylish with fridge and free safe. Cleaners came every day and rooms were spotless. TV & aircon We stayed in the garden annexe and as there are only a few rooms it was lovely and quiet and even had the whole of the garden area to ourselves! The property is well positioned, turn right to the square and the balcon or turn left to two lovely bays, the further one has lots of amenities' on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, on a quiet street. Nice bathroom. Kettle in room, a/c was good. Small balcony over looking quiet street. Very close to all amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodations near the downtown & beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was spartan. No room safe. WiFi was nearly non-existent. No views, for being right on the coastline.

    Basic rooms near the downtown and beaches, but nothing more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I purchased the accomadation as 'a deal' which wasn't really a deal as it turned out. It was half price on the deal in Feb 2017. 180 for 3 nights for 2 with breakfast instead of 360. Turned out my partner couldnt go. I went anyway and they gave me a twin room instead of the superior room which was advertised. I discovered their prices are never 360 for 3 nights. Liars. They said they would sort out a room with a double bed the next day if i came before 11am. No mention of the superior double room though .I decided it was too much hassle. I was only staying for 3 days. I felt cheated and didnt want to cause hassle incase it back fired on me.

    The cleaning lady was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable overnight stay with shared garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting keys from nearby shop a little confusing when you're hot and sticky but worked out OK.

    Superior room was like a little suite with a sofa area. It was tastefully and quite luxuriously decorated. The stairways are of marble. An added bonus was the garden at the back. Very centrally situated but no overnight noise on a Saturday night.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: