Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Artiem Madrid 4 stars

Juan Perez Zuñiga, 20, Ciudad Lineal, 28027 Madrid, Spain

#10 of 350 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great find! Stay here, you will be very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little closer to the centre, but then it would have cost a lot more.

    Staff were superb! Really nice breakfast and the lounge was awsome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were good and breakfast was great, especially the coffee machine but heartbroken with the loss
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Registering was awkward and super long and as we were at the desk someone stole a briefcase off our various suitcases. Very disappointing that hotel that size doesn't have good security.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent staying in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    In reception Clara was lovely and very helpful 24 h free freshments Very clean hotel in nice area, easy to go to center By metro

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great spacious room, very good service and excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious room, very good service and excellent price/benefit ratio. Position was great for the business meeting I had to make, but it is at approx 15 minutes drive from center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were hyper critical, the WiFi was patchy and slow at times. Parking garage is tight for space but very convenient and secure if travelling by car.

    Great rooms. Free snacks and basic drinks is a great idea. Only 500m from the nearest metro station. Tourist travel card is available from ticket machines at the station (~€8) and allows travel on all public transport into and around the city centre (20 mins by metro). Highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    The ambience, the staff were very accomdating and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky a pool would have been ideal

    The ambience, the staff were very accomdating and the room was spotless. The little food area with free chilled drinks was a fantastic touch. They shower was to really hot and very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find anything that could be mentioned here.

    Everything. Highly professional and friendly staff, the location and comfort level of the facilities. Distinguishing additional is the 24 hour availability of freshments as salads, sandwiches, water and soft drinks and coffee - all for free. The comfort level of the room which contributed to a refreshening and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Superb hotel, cozy and tranquil stay, with a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel, cozy and tranquil stay, with a free bar/snacks and great breakfast. 15 min drive from airport. Staying here for the second time and wishing all hotels could be like this one! Artiem Madrid is love!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Clean, budget-friendly, 5-star level hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is an absolute nightmare. We have a Nissan Qashqai and it took us about 10 minutes to get in and 25 to get out. For me, that is absolutely the only thing that’s lacking. It should have been better organised.

    As soon as you walk in, you’re welcomed by the staff and the young, clean atmosphere of the hotel. You’re immediately directed to the Green Room, which has all types of food. From sandwiches, to dips, to deserts and croissants, tea, water, juices, beer... and guess what? It’s all FREE! Absolutely insane. The room, contrary to most, was the opposite of the pictures but for the better - it is absolutely massive. We picked the standard room (lowest price) and we were delightfully surprised. The bed is comfortable, you have incredible amenities and a little box that contains just about anything from a shower cap, to a shoe shining product to a hair comb - I kept gasping at how everything was thought until the very last detail. If you have back or neck problems, you can choose from a pillow menu - first time I’ve ever seen such a thing. The Metro, station Barrio de La Concepcion, is closeby, about a 5 minute walk. Absolutely stunned, me and my boyfriend decided to stay an extra night. Everything is meticulously clean. We were offered a champagne bottle! Sadly I can’t drink due to health issues but it was a fantastic gesture nonetheless. The parking is 8€ a day. We’ll be coming back time and time again. Madrid is fantastic. You will not regret it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exellent.

    One of the best hotel... Great staff, big rooms, they don t have minibar, you can take everything you like in the relax area for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, IT system needs checking though
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager tried to double charge me upon check out. Literally doubled what I had confirmed on Booking.com months in advance. I questioned it obviously, he then had an excuse ready immediately and explained it away as an admin error. Fair enough, it might have been, but his explanation was far too quick in it's delivery, he didn't need to stop and think about it for a second. I can guarantee that the admin problem would not have been allowed to have been generated the opposite way in my favour, where my payment would have halved!

    Complimentary snacks and drinks for all guests in reception whenever you wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay you could imagine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few vegetables for the breakfast. Might be a bit closer to the Metro but all in all it was good to walk for 5 more minutes through a nice neighborhood.

    Very clean, very friendly, very nice people. The room was super comfortable, the breakfast was really good. Very quiet everywhere, very clean bathroom. The 24/7 relax zone with complimentary bar is the best idea ever!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, unusual location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty out of the way. Handy for the airport or for heading out of Madrid to the north or east, but not great for the centre. The car park is difficult to navigate even by Madrid standards (but it's cheap).

    The staff were very friendly and engaging. The free food and drink is very welcome. If you just want a coffee and a croissant in the morning, there's no need to pay for breakfast. But if you do pay, there is an egg man as well as the usual buffet. The design is clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is nice, except the "bodyguard" at the entrance during the morning... he is really rude and not polite!!

    Generally, I really like the hotel. It was a good surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, super and friendly staff, good value for money. Approx. 12 Euros taxi to the center
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little bit out of the way/far from the center of Madrid for a leisure visit, but we were there to visit in the neighborhood so for us it was perfect. Nothing else we did not like.

    Excellent breakfast, super and friendly service, soft drinks and some snacks and simple food available free of charge 24 hours, 10-15 minutes to the airport in taxi was also positive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, good beds, lovely breakfast, very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But for people who really want to stay in the city center you should realize it's about 35 minutes by metro.

    Very comfortable, good beds, lovely breakfast, very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stench in the lobby was unbearable and triggered an allergy attack. I had to eat breakfast outside.

    Great staff - immaculately clean - pretty hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place, perfect location top rooms
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the led white bright lightning in the room but we didn't use it too much👍🏻

    beautiful place and unbeatable location in Madrid, friendly people of the place, style and size of the room with the wooden floors, tapas, drinks all around you, lovely little park in front of you to sit around and of course the royal palace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Super clean with big rooms and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    45 mins away from hotel to SOL ( city centre) 12 mins walk yo metro station and change train which takes 30 mins approx to reach to city center. So all in all you spend 45 mins to reach city center.

    Clean big rooms with delicious freebies. Very warm staff and attention to customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Bad experience since thiefs stole my wife's bag , wallet etc in the hotel lobby.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After 1 hour from our arrival , thiefs came in the hotel and stole the bag of my wife with all documents money and personal items. We had very bad moment because of low security, cameras did not help much either. We had to visit police station and the Embassy to obtain new documents in order to be able to trvel back home.We asked if the insurance of the hotel can cover us since it happen inside hotel lobby and we are waiting for an answer. The manager gave a discount 50% over the cost of staying which is not covering our loss.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is 16 euros. It is good food but overpriced.

    Front desk staff was very accommodating. We arrived at 10 am and they had no problem offering us an early check in (we did email them about arriving early though). Cleaning was impeccable as well. They have substantial, nutritional and tasty snacks available free of charge throughout the day. Drinks as well, alcoholic and non alcoholic. I have never seen this before! All in all an excellent experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    We would like to thank for a warm welcome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disspointment was the view from my window.

    We would like to thank for a warm welcome! We enjoyed our staying at your hotel. Amazing chill out zone, delicious free snacks at the lobby, free parking. I would suggest everyone to stay there! ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    The snack bar including drinks they have all day was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym was very small .. at least some weights should be there. Room did not have bath tub. No sauna or steam.

    The snack bar including drinks they have all day was very good. Breakfast lots of variety. Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located outside of the city center.

    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was clean and spacious, breakfast was great and the lounge area including the food and beverage selection was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Perfect breakfast. The gym is small but the equipment is quite new. The personel switched me directly room when i had a small problem with the window. The room is quite big, and has all the facilities inside. Next to the lobby there is lounge with free menu and drinks, included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel which covers basics proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area nearby is not something very exciting or interesting.

    Good hotel not far from the airport and also good city connection which provides basics right and even little more. Like the simple and efficient design, cozy bed, superb cleanliness and also drinks&snacks in the 24h lounge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave so soon

    Nice, clean, wonderful staff, good breakfast. Location is not in center but easy to reach by metro. Price is lower that many hotels offering lower standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Suffice to say that on my budget I would not stay anywhere else in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of english channels on television.

    The staff were very good. The free snack facility was unexpected and the general feeling of cleanliness all round was a bonus. The proximity to public transport helped. Nice touch with chocolates on New Year's eve as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, with fantastic friendly staff.It is in a quiet neighbourhood.Next time we are in Madrid.We will definitely look to stay here again.Its a 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The BEST hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely wonderful! Very attentive, and helpful. Food was delicious. Rooms were clean and bright. Love the rainfall shower. Bed and pillows were really comfortable. Complimentary water, juices, beer, wine, pastries, soup, etc. Quiet location, but not too far from the city centre. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    My stay at the hotel Artiem was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times it was really noisy. Some of the other guests in the hotel was really loud leaving their rooms early in the morning. The first night didn’t get much sleep loud conversation from one of the rooms. In hindsight I guess I should have said something to the hotel staff.

    The staff was friendly, free snacks 24hrs and the hotel was in great proximity to metro station and bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    This hotel will definitely be my "go-to" place in Madrid from now on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the Honesty Bar, there was an amazing selection of gin and everything necessary to make an amazing gin and tonic except that there was no tonic so I couldn't make myself a G&T. Probably just as well but a few excellent bottles of Fevertree tonic would really make this Honesty Bar perfect.

    The whole hotel was extremely clean and well maintained and the staff were all extremely friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    It felt good to stay at eco-friendly hotel, rooms are tidy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt good to stay at eco-friendly hotel, rooms are tidy and functional at decent size, comfortable bed and large TV screen, snacks and drinks including soup, sandwiches , pastries and soft drinks all are free included in the room rate, location very quiet a bit far from city center, however bus stops just in front of the hotel which took us straight to the middle of the city. would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    incredibly relaxing - like being in your own luxury home with staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is not ideal but near a metro stop

    incredibly relaxing - can chill out with free food and drink on tap - great with kids as never hungry or any need to drag them out for food when tired

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    For the vlaue paid I thought the Hotel was excellant and the staff friendly and helpful. Great feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little work to get to the center of town but the Metro is close and vbery easy to navigate.

    The offer of lovely healthy snacks and drinks at no cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel a little bit outside of the city center in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel a little bit outside of the city center in a quiet residential district of Madrid. Good connection to city center via public transport (Metro, Bus). Large room with modern furniture, comfortable bed and perfectly clean bath room. Excellent breakfast, bar with free beverages and snacks during the whole day. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    I recommend Artiem to anyone for any purpose of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to pay for the parking in the hotel. The hotel could even improve the breakfast by serving more choices of vegetables.

    I liked the direct and friendly stuff. The breakfast was amazing. The room including the bathroom is super clean. In the evening after getting back from the city we could grab some food or drink in the lobby (sandwiches, beer, cookies) for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay & excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is not very far from the airport, it is quite far from the city center. It is located on a quiet street with two bus routes close by to get to the city center.

    The hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Liked the concept a lot. The facilities were also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    A Great Place to Stay--Very Quiet with Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a wonderful property about 30 minutes by foot (to the metro station) and the metro to downtown Madrid. We liked being in a neighborhood where people lived--it gave us another nice perspective on the city. Although we did not mind the distance in terms of the time it required, we did realize that some people may not want to have a hotel this far from "the action". I would go back and I highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sufficient and quiet airconditioning. Relaxation area near the reception with complimentary drinks, snacks, sandwitches, pastries etc. was really nice. Good connections to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms for families with children
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A sofa bed could be just a bit softer (for my taste).

    Very spacious and clean rooms, perfect for families with children. Quiet, good breakfast and a very good idea of free snack bar at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    the best hotel i have stayed at in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only that there was no bourbon whiskey in the spirits selection

    everything was excellent , free beer , wine and food an excellent idea , breakfast the best .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    This is a great find and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage parking is tiny! But they do warn you. We would not have used it (and there is plenty of street parking) but we were on our way to the airport and didn't want to take all our cases out.

    This newly refurbished hotel can't do enough to help you. The reception boasts a snack counter where you can help yourself to a great selection of snacks during the day and an honesty bar to tempt you to stay in the lounge. The rooms themselves were large, incredibly comfy and had lots of extras like water, tea and coffee and a robe. It felt five star for very little money! We stayed just one night but I would go back and stay longer. The rain shower in the bathroom is the largest I have ever seen! Although it is in suburban Madrid the Metro is close by and its was very handy for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay, will be back when I travel to Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just was great. Nothing to add.

    Nice, quite spacious rooms. Services like WiFi, drinks and foot are included, which makes it a great hotel for business uses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Honestly, the best hotel I've stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool vibe, super friendly lobby area "the green" complimentary snacks and drinks were excellent and encouraged everyone to hang out and get to know each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    True to the reviews - go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in the city center. But this hotel has everything that can overcome this only one negative. Nearest subway station is just 5 minute walk. 15 minutes by taxi from the airport. One of the best hotels I ever stayed!!

    A simple and modern design hotel with Scandinavian feeling. Really clean. Staff with so much hospitality, I never met such a nice receptionist who allowed me so willingly late check-out. Chill corner 24H at the lobby was amazing - I was travelling solo, and after eating late lunch it was perfect to grab something to eat and drink (there were beer and wine too!) as light dinner. Spanish omelette and croque-madame which made by request in breakfast were fabulous. And furthermore, super affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a residential area and a bit far from the centre. The metro was not too far from the hotel, though (and it was fairly convenient to come from Barajas by taxi, cost 20 euros).

    Very nice and friendly staff who made me feel welcome. Complementary snacks in the lobby. Loved the gummy bears (together with a personalized note) as a welcome treat in the room. Enjoyed the rain shower. Liked the amenities. Liked the lying chair - very comfortable after a day of walking around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Affordable and pleasant Madrid hotel - great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Canned music in lobby Slightly claustrophobic - no real use made of outside space Shower gel in containers at eye height - very dangerous - would be easy to squirt detergent directly into one's face Short walk to metro - though even that was a bit challenging in 40 degrees!

    Free food in lobby - great idea - spoiled rather by awful canned music. Staff VERY helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Not for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picked hotel because we wanted to avoid driving in central Madrid. Easy & safe to park car in hotel's underground lot. Would not recommend this location for tourists. Bit of a walk to metro then must change lines 3 times to reach Prado & museums. About 40 minutes.

    Easy check in with Juan and Sara. Room 317 was at the end of a hallway, no view from window, but very quiet. Hotel felt new and included trendy opaque glass bathroom door. Transparency not viewed from bed. Lots of extras included like water, snacks, refrigerator, & coffee pot. Great breakfast buffet with omelettes. All staff were friendly & helpful. I liked the overall concept of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the facade could be a little more prominent because if not for the light green accent of their hotel, one wouldn't notice it from the rest of the adjoining buildings.

    The bed and pillows were extra comfy. The room was spacious. The breakfast was good. The staff was really accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Modern well located and equipped hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't seem to be working in our room.

    Modern hotel with large well equipped rooms within easy reach of airport. Public transport nearby. Nice lounge and free cafe bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Lovely, peaceful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't dislike anything about this hotel, everything about it was great.

    The hotel is just lovely. Beautiful comfortable room with a huge cosy bed and a choice of pillows, and a great big rain shower to relax in after a long day's exploring. The free snacks and drinks are a nice touch, we appreciated this especially when we first arrived in the city and just wanted to put our feet up. We paid for breakfast on our last day and it was money well spent - really tasty, healthy food and a really nice selection of different options catering for various diets and tastes. Although we didn't take advantage of the gym facilities they also looked really good. The staff were really welcoming and helpful, they give the impression that it's a nice place to work and they were more than happy to give us local recommendations. The location of the hotel is far enough out of town to be peaceful and quiet with no road noise or crowds but close enough to the metro and the airport shuttle to be able to get around easily. The area the hotel is in seems nice and we didn't feel at all uncomfortable walking around at night. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family wanting to visit Madrid and would like to visit again one day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Refreshing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from the center.

    The interior design is eco-friendly and simple, especially for people like me who are staying in Scandinavia, it feels like home. And it is quite different from the usual Madrid experience. The gym facilities are new and well-maintained. I like the breakfast the most. Basically all the typical Spanish cuisine. At the lobby, which is big and nice for friends or business gathering, it always provides free drinks and snacks. I feel home every time I return to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    New concept Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage difficult to maneouver if car is large.

    Good area, no noise, near airports and easy to take motorways, minutes from Metro Station. Places to eat nearby, Rest El Picato in avenue Badajoz, and Casa Carmen in Mall Arturo Soria Str n°126. Nice lounge with very comfortable seating. Good breakfast. Rooms no complaint. Wifi nice. Free drinks and sandwiches, etc.. Free press.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice but make sure you understand the hotels location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos in booking.com were inaccurate to the location and hotel.

    The hotel itself was very nice, located in a quiet residential neighborhood, which was different and frankly unexpected; my fault for not checking the location in reference to the heart of the city. Not withstanding this, a nice walk to the Metro station, which took us to Gran Via, a major thouroghfair of Madrid in less than 20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water temperature was highly unstable and it was hard to not get burned or freeze.

    This hotel is a good value for the money. It is very simple and modern in design. The extras provided by the facility are a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Surprising find in a Madrid neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was extremely tight. I put a ding in my compact rental car. Be careful.

    Excellent complimentary food and drink was a surprise. Staff was superb. Everything a hotel should be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    I really loved the concept of the hotel--sustainable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the gym could expand to include some weight training options.

    I really loved the concept of the hotel--sustainable and healthy living--and all their offering around the concepts. Free salad cup and sandwhiches and yogurt are the way to go!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Artiem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great vibe. Common area excellent. Free wine, beer, snacks. Good music. Clean comfortable room. Subway stop just down the street. Nice, quiet neighborhood. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    best hotel for us in all our European travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought it was fabulous to have the free snacks and soft drinks/water there when we got back to the hotel after a busy day. We travel a fair amount and we were "wowed" about the value for the price!! Bus stop right outside the hotel and metro a few blocks away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A great value hotel in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is tight so take great care!!

    All staff in the hotel are welcoming and friendly. The room was exceptional and we particularly liked the availability of beer, wine, snacks, water - all free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Best staff, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the reviews it seems that the hotel was not very far from city center, but in reality it was almost 1 hour metro or 15 min taxi.

    the staff was super helpful and cheerful. good quality snacks available 24h ranging from food to hot/col drinks. great experience, i m definitely going back but i ll consider hiring a car

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Artiem: A calming oasis in the middle of a bustling city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect. The staff was friendly, very professional, great! No complaints.

    Actually, it is nicer than the photos. A lot nicer, simple, clean lines, very modern, does not show up as well in photos as it actually is. We loved the healthy fresh snacks that were always available. The bed and pillows (there was a menu of pillows) were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Modern. Clean. Quiet. Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure I like the translucent bathroom doors. I guess they're all the rage, but for my tastes, not very private.

    Quiet. Close to the airport. Food. Free food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice and helpful staffs there.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staffs there. When I was coming, they gave me a small gift, it is really sweet. It's really convenient to take metro to get there. And nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved the "gathering" living room with free food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the best!

    Loved the "gathering" living room with free food and drinks for tired tourists. The family was able to visit in a familiar setting in our down time. A great spot to bring people together. Breakfast buffet was very special, quiet rooms, comfortable beds and bedding added to our enjoyment. Staff were always ready to answer questions and accommodate us. Our rooms were even ready early!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful oasis in the hustle and bustle of Madrid. Good value and lovely amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only drawback is that there really is not any public transportation that is super close by. A ten minute walk to the bus that takes you into the center of Madrid and the return bus drops you off a 15 minute walk away. Not a problem if the weather is dry and you are in good shape. But if you have bags or are not used to walking could be a hindrance.

    Rooms were large and very clean. Reception staff were very helpful and kind. Excellent breakfast in the dining room and wonderful snacks in the lounge area. Nice gym and enjoyed the yoga mats they provide to your room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    They go the extra mile here to make you comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a big deal - but I'm usually travelling to/from the airport or Atocha with a heavy suitcase; it's about 20 minutes walk to Pueblo Nuevo metro station, the nearest with a lift. If this isn't an issue for you, Barrio de la Concepcion is much nearer: less than 10 minutes.

    There are many nice little extra touches included in the price that make this hotel stand out- the welcoming lounge with 24 hour snack service; the gym - or exercise equipment to use in your own room; spacious, comfortable rooms; good wifi; parking - etc etc. The multilingual staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too, with an especially wide choice of juices and hot drinks, including many milk options for special diets / allergies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value For Money. Great place to stay if you are on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hard to think of any...it would be nitpicking, honestly. As a business traveller, i found it difficult to obtain ironing boards on the first day..the staff told me there was a shortage of equipment...this is something that could be fixed for the future.

    It is close to the Barrio De La Concepcion metro station. The location is very quiet and away from the hustle of the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rates are absolutely reasonable. Oh, and the snacks and the mini bar in the lobby when you return from a long day at work is just so welcome!. I recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfort in a home from home in the suburbs of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a residential area of Madrid and about 5 minutes walk from the Metro station - about 30 minutes from Sol. It's nice but a way from Atocha if that's what you want.

    Excellent 'green' area with snacks and drinks available. Excellent breakfast and lovely room. Very friendly staff. Very easy access to the airport by public transport close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice, modern boutique hotel with great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Terrific breakfasts, and free drinks/snacks all day -- didn't need to go out for dinner when we were tired! Also, they have parking onsite (extra cost) which was a huge help as we had a rental car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.

    Excellent staff. The snacks and drinks were wonderful touches. It was very easy to catch the Metra. I prefer staying here away from all of the crazy crowds and just go back and forth to the sites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Everything you can hope for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only potential downside is the location which is quite far from central Madrid.

    I really like the ecological orientation of the hotel. The gym facilities were excellent and a great way to stay in shape. The common area with food/drinks and sofas is a great idea and a nice place to relax on a free evening. Finally, the breakfast was simply fabulous and included something for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice comfortable beds! Plenty of free snacks and beverages.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood felt a little un safe, but I arrived in the evening and was a solo female traveler.

    Interior- very modern and free snacks all day! Comfortable beds and great selection of toiletries in the bath.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I truly disliked with my stay.

    The room was bigger than most in Europe, especially for the money. They have an area in the lobby with a good selection of free foods and drinks. In all I was very satisfied with this hotel and the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Artiem Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: