Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Chipiona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Agaró

Reviews of Hotel Agaró 4 stars

Avenida de la Cruz Roja, 38, 11550 Chipiona, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Chipiona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 971 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 35

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Good modern and comfortable rooms, great position. Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinners. Friendly professional staff. Sunsets from the terraces a bonus. The town itself was most pleasant and the beach was remarkable for a town beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent location with promenade, quiet and out of season, with good fish restuarants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For breakfast we only wanted Fresh coffee, orange juice and toasted bread with tomatoes and oil. Hence, we used a local bar for half the price as the breakfast price for two persons.

    Excellent value for money and met our needs; room, pool, bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most off the staff didnt speak English. The service on th swimming pool area was super slow. To get a dring you need to wait 30min i felt that the barman was ignoring me and serve anyone else accept me. I was with my baby daughter there. I think he should prioritise people. He was in his 50s....May be because he didin speak English but i think that not excuse. In the restaurant i was overcharged couple times i think because they thought that i can read the bill and the same....everything very slow....if you going with kids you need ro have some snacks in your bag in other case you going to have though time.

    The hotel is really beautiful and clean. The cleaners are very helpful and friendly. The reception very good always want to give good advice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great vacation!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Loved everything! The staff (especially the young guy from the pool), the service, very clean, great location, amazing sea view. Very recommended city to rest, eat well and cheap and just to enjoy a great vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night we decided to stay at the hotel for dinner. We ordered a few different things to try the menu. The burger was completely raw, the pork was what seemed as a few days old and microwaved for warmth.

    The location of the property was amazing, right on the beach front.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a nice stay, calm and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel style is extremely clean (like on the pictures), which is nice but it is a bit impersonal and we missed some stuff like a parasol on the terrace. A bit more information at our arrival at the reception would have been helpful.

    Breakfast was really nice and rich, dinner buffet was ok - also suitable for vegetarians. The service was ok, however the waitress Mercedes in the restaurant and the barkeeper at the pool were a more than likable persons, highly hospitable and absolutely friendly at all time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at a great location and their restaurant a must,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel at a great location and their restaurant a must, excellent food. We had a room with terrace facing the beach and swimming pools. Small hotel but loved it will definitely return. 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent hotel on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel and their attentive staff.

    Staff were all welcoming, professional, helpful and friendly at reception, restaurants and bars. Food in restaurants was excellent and service at bar was quick and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff and great stay at Chipiona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK for us, but if being there for the MotoGP weekend, be prepared for 'some biker's noise' as the hotel is right in the middle of the action! On our side we were there for it, so it didn't bother us at all :)

    Great location by the seaside and next to the beach, just across the street. Very nice and welcoming staff all around the hotel, and I recall Jessica and Veronica at the reception, as well as Marco at the Restaurant. Having been around Sanlúcar & Chipiona for several times, staying in different hotels, this one has been a very nice experiencing for this year's MotoGP. Overall, we had a great stay at Agaró.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again for sure, learn some Spanish, as almost no English spoken in Chipiona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV no English/UK stations. Hairs and fluff under beds and behind doors in our room on arrival. Bedroom was 'with terrace' but had no sun on terrace at anytime of day.

    Enjoyed white minimalistic styling throughout this modern hotel. Very pleasant hotel terraces to the bar/restaurant overlooking the gorgeous beach with waiter service where you could enjoy drinks or lunch. Swimming pool and sun terrace on 2nd floor excellent but water freezing! We were there at a quiet time in May, many local bars/restaurants still closed, were told Chipiona can be very crowded later in the season, we would not enjoy then, May perfect for us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The pool overlooking the ocean,very quiet at this time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast standard buffet

    The pool overlooking the ocean,very quiet at this time of year (may) a bit chilly at night to be expected. No more than two/three nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, perfectly positioned and with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    NEVER go when the Jerez Motorbike GP is taking place, unless you like being kept up all night !! A genuine nightmare of noise, although very friendly.

    Excellent and charming staff throughout the hotel. Superb restaurant on the 1st floor which was available with 'half board' booking. Overlooking the sea and beach and also with a beautifully positioned pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    What a find by Jerez and Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, modern facilities, value for money. Walk out of the back of the hotel straight on to the beach. Good friendly attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice short stay in a quiet area out of the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even after cleaning there was still hair on the ground,also at our arrival. So system of cleaning needs reviewing.

    Location at the beach . Nice breakfast & dinner with sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    New modern hotel at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff polite but not attentive, and slightly slow and uninterested

    Good location at the beach promenade. Clean, big rooms, comfy beds. On-site (paid) parking possible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel , poorly trained staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More flexibility

    I Called to ask if parking was available and was told yes , When I arrived there was no parking available and was told it as subject to availability only . I asked if I could park at the front of the hotel which is a huge area as my vehicle had been damaged on the street before . I was told that this was forbidden ! Not happy as I had to find another hotel with parking .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    The swimming pool deck was particularly pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    acoustics in bedroom very bad. noise from elevator, corridors very noisy, furnishings more a two star quality, breakfast room and food unfortunate.

    The swimming pool deck was particularly pleasant. Reception personnel fairly efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    The parking was full and there was no possibility to find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was full and there was no possibility to find a parking place anywhere. We had to walk literally 20 min from where we had to park the car to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    The room was nice, clean and comfortable, staff was useful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t heated which meant we couldn’t use it

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable, staff was useful and breakfast had a good range

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    we will come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After staying for nearly 15 years for a Week of holidays in Chipiona, we can assure this is the very best hotel in this location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    A lovely surprise awaited us when we got to this hotel - the online photos did not do it justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely bright and airy feel to the hotel and it's proximity to the beach was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location and a nice pool area for relaxing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was neither the cheapest or the best in the local area.

    Good location and a nice pool area for relaxing in the afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    very good breakfast, local tourism, the close area is full...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good breakfast, local tourism, the close area is full of restaurants, but very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff are friendly, the hotel is modern, the location is great, the pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was on the beach front, friendly, clean, fresh, helpful...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the beach front, friendly, clean, fresh, helpful staff, reasonable prices with generous measures x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful beach and town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    New and modern building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite big disadvantage was lack of balcony.

    New and modern building. Great localization, very tasty and various breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    A great new and clean hotel. I really like clean and spaceous rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Ideal for enjoying Costa de La Luz....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truly pleasant hotel with perfect location - just in front of the beach. Teasty breakfast and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel and in particular the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel and in particular the staff. We were really treated like family. Our third time here and would go back any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything:-) Very friendly staff, great Pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything:-) Very friendly staff, great Pool area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to the beach. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    That the menu wasn't in English
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the menu wasn't in English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    It was just fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Food in the restaurant didnt match the excellence of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 35

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Agaró traveller photo gallery