Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonor de Aquitania 3 stars

San Pedro, 60, 16001 Cuenca, Spain

#19 of 23 hotels in Cuenca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming and easygoing stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    A nice surprise in San Pedro area of Cuenca. We decided to stay an extra night and we were transferred without trouble. The rooms were spotless and both with amazing views across the valley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    There were two separate rooms with Co for table beds and one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A limpeza era fraca e havia candeeiros partidos. O comando não funcionava e não era fácil aceder de elevador

    There were two separate rooms with Co for table beds and one sofa-bed. Tha location is near the center but with no parking for free, just one payed park. The breakfast was some but good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    The last day of our trip we did not have the water tap, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last day of our trip we did not have the water tap, so we left the hotel without having a shower which was not good at all. on the other hand, the refrigerator turned off, but totally it was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    The bedroom is beautiful with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the arrival we were told we had a 1 hour spa included, and when we went to the desk to book our spa, they told us that it wasn’t included because we booked through booking.com It was my birthday, and I told them that we were told the opposite on our check in, they did not do anything to please us after their mistake.

    The bedroom is beautiful with amazing views! Loved the area and the comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fabulous!

    We had a great stay in Cuenca - the Hotel was located close to the 'old town' and hanging houses. The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom clean. (Loved the shower) We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Overall a great stay and we would love to come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant one night stay at a very clean hotel, wh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel at the top of a very narrow street is not it's best feature. The immediate area around it is very pleasant & there are beautiful views from some of the narrow side streets, It is not suitable for the elderly or children to explore on foot.

    The staff were friendly & helpful, our room was very clean & comfortable. The shower room was excellent, very clean & spacious. Our evening meal in the beautiful hotel basement restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Cuenca is a true treasure of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. The hotel is nicely decorated, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The restaurant Raff downstairs was absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is in a great location with beautiful views from some rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not helpful. When asked a basic question, how much is it to make a phone call from the room, front desk lady said she didn't know. When asked other basic questions, she didn't have an answer. She didn't try and find out either. Restaurant on site very expensive.

    The location and the view from our room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    We stayed in a newly refurbished room which was not only very large with a full shower and a jacuzzi bath but also had spectacular views. Extremely good value for money right in the heart of the old town. The hotel restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather basic and the staff were rather slow to top up the food. There did not seem to be enough cups and plates for guests coming to breakfast and some had to wait for dishes to be washed.

    Excellent location in the centre of Quenca; our room was a good size and comfortable; good sound proofed windows prevented noise from street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Not pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as a pet friendly hotel but we were not allowed in the bar or restaurant areas even though there was no one in. The weather was terrible so we had to look for somewhere to eat in the rain. As a result we wouldn’t stay again and the hotel missed out on us buying a meal and a bottle of wine!

    Location and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, with a fantastic view - spacious and v comfortable; Large bathroom, v well equipped. Parking, in public car park virtually across the street, made it all ver easy and accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    looked at every square inch of Old Cuenca - and would choose this hotel again for next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The planning of the bathroom made getting in and out of the shower rather difficult. Fitting a modern bathroom into an old building takes skill, and could do a lot better. Marble surfaces around basin cracked, the odd floor tile loose, etc.. Notwithstanding that - would still go back every time.

    Best location, in the historic part of Cuenca, paid extra for a room with a view - and WOW, what a view! Nice traditional room with retained character. Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Would stay again - like a shot!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    We would definitely stay here again and I recommend to stay at this hotel allmy friends who would de
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was extremely hot and was no nosibility to open windows because of the safety they were locked.

    Hello he room was quite comfortable. We had a greate view on the landscape of Cuenca and a parador which is situated in a former monastery. We like very much the place. Everything is neaby. The hotel is just the opposite of the privite parking which is a bit expensive but you can also find a free parking if drive a bit ahead of the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Encantador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is a bit noisy and to get your car parked imposible.

    The views from my romm`s bedroom were awesome, the localitation was really great to arrive every place in town, and the restaurant was fantastic. You can also have breakfast till 11 o´clock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    We had an upper room with a balcony and a glorious view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an upper room with a balcony and a glorious view. Whilst the room needs updating - probably scheduled as the lower floors have been done - this was still a perfect room with an amazing view. Whilst car parking can be a challenge in Cuenca this hotel 5-10 mins walk from a large free car park - with directions provided by hotel staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was "nit-picking" perhaps tea making facilities in the room, but that's all.

    The view from the window was beautiful (We were in room 001 which had a "Juliette balcony") The location was fabulous. It was in the old town just a two minute walk to the cathedral where we were lucky enough to there when King Filipe VI and the Queen were there and they shook our hands when they on their "walk about"! The staff were very friendly. You can park your car in the public car park for 15.90€ for 24 hours with a voucher from the hotel, but if you go a little bit up the road passed the hotel there is a public car park there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic gem of a place with ultimate luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like, only small suggestion would be to put a small bin in the room and hotel details ie time of spa, restaurants, breakfast, check out. We found out by asking though so no big deal. We loved this place and Cuenca and will be back.

    Everything, we had a junior suite it was incredible. Restaurant Raffle was fabulous and reasonable and location brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it's truly lovely

    Fantastic location above the Plaza Mayor. Fantastic walking all around but especially behind & above the hotel to get the overall view of Cuenca. Lovely breakfast room. Great restaurant Excellent bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a steep walk down to the town centre although there is a tourist bus so there is choice!

    Location for tourist sights Views Nice atmosphere Got to practise Spanish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in beautiful Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that this is the best location of any hotel in Cuenca, and it is a charming building. There is a lovely, airy bar in the hotel, as well as a fine restaurant. We parked a little way from the hotel, because the parking was free there, but there is an indoor pay carpark beside the hotel. Nice, generous room (I believe some rooms overlook the gorge, but ours faced the street), and everything was very comfortable and clean. Remarkable value for such a pleasant hotel, and the old town in Cuenca is a very beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Good hotel in the historic centre of Cuenca
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the historic centre of Cuenca is difficult. Also I had a dog with me and parking in shade was almost impossible. However opposite the hotel (about a 2 min walk) was a covered municipal parking site. This was ideal, since though the hotel is dog friendly, neither they nor I wanted me to leave my pet in the room when I was visiting restaurants etc. My dog is happy in the car and I could relax knowing he would not cook whilst I was away. This worked extremely well,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Perfect one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect one-night stay, superb view to the roofs and to the foot bridge. Clean, quiet, big rooms. Parking - on the opposite side of the street for money, or two min to the top of hill - for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic licatuon and hotel overall vut spar and facilities had overpriced charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Addutional charges for faculuties was very expensive, well over priced. Raff restaurant menu was not current in hotel.

    The Raff restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic, a little expensive but worth it. *****

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Fantadt
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room balcony had a bees nest above in the roof tilrs do could not sit on balcony

    Situated in the old historic town close to hanging houses & sights. Room had a fantastic view of the mountains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was weird - it took ages to work out how to use it! The bar was OK, but very pricy ... not cosy, but modern and the seating arrangements are not very conducive to staying for more than one drink.

    Fabulous view from our room. Also, wonderfully effective central heating in what was a very cold Cuenca at the end of April.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A great location with a comfortable bar/lounge area which was very welcome during the wet Curencan autumn weather. Fantastic breakfast. A super helpful person at Reception who was able to get us train tickets at midnight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rather tired. The fridge did not work. Would have told staff, but were only staying one night.go

    Staff very helpful. Plenty of hot water. Bed was. Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Buses run from bus and train station to plaza mayor which is near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    You will never forget your stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best all round. The view from our room was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor needed a brighten-up

    Good location. Clean and the right price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great views, inexpensive breakfast spread, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit uncomfortable - filled with feathers.

    Great views, inexpensive breakfast spread, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay in a wonderful Spanish town with a lot of history and fascinating views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well located for the historical old town. It is very clean and has good amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Good views quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good views quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful three days in Cuenca, with unbelievable views from our room (#2)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could hear everything clunk and drop of the shoe on the unit above us....

    beds really comfy = view incredible...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, slightly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa could be included

    Nice staff, nice place, but expensive and spa is not included in the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and high room rate

    the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. View spectacular (105) but a few repairs needed to bring the room back to all it could be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Incredible room with even better view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most incredible room with a breathtaking view from our own personal balcony! Incredible! Book room 303- best in the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit stuffy

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, outstanding view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, outstanding view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Cuenca is fantastic but you do need to have the genetic make-up of a moutain goat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom, difficult to get into the bath to use the shower

    The view from the window was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant view from our room, short walk to Plaza Major
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant view from our room, short walk to Plaza Major

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous view over the gorge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view over the gorge. In a great part of the "old town".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Cuenca style holiday great for both persons that are on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bread mouldy, fruit had been sitting out too long

    bacon, eggs, cheese, chorizo available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very clean, our toilet had a bit of a bad smell due to the piping.

    Amazing views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really close to the center and to the free parking outside the old town. Very good view, like having a painting instead of a window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Mirando pa Cuenca
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lukewarm water, couldn't have a proper bath

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    We were upgraded from the 3* Aquitanua just up the road so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room allocated was on first floor but facing onto very narrow road with building opposite. Noise from traffic was unbearable so asked to be moved.

    We were upgraded from the 3* Aquitanua just up the road so this was excellent value for money. Room was clean and spacious but on the top floor with no windows (skylight only)

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    We really enjoyed staying at this hotel which is in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a bit antique and there was loud music in the cafe/bar

    We really enjoyed staying at this hotel which is in a great location overlooking the gorge Heueca and is very nicely appointed. We were very comfortable in our room with the great views.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    We got upgraded to a better hotel down the street as the one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't receive a notification that the hotel was closed and we were transferred to another hotel.

    We got upgraded to a better hotel down the street as the one we booked was closed. Great room with very comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Spectacular views from room (well worth the extra money),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spectacular views from room (well worth the extra money), walking distance to all attractions. Very comfortable - free parking available nearby with a bit of luck. WiFi good.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacazzi and sauna were expensive so we didn't use it. We feel that it should be included in hotel price.

    Location was perfect. We had mountainview rooms wich was beautiful. Nice hiking routes nearby. Situated in historic center.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Situated high in the old part of Cuenca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really, nothing worth mentioning.

    Situated high in the old part of Cuenca. We had a modern, spacious room, bathroom with modern multi-jet shower, comfortable beds, and a balcony with amazing and unforgettable views : mountains, rocks, Parador, Huecar gorge. Waking up to it was such a pleasure we were sorry to leave. A stone's throw from Fundacion Antonio Perez, vast, astounding collection of modern art, and a short distance to the impressive cathedral, museums and other art interesting, not to be missed, art galleries. We took taxis but can be reached by local bus service with stop nearby. Reasonable size breakfast available in bar - good value at 4.50 euros.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic view from our window of the gorge and the parador.
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    Fantastic view from our window of the gorge and the parador. Steep walk up and down but that is why the view is so good. very helpful staff available 24hrs

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Morose staff 17.95€ per night car park fee Restaurant closed on a Tuesday night because there was a local fiesta on Friday. Room/Suite 306 needed maintenance (wardrobe door nob off; loo flushed badly; shower floor very slippery) Air con in lounge, none in bedroom. Wi-fi slow and kept cutting out.

    Location Public car park opposite Clean

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location,car park 100 meters away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft mattress. Bathroom needs reforming. Staff not very attentive in the bar, had to ask at reception on 2 occasions to be served

    Perfect location,car park 100 meters away

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    If you're trying to decide wether or not Cuenca is worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No compaints.

    If you're trying to decide wether or not Cuenca is worth visiting. It is. If you're trying to decide if paying extra for the mountain view is worth it. YES. I feel like I underpaid. The view from the balcony alone is worth it. So breathtaking. The shower is especially nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Great views, good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room wasn't ready, so we had to leave our bags and go for a long walk and get lunch before we could settle in. We'd have loved tea making facilities in our room, but it was not possible. In fact the very suggestion that we would like a cup of tea at 7.00am brought a look of horror to the receptionist!

    Great views, good position.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Me encanta este hotel, la ubicación, el hotel, el personal .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Si no te gustan los edificios antiguos (aunque está muy bien remodelado y conservado) y las cuestas, no vengas a este hotel. A mí personalmente me parece uno de sus encantos.

    Me encanta este hotel, la ubicación, el hotel, el personal ...

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Cuenca old town is situated in stunning surroundings and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cuenca old town is situated in stunning surroundings and the has such an interesting history. We enjoyed walking down to the river and if we had had time would have done more walking.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    5.4
    nice resturant if in the old part in the cellar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the extra premium paid for the "view" was disappointing and we were put in the old and unrenovated part of the hotel....not good value for money.

    nice resturant if in the old part in the cellar with good daily menu.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is close to everything and has a nice view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is close to everything and has a nice view of the old city. The room was well-appointed and surprisingly modern for a very old, historic hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Great location (in the old town) for exploring and visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location (in the old town) for exploring and visiting the sights of Cuenca. Public parking virtually across the street. Hotel offering good value for money. Definitely worth paying extra for a room with a view. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free wifi and no problems with connection.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.3
    the hotel was in an ideal location for seeing the sights,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedroom themselves were very good and clean beds very comfortable. Unfortunately I found that the bathrooms really needed a make-over.

    the hotel was in an ideal location for seeing the sights, very helpful and friendly staff Wi-Fi good

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Located in the old part of the town, the view from the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Had some trouble to get my computer logged into the internet, but the staff was very helpful in trying to solve my problem.

    Located in the old part of the town, the view from the hotel is amazing. It is near most of the historical spots, such as the Cathedral and the Casas Colgadas. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.9
    The building and the staff are fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very cold, the shower that looks incredibly stylish has a shower with almost zero water pressure, could not even rinse soap out of hair.

    The building and the staff are fabulous

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good with variety but was more expensive than we were told. Also, the wifi didn't work.

    Great location. Our room 206 had an amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful and very clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be Nice to have body lotion

    Beautiful and very clean property. Our room has high wood beamed ceilings.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Well placed in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con units situated outside bathroom window were noisey.

    Well placed in the old town. Reasonably priced parking with hotel voucher nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Professionalism of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The unreliability of the lift

    Professionalism of staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Great position in the upper town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great position in the upper town. Easy to find parking. Well presented and helpful staff

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Leonor de Aquitania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: