Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Balcón de la Cuesta 4 stars

Camino de la Cuesta. S/N, 33596 Andrín, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Andrín

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Excellent location for both the coast and Picos.Large bedroom.living area and kitchenette,comfy public areas and a truly excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed. I guess it is not yet a season for it.

    Very spacious room with breathtaking view. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant and professional personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Balcón de la Cuesta. The building is very pleasant and the outlook from the balconies stunning. Breakfast on the terrace was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from check in to check out was just perfect. We travel a lot and rarely do we get such professional, but also cheerful treatment in a hotel. Dinner was also delicious in the restaurant. And the location was stunning with the back drop of the mountains and a short walk to the coastline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we had an excellent stay her. The staff were so friendly and went out their way to please you and personalise your stay. We dined here too and thoroughly enjoyed our meal with excellent service. Breakfast was outstanding. Our room was clean, comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the view of the mountains. It was a fitting end to our week in Asturia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really nice hotel. Very peaceful area with nice views. Staff was very friendly and the room very comfortable. Breakfast was great too. Will come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly my favorite lodging of our 2 week trip! Beautiful scenery, amazing accommodations, best breakfast of our trip, welcoming staff, just should have stayed more than one night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directions and signage upon entering the village.

    This is a special hotel in Andrin, a short 5 minute drive from Llanes, is in a charming village between the mountains and the sea. The beach is about 20 minutes walk through the village. Our one bedroom suite, spotlessly clean, and artfully decorated had a view of the mountains. It was complete with a beautiful large shower room, separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed, living room with curved screen TV and a mini kitchen with microwave, kettle and coffee maker. Suite was also complete with a very roomy terrace with table and chairs and a view of the mountains. Service throughout was impeccable in a relaxed and friendly but professional atmosphere. Staff appear to be proud of their hotel. Included breakfast buffet was an impressive spread of everything Spanish including local specialties with the option of egg dishes, cooked to order on request, at no extra charge. We dined in the restaurant on four nights the food was excellently prepared and served. The standout dish was the Tuna. Wi-fi was strong and free throughout the property. You get a lot for just a few Euros more than a what you would have to pay for elsewhere for a very standard hotel. Would very definitely recommend to family and friends and would hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there in september and some facilities were not available (sauna, laundry, etc.). It should have been mentioned on Booking.com, we would reconsider reservation.

    Beautiful views, close to the beach, nice family hotel, very clean, great, helpful personel, good breakfasts, cosy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Really comfortable - great bed. Lovely to have the Nespresso machine in the room (would have been nice to have had a few more non-decaf capsules - but I didn't ask - sure that had I done so they would have been supplied). We ate in the restaurant - superb evening meal, waiter friendly, helpful & informative. Enjoyed the outdoor heated pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant meals were a little pretentious and over elaborated.

    beautiful accommodation with fine natural materials. great heated outdoor pool. lovely local wines and fab breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hob in the kitchen would have been useful, food prices and drink prices similar to UK with little alternatives near by, so they pretty much have a captive audience.

    Excellent room, clean junior suite with lounge and kirchenette

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really negative except the price is on the top range.

    1. The swimming pool (outside) with heated water is perfect for the Asturian weather (even during summer), where cloudy or rainy days are very frequent. Here we can rest and take advantage of the unbelievable views. 2. The breakfast is amazing, blending the continental style with local food, including several types of healthy juices (even a detox one!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to fault anything.

    The service was excellent. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good indeed. This hotel deserves 5* not the 4 listed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a beautiful quiet village in the mountains. It has amazing views. Our room was really nice and we enjoyed the views it had. We could even see the ocean. We really enjoyed the pool and the dinner at the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im really having to think hard here, but maybe the walk from the room to the pool could be a bit more straight forward! I mean its no issue though seriously!

    Extremely peaceful, beautiful setting. Near some of the best beaches in the area and the lovely town of Llanes. The staff were super friendly from the moment we arrived, giving us a glass of the local cider! The room was incredible, so clean and very comfortable, we really wish we could of stayed for longer. The detailing and finish of the place is exceptional, and the breakfast was all superb quality. Most of all it was the sense of calm that the place had that we loved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa has to be booked a day before, but, I guess, this is the only option, taking into account that it is not big.

    Splendid view from the windows, heated pool, very helpful staff. A bit expensive restaurant, but the cooking is really high-class. Walking distance to the beach. Top option to stay if you are in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike affordable

    Wonderful room, the staff were incredibly helpful, excellent restaurant. We have stayed in many hotels in Spain and this is certainly among the best.nothing to sislikw

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really just a few strange little things like the kitchen in the suite which was unnecesary

    Great hotel in a quiet location, staff work hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the relaxed and well-kept environment made this hotel such a treat to stay. We felt close to the beautiful beaches and energy of Llanes but had the added bonus of being in a more private resort overlooking a picturesque mountain valley. The kids loved the pool, and the food (especially the incredible array of gourmet breakfast buffet items) ,friendliness of the staff, beautiful location, and comfortable accommodations kept us here longer than we had planned. A true gem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only little things were odd - like a kitchenette but with no hobs which would mean it would be hard to stay in the suite for too many days - such a shame as otherwise could easily stay there for a month! No wine in the fridge (but room service so cheap who cares), no tea towel to dry dishes.

    The location is amazing. the view from the room and the restaurant so beautiful. The pool is fantastic - warm and again, with the view! We were in a junior suite which was a fantastic size, great balcony, great amenities, comfy beds, it was awesome. Staff were super helpful and a wine delivered by room service, with comp snacks was...4 euro! Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airco in the bedrooms was missing...only in the living room there was airco.

    Fantastic location with supzrb panoramic view on the mountains, yet close to sea and Llanes. Big comfortable rooms with modern furnuture. friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a minor point, the food items left in the room for us to buy, and the mini-bar items, were quite expensive. But no need to buy them of course.

    We stayed in a two-bedroom junior suite - excellent value even in peak period. Lots of space, really comfortable. Lovely view from the spacious balcony. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Short drive from lots of lovely beaches, and Andrin beach is walkable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper wasn't replenished in room . Breakfast staff not very attentive. No bowls or spoons any morning

    Beautiful location, stunning beach ballota. Gorgeous room and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could say the router in room 203 has some problem. I could connected the wifi just once. Apart from that, nothing to complain about.

    Everything! The staff very kind. The room is impressive, really beautiful and spacious. External thermal pool. Great view to the nearby mountain. Close to nice beaches and LLanes city. Special point: the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up to those mountain views, what's not to like? 20-30min walk (or 5min drive) to a preatty cove/beach (with a little beach bar/cafe if you wounderred about facilities). Away from the noise and bustle of Lines yet close enough (15min drive) to enjoy the benefits. The hotel was lovely! To our plesent suprise it had been redecorated since the pictures were taken. (The living room of the units no longer has red walls and the floral wallpaper is gone from the bedrooms!) All the rooms on our floor were split level. The place had a lovely, lofty feel. (If you have concers about climing the stairs you better speak to the hotel before booking to see whether they have other options). We stayd here while visiting the mountains and coast line (they have some lovely coves/beaches) of Asturias.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't have a masseuse in the SPA

    Food is amazing, room is super comfortable, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It

    It was very close to a lovely beach, nice facilities, lovely suite/loft

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the restaurant was open during our stay. We would have liked to experience this part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, nothing to comment here.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve breakfast with some eggs and vegetables.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room (junior suite), excellent breakfast, very nice and professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing's not negative at all

    Everything !! it was first class can't wait to return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kitchenequipment! (very little, dishwasher not working)

    Great breakfast; great location, very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge rooms and a fantastic swimming pool. A close drive to the wonderful town of Llanes, a perfect spot for a night out!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff , fabulous room and an excellent meal with superb wine. Wished we had booked to stay longer- will most certainly return !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous food. Heated pool. Large spacious family suite with great views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relaxed, not austentatious

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40