Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eco Boutique Hostal Grau 2 stars

Ramelleres, 27, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#88 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A friendly home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place very central but very peaceful inside. We were able to store our luggage here until our flight left in the evening and use the lounge area to wait in which was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Rest in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this property.

    It was clean, eco friendly, amazing location, classy and quirky inside, quiet, and comfortable. I would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Cute and cosy little hotel in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn't very strong. As location is on a narrow street arriving by a car is not very easy. Room is quite small.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, cosy and cool room. Free wine on afternoon :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    -they make in effort in sustaining ressources such as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear other people snoring; walls are thin but that is just the way these buildings are

    -they make in effort in sustaining ressources such as separating wastes, saving water etc. -beautiful living room with couch to hang out and free coffee -watched a movie there -great room -everything beautifully furnished and designed -kitchen equipment such as cutlery, knife and thing to cut fruit on -super nice staff -all in all home away from home!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location and lovely decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here 2 years running now and will definitely go back again. This is in a fab location, right in the centre near the ramblas market and shops, walking distance to the beach (30mins) decor is incredible, rooms very comfortable and clean and staff are lovely with a 24 hour reception! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Barcelona from our base at Hostel Grau. We loved coming home to great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping a bit hit and miss, forgot to replace toilet paper 2 days in a row.

    Hostel Grau is in a perfect location. The staff are wonderful, especially Lidia who is helpful and delightful. It has basic facilities, and it can be noisy outside but the double-glazed windows are good. The cafe next door has the perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    For last 20 days I and my wife were touring Europe and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For last 20 days I and my wife were touring Europe and our last stop was this. The apartment was simply awesome. It absolutely was like a home. Very cooperative staff and brilliant location. It was the best of all we stayed in various other countries. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel in the heart of the city. Good size room, huge bed, clean and bright with a great little balcony, perfect to soak up the streets vibes (but perfectly quiet when doors closed). We booked for a last minute extra night in Barcelona and wish we had found the hotel sooner as would have happily stayed for our whole trip (5 days).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Quaint and very cozy. Perfect location in a perfect city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger room.

    Tiny room, no phone, no TV. They keep entrance locked 24 hr. a day. Must ring bell and front desk person buzzes you in. Always someone at the front desk but that was a little odd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Cosy and perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hostel, warm treatment and it has everything is needed. Homemade cake every morning it's an amazing detail to be enjoyed with the coffee or tea. The room was very spacious and the bed too, we had a little terrace with a table and chairs. Very peaceful and quiet, we will repeat for sure if we go back to Barcelona!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was terrific and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hinge on room door needed oiling. Groaned on closing that could possibly disturb others.

    The home made cakes were terrific,the beds of the highest quality and comfort.The overall ambiance of the hotel was most comforting. The location was amazing,steps to la Rambla and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my entire stay at the hotel was a pleasure. the staff were friendly and helpful. the bed was super comfy and the room was lovely. the hotel decor is fabulous. the location is perfect. there is a lovely atmospheric bar next door and you are very close to the ramblas and the shopping areas yet if you go right of the hotel you enter a lovely labyrinth of little streets. I can't recommend this hotel enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Hostal Grau is a little gem of a Hotel right amidst the buzz of central Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is starting to get a bit worn out /water damage in the room.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic and it has fab quirky style over many corporate hotels which are bland. Rooms were simple but stylish and had a comfy bed and a power shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Super freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'don't disturb' sign is missing. Have to like the facebook or instagram page to grant access to free Wifi.

    Super freindly staff. Great location. Great security. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were helpful and polite. Hostal was in a central location which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have been told how to switch off the night light before we went to bed the first evening as it kept us awake. Only on asking a member of staff the next morning were we told what to do!!

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower nice and hot. It was great to get away from TV! The only thing we missed was Tea & Coffee facilities in the room. Also not many hangers....but we always anticipate this wherever we stay and take some along.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you don't need concierge service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One person working the front desk gave us wrong information for one activity we had planned, which cost us about an hour of walking in the rain and an unnecessary cab ride. Luckily we didn't need any help with any other things we had planned. If you are looking for concierge service, it might be better to stay elsewhere. If you have your trip completely planned out, then this would be a great place to stay.

    The location is great - very centrally located. The beds were very comfortable! The people are very nice. They had a different breakfast cake near their coffee/tea machine - they were delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, simple hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited in winter so had heating on so unable to say what the air con was like but there was an air con unit in the room.

    Excellent location. Extreamly helpful staff. All I needed for my stay & no need to pay for faculties that I wouldn't use. Just off the ramble & the place De catalonia. Surrounded by the iconic architecture of the old town & literally dozens of restaurants & bars. Both the airport shuttle & the tourist buses stops are about 200 m away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Superb, even with the disturbed sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the location is off Las Ramblas at night the street could get very noisy. I have travelled a lot to many different countries and locations and I have never been kept awake by noise like on my stay at the Grau. Even with the shutters shut it was loud, maybe this is because the hotel doesn't have double glazing? (I have stayed on Las Ramblas before and not had this problem.) My travel companion had earplugs and this worked, so pack a pair even if you don't normally need them, just incase!

    Great location and lovely staff on duty 24/7. There is also the added bonus of hot drinks and cakes in a chill out area behind reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay when in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members was not particularly friendly or chatty.

    Comfy bed. Lovely idea having free cake in the morning & hot water/tea/coffee all day. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Cute boutique hotel in prime location - my kind of place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really good and I had a large room with lots of space and a outdoor balcony overlooking the street which was a bonus I didn’t expect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Made Barcelona an even more memorable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to think of a single thing.

    Extremely courteous, friendly, helpful staff/owner. Also met interesting fellow hotel guests over complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee and tea all day long, and free wine in the evening are just a bonus.

    Great minimalistic design is great. The location is just perfect, possible to walk almost everywhere - and close to the public transport options. El Raval is a perfect neighborhood for cool restaurants and bars, nice hip coffee places. And MACBA is just block away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Hip hotel with fab staff, in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautiful and an eclectic design. Free cake and coffee in the morning went down well. Quiet at night, but near the main "drag' to get out and about. Found some great veggie restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and arranged tickets for different tours (including a skip the line ticket for Sagrada Familia). The selection of restaurants nearby is excellent and the location is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    If you want to be in the middle of center location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beddings were not so clean and even I have requested a kingbed while I booked the room, there were twinbeds stick to each other and beddings were tucked in seperately so I struggled to combining them as 1 bed it was like a single bed. I requested them to make bedding atleast as kingbed, they made it but it was still uncomfortable

    Perfect location, you can be in La Rambla in 2 min walk and close to metro station. And very big room according to Barcelona standards Room has designed with rustic furnitures which was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideal accomodations for a short visit to the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about the room.

    The sleeping arrangements and amenities were perfect for our group of 3. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I also really liked the commitment to the environment with the heavy emphasis on efficiency and recycling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are superb, always available, always helpful, and willing and able assist with minor problems. Cleaners are working every day. We would return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Everything in this hotel was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in this hotel was just perfect. Very cozy and clean, the stuff was so kind and helpful, the best location you can ask, right in the center but in a quiet street and 2 minutes walk from the metro. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit Barcelona next time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely ecohotel, very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was noisy in the night.. , we knew this so we were prepared!

    Lovely ecohotel, very friendly! loves the all day tea and coffee + homemade cake! it was very clean, nice communal area, lovely big rooms and beds ! located in a nice neighbourhood !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel staff was helpful in making sure our stay was comfortable. Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though when asked for other essential room items, such as a hairdryer, it was available at the reception, perhaps it would be nice as a hotel to have more in-room items like kettle and cups for tea or coffee, and kettle already in all rooms.

    Location was great, minutes walk from bus and metro stops, and also there is an inexpensive open late store located in front of the hotel for convenience. Also, the windows are double glazed, enough to block the noise coming from the busy pedestrian streets below.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a hairdryer with you, as it is not provided.

    Friendly and kind staff. Room very clean, comfortable mattress. Strategic position, near the Rambla.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. If I could build my hotel room myself it would be like this at hostel grau. Minimized style with some nice decorations. Everything you need is there and in good quality. Best features are bed, shower and location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay, seen a lot, discovered new things, will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighour above our room was rather noisy, we could hear him either snore or hear the loud sound of his television. In the morning a fresh cake was put next to the coffee machine downstairs. Some thought that this was their breakfast and that they could eat it all, meaning they abused this nice gesture of the hotel. Maybe it is a better idea to place the cake later on ;-)

    Excellent location, very near to everything! Beds and shower were great. It was a nice surprise that we even had a little kitchenette. Lovelly to weak up with a nice cup of tea! A lot of breakfast opportunities in the neighbourhood. Restaurants all over the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    I had nice experience in the common area, but it's almost the other way around inside my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are below my expectations given the price. We paid 95 euros per night 1 month in advance, and it turns out you can get the same room for HALF the price 2 days in advance. 1) Room is small. We were initially assigned to a compact room (304) which can barely hold a queen size bed and a small close. After complaining no desk is available as described on booking, we changed to a bigger one (201) with a small desk. However, the stool is too short to use the desk. (I'm 179 cm or 5.8 ft). 2) Barely no view or sun light. The first room is located backside of the building facing a small garden. The second room is in the front-side of the building facing another building 3 or 4 meters away, which blocks everything. 3) Noise. Any noise in the alley is amplified by the structure of street (narrow alley, boxy building, no trees) and windows are not double-glass/soundproof .

    It's a hostel with good concept. Interior is clean and comfortable. Staff is sitting by the entrance for help around the clock.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for transport from the airport and around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for transport from the airport and around the city. Minimalist but very comfortable room. No restaurant but many good places to eat close to the hotel, including breakfast at the cafe/pub next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Stay here! Great location and value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It takes a while for the shower water to heat up; thus, I felt I’ve wasted more water than necessary. 2. We stayed in room 205 and whenever we flush the toilet, the rubber gasket in the toilet tank doesn’t close fully, so more water is wasted. My husband and I had to be more attentive to the sound of continuous flow of water.

    1. Great location. Within 10- to 15-minute walk to most tourist attractions such as La Boqueria Market. 2. Hotel is located near a university; thus, plenty of budget-friendly restaurants around the area. 3. I was having a problem contacting a tour company I’ve signed up for a walking tour. Christine followed through on her promise to contact them for me then send me an email message while we were out sightseeing. Excellent personalized service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Bright spot just far enough off Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to Ramblas but off a few streets. Some street noise. Nicely decorated room with very comfortable bed. Restaurants/bars nearby tho didn't try. All day espresso offered is nice touch. Early plane so did not get to try cake and coffee in morning, no breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Feeling at home in busy Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were so comfortable and the hotel was so quiet, we overslept and didn't wake up untill 11am. Maybe we were tired or maybe the hotel was too comfortable ;)

    This hotel was a real gem! Located just 1 street of the Ramblas, you get away from the tourist trap and can browse the little shops surrounding the hotel. The hotel was quiet, we even slept with the windows open. And the bed was super comfortable. It had everything you want in a hotel and the staff was very friendly and nice. My mom especially liked the free coffee during the whole day and the cake was great. I'd definately recommend this place and would stay here again. The little tapas bar next door was the best food we had in Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect base to explore Barcelona shopping, sites, bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is so much to like about this hotel. The bed was huge and very comfy. The staff were really friendly and very accommodating with our late check in / early check out. The coffee and homemade cake each morning was a really nice touch. The location is perfect - very easy to get to from the airport on the aerobus. 2 minute walk from the metro and amazing shopping, restaurants and bars just a fews streets away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be very noisy as we were right above restaurants and busy streets and you could see syraight into building opposite so had to keep shutters closed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great and we were able to stay in the lounge area after we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day we arrived was Oct. 3 and there was a strike! so we had to walk from the bottom of the Ramblas to the top with our suitcases. But the timing of our trip made for more interesting memories and food for thought.

    Helpful staff. Location was perfect. So close to Ramblas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good however could have been excellent if basic amenities were in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (First floor) had noise from bar below until 1am. No hairdrier as standard.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. General hotel facilities were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great location. Truly authentic Barcelona stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bed & pillows were so comfy. I love that the property has character & history. Most staff members were very friendly and happy to help you with directions or even tell you about the history of the hostal which I really appreciated. Location was perfect. Close to Las Ramblas where lots of actions happening. I felt very safe walking around the area on my own. Only thing is it is about 8mins walk to the main street where shuttle busses would drop you off/ pick you up to the airport as it's located inside the harlem, which makes it an authentic Catalonian stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A fantastic location for catching airbus and walking/shopping/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with balcony 2nd floor heard noise from the street all night. I think there's a coffee shop open late across the street.

    Nice to have coffee all day. Beautiful homemade cake in the morning. Wine in the afternoons. Eco friendly. Quaint and interesting design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    We really liked the minimalist, clean decor of the room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located near Plaça Catalunya, public transport, sights, shops, restaurants, bars etc. However Raval can feel a bit sketcy at night. Could add a couple of small chairs for the balcony.

    We really liked the minimalist, clean decor of the room. The bed was really big and comfortable, the balcony onto Raval streetlife was great but with excellent double glazed windows so once closed, the room was peaceful and dark for sleeping. The breakfast cake was delicious and the common areas cute and cosy. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, minimalist accommodation in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to be able to make tea or coffee in my room. This was available but down stairs in a common area. There was a map provided but not much information about the city. It was also hot in the room at night

    Location was great. The hotel was very clean, minimalist and comfortable. If travelling alone there are opportunities to meet other guests. I would consider staying there again if I were in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay with all the basic essentials for a comfortable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a personal hotel Wi-fi network rather than a social Wi-fi, not a huge issue.

    Far enough away from the main thoroughfare but close enough to the city central hub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic: good for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear everything that's going on in the corridors. Expensive - but that's natural for the high season in Barcelona.

    Nice design of the room in general, big clean bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows. Great location in the city centre, and in the same time in a relatively quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are some sketchy people in the area, but the authentic atmosphere made it worthwhile!

    Small Boutique hotel. Very clean and very supportive of good environmental practices. Balcony overlooking an old Barcelona square. Location off the beaten, tourist path. Nice items for sale in lobby. Cava and other drinks for sale in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and convenience of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and centrally located. We liked the rustic décor. Was attractively decorated. Although we arrived rather late in evening, someone was there to greet us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great - a short walk from Las Ramblas. We had a room at the back (#206) of the hotel so it was very quiet. It was nice to have an elevator. The room was small with no TV but it was clean and the bathroom was good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast wasn't included but there was a cute cafe right next door, which was convenient and reasonable. We took a taxi from the airport and although the street is very narrow, the taxi drive found it without any problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location & very friendly/helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms on the 1st floor were very small but comfortable. Rooms on 2nd floor & above were much roomier

    Great location & very friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and very comfortable stay. Already recommended the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything concerning the hotel was good. Won’t say anything negative about this place.

    The ideal location, nice clean bedroom, friendly staff. What’s not to like?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Probably would not go back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hostel is extremely difficult to find with the address listed in a confusing way. Even the taxi had trouble finding it and the Police when asked. There also needs to be a more visible sign of the name of the Hostel displayed. The bathroom was clean but the shower was very dirty and needed a complete scrub.

    The location was fantastic, bed very comfy, big room adequately furnished. The Hostel practises an Eco-friendly operation with recycling of all paper, glass, plastic etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Large room, green hotel, friendly& helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids didn't seem anxious to clean room. Showed up a couple of times when I was there & asked if everything was OK. Other days they never came.

    Large room, green hotel, friendly& helpful staff, nice gathering room off of reception area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel. Will recommend and visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Can't think of anything to complain about.

    Great, location within a busy area. Close to La Ramblas. Hotel quiet and safe. Very comfortable clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfect end to a fun vacation. Highly recommended: good price and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, quality shower trump luxury and big, flashy lobbies. Having staff close to the front door 24 hours a day very helpful. The three young ladies at the front desk were very cheery and very helpful. Modest scale of the hotel and very modest price make the property very attractive to vacationers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a little fridge and a kettle for boiling water in the kitchen. Hot water coming out of the coffee machine tastes coffee.

    Simple, green with charm and elegance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better, but there was great coffe down the street.

    Bed was comfy. It was pretty quiet. The staff was helpful in directing us to sights and restaurants, as well as printing tickets to museums. I'd stay again in a minute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Spacious for centre of BCN
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is just horrible, there is some idiotic WiFI gate, where you must like them on facebook to get access to the internet. The speed is also bad

    Spacious for centre of BCN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very beautiful, excellent location, the stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. There is coffee machine but the coffee is not good.

    The hotel is very beautiful, excellent location, the stuff is very helpful and nice. The air conditioner in the room worked well, the water pressure in the shower is graet. Overall a great hotel for a vacation in Barcelona!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect little gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the comfy bed. The room was spacious and had a small balcony. Bathroom very nice. Super friendly and helpful staff. The location is very good. 4 minutes walk to Rambla and Placa Catalunya. Very nice space downstairs to sit a have a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay would come back or recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a main tv in lobby but i only say this because we stayed during the terrorist attack and hard to get info. However wifi worked well.

    Good value for your money, great location, helpful staff, has everything you need. AC was a bonus i didnt think they would have!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms at the back dong have a view but you don't spend much time in your room when visiting Barcelona

    It may not be the cheapest but it's location mwas it's great for exploring the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Hostal Grau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I never saw evidence of bed bugs, fleas mosquitos....every night I slept in the bed at HostalGrau I woke the next morning ,without fail ,with bites on my legs.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located near great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I can only recommend this property! Tip: in case you rent bikes ask where to lock them and you can store them in the property! No breakfast but you can get a piece of cake for free ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not well air conditioned. Hallways were not at all air conditioned. Fix this and it would be perfect.

    Excellent location. Large rooms for Europe. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Very basic rooms and wonderfull staff at an exellant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was without a balcony even we asked. there wasn't a mini-bar or electric kettle. The ceilling was mold, and even i asked not the first floor my room was at this floor

    The location was very good except the little sign of the hotel on the entrence

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Two thumbs up for Hostal Grau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were amazing. Every staff member we met was incredible nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel was very cute, clean, and comfortable also and the location could not have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a bit of maintenance as our toilet would play up and the walls needed a lick of paint and we also had a cockroach in our bathroom.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely cake in the mornings on offer. The little tea/coffee/reading room was delightful. The triple room was perfect. Large enough so we weren't all crowded. Great position. Not noisy. Took the bike tour from the little place just a couple of doors down. So convenient to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this place. Great location near many good areas. Property with a very nice cozy environment. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony with views to the quaint Barcelona streets. Definitely recommend when visiting Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect base for a visit to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really liked that the hotel was sustainable/green. Great recycling points in it. Staff were fantastic - did all our city bookings for us and were really friendly. Although it was right in the middle of Barcelona, the room was very quiet. Can't fault this place. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like!

    Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel offers free tea and coffee all day a d wine for an hour in the evening which is a really nice touch. The room was bright and clean and bed was very comfortable. Overall the hotel is in a great location with only a short walk to la rambla. We would definately stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for three nights. There was only one open wardrobe and no drawer space. May be a bit of a problem for longer stays.

    Really clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, just a few streets from La Ramba, but tucked away enough to be quiet. Lady at reception was really helpful directing us to the bus stop, when we were effected by the taxi strike going home. Air con and shower were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eco Boutique Hostal Grau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: