Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acqua 4 stars

Alfons V, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain

#11 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Location apart from been at top of a very big hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed. Could only have toasted sandwich by the pool. No cider available. Advised end of season so not purchasing any.

    Location apart from been at top of a very big hill.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, the dinner buffet fantastic and the location. Special thank you to Adnia, Paula and Elena from F&B; Carmen from Housekeeping; and Monica and Gloria from Reception!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location..clean hotel..staff were very unmannerly.. very rude.. not helpful especially bar staff..very disappointed.. wasnt pleased with staff manners.. need to upgrade their staff to nicer and pleasant members

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had no English and were very rude. No welcome or safe trip etc. we approached a staff member on the front desk looking to purchase tickets for the water park and Ferrari Land, the staff member pointed at the offer (as she had no English) we assumed these were the parks we wanted to go to and it turns out they weren’t. We had spent €220 for 4 persons and €20 on a taxi. Although the hotel refunded the money straight away they approached us the next day and demanded the money back. This was all down to the fact of the staff having no English, not being helpful and utterly rude. All these factors made us feel uneasy and wanting to go home. We felt harassed from a mistake that wasn’t our own. our whole experience since made us feel very uncomfortable and made us wanting to leave. When the manager wanted to apologize she wouldn’t confront us she decided to mail us on Facebook even though she had passed us several times through the hotel. She didn’t even apologize to us she just stated that there will be no more action taken between the hotel and us that it was an issue between the hotel and the waterpark from here on. The manager also threatened us that she was going to take legal action against us if we didn’t pay her the money for the tickets that we didn’t even use. As soon as we noticed the tickets were not the right ones we went straight back to the hotel (all within 30minutes of purchasing the tickets) but yet they reckon we used the tickets. The hotel had us harassed by ringing our room, getting the cleaners to look out for us to see if we were in the room and also to get the receptionist’s to look out for us. The pool is small, little to none loungers. 20+ school kids constantly making noise and splashing people lying by the pool. Never any entertainment on in hotel, the bar was limited to drinks and very expensive, breakfast was not great. My friend suffered from bed bug bites and we feel as though we couldn’t contact the staff as they wouldn’t understand.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, basic pool, no music no activities no atmosphere whatsoever. Bedroom very very small, old fashioned And poorly decorated. Mini fridge in bedroom mouldy and dirty just as well there was a sign up stating guests are forbidden to use it for their own drinks as I wouldn't have used it anyway in that state. Received fresh towels every day and fresh bed linen however bathroom was not cleaned and disinfected on a daily basis nor was the floor cleaned on a daily basis. We only noticed ants on the bedroom floor on the day we were checking out. Staff were unfriendly and hostile and not fluent in english. One staff in particular was extremely rude and demanding upon check in. I cannot express how unwelcome she made us feel. Her attitude was DISGUSTING!!! We felt so unwelcome that we questioned asking staff general questions about what to do on Salou, where to go etc as it felt like a burden on them. Being greeted and a friendly smile goes such a long way but staff clearly didn't know how to do either! At least the cleaners had a warm smile and greet for us each morning!! Definately not even close to a 4* hotel standard. Extremely disappointing. Would barely give it 3*.

    Location was great. Breakfast was nice, good choice of foods and drinks and all fruit, bread etc seemed fresh. Indoor pool was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    We stayed in the Panoramic Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The diningroom was too small, we almost couldn't sit together with 6 persons. There were too many chairs at one table. The lady at the counter was not friendly at all and the breakfast was of a rather lower category.

    We stayed in the Panoramic Suite. It was a very little room with a very large terrace that we couldn't use due to the whether (too cold) The bathroom stunk and we had to let it closed all day because of a really bad smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was very un polite she didnt gave the information about adventures in salou and activities . The room was nice but not clean enough especially the floor it was very dirty. At the restaurant the ladies were also unpolite and rude they didnt even said hello or anything like that. Over all hotel looked nice but it needs to improve in communication with customers and also i would suggest them to improve their cleaning skills.

    Food was very nice. Hotel it self looked very modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.2
    The price was decent however the hotel is lacking in proper facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not have ironing facilities or tea/coffee making facilities which after a long journey is always needed. The bedding is not changed, when hotel staff come in to clean your room the next morning which I found weird for a four star hotel. The rooms are not sound proof which is a problem if you want to sleep in as it gets quite noisy in the morning. The views are not very nice. The 'SPA' is just an indoor pool and sauna which is misleading as most people associate a Spa with proper services such as facials and massage etc. Also the hotel is not far from the centre of Salou but it is an uphill trek on the way back which is not nice after a long day of walking.

    The hotel is in good condition and is clean. The breakfast is nice and the staff are friendly. the shower is nice. The room and balcony was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice room and view, poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was actually cold, no coffee making facilities in the room, had to pay for luggage storage, towels for swimming pool were not available until June for some odd reason so had to use room towels

    Comfy bed, balcony and sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff at the hotel made my stay exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at the hotel made my stay exceptional. I came on a short weekend break with my friends but the staff made this hotel a 5 star in my opinion. Best hotel staff iv ever come across, extremly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel but it is missing the small things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly I was unaware that the full amount was due on arrival?? As I am used to paying in check out! Ok fare enough this is their policy!! Then the plot thickened as I went for the half board I got breakfast & dinner but again was not informed you do not get any drink with you dinner so you have to bye your drink at dinner which I felt bumped by this. They actually wanted the euros there at the dinner hall until the last night I was there a lovely dinner lady named Lina charged it to my room as I was not going back up to my room for my purse as I know I can pay on check out...there was another very rude dinner lady with glasses which kept staring and refused my children & I drink with my dinner b4 which showed me she was going above and beyond for a waitress. The room it self was great only thing No iron or an ironing room so it’s a good thing I ironed all our clothes otherwise we would of been doomed!! No alcohol with half board and no tooth brushes given in room so it is the little things that count. Overall it was a ok stay..

    I liked the location, the view and the breakfast the hotel decor was a plus as you felt you get ur money’s worth...The indoor & outdoor pool was both worth the visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    great loctaion just need to attend the minor things of beds and the tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disappointed with the bed. 2 singles put together for a 4 star isnt good enouugh. No english channels even when we asked at reception.

    The staff are very nice. Breakfast was nice each morning . The view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Two adults and one teenager. All happy with stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Lucky enough to get a room with a decent view across Salou and the beach. All the way past Cambrils. Hotel was quiet for most of the week as relatively off season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok location was the string point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were limited so we were glad we only had breakfast included. Dinner was poor....buffet left out for too long and not at all enjoyable

    Location....so close to the beach it was great Lots of local shops and lovely restaurants available close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Acqua
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was dated Big corner bath with hand held shower. No overhead shower. Food never seemed to be hot enough at breakfast.. Bar lacked atmosphere

    Very nice hotel, close to everything. Walking distance to beach,Portaventura Theme Park (25 minutes),shops,bars and restuarants 5 minutes walk Found free parking in street nearby. Stayed in Suite Aqua, lovely big clean room with amazing Sea views from a panoramic terrace. Comfortably slept 4 ( 2 adults 2 x teens) Plenty of storage space, nice bright airy renovated room, tastefully decorated. Free safe/Mini bar -with Suite Acqua as an added extra Good variety of food choices for both dinner and breakfast. Bar prices cheap. Staff excellent both in bar and throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Everything was ok, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok, but 1) the ham & cheese at the breakfast buffet was really poor quality, the bacon as well. The rest of the buffet was great, so its a pitty that they reduced on that item. 2) The toilet in our room smelled horribly, really growse, we could not leave the toilet door open, the air was just insopportable. Apart from these 2 items, we were really happy with the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    One week of bliss in a really nice hotel with friendly staff, great food and comfy double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The supermarket across the road closed the day after we arrived and that was a bit inconvenient for us but the hotel could not have influenced that !!

    we loved the breakfast. We loved the comfy double bed/ The pool was really nice and the li lows were very comfortable. Staff who cleaned the rooms on 3rd floor were exemplary. The location of hotel was so good, just a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic time had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family (3 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    Staff, food, cleanliness, location. Everything about this hotel is amazing. So relaxing, staff are amazing. Staff are always ensuring all areas are clean and tidy. Food is great, and there is lots of it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Nice place low cost very nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place at quite low cost. Close to beach handy for shops Some nice historical places to see close by like Montblonc if the weather is bad as it was for us on one day. Great Irish bar and restaurant across the road if you fancy some familiar food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice but salou is boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like live music and was surprised that I had to google to find a bar with a bit of music on, I don't like the PR types trying to drag me in to boring bars with the promise of cheap beer and a free shot but that's nothing to do with the hotel.

    The hotel was close enough but far enough away from the hustle bustle of a typical Spanish seaside resort. Nice staff and and a nice clean room. Not too noisy. Had a good time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel needs to be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were unfriendly.i asked what kind of halal food they had.they don t clarify me.the breakfast time was only two hours 8pm-10 pm.the room needs to be renovated for an 4 star hotel

    Near to beach.close to salou center.busplana transports to Barcelona city center and to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, 3 minutes walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 euro a day for the use of the safe is excessive. 2 week stay = 56 euro!!! To much money. This needs to be looked at.

    Excellent location, 3 minutes walk to the beach. Hotel has been newly updated. Hotel and room where always kept clean. A/C was good in the hotel and room. Big balcony with sea view (Room 610). Fridge and safe in room. Beds where comfortable. All staff very helpful and nice. One complaint, 4 euro a day for the safe in the room is overpriced I feel, however I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Good value for money with an excellent location to the main area without being noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    DREADFUL GLAD TO GET HOME TO A CLEAN HOUSE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bar and lounge needed updating, sofas and chairs were badly worn and dirty. The staff however were good they done there best to keep ever thing clean as possible. Also the toilets in the reception area were not fit for purpose, no water in the taps, no soap, no toilet paper. Should be condemned.

    We did not like anything about Hotel Auqua- it was very dirty, towels were very old, beds were never changed unless you asked the maid to change them. Ants in shower and bedroom. etc etc etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, less than 5 minutes from the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I said this is a perfect, relaxing hotel for couples. I would hesitate recommending this for families with young or pre-teen children. The pool area is small and splashfull playing will be on the expanse of relaxing atmosphere. The indoor pool area which should offer a relaxing escape for a swim and sauna is less than that when you are in danger of having kids cannonball into the pool on top of you like my girlfriend experienced. Our room was OK but it needed a coffee maker (the coffee at the bar downstairs is amazing though) and the bed was really hard, we could almost feel the springs through the mattress while laying down. Overall though we liked the Acqua.

    Great location, less than 5 minutes from the beach and the promenade. Very friendly staff and very clean pool area and the indoor spa (gym, sauna and indoor pool). Cosy hotel, perfect for couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    To be forgotten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is ridiculously small outside, then the internal pool was really not clean.. last, the restaurant is terrible, really bad experience there

    The room was ok, and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay and the hotel but I doubt very much that I would visit Salou again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the bars/ hotel/ restaurants all very expensive for food and drink wether having a meal out or just a snack.

    Staff very friendly, bed really comfortable, room cleaned every day to a very high standard. Restuarants nice but expensive although the price did vary in some. Lots of touts/ employee wanting your business on the front by the beach by all the restaurants. Very like it was many years ago in Tenerife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything if I was to point out something for other guest it would be that is on a slight hill

    The hotel is in a great location,all the staff were friendly and welcoming we had the panoramic room which had a great view over the beach and a big terrace also the bed was comfortable ,the room was cleaned daily .we would defiantly love to stop here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is great, a short walk from the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is just ok. There is variety, but I would prefer less of it in favour of quality. Most people didn't seem to mind. We had scrambled eggs and took our coffee elsewhere. We also had dinner, there was good fresh seafood and meat which we enjoyed.

    The location is great, a short walk from the beach and the restaurants, yet quiet. There is a good pub just across the street and a convenience store nearby. We were able to find a spot for our car on the street even though there were lots of cars parked already. There is a bus stop for Port Aventura close to the hotel, just make sure you get really clear directions, it took us a while to find it. The AC was efficient which we appreciated during the hot weather, we actually had to turn it off every now and then.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern and Central Hotspot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside would be the size and location of the pool, shielded from the sun by the building itself and a large tree at the front.

    The Hotel was very modern and had was just the perfect place for a getaway over a few days. The newly refurbished lounge far exceeded that of it's 4* rating, with friendly staff and great atmosphere. With a great range of cocktails and complimentary snacks, as well as a great ice cream selection. The Room was again newly refurbished, had a very comfortable double bed with ample space for the two of us. The The bathroom was brand new and was above our expectations, with an open shower and modern fittings. The location was excellent, only 100m from the beach and close to a large selection of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location to access beaches and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, too many meat dishes in the evening. Limited selection for non meat eaters or vegetarians Walk up to the hotel was tiring when you are pooped.

    Good cross selection at breakfast for all tastes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location, near beach and shops but not in rowdy area. V short walk to bus to visit other locations, longer walk to train station, but worth it to visit Barcelona

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doors on wardrobe or cabinets so therefore no privacy of belongings. Air con not effective enough. Junior suite terrace pictures is not what you get and pay for, got to pay to store baggage when waiting to leave for airport(this should be a complimentary service in my opinion).

    Pool, bar, cleaners do a great job, bar staff very friendly and helpful, bathrooms nice. Reception staff helpful and do their best when you have special requests i.e you require a travel cot or baby bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was less than 5 minutes from the bars and restaurants that were situated by the beach. We went into Barcelona for the night and getting there by train was easy as the station was a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    very friendly and helpful staff, very good food and extremely clean rooms! Excellent location, very close to the beach and shops! Would recommend strongly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative comment I have is that the people in the room next door used their shower at 1am, the shower was very noisy and the pipes rattled which is not great when you are sleeping!

    Great location, just a few hundred yards from the beach, restaurants, shops etc. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very well maintained, the staff are lovely and very helpful particularly the bar staff. Huge choice of food for breakfast. Lovely room with balcony and modern bathroom with great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff friendly and helpful especially Julia on the bar 5* for her hospitality an absolute credit to Acqua hotel, our room lovely and cleaned throughout our stay to high standard well done to the cleaners for their hard work, restaurant for all meals clean and well presented, food plenty and tasty only slight downside restaurant staff could be bit more attentive/sociable but still good, big thumbs up to the chefs. Overall fantastic hotel our daughter has booked for end of June and we cannot wait to return ourselves, Please don't change a thing keep up the good work, ⭐

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Weekend break at Acqua hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives except that if your not very mobile hotel is set on a slight hill, I went with my mum who did find it abit difficult but she still loved the hotel. If your looking for a relaxing holiday and quiet surroundings this is definitely the place to stay, although only small pool and not many sunbeds so could be harder to get sunbed high season? Lively area 5mins walk if that's what you want.

    The rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast had such a good variety something for everyone's taste. The staff were very helpful and Friendly. Location was near to beach, bars and good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At no fault of the hotels, but there is a small hill from the hotel down the street, it was ok for us, but we saw a few elderly people struggle with it. Other than that we loved everything

    The hotel is in a good location, lots of restaurants a short walk away. The hotel is newly refurbished, and very clean. The bed was very comfortable also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Very average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking! We were searching very long time for a place to park. Almost impossible. It became a “project”. Also, the restaurant is in a basement and has a very low ceiling. It is therefore that it gets very smoky from the grilled food at dinner. It was impossible to enjoy. We did not even enter. It was that bad. What's more, when there are a lot of guests, it is very loud. The waiters seemed miserable and their uniforms were dirty with visible stains. Very average hotel. Time to paint the rooms, renovate and update the stuff.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Smell of smoke in bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke in bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Everything friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely and clean and near to the centre but still quiet. Never stay in the hotel much so it served our purpose

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No irons available, the pool area was small, food was average,

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfy stay for outdoors activities all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of diversity in breakfast. Staff can be nicer :)

    Good accessibility to town center, beach and Portaventura by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Short stay would loved to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent services room was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Bed comfortable & nice linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms

    Bed comfortable & nice linen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff very friendly, it’s walking distance to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The Staff in the hotel were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff in the hotel were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pool area

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Super location, clean, comfort, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, perhaps some of the personnel should exercise smiling more often

    Super location, clean, comfort, close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    A good option for business stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No natural juices for breakfast and bad coffee.

    The room was enough comfort and well clean. The climated pool and the sauna were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a tiny bit better

    Location was excellent, it was super clean and the staff were so so nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    good location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    loved everything about this little gem,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist Gloria was most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirt under the beds

    The receptionist Gloria was most helpful.. she is kind and very good at her job! A credit to the hotel !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff at this hotel were incredible, extremely friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were incredible, extremely friendly, nice and so helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The only negative points are there was no Jacuzzi and the hotel was on a moderate to steep hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Jacuzzi

    Friendly Staff and near Salou centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Vety nice hotel Andorra location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super in evry way!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, great staff & food & very clean. We went at a very quiet time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family (3 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was quite small, we would not go back in the height of summer

    Great choice of food & deserts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    very pleasant and a great location-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very clean and comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean room, great location and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharging us for drinks during meals, and didn't mention it on my arrival

    Hotel was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    It was very near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't what we thought bar closed early each night small pool

    It was very near to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, so clean and quiet. Staff where very helpful and location was really good few mins walk to the beach and main strip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    AMAZINGLY FANTABULOUS!!! EXCELLENT!!! 😉😁👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    love everything!

    Restaurant, bar, staff are AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall our stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment or music in evenings😔

    Staff were very friendly & helpful 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel acqua
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen were grey and were not changed, towels were very grey and old

    Very good location, close to bars, beaches, good sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.5
    I like the bed and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room had no view for sea

    I like the bed and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    More than happy with hotel lication and most of amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym had no dumbells or free weights

    Hotel was close enough to beach and nightlife but far enough not to be disturbed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Sunny Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable

    The chef Aitor was very good and made us delicious food every night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the security safe.

    Nice rooms, good pool area and spacious bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed full board and the meals were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold water in the swimming pool.

    Super location.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: