Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Viky 2 stars

Marte, 2, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#199 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5974 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.0
    The 1 man staff he did what he could but when we arrived the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a message saying reception man will be back in ...

    The 1 man staff he did what he could but when we arrived the door was closed and no message was left. If had known that the one man staff is constantly shuttling to airport and back we would come back bit later. A message saying i will be back in...would make it easier. Now it looked the hotel was closed. There are hardly any free parking places but parking is free. And the restaurants are close by. Room is small but quiet and with airco we had a good rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, free airport transfer, 3 minute walk to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, free airport transfer, 3 minute walk to a small square with restaurants. If you have to spend a night in Madrid because of a flight Hostal Viky is a great choice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Hot water, comfortable beds and clean towels make for a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Convenient, clean and a perfect overnight stay, with the added bonus of having a FREE airport shuttle included in the price. Handy restaurants of reasonable standard and about ten minutes from the Metro. Will use again without any concerns.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Located near the airport.
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very sound proof from other inhabitants, not the aircraft. Otherwise I slept hard and they brilliantly got me between transfers with ease.

    Located near the airport. The shuttle is invaluable. It’s very basic and meets a need very competently. The aircon works very welll

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Well located for a Madrid break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, wife would have liked a hair dryer in the room.

    If you need to be best Madrid airport the location is brilliant and the hostal l provides a free shuttle service. Short walk to local square with a range of places to eat. About half kilometre to the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room with own bath and airconditioner
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little noize from the airport

    Very comfortable room with own bath and airconditioner Transfer to the airport in Madrid Barashas every 30 min at night that is comfortable and takes only 30 min on hostel's bus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very good to stay the night before your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi din't work in our room, so we had to come down to the reception to be able to use it.

    Good to stay for one day before your flight. Though it's close to the airport, we didn't hear the noise of the plains. And of course, it's very nice that transfer to the airport is incluled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely. Ideal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for staying overnight. Lovely area for eating and walking really close. Lugar ideal para pernictar. Limpio y muy bien localizado, al lado plaza donde se puede comer y pasear

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    No frills night of sleep outside the airport and great shuttle service from the hotel to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could never figure out how to get picked up from the airport. We eventually took a taxi since either we were in the wrong place or they weren't going to the T4 hotel shuttle pickup location. After a few calls and over an hour of waiting, we decided it was 20 euros well spent to get settled into the hotel. The base charge for a taxi from the airport is 20 euros and that's what we spent with a few euros extra to the driver. A bit of noise with comings and goings, but we expected that so while we didn't like it it isn't a knock against the hotel. The TV is horrible, but you're probably not there to watch TV and you probably have a phone, so no big deal.

    Extremely clean, timely shuttle to the airport in the morning. Location was in a calm part of Madrid with enough restaurants and shops to give us something to do for the few hours between arriving and going to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    The free shuttle bus is always a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is quite small and the bed wasn’t comfortable. Even though I stayed one night I expected some more comfort.

    The free shuttle bus is always a bonus. The distance was great since that way there’s no rush to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent venue if yoh are going to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was convenient for the airport and they provided a shuttle bus which took us to the airport. The shuttle bus runs 24 hours daily which is excellent as we needed to go to the airport at a time when no public transport was available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The hotel is excellent for its purpose. Extra clean, excellent helpful staff, great pickup and deliver to airport. Great dinner closeby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was only there for very short time just one night but it was good.

    Clean, quiet. Large bed. Nice staff. Free shuttle service. Close to little square in town where you can get food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value. Perfect to catch a morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small so a bit tight for our family of 3

    Very clean and super helpful staff. Excellent location next to airport. Shuttle service every hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect to spend the night before our early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect to spend the night before our early morning flight! Very close to the airport,with free shuttle! It was very clean,and the owner was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Lovely owner, free airport transfers, WiFi and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 rooms between 6 of us but the hostal had only reserved one room. The guy that took us to the airport the morning after was quite rude and I was not happy with his impatient attitude.

    The owner of the hostal is a lovely man who picked us up from the airport and after some confusion with finding us he remained polite and very welcoming and we really appreciated it. The airport runaway was at the end of the street so it was lovely for the kids to watch the planes. The hostal was very clean and well looked after and had air con in every room. Round the corner from a plaza with shops and bars/restaurants. Transfers to and from the airport 24/7 for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to the airport, friendly helpful staff with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee or air con, was very very hot and no way to make a drink to quench thirst.

    Close to the airport, friendly helpful staff with good English. Hotel was very basic but was clean, beds comfortable and felt very safe. Staff pointed us in the direction of good cafe for breakfast (no breakfast facility at hotel) and helped us make a straightforward connection from the airport to the train station. Couldn’t have asked for more, very happy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport and efficient and free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite noisy. If you don’t have to wake up at 4 am to take a flight, you’ll hear other people doing so..

    Close to the airport and efficient and free shuttle service. The room was small but clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Airport shuttle starts at 7am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle starts at 7am. 10 tot 15 min, they drop you at your terminal! Uber: Madrid centre to Hostal Viky: 20-25€ Ideal hostal when you stay only one night in Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Very basic hostel with excellent shuttle service from/to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a 24/7 reception but the woman is alone so she is most of the time on her way either from the airport or to the airport. So you have to wait for her at the reception. No air condition at the reception. The room is so small you hardly can move especially if you have luggages. The bed is also very small no more than 130 cm wide so if you are big persons, it is not convenient. The door to the bathroom didn't close well so no privacy. Very basic room no kettle no fridge and no coffe machine in the lobby. Nothing to eat or drink there. No lift. At first we were given a room at the second floor which means 2 floors to climb with suitcases but when we said that my husband had difficulties with climbing stairs then she immediately change the room to the 1st floor which is still one floor to climb. The woman spoke very little english.

    The only good thing about this hostel is its proximity to the airport and its excellent shuttle service. That's why we booked it. We used the shuttle service twice at both sides. We returned the car to the airport so we asked shuttle from the airport to the hostel. We just had to call them (through whatsapp) and the women came after 20 minutes to the bus/shuttle bus stop at the airport. Then The day after at 6 o'clock in the morning they took us to the airport for our early flight. Good air condition in the room. Room andbathroom are clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    very nice place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    we were looking for an overnight stay near the airport and for this purpose the hotel was excellent. a free pickup and drop-off back to the airport was included. Nearby there is a nice little square where you can get good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge to keep drinks cold would be nice, but the room was a little small for that, and cold drinks were available at the front desk.

    The building and facilities appeared newly renovated. It's near the main plaza with plenty of restaurants to choose from. It was clean, quiet (despite being close to the airport), and the bed was comfortable. Staff spoke English (very good for someone like me whose Spanish is muy un poco). The shuttle drivers were pleasant and helpful, even at 4 am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very near to Barajas airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report. Great place.

    Close to Barajas Airport in Madrid. Hotel provides free van to and fro. Parking available if you have a car. Close to a plaza with nice places to grab a snack or a full meal. Excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great for Mad Cool Festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hostel is very close to the airport and free and quick transport between the airport and the hostel is provided. I attended Mad Cool festival and the location is ideal for that, it is only 2 stops away on the metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    One night was the maximum length of the stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weird smell and a non-clean feeling in my room when I arrived. Also the sounds of the other rooms (like showering, walking, talking, people having sex) came clearly through and kept me from sleeping (despite I had the earplugs) and also woke me up one hour earlier than I had my alarm.

    The place was easily reachable from terminal 3 also by foot since I did not get an answer the request I made about the shuttle when I made the booking. The common areas were nicely clean and the check in was very quick. The airport shuttle in the morning worked out nicely. The neighborhood itself was quite quiet. Many stores and restaurants in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    I really like the location of the hostel and the airport...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the fact that the hotel doesnt have elevator... its incredibly difficult to carry a huge suitcase and almost 2 y.o. toddler on the 3rd floor! But here i would like to thank the staff for help... i really appreciate it. Also I didnt have signal of wifi in my room all my stay so I asked nicely for help in the front desk but the woman who was on the shift that day was unkind, i would even say arrogant and she couldnt solve my problem at all.... actually it was my only bad experience from this stay at Viki.

    I really like the location of the hostel and the airport shuttle service. The staff is usually very kind (with one exception from the last stay). The rooms are comfortable enough to rest one night just before the next flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    overall we are happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a red stain in my bedding which I noticed the last day. It looked like paint but who knows.

    Beds were really comfortable and Mr. Jose was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hostel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, for this price.

    They were Very nice and it was close to AirPort. The free transport was sooo good. Simple and nice room with tv. It was really good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain staff. Constant knocking and opening my door when I'm asleep after a festival to clean

    Basic, relatively cheap, better than senator barajas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for travellers in transit
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit basic for the price and it’s not a place I’d stay if I wanted to spend a few days in the city. Given that it charges nearly fifty euro, it might be better if there was a breakfast, particularly as there are often good budget deals to be found in the city centre. This is a great deal for those in transit, but not others.

    The airport shuttle service was excellent. As a result, this hotel is ideal for those who just need to transit Barajas Airport and therefore need a place to stay the night. I found the staff, particularly one of the cleaners, to be really friendly and helpful. Also, although there are no breakfast options, the main square is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning only worked in the bedroom making the bathroom very humid

    I was transiting through Madrid airport, location, free airport shuttle and price were spot on for me the check in was simple with the staff speaking both English and Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Close to the hostel is nice, green area/ square where is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the hostel is nice, green area/ square where is fantastic place where you can eat traditional spanish breakfast (churrios :). It is near to metro station and they can pick up you from the airport. SUPER!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location but an extra staff member would have made it even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pick up was a bit of a wait due to there only being one staff member doing all jobs including checking in an driving the transit bus.

    location ideal for a transit hotel, allowing for a drink at a genuine and typical "barrio bar" between flights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    More than excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were more than helpfull. I had to return a rental car to the airport the day before flying out and they picked me up afterwards in their shuttle. Location was excellent and down in the local square we had one of the best meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for a few days in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC did not cool very well. You can hear a lot of the noise from the hallway in the rooms. Especially in the mornings when they are cleaning and you are trying to sleep. But the ladies that were cleaning were nice and helpful.

    It was close to the main square with eating places and not to far of a walk to the metro, maybe 10-15 min walk. Close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    A clean hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was obviously renovated recently It was very clean and nice. I even had my own bathroom, even though I was promised to have a shared one. Transfers from and to the airport were included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Fairly priced and comfortably located near the MAD airport and within Barajas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed at this property multiple times and I've grown accustomed to these minor issues, they do not in any way reflect badly on this business. The hostal is divided into two buildings located in near proximity to each other of 5 stories each, but neither of them have an elevator. An issue that they remedy by offering to store your baggage at the check in office so you don't need to carry your bags up and down the stairs.

    The shuttle from the MAD airport was quick and efficient. The staff checked in all of the guests with little delay and established when it was that we needed a ride back to the airport. The room was comfortable and clean with a spacious feel to it even though it was a single. The location was prime, about a 10 minute ride from terminal 4 and 5 minute walk from the plaza that had many restaurants, a pharmacy, and a few kiosks. The price is fair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think staff could be more friendly, or maybe owner should add another person that can be one at front desk and one doing the airport shuttle, i think they are not that friendly because they are really tired.

    Location is good, if you take this room in order to go next day to take your flight, they have free airport shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location for flight out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t find the bed comfortable but maybe it was just me and the ac was quite slow at cooling the room.

    Location. There are a few restaurants located in the nearby plaza but some only open quite late (7pm which is late for us). Room was clean and the staff were great. It was a good choice because it was only a few minutes to reach the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay for an airport layover (even for a few days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had a small bathtub with the shower overhead. The shower was great BUT the bathtub was quite slippery to stand in. Also the bathroom window opened in to the shower/bath so that added a bit of awkwardness.

    The Inn is close to Barajas and great for a layover for a few nights. There's no food but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. The metro station is a ~10 min walk and its easy to get to downtown Madrid from there (though it will take ~45 mins and 2 to 3 connections). My room was comfortable and clean. A major plus is that they will collect you at the airport and bring you there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle was over an hour late in picking us up from the airport but was prompt in taking us to the airport very early the next morning. Hostel near everything that you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    A good cheap place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    In a quiet location quickly reached from the airport by the Hostal's efficient minibus. Plenty of reasonable bars/restaurants in close by Plaza Major. With limited time we chose to go by taxi to The Prado as two changes were necessary on the Metro. Good taxi service and 22 euros fare a fair price for the journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Handy airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a little difficulty finding it from Barajas metro station. Online directions probably correct but we got lost at first.

    Used for last night before early flight. Very clean, no frills but perfectly adequate. Several restaurants nearby. Excellent 24 hour shuttle service provided by the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, pretty much at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult to find and hotel’s underground parking lot can’t accommodate regular size cars.

    Great location, pretty much at the airport. Very clean. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value and friendly place near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disturbed at night a few times by other guests arriving.

    Very near the airport in a pleasant, low-key area and there are quite a lot of popular restaurants very nearby. They pick you up at the airport for free and take you to the airport again when you check out. The people who run the place are cheerful and helpful. I found the room to be comfy enough for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel shuttle service worked perfectly. Minimalist but perfectly satisfactory room. Staff reserved but friendly, w just enough English to complement my Spanish.... The neighborhood is charming for it's ordinariousness, with convenient restaurants and shops. Would use again when transitioning via Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay before flying out of Madrid Barajas airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot pot in room.

    Proximity to the Madrid airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to terminals. Great place to end travels. I had a Paq mochilla box sent to hostal from Santiago Correros office. The hostal safely hang onto my things for 3 weeks after I finished doing the camino while I did additional site seeing in Spain and Portugal. Restaurants close by and a couple open early. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value near MAD airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast. Very basic room.

    The staff made this stay great. I had to wait a little while for airport shuttle pickup, but the service is free and staff are helpful and accommodating. It's a good spot if overnighting for a layover, but I would not choose this location if visiting Madrid itself ... too far way. There is a small square nearby with restaurants and a couple of small grocers where you can pickup dinner or snacks, but not much else to do in the vicinity. It's an affordable and practical option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Airport shuttle is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t the best. Both my friend and I got bed bug bites or something all over our feet which was not good.

    Airport shuttle is the best! Free and very easy to set up and convenient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for FINAL night in Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not have been better!

    Modern room. Hostel close to Plaza Mayor in Barajas -Farmacia, Bars, Restaurants. We came by train from Santiago to the airport got Hostel Viky shuttle pick-up. We walked to dinner in the square. Shuttle returned us (10 minute drive) to the airport for morning flight home. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fully booked. Because of the tile floors you could hear people wheeling suitcases through the hallway. I was on second floor -no elevator steps seemed narrow but it was doable.

    Convenient for airport. Very clean. Quick. Allowed early check in so could start expolring the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for one-night layover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small.

    The location was excellent--very near some nice restaurants and the staff was sincere and helpful. The pickup and return to the airport was handled well. The rooms themselves are very basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport, very close (2 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator which was supposed to be included. No elevators lots of stairs. Minor things in compared to the positives.

    Close to airport, very close (2 min. walk) to cute town with numerous good restaurants and a small grocery store where you can buy a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a perfect place to stay before an early flight out from the Madrid airport the next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some noisy guests.

    The location was great, the bed was comfortable -plenty of storage space and very clean. we walked to dinner the evening we arrived in two minutes. the only problem we had was very noisy guest in the same building as us that were speaking loudly until late at night, and we had to get up at 3am to get to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Airport shuttle, good wifi, 13 minutes walking to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle, good wifi, 13 minutes walking to the metro. Comfortable bed, but pillow is too big... :( Around 35 minutes with metro to the city center, but we had to stay next to the airport, so it was a good idea. Acxording to all other hotels - good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    It's close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to downtown is not convenient. Basically metro 8 doesn't connect directly to many metro subways to downtown. So average travel time to downtown is at least 1 hour. But this is good for travellers wants to be close to the airport. Sound insulation is not good. Very noisy from next room. Room also small.

    It's close to the airport. A few café are nearby. Free shuttle to the airport on the hour every hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport, good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - free shuttle next day was late for more than 30 min it might be critical for someone - uncomfortable bed - thin walls, we know everything about our neighbors - bad WiFi

    - free shuttle from the airport, but we wait for him more than 45 min - not too much expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for an airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls allowed too much noise and woke me up.

    Perfect location and shuttle service worked perfectly even for a very early flight. Room comfortable and very clean and quiet for most part. Late night arrivals very loud and paper thin walls let in every attempt to get into their room lasting 15 minutes. Staff friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Hostal Viky is close to the airport, gives rides, and neighborhood might be interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited at the airport almost an hour for a pickup. I used Whatsapp to contact the hotel and never got a reply. Had to ask someone else to call the hotel. :-(

    The room was clean and water was hot. Got a ride to airport on time the next morning. Otherwise, not a memorable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet en suite room. Fairly basic but completely adequate for an overnight stay and very secure. Great location for local bars, restaurants etc and so close to the airport and public transport links to central Madrid (metro and buses). The airport shuttle service was just perfect and would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good convienient location to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Accommodation for a quick overnight close to the airport. Simple but quiet. A few minutes walk to a nice square with a few bars and restaurants. Very quick and easy FREE pick up and drop off to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Free transport to and from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some distance from metro station Had to wait 45 minutes for pick-up at airport but shuttle to airport was on time as per request. No lift

    Free transport to and from the airport Close to airport and perfect for an inexpensive rest between flights Many restaurants at square a couple of minutes walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Great pick up service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear a lot of noise in the hall way. No elevator. Bed was noisy

    Great pick up service. Lovely staff and very helpful. Close to the airport for my short stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Two issues, both fairly minor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two issues, both fairly minor. (1) the Hostal doesnt serve breakfast - for that you have to go to a cafe in the nearby square. Not a problem unless the weather's bad. (2) The owners seem to assume you're arriving at the nearby airport. In fact I came by train from Burgos and then had to take a taxi. Would have been OK but for the fact that the taxi driver had no idea of the locatiion of the Hostal and took an age to find it - I almost gave up hope.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay between flights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear some noise.

    Good place to stay between flights. Only few minutes drive to the airport with the free shutle provided. Next to a square full of restaurants in a nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Small customer oriented hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location; quiet neighborhood; staff is very customer oriented and ready to help travelers get things done; lots of restaurant choices one block away in the plaza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Clean,comfortable,close to airport, reliable free van to and from airport, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a totally positive experience

    extremely clean, well appointed room, adjusable heating,quiet,fifteen minutes from the airport by their own van,friendly staff, go out of their way to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    If you need an overnight stay in Madrid for an early flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need an overnight stay in Madrid for an early flight in the morning, this is the place to go! Airport transfers, comfortable accommodations, restaurants within walking distance in a busy , active square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight at airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very clean, windowless room. Nothing special about it, just a bed for the night. Insufficient staff: one woman drove the shuttle bus, registered the guests and took them to rooms. Check in took a long time. They need more staff.

    Fine for an overnight at airport. Only a few meters to Barajas town plaza with many restaurants and shops. Excellent airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner but able to sleep with my window open

    I was picked up at the airport wuth a phone call by a lovely woman.The bed was firm and comfy, private bath, nice location for walking and cafes.No elevator, so left my big bag downstairs. Wake up service good.A great place to stopover during my travels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Good if you just need a place to sleep to catch a flight next day, but would not suggest for more.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the staff seemed to be a bit annoyed about the need to drive to the airport (although it probably is the main thing why people choose this hostal), but maybe it was just my impression... The hostel was pretty noisy thorugh the night as people were coming/going until around 2 or 3 am, but this should not be a problem if you are a deep-sleeper. Found a few long dark hair on the bathroom wall.

    The mattress was comfortable, good thing that the room had private bathroom and a/c. Shuttle to airport was useful and probably the best thing about the hostal. Location was ok, several shops and restaurants nearby, metro can be reached within 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Clea, convenient and cheap - much better experience than an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service is hourly. No meals provided. (But cheap restaurants nearby.)

    In the old Barajas area, close to the airport but with "real" shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for a no frills overnight stay. No food, no drink but a good shower and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A map showing where the Town square is would be helpful.

    Excellent for an overnight stay. Lovely breakfast in the town square. Efficient transfer from/to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    If you can suck it up for one night stay here, otherwise stay elsewhere.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable, I felt like I was getting bruised every time I slept on my stomach. The AC doesn’t go on until May. I slept with the thin sheet only and was still sweating, in April. They need to fix the description on website and on bookings to clarify this point about the AC. I was extremely disappointed and did not sleep well due primarily to this issue. Also the shower curtain in the bathroom kept blowing on my body and there was no way to control for this.

    The soap in the bathroom. The shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Proximity to airport (10 minutes be car), drop off at airport at 5am was much appreciated, pleasant staff and closeness to shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Viky traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: