Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Valencia 2 stars

Valencia, 23, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#1 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Short break in San antoni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE was nothing that we didn't like at all already recommended to friends and family

    The setting the staff the outdoor areas the pool the room were all fantastic but most of all the peace and tranquillity of the Hostal Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not much better than a fan so room still warm although cooler than outside.

    Very central, yet at the end of a quiet street so very peaceful. Lovely pool and bar area. Felt very safe. Wonderful family run establishment - was like a boutique hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Despite using booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite using booking.com for this booking this little hiatal is a gem. Spotless well laid out and service is excellent. A fine pool on premises was a pleasant surprise. Quiet at night great spot all round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and nice place in San Antonio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hostel is very quiet and nice. The owner is helpful and he also gave us for free a beach umbrella to use for all the week. I will surely go back next time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Warm atmosphere and clean structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to stay there without car, so I would suggest to rent it, but in the meantime it’s very difficult (almost impossible) to park close by!

    Warm atmosphere and clean structure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing! The place is very cosy, we had an amazing stay. The staff was extra helpful, they even printed our boarding passes and ordered a taxi for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Super helpful staff especially at the poolside bar .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff especially at the poolside bar ... if your looking for a peaceful haven in San Antonio this is it ... located in fair walking distance to all the more lively areas also ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff but they dont speak english really well, clean rooms.. and lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the thin wall netween the rooms, we could hear our neighbors-talk and play music.

    The pool, the ambiance, the restaurant, friendly staff, the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    nicestay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast a little expensive that's all ,everything else was perfect

    just returned had a fab time. The hotel was spotless,comfortable,great location, the hosts were helpful, and friendly. this was a little gem of a hotel, and quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and attentive and the hostal is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and attentive and the hostal is in a great location; quiet, but within easy walking distance of all the bars and clubs of San Antonio. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxing week in this small quaint unique establishment with lovely staff looking after us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a bit weak but for the time of year we went , it was adequate enough for our needs . I Can't find any other fault .... as I would definitely go back again and stay there as it's staff are marvellous

    The staff were all very lovely and helpful! I liked that it's a small establishment with more focus on the holiday maker . The rooms were spotless and room cleaned every day. Ten minute walk from the bus station, ten minute walk from cafe del mar and mambo . Nice quiet area too . Good sized pool , loungers, parasols, tables and chairs all around the pool to relax on. I would reccomend this hotel to couples or families that want to have a quieter holiday away from the younger generation that are in Ibiza to party .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fab few nights in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - loved it!

    The location was fantastic! Close enough to all of the action, but far enough away to get some rest! Great team of friendly staff. Had a real homely feel to it. Small bar but good prices. Room was very comfortable with good air con. We got a taxi from the airport, but was actually close enough to the bus station to have got a bus there....we will know for next time! Would definately stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hosts and accommodation, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sun beds could have lifted to enjoy being able to sunbath at an angle rather than permanently down.

    The Hostal owners were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Nothings was too much of an effort to help us enjoy our time there. The rooms were very clean and had all the basics you would need. The rooms were quite and you would always get a space by the pool. The location was perfect for the San Antonio Bay being in walking distance but far enough out of the hussle and bussle that you still manage to sleep and enjoy the authentic little shops with more locals that tourists. The Mercedona supermarket was really handy at just 4 mins walk. Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Family owned gem hotel in San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Location is perfectly close to the beach/bars/restaurants. Parking is relatively easy. This family owned place was perfect for our stay and if you prefer a tailored service rather than a big resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Location is away from the party area so it's quiet- but a good 10-20min walk away from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is family-run and they keep a tight ship. Rooms are clean before midday so if you plan to sleep in, you can't. They do not offer "do not disturb" signs and when I made one to leave out it was taken away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    The best place for people who want to relax and not party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin. Did only bother my boyfriend.

    Quiet, romantic Hostal ( not a hostel) out of all the noise and drunk English party people. The pool was so nice and relaxing. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Air-Condition in the rooms. Very clean. Good wifi. Breakfast and snacks available. Also cold drinks and ice-cream 24h

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overwhelmed and there wasn't anything we didn't like.

    We felt like at home for the whole week. Amazing quite location and just 2 roads up to the supermarket or 2 roads down to the beach and all nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous place ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything in this beautiful hostel ,starting with amazing hosts🤗 room was spacious and comfortable , it was more like 4 star hotel .. it was located bit out of madness ..also you can rest beside pool all day on comfortable sunbed 😎 and yes food was good too ❤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was no British channels on TV and not double bed. No shower facilities on last day

    Clean,friendly,very helpful, food available from 8.30 till 3.30 good pool area. Easy access to all areas only 15min walk to harbour. set in quite area away from the party scene

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The cutest hostal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't really like San Antonio, but that's not the fault of the hostal ofcourse.

    It was perfect. Very clean and a great hospitality. If it wasn't in San Antonio it would've been a 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Finding a parking spot in Sant Antoni is very hard. You will be able to hear the other guests when they walk through the corridor as the rooms are not so well insulated from sound. However, for us this was not a problem.

    Quiet location compared to the rest of Sant Antoni. The pool area is great. Nice variety of snacks and drinks available. Great staff. Nice ambiance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Home from home , an oasis of peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about Hostal Valencia. The parking was a bit of a pain, but that has nothing to do with the hostal, and we always found somewhere eventually.

    We loved everything. The hostal is quirky ,the pool is excellent with lots of sun beds. The room was spotless with air con and a balcony and a small fridge,and there were lots of shady places to sit to eat and drink. But best of all were Fernando and Maria and Sheila, their daughter, who all welcomed us like family. If you like somewhere a bit different away from the crowds then this hostal is for you. Ten minutes from Sunset Strip and town and a small beach, it is in a quiet tree lined street. You can enjoy all the hustle and bustle of Sant Antoni and then retire to this little oasis. Lots of the other guests had stayed several times before and were planning to return, what more can I say.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in a peaceful but handy location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, I had a warm welcome, staff were very friendly, asked about my day when I came in from the beach etc. Property was immaculate, location perfect under 10 mins to Mambo and great for connecting to the path to Cala Gracio beach( I walked there daily as I prefer it to main San An). Little fridge in the room to store drinks and snacks, they have a bar and pool courtyard area if beach isn't for you. Very safe, peaceful and secure hotel for a solo traveller, great for couples too. I would stay again definitely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location, fantastic staff. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Everything was perfect, room was super clean and very comfortable, staff were excellent, food was excellent, couldn't fault it at all! The location is great 10/10

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are a bit thin!

    Loved our stay here.. we had the pool to ourselves and a lovely breakfast. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Very clean rooms and a nice homely feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Defiantly would return ... very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing can state

    Very clean and comfortable family run hotel, excellent breakfast. Cool rooms and quiet in the evening; so easy to relax; yet still very close to beach and centre, bus station etc - 10 mins walk approx. Safe provided in room for €20 which is refunded on return of the key. Lift working and swimming pool (didn't use as so close to beach). Would highly recommend, as truley lovely run hotel. Even booked us a taxi to ensure didn't miss booked table :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic place great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame we picked a non balcony room as wish there was a balcony room spare

    Lovely budget hotel. Far enough to from everything but not too far . Family who own it are fabulous and so nice . food was good too if you ordered anything and the lady kindly made me a bacon and egg sandwich when one wasn't on the menu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Will be back - superb value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family run hotel, great pool, quiet, yet only 5 mins stroll from all the bars etc. Great little pool cafe too. Can't fault it, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We both had a tear in our eyes when we left It was like leaving our own Family I never felt we were paying guests nothing was too much trouble, If I am honest I dont want to write a review as I want the place to myself. But they deserve every word of all the outstanding reviews. We have just come back and I am booking 2 more stays next year

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    One of the most friendly hotels I ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was a bit weak, but we stopped using it and just opened the balcony door at night and let the fresh air come in. There are no mosquitoes to worry about.

    One of the most friendly hotels I ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've rent a car so the position is not a problem for us. Hostel is nice for its price and its environment. Swimming Pool is nice but what a pity we stay here justfor one day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    This hostal was a blessing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Amazing staff, makes you feel welcome and home. It's located in a quite area, yet so close to the heart of the entertaining area. Easy parking if you rent a car. I will come back and for sure I will book this hostal again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice family run hostal in the quieter part of San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking can be tricky at times.

    friendly and helpful family run hostel, they make the extra effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. decent breakfasts at fair prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con could have been stronger but still comfortable to sleep. Basic rooms but as expected for price. Hotel could do with supplying a hanger notice for the door if you do not require the cleaner.

    Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and bathroom, cleaner came everyday. 24hr reception. Nice bar and pool area. Location is 10 min walk from San An strip but far enough removed to not know its there, near to Budda sunset bar. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    i had a problem with my card and i couldnt pay at that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had a problem with my card and i couldnt pay at that moment , they still gave us the room and trusted us . very clean room , with a/c and balcony , great place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, the staff, the food and the pool were great. Perfect place to stay while in Ibiza. Would definitely come back. Thanks to the family who owns the place for making our vacation even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Sweet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been more powerful.

    Sweet little hotel, around 10 minutes away from the action but it was necessary. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    First of all the owners and the stuff. They were all very kind helping us everything we asked for. Andrea was supergirl, she offered us the best tickets, beaches, party places, and was kindest ever. They even gave us umbrella and towels for the beach. And if your plane is leaving at night, dont worry! They let us leave the bag there after 11:00, gave umbrella and towels for that day also, and we could use the pool and the garden still. Then the Hostel. It is located 7-8 minutes walk from the crowded club and shop area, the bus stop, or the port. Everything is very close, but the place is far enough from party places to have a very relaxed night. The accomodation is very cosy, nice, and clean. The room has a mini fridge, so if you buy st. from the 200 meter away supermarket you can cool it. Bars, restaurants caffes you can all find around. The best beaches are 15-20 minutes bus or ferry ride away. (I suggest ferry) The airport is reachable with L9 bus for 4 Euro. Long story short it was perfect. Thank you Hostal Valencia, thank you Andrea!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an overall good experience for a great price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low conditioner

    Good location and stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very lovely hotel and freindly people. Feeling like I had a rest in house of your friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent and nothing was ever too much and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and nothing was ever too much and they were so helpful Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic owners and staff and very relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic owners and staff and very relaxed around pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Super clean, friendly family boutique hotel! The best choice in Ibiza for couples, and definetely the best value for money, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Family run quiet location exceptionally clean and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Its a lovely, home style, friendly property. I realy liked this place. Hotel's style is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The owners were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very welcoming. The pool area was a beautiful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of San An centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Warm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra confy perfect location nice view nice breakfast host very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean and everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean and everything you need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, clean, quiet, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, clean, quiet, nice pool. Perfect for a chilled stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    No car park but you can find a place to park 1-2 min walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park but you can find a place to park 1-2 min walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Warm and friendly place in quieter part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Really friendly and welcoming family-run hotel, they looked after us like we were their own. Thank you so much :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly, family run hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, family run hotel. Quiet location, away from drunken teenagers. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Great value for money and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable beds, very clean rooms and pleasant staff, would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Best place in Ibiza .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service , very friendly . amazing people ! Definitely would go there again .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work too well in our room

    Staff very helpful. Very clean and decent for what we paid. 10-15 mins walk from san antonio main strip

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice and czoy place, peaceful , clean , helpful staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far far away

    Nice and czoy place, peaceful , clean , helpful staf. Definetely we will gibi again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Trato agradable,excelente!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trato agradable,excelente!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful & clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really helpful and friendly folks, it's a beautiful little hotel that I would love to visit again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    The location of this hotel is really good, close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of this hotel is really good, close enough to everything in San Antonio but in an area where it is quiet. I couldn't believe I was in Ibiza it was that quiet. Staff were friendly, a comfortable stay for a short amount of time.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff and vibe in the hostel were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds. Mattresses were thin and uncomfortable. My back was sore after the first nights sleep. And I likes me sleep

    Staff and vibe in the hostel were excellent. Very relaxing

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Great family run hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet connection. Not very good noise isolation rooms.

    Great family run hostel. Better than some 4 star hotels. Can't reccomend it enough. Fantastic breakfast cooked to order. most comfortable mattresses. Always smiling family run hosts and very clean. What more would you want?

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is perfectly located, close to the city center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is perfectly located, close to the city center but far enough to be away from the noise. Is the perfect place to get good rest after a day at the beach or night at the clubs. The staff is very polite and ready to help you whenever you need something. Breakfast is also very good and you pay what you have (and only if you have breakfast) which is a really good option for late raisers. We are a young couple from Barcelona and we enjoyed a lot our stay at Valencia hotel and will definitely come back. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Fernando and the other staff are so friendly and helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - a really good value, comfortable hotel

    Fernando and the other staff are so friendly and helpful and they emailed me before we got there to say they'd provide beach towels to save us space in our suitcase! Location is great; easy walk to the West End and port but far enough out to escape the craziness! Easy walk to Cala Gracio and Cala Gracioneta. Nice well kept pool area with plenty of loungers. Lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a lovely time at the Valencia Hostal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no kitchen in the rooms, but that is obvious because it is a Hostal.

    We had a lovely time at the Valencia Hostal! A cosy little hostel just outside of the San Antoni centrum were you can sleep in peace. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very kind and helpful, they made us feel like we were welcome! p.s great breakfast for the price range!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Mr Fernando attention to detail excided my expectation, his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a car rental, peak season made it almost inpossible to find parking.

    Mr Fernando attention to detail excided my expectation, his suggestion on places to see, eat etc were spot on! We enjoyed them all. beach towels and sun umbrellas were given when we head to the beach. We could not get enough of the fruit muisli breakfast! The house keeping lady did an amazing job.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    helpfull staff , clean and comfy good size room , in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpfull staff , clean and comfy good size room , in very silent area , not too far to the attractions , 10 min walking distance to the bus stop of san antoni , you can hire a motorcycle from the port , with bike ibiza town is 20-25 min

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    I cannot fault this place it truly deserves the high rating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing it was perfect!

    I cannot fault this place it truly deserves the high rating it already has! What a great little find! Fernando and Maria were such great hosts! Lovely rooms, pool, food and location! Can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    It was pretty lovely hotel in a quiet part of san antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was pretty lovely hotel in a quiet part of san antonio.our room was quite large.good radio broadcast from tv from ibiza clubs.walking distance to bus station.many buses to ibiza town.at night every 30 min discobus to big night clubs.hotel is extremely clean.very cheerful owners.good wifi everywhere.small beatiful garden and cheap breakfast.15 min away grom the famous sunset point cafe del mar.so everything was perfect here.i didnt mention about good beaches and good moments in ibiza.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    clean, nice place, kindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    doesn't have a private parking area

    clean, nice place, kindly staff. good position in the city, not central but quiet. easy to park and close to some supermarkets big rooms, big bathrooms, pool and breakfast till late

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    A family owned property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No parking space nearby. A bit far off from ibiza city

    A family owned property. Managed very well by uncle roberto and his family. 24 hour reception. Very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Location perfect, away from crowdy center but still close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location perfect, away from crowdy center but still close to beach and sunset strip

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Valencia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: