Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beverly Park 3 stars

Hamburgo, 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#143 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2146 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The buffet was excellent, great variety and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was excellent, great variety and quality. The pools and the garden are very well serviced, everything orderly and clean. The location also perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    nice comfortable hotel, a bit out of the way for the main attractions of Playa Del Ingles, you willi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the Wifi could be improved otherwise offered free

    the breakfast had much more variety than I expected, the room was very clean and the maid service were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Made the best of it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and majority of reception team were rude unhelpful ignorant and unfriendly

    The chefs especially Gianni!! Waiters and bar staff cleaning and animation teams were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Been to worse hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive poolside bar. €2.50 for a small plastic cup of local beer is ridiculous. Food was so-so.

    The hotel was absolutely spotless and the staff were very nice. It was also in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    The location of the place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude.. they don’t know what hospitality means. Upon check out requested they for 5 mins till we could make a last check but the just got into our rooms without consent! Very sad behavior!

    The location of the place is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Nice weather but that’s about all that was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude... and the hotel had way to many rules that were pointless and ruined the holiday.... all inclusive was limited and not enough bar staff to serve... 30 minutes for a drink is pathetic!!!

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Sorry, but I wouldn't choose to stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some updating although adequate for 1 night. However, as a smoker, I purposely book rooms with a balcony/terrace - I wasn't made aware before booking that smoking was not permitted even on the balcony. The Jacuzzi outside my room was quite noisy throughout the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    It covered my one night needed last minute .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was noiser than expected due other hotel's guest. Cheap and convenient lodge but don't expect too much. They are still in the 80s, expect back to the past for your stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast and dinner were very nice trough our 2 week stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were changed only every 3 days or so. Sheets were not changed at all during a 2 week stay. There were no drinks at dinner, not even water. If you wanted some you had to buy them separately for a quite a price. We also rented tennis and table tennis racquets; they were in unplayable condition.

    Breakfast and dinner were very nice trough our 2 week stay. Foods were fresh and varied. There were a lot of options aswell. Room was cleaned everyday. Pool areas were very spacious and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant stay and sorry to say that I shall not recommend the hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also to be fair with the review, we arrived at the hotel, we had to par our car 750 meters away and walk to the hotel with 4 bags as there were only 15 parkings. No concierge available to help, the reception had a que like the airport design, the hotel is soo old and the facilities are too old. When you ask for wifi to inform your folks back home that you reached safe, they give you the wifi list which is payable for i paid 20 euros for 4 days charge. Elevator too old and says that fits for 12 ppl 900 kg and we were 5 ppl and it started beeping. The bed was too stiff and had to use 3 pillows to feel like i have one pillow. The funny part is there is airconditioning in the room and the temperature was 36 outside and when we asked the reception staff if the aircondition is working they confidently answered no as it was not yet summer and in case we want the airconditioning to be on they have to move us to a different side of the hotel. We booked half board which is breakfast and dinner, both were so terrible in the morning they only serve fried eggs and the pancakes tasted like flour and in the evening they dont even serve water which we have to pay for it, the food had no labels to explain the content so if u r allergic or u dont eat pork for example you wouldnt know the content and if you ask one of the staff they would answer you only about the meat. By the pool, the food was too oily, the french fries felt old and the burger was too heavy on the fat. We asked for strawberry margaritas and we were served rum with lemon and strawberry syrrup with ice cubes. In order to buy the drinks or food at the pool or in order to get a towel for the pool you have to go to the reception, fill your room key with cash and sign a paper of contract that you will return the towel and get a 7 euros back off your 10 euros deposit.

    Honestly speaking this is my third time in Gran Canary. To be extremely fair with the review, the toilet in the room only was new and clean, thw salmon tagliatelle at one dinner was amazing and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful inside and also outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At home I’m permanently attached to a cup of coffee - would have like to have had coffee / tea making facilities in the room - maybe that’s just a British thing ha!

    Beautiful inside and also outside. Amazing gardens with really interesting sculptures, swimming pools, bars, games room, hairdressers, massage, shop, information desk, evening entertainment and a safe deposit room that might as well be in the vault of a bank. Rooms beautiful and very well serviced with stunning sea views from the balcony. Plenty of parking both in front of the hotel, in the main road in front of and also behind the hotel. Petrol station, bus stops, and supermarket just outside the hotel. The beach which stretches all the way around the island runs right past the hotel. Reception open 24 hours and all the hotel staff are very helpful. Self-service restaurant with a never ending range of items and absolutely first class food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    It was OK, could of been better if the accommodation was better. It didn't look like the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given had broken locks on the front door and bathroom door which wasn't great as everyone needs their privacy. Also the door to the balcony had a gap at the top which meant creepy crawlys came in the room and the sides were covered with ants. When we told reception this on the first night they said they couldn't do anything that night so we had to sleep in there which wasn't nice. Luckily we had an option to change room in the morning as we went down and asked again unfortunately we had to pay €30 to upgrade.

    I liked how close the restaurants and bars were and the outside was quite nice (swimming pools and bar).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Adequate as a cheap hotel, but unpleasant to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was run more like a prison than a hotel with a lot of rules and extra charges. We made a formal complaint about the rudeness and racism of one staff member.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    OK but won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -reception service (no respond on messages through booking & they had serious problem with POS when I paid, no receipt was printed- saying that the payment didn’t go through when my on-line bank was showing successful transaction - I spent an hour at the desk proving them, calling my bank....it was a nightmare! After they called their accountant everything was confirmed that I was right. No one apologized for the situation! ) -cooked food could be warmer (even If you come first) -a few rules from the list that had no sense (forbiden to drink and have water bottle in your room,...)

    -location -sea view (better on highest floor) -variety of food for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    A way overpriced bad unlucky first time choice in Gran Canary leaving sad memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stupid hotel rules regarding prohibition to bring own foods and drinks to the room. Very unpleasant and even rude lady behind reception desk. Noise from the pool goes straight through non properly closing terrace doors - could hardly change the room to cheaper one (no see view) version with huge conflict in reception without any refund. Very expensive wifi. Awful breakfast food! Never before have I visited any hotel with such disgusting foods - all available foods - even scrambled eggs with bacon and most fruits. Dish cleaning - in the same area where breakfast is served.

    Clean rooms, good location, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    We were on our Honey Moon only the Pool and Resturant staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good meal times nice choices and varied dishes of choice, freedom and ability to come and go.

    Restaurant staff are very good polite, and courteous, they worked well as a team, some bar staff were rude and unhelpful. Clearly did not like British People. Also being charged for WIFI that did not work as it should !! .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t understand why we have to pay extra for wifi and tv. Never in my life traveling USA, Asia and Europe paying extra for wifi and tv😡😡

    Persoale are friendly not the receptionist. They’re seems so busy. The othet personal are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Localization, food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the stuf is helpful and nice, except one short blond hair german receptionist who was ALWAYS VERY rude and nervous to me and my husband, unfortunately it was not only my impression.

    Localization, food was very good.👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    A first but not a last visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good located near a very clean Beach and a city mall.. The parking was either onside or outside the hotel was free of charge and easy to find a place... the whole place was accessible to special needs persons..

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Snack bar And swimming pool open only til 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar And swimming pool open only til 5. Staff dont speak english. Dangerous sun beach. Even If you have ale inclusive you can have only 10 snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Location, rooms, public transport and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food Quality

    The property is very well located, close to the beach & promenade and you can walk along the sea to reach Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas Dunes. I would say the location, rooms, bus stop to/from the airport right outside the door and reasonable rates make this very good bet. Breakfast is average as the food quality is mass produced and not of very desirable taste but again keep in mind how much you have paid for the accommodation before complaining. So if you are the type that stays at the hotel all day and uses the all inclusive service, you might be better off some where else, paying more for quality food. I will stay again here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    You get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wifi (and not cheap!) for a time where the majority of hotels are offering this for free! Paid deposit for TV remote control; you get your money back but still... Hotel needs some renovation. Although clean, it has this outdated 70's look/feel; but it is not a modern replica of the 70's, it just 'remained' in the 70's and this may give the appearance of not being so clean.

    I booked two rooms and they were clean. Good food selection for a buffet (breakfast and dinner). You pay separately for water and drinks but it was not so expensive. Location not far from centre of entertainment so you can enjoy a 10-15min walk by the sea. We didn't use the swimming pools but they looked clean and inviting. Staff were courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location next to the beach for prom walks to San Agustin and Playa del Ingles. VG Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the very good buffet food needs to have heaters installed to keep it hot . Some towels need renewed (not all of them). Perhaps being laundered too harshly ? BBC channels are scrambled a lot of the time and so not viewable . BBC World Service never available yet all other countries channels worked perfectly all the time ? Expensive soft drinks in slim glasses.

    VG rooms with balconies and sea views. VG pool areas with 2 pools and 2 jacuzzis ,sunbed areas and shaded sitting areas. Good security. VG helpful Reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic location and sea view if you choose those rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that you have to pay for internet, when I booked I didn't realise it wasn't free like every other place in the world! Also it is very cheeky to charge internet for 2 devices!- My laptop and iphone. I have stayed in the best hotel in Hong Kong and they gave you a free wifi device to take out with you outside of the hotel. I didn't expect this here, but at least if you pay for wifi it should be for any amount of devices, really you shouldn't have to pay for wifi, I don't think this acceptable. Also miscommunication about the extra money for the sea view, he just said 12 euros then when I came back down to pay it was 12 euros a night, you need to be clear on these things. No door sign to say -'do not disturb' I had to collect that from reception, the price of the rooms should be a bit lower as the place needs refurbishment a bit, its a bit much for nearly £92 a night you can hear the neighbours in the room next to you. There was a large selection at breakfast, it could have been slightly better the potatoes were always a bit cold, otherwise the rest of the breakfast was good.

    I liked the location of the Hotel it was very convenient close to the airport, bus stop was right outside and across the bridge going the other direction. The hotel was very close to the beach, and I paid extra for the sea view and it was a very nice view as you could see the sunrise, this made up for everything. The room was clean. There was a large selection at breakfast, it could have been slightly better the potatoes were always a bit cold, otherwise the rest of the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.5
    This should not be a 3 star hotel, it may have several pools that’s all it has going for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, food was terrible, facilities were terrible, I was charged more than originally quoted. I would not recommend this place again if it was last hotel on island, I’d rather sleep on the beach

    Nothing the place is a hole the staff were rude, the food was unrecognised unless it was chips, pasta, salad or bread the hotel is dated, place is horrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Sunshine for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not good in the room , and had to pay extra for it , and maybe the reception staff could be a little more friendly

    It’s a holiday hotel , it’s run very professional and need to be , mainly German and Spanish client , but Dutch and a few English as well , lots of rules , dos and don’t but in fairness they run a very nice holiday hotel , food was good lots of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beds were too hard. Internet was bad and expensive. No hooks to hang the towels. Small room without a table. The food was too much the same every day. All inclusive did only include the lowest standard of everything.

    The pool-area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    A sad, worn-out, seventies relic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel is in desperate need of rebuilding, or serious redevelopment. Compared to modern hotels in, for example, South East Asia, it is little better than a back-packer hostel. It comes across as a 1970's office building with a few sad and fading photos of the local environment to "joy" it up and lamely convince the clients that they are actually in a hotel. Far too much dark granite than has long lost is lustre and stark white walls and ceilings. Functional but as cold as some of the staff. The evening "entertainment" was a step back into the sad seventies, with a lame dance show one night, a sad bing-go and a singing keyboardist so dismal it was quite amusing. These three were then rotated. The internet has to a be paid for, for each individual device. This is no longer acceptable anywhere, let an large hotel trying to complete in a global market. This is such an out-dated practice, but again, in-line with the general ethos. Cramped, narrow rooms with cheap laminated floor, worn, functional formica furniture are stark and dismal. The beds are little better than singe army beds with overly soft (worn-out) mattresses, pushed together in a pathetic effort to look like a double bed. The room was not cleaned very well and I am sure I had the same bedding for over a week. Additionally, there was no tea or coffee making facilities which, in combination with the "welcome" information to be found in the room, that consists of a long list of "thou shalt not on paid of being fined" rules, gives the immediate feeling of being viewed as low category, day release prisoners, or, if one keeps ones sense of humour, guests at Fawlty Towers. Quite a trip back in time but not one that I care to repeat.

    The breakfast was the highlight. There was a good selection of tasty food options. The coffee was fine but the juices were poor concentrates. Overall, I would rate it at a 7.5 out of 10. The Dinner was inconsistent; some options being good, such as the roast lamb and pork and some fish dishes. However, the cheese was usually poor quality and the tomato pasta sources tasted like weak ketchup. The sweet options were disappointing, consisting of poor, overly sweet cakes, flan, runny rice pudding and other "angles delight" type concoctions, keeping, I guess to the 1970's theme. However, the mini ice-creams where quite good. Overall, and with with wise option choices, I would rate it 7 out of 10. The three outside pools are pleasant and there are plenty of sun-beds. However, it does get very crowded as most of there middle aged clientele it seems to primarily attract, do not seem to wish to venture too far. The one heated pool is welcome in the winter months but it can get a little cramped as few brave soles use the not heated. A benefit to those such as I who enjoy a cooler refreshing swim, as we tend to have them to ourselves, thus much less stressful and the water is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely was the spending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed both in the hotel and the Appartementos. It was right at the beach, quiet area, nice pools and sandy beach and very nice staff. The breakfast and dinner buffet was good and variated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Faded but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy residents very late at night ,No tea making facilities in room . And no tv remote .although in fairness to hotel I didn't complain (typically British 😁)

    Staff , location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Expensive considering short falls. Breakfast poor quality, evening meal good but pre pay drinks bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre pay for drinks before you go to dinner .. build a credit? Being stopped from taking a water bottle into dinner as I was hydrating for a race. It’s water, why would you stop that!? Staff were curtious but no rapport and just too blunt when asked polite questions re billing.. out travel companion had to cancel last minute due to illness, a simple “sorry, but there is no refund available” would have been polite answer. NO and basically ignoring us is not a polite response.

    Good bed, clean room. Decent fridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent holiday with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great - definitely go there again but maybe get a sea view room

    Excellent holiday with great pools and all inclusive deals. Food brilliant and aqua aerobics excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great quiet break and with a few minor changes this hotel would be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than looked on photos although this was fine, entertainment was awful they need to look at the entertainment and lighting as it's just in the bar with all lights on and no atmosphere,I don't know whether it's because we were there in February but it felt very much like a retirement home but this was ok with us as we aren't party goers and loved the peace and quiet,cocktails were from a machine which is a definite no no,I wanted sangria with my dinner the bar didn't serve it although the main bar sold it I couldn't understand why they couldn't have got me a glass!!!! There was no parking at the hotel although always found a space close by,WiFi had to be paid for!!!!!!

    We went HB and the food was plentiful and nice,the view from bedroom lovely,lots of sunbathing areas,location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Low cost prestation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Foods (breakfast and dinner) is definitely horrible you need to pay for everything : - if you wants the remote pannel of the TV - you need to charge with money your hotel card to have the right to take some drinks (be carreful, no refundable after)

    Hotel located directly near the beach (100m) Terasse with sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    Dont offer any longer this hotel as 3 star hotel , at some site even 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing was BAD especially their rules about checking , serving and relations with gest . I had beter service 30 Years ago at university restoran

    Never try again 3 star hotel . Have to pay wifi and 50% of time you dont have internet . Poor conection . Receptionist explain a lot of People’s use internet ?! But they charge 27€ for two Mob/ days . Every meal you are going in restoran you must Wait in line Because of sistem they check every gest . In restoran when you catch the table , must go again in line Wait for drink . In Bar restoran at afternoon but even at night they serve red Wine or Fernet Branca in plastic cup . To get glas We had to argue Because they did not have clean glas?!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    proximity to the beach and the heated swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entertainment, the informtion and attention to the customers.the hotel is too big and therefore difficult to cover individual turists with the available staff. perhaps it works for groups and turists booked by travel agencies.

    proximity to the beach and the heated swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Proximity to the beaches and the highways is very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise level is high. Better acoustic needed. We could clearly hear people walking, running, shouting in the hallways. And TV noise, talking, coughing, rearranging furniture(?), opening, sliding, closing balcony/closet doors.

    Proximity to the beaches and the highways is very good, however parking is not easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    The island was a great place to stay, but I will not be back to stay at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar lounge, it was like a restaurant room. The lighting was way to bright, no nice vibes at all. Could use soft lighting and plants and the chairs around the dance floor were not nice to sit or look at, the whole room needs a make over. The restaurant food was very bland and the desserts had no taste at all.

    The bedroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Courteous and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic glasses for beer even though I wasn’t using the pool areas

    The courtesy and friendliness of all staff from reception to bar to restaurant and the cleaning staff all responded with a smile and assisted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel has limited parking places, but behid the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi is not free.

    Hotel has limited parking places, but behid the hotel and the beach there is a long street with many free parking places. Sometimes you must wait for refuel the food during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    rules and regs had a carafe of wine and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rules and regs had a carafe of wine and there was a substance in the bottom complained to three different staff members none were interested, the pass keys kept failing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is near to ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of seniors. Dinner is served without any drinks, even water was not avaliable, only for charge. WiFi also was avaliable only for charge, 1.50 Eur for 1h. Breakfest and dinner meals were almost the same every day.

    Hotel is near to ocean. Staff is kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well below standard for a mid range, 3 star tourist hotel. In particular the canteen style food was awful. No labels on the self service dishes, of unidentifiable , bland lukewarm slop. It was obvious the staff either took no pride or were embarrassed by the hotel's offering. The night-time entertainment area was brightly lit, in the manner of a supermarket, resulting in zero ambience. I've stayed in many similar mid market hotels, and Beverley Park is one to avoid.

    The gardens and pool area are pleasant. The bedroom was reasonably comfortable for a lower to mid range tourist hotel, although pretty noisy with frequent slamming doors from nearby rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre-payment system for drinks is terrible as the cards rarely work at bar or room door. Staff on reception and everywhere else other than cleaners were very rude. Food was good and lots of choice but would be nice to have a sign up to know what's in it all. Didn't know what I was eating and when you have sea food allergies that's quite dangerous.

    Rooms were spotlessly clean and everything you would expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    All the entertainers were lovely, lady in hotel shop was very friendly too. Will be returning soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues when buying our drinks in the evening.. they have a pre-payment system so you have to put money on your card before buying drinks.. restaurant staff wasn’t understanding us when given room number and restaurant manager took us out to reception and embarrases us in front of everyone - not good!

    The bed was extra comfy and we got on very well with all the entertainers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Enjoyed the sun, but will not teturn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules , food wasn’t that good, terrible snack bar food. And lots of birds flying around tables., birds poo on tables and chairs. entertainment was poor. Staff were miserable especially bar tender in my pool bar

    Plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the nice warm and sunny weather, and exploring the island using excellent public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking on room balcony ridiculous feel hotel management have misinterpreted legal policy with regard to this as other hotels allow smoking on balconies, room very small and basic, beds very uncomfortable, bathroom nicely tiled but had a huge crack on t The rim of bidet, rusty soap tray, should not have to pay for wi fi, plastic chairs on veranda next to bar all had broken backs very uncomfortable, food in restaurant should be labelled in case of food allergies

    Gardens and outside area lounge in hotel settees very comfortable food was good hotel very clean throughout located very close to bus stops making good use of public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Would not return or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. Remote control for the TV needed a deposit, no free wifi, the room was very small and at first they gave us 2 twin bed room and we are a couple on vacation so we had to change the room. The beds are very cheap and uncomfortable. The building and design in much need of an update and rennovation.

    The location was good. Close to the boardwalk and great beaches and the main tourist areas. The breakfast buffet was ample and overall good although we had to wait in line almost everyday to enter!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Don't waste your hard earned money on this hotel . Booking.com you disappointed us 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert that I read on booking.com was not what I bought . Trade description act plays a big part in this !! The hotel also has a residential cat which we were not to pleased about !!

    Absolutely nothing !! Very dated & has not moved into the 21st century, no ambience in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    The food was great of you wasn't coeliac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude when I explained that there was 4-5 very large cockroaches in my room. They told me they would fumigate & nothing was done. I asked to change rooms, they was very rude and for 2 days didn't empty our bin or give us toilet roll or fresh towels.

    The hotel location was very central to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Second choice, should have booked here in the first place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really worth complaining about, just constructive criticism. It is only a 3 star hotel so everything is as expected. However, there are things that could be improved upon but this should raise the star rating. The food labelling isn't up to date (Christmas day menu was still on the board 5 days later). Pillows not much thicker than the duvet. The breakfast sausages (hot dogs) and bacon were poor quality. Self serve on soft drinks would have saved a lot of queues at the bars. We have to swipe cards to get a drink anyway so why not have a machine that dispenses drinks at the swipe of the card? Measurements on alcoholic drinks are too generous, we often had to tell bar staff to stop. There should be optics or a better way to serve a more suitable measure. Staff are overworked. How many extra staff would the hotel be able to employ if every guest paid say an extra euro per day or two? When you're paying £1400 for a week for two people, you're not going to quibble over an extra £7 are you? There are a lot of rules to remember and I was paranoid about touching anything in the room in case I left marks on it. It was like staying at my posh aunt's house. Just do what other hotels do. Take a deposit at the start of the stay and don't return it if there's any damage instead of giving us a price list for things we'll be charged for if we accidentally stain it. Someone in the kitchen needs to learn how to make a good pastry because every pastry I tried was a let down. None of this is really important for a 3 star hotel but if you choose one thing to amend, make it the pillows.

    I booked this hotel in an emergency when my original hotel turned out to be a dive. My room was ready as soon as I got there (about 15-20 minutes after I booked online) and I was able to have lunch after I'd checked out because I didn't have lunch on my first day, which was a lovely surprise and saved me the cost of eating out. Clean and comfortable. It was easy to get a lounger in a sunny spot. The animation team were full of energy and committed, especially Pablo. The grilled meats were cooked to my taste (rare). My husband doesn't like rare so it goes back on the grill til it's to his taste. You can cook meat further but you can't un-cook it so this was a perfect idea for everyone. The food was mostly hot but the items that were not hot enough were not a problem as there is a microwave provided so everything would be piping hot. I particularly enjoyed the salads and cheeses, much better than I would expect from a 3 star menu. Same goes for the meats. Grilled steak regularly served, braised steak, lamb chops and lamb henry, pork loin and tenderloin as well as chicken, duck and various tasty casseroles. There is also a vast selection of seafood and cold cuts. There was a questionnaire to fill in that allowed all guests to address any issues and make any suggestions. I thought this was a good idea because some people don't like to talk about problems face to face for personal reasons and this gave them a chance to get their opinions across without leaving their comfort zone. There are people in the hotel that sort out trips and car hire. The jacuzzis are warm and relaxing and if they're not relaxing enough you can go and have a massage. Two of the pools were freezing cold but were refreshing when I took too much sun. The heated pool was a good temperature though but not as soothing on the sunburn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights

    stay in the bar left a lot to be desired, unadorned, unconfortable, live music too laud, animation at the pool way too long and too laud

    near beach, near bus stop, good restaurant an supermarket near by,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    4.6
    5 days wasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite terrible dinner menu with no dish names - burned, greasy or not fresh. Paper walls, smoking neighbours, sausage-pillows (awful), no hooks or shelves in the bathroom, broken and out dated furniture, shabby sunbeds with big downs for the lower part of the body. Extremely noisy chambermaids (chatting with each other over the corridor and never look at the sign Do Not Disturb), extremely noisy canteen (sorry, I can't call it restaurant) staff making a really chaotic noise when collecting plates. Lists of rules on every corner - you are not allowed to relax! No chanells for English speaking people except BBC political news. Evening entertainment- well, you need to take a couple of cocktails to pretend enjoying it. The last day view from our window - naked man on the sunbed scratching his goods. I could keep continue...

    Quick check-in and check-out, some of staff was really helpful, large mirrors in the room, nice Christmas trees and nicely decorated hotel lounges, the beach nearby. Good usual breakfast menu (i guess quite difficult to ruin this).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Weather was superb but we found the beach not acceptable. Kudos to all the hotel staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning isn't working. Bath and sink plugs were missing and bathroom stop was broken with sharp rusty screw sticking up the floor not impressed😢. Selection of meals us ok but very bland. So amazed that even tap water isn't included in the evening meal! Hotel is ncely located but we haven't got the higher room as requested. Pools and whirly pools are lovely features and the garden is nice with grass nicely manicured. All the hotel staffs are very warm and helpful. It's 6/10 overall.

    Hotel is dated. But we had a wonderful time. Weather was superb except our last day which was pouring with rain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    wouldnt go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no labels on food, didnt know what anything was. staff not friendly , too many rules in hotel . pools freezing. no free water with meals . decor very dated. animation team didnt ask anyone for activities.

    plenty of food choice, plenty of sun loungers , comfortable beds,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    wont be dashing back pleanty of choice around there so choose wisley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was appalling, service was ok, You have to stop in poor hotels to know the good ones. coffee was ok, drinks were poor, bars closed during peak times.

    Location about the only benefit for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    AVOID IT! BAD EXPERIENCE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all, this hotel has the most stupid internal rules of anyother hotels I've stayed in. Rules which you don't find on their booking.com page and neither on their website. For example, you are not allowed to bring any food or drinks (including water) in your room. You have to buy them from the hotel and 2,5 EUR for a glass of pepsi is really absurd. If they catch you with anything from outside the hotel, they would make you pay for it at the hotel price. We wanted a room with balcony so we can smoke outside. Forget it! You are not allowed to smoke on the balcony and this also is not stated anywhere. We paid for halfboard, only to find out that drinks were not included (not even water) and were charged extra. Towels were old and stained. My advice: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! They ruined out stay!

    Apart from the food, which was ok, everything else was frustrating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed. 4 Star hotel lacked enough focus on looking after UK guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was poorly presented and was not labelled so it was difficult to know what each dish was before you selected it. There was no free tap water available with your meal. When you finished one course you went to get the next course and came back to find your table was taken. No English channels available on TV although there was plenty for German guests.

    The fruit and salad bar was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff sour no smiles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sour no smiles. Coffee lousy, food quality poor. Not allowed to take morning coffee out of the restaurant. No possiblility of coffee before 07:30. NO other place to get coffee before 10am. No coffee/tea making possibilities in room. No fridge in room to keep water etc cold.. no smoking allowed on balcony. Pillows were flat and hard as rock. Would not visit This hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Very relaxing stay as nothing else to do in that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was terrible and it was like sitting in a cafeteria. Not comfortable at all

    Food was good but no information cards on what you were eating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air condition not so good. Wi-Fi for money. TV controller for deposit. And a long prohibited-list and list of penalties for damages if I will do any... I got it right after check-in. It's weird. Be more friendly for guests :)

    Comfortable room. Very good cleaning service. Good food. Close to the ocean. In general it was pleasure to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Whilst the hotel was average, I find I wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was always cold, the variety was minimal and only one meal was enjoyable the whole time. The drinks were also very expensive for what you got and the hotel has a lot of rules. You also had to get up very early if you wanted a sun lounger.

    The hotel was nice in so far as it was by the beach and had a shop in the lobby. The staff were helpful and it was not expensive to travel to the main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice rooms but staff ruined it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, from the receptionist to the bar staff to the cleaners. It was as if everything was an inconvenience, they didn’t even reply when I said good morning etc. The only one I saw smiling was the lifeguard. You can’t pay cash at the bar either and there seems an excessive amount of rules. The pools are quite shady. It’s quite a walk into the centre too. I wouldn’t stay here again.

    Beds were comfy, the pool bar has nice coffee. Taxis came quite frequently to the front of the hotel. The Tropical Centre is about a 10 minute walk which was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Not The Best Place If You're English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of most of the staff was of a couldn't care less nature. Good customer service was practically non exisistant unless you're German or Spanish

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed our stay despite having to keep a watchful eye on our meals
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in the restaurant weren't polite, one person had to always stay at the table as they would take away your dinner if you just nipped up for something extra. Security would need to be reviewed, we had a lady swipe her way into our room one night at 11.00 and when we tried to report to reception they didn't seem interested.

    The hotel itself was fine apart from security, the food was just ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    3 pools, so mean enough space over there, very clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No iron in hotel, no safe,fridge, glasses etc. in room, very old rooms not really good food, quality of beer in pool and main bar was very low

    3 pools, so mean enough space over there, very clean rooms and hotel, good location. very good cleaning service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stay overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doors are really noisy. The beach in front of the hotel is not very pretty.

    The hotel offered us breakfast and dinner which was pretty great. Drinks are pretty good. Room is very convenient. Easy to find a parking spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    We won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The dinning room did not have enough seating at dinner time when it was very busy. We were told twice not to use tables that had two or three tables together. We were walking around with food trying to find a table for two. If there is no ware else to sit i don't expect to be told were i can or can't sit. It was a shambles.

    It was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.9
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wasn't very clean, couldn't buy a coffee before 10 am. A lot of food but not very tasty. The youngest person in that hotel had 70 years old. It's a hotel for the pensioner. A cheaper hotel would be a better choice , and a different area. The beach is the worst possible choice on the island. Choose another region because is a beautiful island I didn't enjoy staying there. It's a 2 star hotel

    I didn't like it very much. Too much money for what they are providing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    queuing for drinks was unreal and trying to get served took way to long i have never been so long waiting in any where i have been before . the air condition may as well been have been turned off as it was worthless but really when you see people auguring over a table for breakfast it was too muck definitely not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced. Good location, but I don`t think we will come back there.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We went to Beverly Park for our honeymoon and we had two single beds, even though I wrote the email asking for one double bed. Hotel entertainment was very poor, so was quite boring specially in the evenings. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. We were all inclusive and we paid a lot of money for our 4 days stay and we did not have a wi-fi access - you need to pay for internet. No air conditioning after 30th of September, rooms were very hot.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were very clean, furniture bit dated, and weird smell from the toilet. Swimming pools well maintained and clean. Good location, short walking distance from lively center and beach. Overall for 3 star hotel it was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    This is a 2 Star hotel maximum. Staff need training how to deal with customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful. This is a 2 to 3 star hotel maximum. No Wifi Free. Cost over € 30 for wifi for few days. € 10 deposit for TV Remote and they think they are 4 star. My room view was a very bad deshellved rooftop and Car park. No mini bar Or telephone in bedroom. Hotel decor was 1970s. System for ordering a Glass of water at dinner was crazy.

    Food was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    OK but have stayed in better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fortunately we were 1st sitting for dinner but sometimes still had to queue. Plenty of food but no names to let you know if meat or fish. Huge queue in the morning for breakfast and struggled to find empty tables. We were half board but reception failed to inform us on checking in that we were required to put money on our key card to pay for drinks and lunch. No wi fi unless you paid for it.

    The hotel was central for walking into playa de ingles. Property was clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Good potential, restaurant to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unfortunately the restaurant both breakfast & dinner (lunch not tried). In the morning difficult to have a good coffee/cappuccino or a fresh and tasty juice with those machine. Croissant or any kind of brioches not really crunchy. The evening a total mess of food and not big variety: no presence of real side dish a part of salad and no big difference of menu between days. If you want to eat steak or meat balls with fries every evening is perfect! If you are looking for something more not exactly it. And please stay away from the dessert go for the fruit!

    The hotel is close to the beach, the public bus stop and the promenade to the city center (20 min by foot). The hotel has quite big rooms and a nice (even if not wide) outdoor with 3 swimming pool + 2 little one for kids and 2 Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room also the mini golf was advertised but it needed completely upgrading.

    The food was guise nice

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: