Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostería de Guara 3 stars

Oriente, 2, 22144 Bierge, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Bierge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointed us!

    The property had a very peaceful atmosphere. Every single people from the staff is very friendly and careful. The rooms are extremely clean and tidy. They have a really good restaurant and the chef took his time everyday to give us good advices for us to have a great time in this beautiful region!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is very very picky, but the PH level of the pool was off. The water sting my eyes. Does it lower my opinion of this property or my experience? Definitely not. It's a 10 and we hope to include it again in our future travels.

    Everything about it was excellent--the room, meals, view, service--highly recommended for those who enjoy being off the beaten path,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and excellent food. Good mountain walking nearby. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House wine disappointing

    Air conditioning, best pillow ever.staff great.small hotel quiet great pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Public rooms gloomy and, on our arrival, we discovered no access to outdoor seating area, except, as we later discovered, by the dining room, busy with lunch-time clients. Small seating area at the front was too gloomy, except for two tables which were occupied. We would have appreciated having the menu while we waited for evening meal.

    Excellent comfort in bedroom and well- equipped bathroom. Evening meal excellent and good value. While we realise the hotel was at the edge of an area of outstanding beauty, after a long journey, we wanted only to sit in comfort outdoors and read.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a lovely location ideal for enjoying the wonderful scenery and wildlife of the Pyrenees. Our room was quiet, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful with wide local knowledge of the area.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful area close to spectacular canyons for walking, rockclimbing, canyoning and/or birdwatching. Hotel lovely, spacious rooms and modern bathrooms. Pretty gardens with a large pool. All in a very peaceful setting overlooked by the old village of Biere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You feel as if you've enter someone's personal villa, not a hotel, when arriving. The setting is very personal and the Staff attends to you like family.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. The room was very comfortable and very quiet with a great view

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were helpful and friendly Rooms were very clean bright and comfortable Beautifully furnished room Spacious bathroom great shower

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil«

    Spacious comfortable room ,very accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all

    Good quality facilities, skillful reseption, nice pool, garage, nice area, balcony, fine dining, everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff good advise for local walks would have missed alcasar apart from this. Acomadation first class as was food.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never nada bad experience

    Accommodation is very spacious and comfortable. We have been here a number of times so I think that says it all.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: