Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Loreto 1 stars

Calle Loreto, 12, 03700 Denia, Spain

#5 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at Hostel Loreto very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were very small but you should remember you are staying in a 16th century property in the centre of a very old town.

    We enjoyed our holiday in Denia.The owners and staff were very nice very helpful. The position of the hotel Hostel Loreto was good with many restaurants serving lovely food. Thank you all at Hostel Loreto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    This was a lovely place in the old town, with a lot of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't have been improved on......

    The breakfast was ordinary and we had to ask for more bread and coffee. Also, we would have liked more choice of fruit. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    3different bedrooms on arrival, 1 to noisy and no safes working in all 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rustic Spanish hotel dark interior not good for disabled charged for 1 extra cup of coffee at breakfast would choose another hotel in future.

    Location to centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, friendly and helpful staff, the property also has character. We also liked the fact that when we booked in, we were asked if we would like some information on the area we were in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    The hostal charged my card without previous notice claiming...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostal charged my card without previous notice claiming I burned a blanket, after I explained it was not possible because I had to iron, the lady said maybe it was my dog, she's not sure, but I can go back to take it home as I already bought it. I called several times, they just didn't want to colaborate and I just can say that I'm trully disappointed with their service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Lovely little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I can really say is on my first night i didn't have towels in my room but they were put in as soon as I mentioned it to the reception desk.

    This is a lovely little hotel that has a courtyard in the middle of it, old style spanish property and on a lovely little street filled with tapas bars and only a 10 minute walk to the port and beach with lots of streets with shops and other restaurants near by. the castle is about a 3 minute walk from the hotel with other places to visit also very close. The room and bathroom were clean with good air conditioning. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in parking so would have liked more information on this as you can't access the hotel from the pedestrianised streets that surround the hotel. Had to pay for an extra cup of tea on the last day !

    Staff, breakfast and the King side bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favorite intimate, old-school hotel right in heart of historic Denia - right along busy street packed with cafes and restaurants, but no late-night drunks - great location if you want to be in city center ... plenty of free street parking with 5-10mins walking to hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in an ideal location to explore everything Denia has to offer. The staff were really helpful and really lovely people. Breakfast was great and I couldn't fault anything! Highly recommend it! Gillian

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had good pressure and didn't spray water across the bathroom, but it was tiny. No elevator - fortunately we were only on the first floor!

    Staff and location were great. The hotel is on a cute little pedestrian street with tons of tapas restaurants. Beach is a 20 minute walk away. Breakfast was basic but good - we ate in the adorable courtyard. We had our kids with us and got one room for us and another room for them (ages 8 & 11). Not everyone would be comfortable with that, but it was fine for us. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Modest hotel with very welcoming staff, in a great location. Good value. would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pedestrian area and road closures made approach by car very difficult. Be prepared to park on a meter and walk the last stretch. The hotel has private secure parking within a couple of minutes walk, but can be circuitous by car due to one way system and road closures when we visited.

    Excellent location in the centre of the old town, amongst restaurants, but a short walk to the marina and beaches Many tapas bars around the hotel, more sophisticated restaurant a ten minute walk to the marina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome for me and my pet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a detailed map of the location of the hotel and an explanation of how to find the garage. I actually used another hotels garage as there was nowhere to park my car when I walked to the hotel to ask.

    Very friendly welcome for me and my pet. The room was very clean and smelt wonderful. good location in the centre of old town a few paces from bars and restaurants., but a little hard to find by car as it's in the pedestrian area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    A great find at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really its a hostel in a great location. Oh would have liked a lift !!!

    Stayed with my daughter for five nights. Our room was directly over the street which is full of tapas bars so some people may prefer a quieter room facing the courtyard but we loved it and would ask for this room again ! It was en suite with a Juliette balcony and French windows. Housekeeping was great our room was immaculate and clean towels when needed. We had breakfast but it is basic but you can order extras if you like. Great position 5mins to the front and there are some great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    An authentic Spanish experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not my cup of tea really. Ideally located and where I wanted to be but the hotel and my room was way too small for my needs and too noisy. The staff and owners where all nice but next time I will book a bigger hotel with more facilities

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Historical hotel right in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult. We eventually found a space on a street about 10 min walk away. Sat Nav didn't recognise the one way system. Apart from that ALL GOOD 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Very central with friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely better to have a room overlooking the inner courtyard. We had a street room which was rather noisy.

    Reception lady was so friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Breakfast was basic but very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were happy and friendly. The hostel very clean. Shops restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the wrong room. Confusion of payment. Finding somewhere to park and have to walk to the hostel. Breakfast number not ready on reception and restaurant locked for 8am.

    It was great to be so close to the shopping and fallas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift to the upper floors. Not enough toilet rolls left in the bathroom. Situated on a very noisy street disturbing my sleep. Does not cater for English style breakfast in the price. The breakfast toasted bread was rock hard and unappetising.

    The rooms were very clean and kept fresh. The aircon was welcome and working. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the restaurant staff cheerful. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i expected to be better is breakfast, only coffee and tiny sandwich.

    I stayed for1 night only, the location is great. room is nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Quaint. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Quaint. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Great accommodations at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant location for lovely restaurants and bars and also for the beach. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything really, but the breakfast was a little uninspiring

    Great location and very helpful staff. Breakfast in the courtyard is a lovely location. Parking available, very helpful in high season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Visit Castle Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small and dark. Ok for a night or two. Standard breakfast menu difficult to vary if you want or need to. Can get quite noisy.

    Location is central very close to castle Denia which is well worth a visit. We arrived in the middle of a festival which was a bonus. Cafes everywhere. Fresh food market great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Delightful character building in the centre of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful character building in the centre of the best tapas street in Denia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    I'm bringing my wife over from Kenya and we'll be back. Lovely place, great staff, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff competence

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Staffs are nice and friendly with good English speaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are nice and friendly with good English speaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Hostal Loreto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel comfortable room, restaurant attached, and nice enclosed court yard, lot's of restaurant's on the same street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make the availability if parking

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice, central but quite
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small but fresh spanish breakfast! The room in the backyard was very quite (in april!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic..very welcoming and hostal was spotless and great location..will certainly use again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Loved Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking it took us ages to find a bit of land and we had to pay.

    Nice position the hotel was quaint

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to get heavy cases to room. Water hot then cold. No cooked breakfast

    The area was very nice. Inside hotel was dark

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is super .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super ..the bed wasn't great but room clean and staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    we loved it and will definitely recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No fridge or kettle in room

    Great location lovely welcome very comfortable and clean owners and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were lovely & very welcoming. Location is absolutely fabulous! We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant building, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was down for most of my trip which was a shame.

    Really friendly and knowledgeable staff...got some good recommendations for beaches to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location extremely polite and helpful staff. Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing feeling to hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything 😊

    Lovely old world hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    A very nice surprise...very secure as I was traveling alone...lovely street with marvelous holiday a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic but ok... Also very quiet for such a busy street..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast option is poor and you need to buy sth extra.

    Frendly staff and a really nice place to stay.CLose to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position in the heart of Denia, lovely building, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...everything perfect

    Amazing staff. Very very clean & friendly. Great price... will be booking again very soon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and loverly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and loverly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    very nice staff. but we are both in our seventy,s and just to noisey for us. our children would lov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No english television.

    Bed very comfy . but smaller than we have at home. very nosey at night. Partys every night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Central base to explore Dénia in a locally-used venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy at the front of the Hostal early/ish in the morning (6-7)

    Friendly staff and a fabulous location. Superb atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Unfortunately we were only there one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike it was absolutely stunning!

    Beautiful place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located ... great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ...all good

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Another lovely stay in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy kids in the courtyard :-/

    Brilliant neighbourhood with lots of tapas near by. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Great service, good breakfast, Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, good breakfast, Wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    My short break in Denia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    always excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Best spot in historic Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good!

    Great location, lovely building, great staff and price, right along 'restaurant row' in historic old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Location and service in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit noisy and very limited breakfast

    Location and service in hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful welcome and so helpful throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful welcome and so helpful throughout our stay. We booked for 3 nights and enjoyed Dénia so much we stayed for 6. Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic

    Great views from roof terrace for sunbathing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect choice for overnighter in Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location - Calle Loreto is best place in Denia at night, excelent value for money, friendly receptionist, great breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, clean friendly hotel within walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower.

    Location perfect for dining,shopping & sight seeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest bathroom we've ever encountered

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    A slighlty bigger shower cubicle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slighlty bigger shower cubicle

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice owners. Multi-Lingual. Don't hesitate to call them to know more about the place and availabilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Helpful welcoming staff on arrival Dog was also made welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is in the centre of town so bit noisy at night but central location so to be expected. Parking was difficult and we couldn't find the paid for parking space in the car so parked 10 min walk away in town on the street. Wouldn't let both of these put us off staying again It was lovely !

    Helpful welcoming staff on arrival Dog was also made welcome. Food in adjoining restaurant was lovely. Beautiful unexpected interior courtyard where we had breakfast. Comfy bed. Olde worldy shutters on window with little balcony overlooking the street. Shower powerful . Very nice little find

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location amongst the bars & restaurants for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking difficult to find, although once we negotiated the streets, car was in a secure compound within easy reach of the hotel.

    Perfect location amongst the bars & restaurants for a short break in Denia. Friendly staff. Excellent facilities provided for our 2 dogs. Beds & bowls in room .

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Very nice quiet room, beautifully decorated, lovely bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room rather cold, had to put on air-conditioning for heat (but it is winter I suppose). No hot water in the afternoon.

    Very nice quiet room, beautifully decorated, lovely bathroom. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great choice of restaurants nearby and right in heart of Old Town. Very good value. A lovely old building with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    3.8
    The atmosphere of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking info required on your site. Having to pay for the 2nd cup of coffee at breakfast! Musty smell in room.

    The atmosphere of the location. Actual location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and booked our Segway experience for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel parking was horrendously difficult to get on and off from, resulting in our car being caused 100s of euros worth of damage. Reception staff could have given better advice on how to exit the parking in reverse. My wife was extremely upset after causing the damage.

    Staff were very helpful and booked our Segway experience for us. The restaurants nearby were all excellent and the menu de la noche, especially my wife's veggie one, at the restaurant attached was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff are friendly and the location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was woken up on several occasions due to people shouting in the corridor, I even heard a fight and some screaming from upstairs. I don't think it's the fault of the hotel but rather who was staying there while I was. It would be better if it had some sort of acoustic insulation because you can hear everything! My room was an interior one which looked out onto the wall which wasn't the best view.

    The staff are friendly and the location is fantastic. It has character which was nice to see as I've stayed in many places in Spain and not had this. The bed was very comfy and the air con and fan was a saviour in the heat!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The staff were very informed and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very informed and friendly. The room was perfect and the ambience, the character and the hotel's location was just right for what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location, great hotel, very clean, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel car park is so difficult to get to. It is better to park in port car park and then it is only a short walk to the hotel. Less stressful than trying to negotiate the narrow streets. The wi-fi connection is pretty poor but there are plenty of neighbouring bars with better aaccess.

    Good location, great hotel, very clean, friendly staff, would use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Really good location, close to everything really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really good location, close to everything really. Shops, supermarket, market, restaurant and the beach. Room has been cleaned every day. You can ask for a fridge for 5€ per day. Brill!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Wonderful location in the heart of one of the main streets,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad points but a couple of things to be aware of - no lift if you have difficulty with stairs but no problem for us, bathroom was quite small but very functional and not a problem

    Wonderful location in the heart of one of the main streets, very warm welcome by all staff, made to feel at home straight away, beautiful outdoor breakfast area and everywhere was very clean. Will be booking again on our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    The position of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position of the hotel. To have parking nearby. Convenient to bars, restaurants, shops and the port and beach. A very friendly staff who could not do too much for you.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    It's a beautiful, rustic, elegant little hotel in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in from 15h maybe a bit late.

    It's a beautiful, rustic, elegant little hotel in a buzzing bar street. The superior twin room was perfect. The decoration throughout is stylish and cosy. The best part of all though, is the classy restaurant that's part of the hotel. Menu del dia for lunch or dinner, for a coffee, watch football or for the complimentary breakfast.... you will enjoy it!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    It was a last minute booking and I was accommodated no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn't any toiletries in the bedroom. Maybe due to my last minute arrival?

    It was a last minute booking and I was accommodated no problem! Even given a better room! The owners made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Thank you, I had dinner there which was very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Could be a wider range of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be a wider range of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Quiet room,clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe buffet type breakfast

    Quiet room,clean and tidy Character of building impressive

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More of a spanish versus internatuional experience

    Value for money

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: