Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Avenida Gran Vía 3 stars

Mesonero Romanos, 14 (corner of Gran Vía, 33), Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#325 of 351 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1386 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    Would not revisit this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby and in desperate need of decorating - flakes of paint missing from the (purple) ceiling and wallpaper peeling off. Shower rail was hanging at an angle and tiles were mouldy. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows thin and lumpy.

    The bakery was amazing. Good central location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    The location is great, maybe 5 minutes from Puerto Del Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean, and the furnishings were dingy and creaky. I thought the sink/countertop were going to fall off the wall.

    The location is great, maybe 5 minutes from Puerto Del Sol.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    We found the room very small and the bathroom needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room very small and the bathroom needed maintenance work, we reported this to the front desk, but nothing was done . The shower drain was not clear and the shower head would not stay in place while we showered. The toilet seat was loose (I tightened this myself to stop any accidents) . In this hotel there is no place to sit and relax. Sorry but not to booking.com normal standard I expect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location, not the best of the hotels. If you are looking for just a place to sleep then good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small. The pictures i saw while booking were different, however the room i got was different and was very small.

    The location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Very good location but that's as far as the compliments go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very tired looking, housekeeping was poor and restaurant for breakfast was very small and open to public so had to wait to be seated each time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    I Like This Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Like This Hotel. It was very comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast is good. And the personal had smile. It was a big room. I like there. Thank you. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but a bit noisy (soundproofing has to be revised)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing is not good at all (you can hear neighbors and all what is going on at the building's . entrance). Iron board is very tiny and not comfortable to use.

    Hotel is in the center and easy of access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    It was clearly dirty when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was clearly dirty when I arrived. There were hairs on the toilet, the sink was not properly clean, the toilet itself was cracked and leaking. The mattress was extremely hard. It was very noisy, due to both external and internal noise (as the floor makes an annoying cracking sound when people pass by the corridor). It does not deserve three stars, for sure. Only good thing is its central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the midst of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the safe for which you secure with a magnetic card rather than a code. The safe was locked overnight and there was a bit of panic in the morning when it took a few goes to get the safe to open.

    Perfect location just off the main street Gran Via. Everything within walking distance. Very spacious bathroom and comfy bed. Helpful reception staff who allowed us to leave our bags. Many restaurants and shops within minutes of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location, room small and very smelly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled very badly of cigarettes. We told the staff and they said that they are a non-smoker hotel. This comment did not help much, but at least they offered to run a "smoke removal" machine for 30min in our room. After we came back to the room indeed the smell was less, but still uncomfortably strong. Hotel was not able or willing to give us another room, despite we asked for it. During the night we woke up a few times, as it is in an area with a lot of night life and sometimes drunken people would disturb us making noise. If you keep the window closed, it is fine though. Room and bath room was small for a hotel costing Eur 150 in average per night. I stayed at much better places in Madrid for a slightly higher price than this. I will not return to this hotel.

    Location is perfect for sightseeing, dining, museums, shopping and night life. Everything is within walking distance between 5-30min.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay, in the heart of Madrid within walking distance to major tourist locations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged my credit card 2 days before arrival even though on Booking.com they say you can pay when you stay!!! Staff at the reception said they can refund my money and I can pay by cash if I want instead but that's not the point: don't advertise a service you don't provide! The hotel is quite old and the photos are a bit misleading: it's not really a modern hotel. The reception area is small: just reception desk and 2 benches. The room was a bit dark and quite small compared to other hotels I've stayed in. Floorboards in the room are extremely squeaky: I clearly heard my neighbor walking around in the room next to mine. No minibar/fridge in the room.

    Staff were really nice and friendly, ckeck-in happened without any delays or problems. There are 2 lifts that can take you to upper floors. Room was clean. I had a small balcony. Bathroom was clean as well, they provide you with shampoo, shower gel and soap. There was a hairdryer as well but I didn't use it. Air conditioning worked really well when I stayed there beginning of October. There is a pretty big wardrobe with hangers inside which you can use. They also provide luggage storage so it was really useful. Location of the hotel is very good if you're there as a tourist: close to El Corte Ingles, Gran Via and 2 subway stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appliances in the room didn’t work well . The shower didn’t function well either !

    The location is great , you can easily walk to many many interesting landmarks and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Closness to Gran Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast facilities were OK but not enough seating .Choice of breakfast limited.No cereals available on any of 3 mornings.

    Closness to Gran Via.Ease of travel from Airport.Great helpful staff.Everyrhing you need for a city break.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel, too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not clean, the water in the shower was brown for the first 3 minutes when i turned it on. The rooms are super small and the pillows were small and uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Near of the subway and Gran Vía
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some renovation.

    Location of the hotel - near to Gran Via and subway station "callao" and "gran via". Many trendy cool stores around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy not because of outside noise but because of noise from nextdoor room and room above. I could have here a person walking on a floor above my room and flush noise from other room and cos of that couldn't sleep properly.

    Location was perfect and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.5
    Nice little good value for money hotel in Madrid City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions could be better .Reception looked quite dated and cold. Very small bedroom .That aside we were only here for 1 night. Everything , apart possibly from the net curtains was clean and the view from room 101 could have been better.

    Excellent location, good value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff.The cafe , with access from the hotel reception was a welcome bonus. Overall we liked the hotel which we didn't think we would when we first arrived. Very close to Calleo and Gran Via Metro stations and right on the main shopping street of bustling Madrid. Despite location , our room was very quiet and overall we had an excellent nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, excellent staff but an old facility!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot open the window, the street is very noisy. The furniture is very old. The taps from the bathroom, the shower and the tub also have to be changed, they are very old. The price is exaggerated taken into account the status of the room.

    Location is very good. Staff are kind and friendly. Very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Has pluses and minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room next to housekeeping closet, restaurant, and street.

    Good breakfast at adjoining cafe. Good water pressure in shower. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for Miguel, the rest of the staff were quite rude. There were a lot of noises during the night and the hotel isn't sound proof.

    The location was fantastic and also the receptionist Miguel - outstanding service from him.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Good benefit cost, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit small; the bathroom door is made of glass so there is not much privacy.

    Great location, you can walk to almost all touristic spots and the subway is really close. The staff of the hotel is super nice and helpfull, they have a room where you can leave your bags in case your traveling after the checkout time. Breakfast is ok, at a reasonable price. The room was clean with confortable beds. In general it is a good place that I would recomend to a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    great location for this friendly little hotel off Gran Via
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are so small ... the hotel is a little bit dated, and the price during easter weekend was so expensive ...

    great location !!! right on a little street off Gran Via, 4 minutes from to plaza mayor by foot. the room was ready early for us at 11:00 AM as we requested. staff was very friendly :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, comfy bed, steps away from Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and easy to reach. Steps from Gran Via Metro and Calleo Metro Stations. The hotel is simple but comfortable. I slept well - comfy bed, great shower, great water pressure, clean, mini fridge where I could put some bottles some few things in. Overall nice. The rooms have wooden floors so at times you can hear the people next door walk around in their room. Staff was friendly and helpful. They are doing their best to serve you, so stop complaining about small and useless things. It always amazes me how much some travelers complain about the smallest things. Be more grateful in your life. Smile more. Complain less.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Location is excelent - else all good but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy floorboards means you hear everyone walking and rooms have poor sound insulation. rooms need a good refurbishment - visible damage in several areas of the room.

    Location is definitely this hotel's selling point. Reception staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    An expensive room for basic returnd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a disappointment , hard and the base was torn. Expensive for what was paid for - a room in Madrid!.Very basic.

    The location , the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    Not so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really small. It seems a single bed room with a further single bed. I asked for a two twin beds and I got two beds ma completely close each other, no space between them. There is no space for two bags. No conditioning air into the bathroom and it is separated from the bedroom with a simple glass door without any possibilty to close it. Check in very slow, about 30 minutes. No option to leave after the door the 'do not disturb' signal and we were disturbed twice the same morning...into 3 hours. It seems clean enough

    The position is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    The reception staff were excellent and location super Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired small choice for what you are paying Plenty of places in the vicinity to get food at a reasonable price

    The reception staff were excellent and location super Metro nearby and general area safe to walk about, great city all in all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant Short Stay....shame about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the set-up for breakfast. The small café next door used is far too small and was often full with members of the public. And for the price of the room, I would have expected a more substantial meal, not just a croissant and a slice of toast.

    Clean, basic hotel. The staff are very friendly and it's centrally situated within 100 metres of Gran Via metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and small nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is small

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and i would reccomend it to all my friends, relatives and family,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big and comfortable, staffs are very accomodating and helpful. The hotel is accessible to all attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast, room space

    staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not clean place

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Everything was good there.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The most important for me, location , price and comfortable room.

    Good location, and nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location! Nice staff, good quality for acceptable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is perfect, a few steps to Gran Via.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, No water for drink/Room service not available

    Best location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    expensive then facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money

    expensive then facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location downtown;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use some renovation.

    Excellent location downtown; rapid check-in formalities; reception staff very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Expensive comparing to what they offer, unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff Room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice location .. its a good hotel if your single & u spend all the day outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There no facilities .. you can hear the steps outside your room

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in a good central location. The hotel and room could be made to look more cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and room was dreary.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel given the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work properly. M

    Bed was comfortable and the room a good size. Location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not so many options for the breakfast

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    The center was close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have one condition, we asked for a single bed but we got separate beds. The bathroom did not have any privacy...

    The center was close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Location, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some minor, cosmetic maintenance and neighbors’ noises can be heard easily.

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    bathroom too big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom too big.cool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too small

    Staff, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it wasnt very clean..

    the location!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great location, right on Gran Via.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    I like location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non comfortable room so dark

    I like location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff and location are good, evrry thingvelse in medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location are good, evrry thingvelse in medium

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    Only location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have fridge, room have smell, dirty room

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Only the seats in the small restaurants are sometimes not enough for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel with small rooms

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Hotel Avinida Gran Via Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude to us and there were not so much stuff room

    Only the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maintenance would be better!

    Hotel location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel with location the best feature. overall a bit tired but the bed & bathroom were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit run down. It needs some renovation

    Location is amazing. Staff are friendly but some do not speak English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    It was in the center of the city, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for tree persons no space for move in the room

    It was in the center of the city, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money, staff are super helpful and kind,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, staff are super helpful and kind, great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    I didn't like anything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    I travel to madrid a lot. First time here, wont be the last.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel. Good nights sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good price but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy. Not only the street but also other rooms.

    Really good price/value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    A lot of noise from other hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise from other hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Trip to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast I would requst more than 3 items in the free list . We stayed in different place in 2015 and selection was better

    Location price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.3
    old and charmeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was old and very narrow

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean, nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very clean, nice people!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.8
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms I don't recommend

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Only good location and cheap prise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small Old hotel No breakfast Far parking and expinsive

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place place to stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice place

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Avenida Gran Vía traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: