Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar, managed by Meliá 4 stars

Cristóbal de Moura, 138, Sant Martí, 08019 Barcelona, Spain

#361 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is within walking distance of the convention...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the selection of food at breakfast was very good, the hygiene could have been better (the tables were not properly cleaned, but dusted off with a cloth that was used for all tables and chairs, staff were touching clean cutlery and the inside of cups right after clearing used tables).

    The hotel is within walking distance of the convention centre, which was the main reason I chose it. However it further from it than some other hotels, and there is a stretch of road in between with unoccupied buildings. My room was fairly large, with a large comfortable bed and nicely decorated. The hotel has a nice rooftop pool and bar. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The accommodation was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was very comfortable. Great rooftop pool with amazing views. A little far out from Barcelona attractions but very near bus and tram line. For Barcelona excellent value for money when we stayed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just make sure you’re very close to your partner/family/friend that you travel with! The bathroom door is made of glass and so you can literally see everything and hear everything that’s going on in there!

    Loved the breakfast! Definitely good to go for added breakfast, however we didn’t say we’d get it until we arrived and the concierge offered it for €10 per person which we thought was great. It’s a fair way out of the center of the city which was fine for us as it meant a quieter night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was delish.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room has no privacy. It is a glad swing door that can not be shut or locked. Not ideal when traveling in groups. The roof top pool was underwhelming

    The breakfast was delish. About a 10-15 min walk from the beach and the same for the train/subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, nice design, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not efficient (room no 415) - it was necessary to open the windows at nights, otherwise we would die of heat and lack of air

    Very clean, nice design, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff was great and room was good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and nothing but news channels in english. Entertainment channels in almost every other language. Except in english

    Staff was great and room was good size. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during breakfast, the staff were like competing in who can make more noise through throwing dishes. It should be quite and cosy atmosphere during breakfast time but it was the opposite there.

    It's very close to a bus which goes to downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband booked for me on his credit card. He didn’t travel with me so I couldnt produce the card. The staff wanted to confirm the card even though the booking was paid and I produced my own card as a guarantee. The process that followed was highly inconvenient and cumbersome. The noise insulation in the rooms is extremely poor. I could not sleep due to the noise especially on Saturday night when there was a night club with loud music. Location was not ideal -no shops or conveniences around, a bit of a walk to public transport stops

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of extra conveniences in the room. Nice facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice 15 walk to the conference centre, which is by the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No places to eat in the immediate area if you don't fancy the hotel food.

    A nice 15 walk to the conference centre, which is by the beach. Clean room, great bathtub, cheap Minibar, extensive breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location and Rooftop Area. Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms which meant we had to order room service whenever we wanted a drink (two of the times, they never turned up). Drink prices at the bar would vary depending on who was serving at the time. The gym was very small and had little choice of equipment.

    The room was very clean and modern with great views (we were on the 8th floor). The rooftop pool was lovely and you could see over the city. The Hotel offered great breakfast and room service menus. Staff were always happy to help and resolve any issues we had. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    A good base from which to explore the city, and close to the attractive Playa Levant beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was not all it might have been. It seemed to work some of the time but overnight the room became uncomfortably warm

    Location - ease of getting around using public transport, particularly the H14 bus. Breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night via the metro. We planned to get a taxi from the metro to the hotel but we were so close he would not take us. On foot with no directions we found the hotel very difficult to find. A street map with the booking wiuld have been helpful as the hotel is off the main routes.

    Very comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Didnt like that the beds were low and that it wasnt too clean. We also Didnt like thar We Didnt get information about the minibar in our room

    We liked the location and the rooftop, and also the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good quality hotel a short metro ride into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surrounding area isn't the best but its easy to get into the city and to the beach, no tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Well presented hotel, really nice bar area in the lobby with good value food and 24 hour room service, small but good quality gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not have a kettle with coffee and tea in the room. I think it would be great if the hotel would add this. It is common (in 4 stars hotels), and very useful for the guests. Thank you.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent room. Very clean and spacious. Nice view. Very good quality of the furniture and appliances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Great for business not for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks at the bar, staff pushy on check in to upgrade. Location was very secluded.

    Rooms clean and staff friendly, pool on the roof was very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Very beautiful hotel and very comfortable beds and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of corridor noise, woken up early and a number of times unless you used ear plugs. The staff were not the most efficient or friendly, an example would be our group asking them to book our taxis and me asking after 15 minutes where the taxis were to be told that they tried to call them once and the line was busy and hadn't tried again (but were going to shortly)? It would have taken us 5 minutes at most to go outside and source these taxis ourselves, so I asked why they had not given us any updates and why they were stood around doing nothing for 15 minutes - they did not have much of a come back and when I recommended we go outside and source once they suggested that probably would have been a better idea to start with. I was also given very rude looks during this conversation. TO add - whenever arriving back at the hotel at a later time, the hotel staff would always be giving very rude looks and looking at one another - can't say I've experienced this in any other hotel.

    Very beautiful layout and hotel in general. Rooms were an adequate size and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but no reason to stay in this part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was EXTREMELY hard. Every morning I woke up sore. It was definitely a real damper on a site seeing/walking tour vacation. The hotel is pretty out of the way of the city. It's fairly close to the beach but if you're planning to see the sights of the city I would suggest just staying closer to las ramblas or the gothic quarter. We spent a lot of time and money just getting back and forth to the area where we wanted to be.

    The hotel is nice and modern. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't as central as we would have liked but good transport links and very close to the beach

    Amazing hotel with a fantastic breakfast and roof top pool! Rooms were spacious and comfortable and staff went above and beyond to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Not best choice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room key didn't work, needed help few times. Safe is difficult to lock as you have to use credit card and sometimes it does not go well. Far from metro. Someone drank water from our mini bar. No slippers, but dirty floor. Also they asked to show CC we made the payment from, but we did not have it with us as nowhere on site was mentioned they will ask for it, so we had to pay again in cash or they wouldn't let us in(we had nonrefundable booking), which was unpleasant surprise! In overall not the best choice for the money

    High floor, nice view on the city. Swimming pool at the roof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My other half is a massive coffee drinker and there wasn't a kettle or coffee station set up in the room which he wasn't too happy about! We then found out at the end of our stay that you could hire them for a price which we would of done.

    They were very helpful for me and my partner as we both are from the UK and wanted to know the quickest means of travel around Barcelona, the staff at reception were excellent as they recommended good places to go, how to travel there and where all the tube stops were allocated. We also found them amazing how they had our documents for our transfers home ready for us when we got to the hotel and explained it all clearly to us what would happen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All hotel staff at reception and restaurant should be able to communicate in English. Breakfast was almost the same every day

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Not so bad for promotion price! Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff in restaurant for breakfast and on the rooftop. Also housekeeping never say hello or something, even when you say it, they don't answer. During breakfast stuff is busy to show you where to sit, but not to take your empty dishes Only at reception stuff is really helpful We didn't have water for free in our room. First time in my life at hotel weren't water to drink :( you had to pay for it Not so close to the beach as it was written on booking.com. You need near 20 minutes to get there by foot Drinks on the rooftop weren't so good. We took one Pina Colada and 1 Aperol Spritz and they were so strong and proportion of alcohol wasn't good

    It was a nice stay. Very nice pool on the rooftop. Nice rooms, with very comfortable bed, and very modern bathroom. On reception very kind and helpful stuff. Good breakfast with big choice of fruits. Nice view from the roof and windy that helps you to survive when is really hot. Pool area is very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. We were unable to sleep in as there was a loud noise coming from the toilets at 8am.i got up and went downstairs to ask wht it was. They said it has something to do with cleaning the pool.. we were so looking forward to a deep sleep in but that didn't. Happen. Ruined our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supermarket or restaurant near the hotel..but the room service food was really yummy!

    Very good breakfast!! Pool area really nice. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    The property had good size double bed and the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had poor air conditioning until the last two days where the air conditioning started working properly. There were mosquitoes in the bedroom which wasn't a good thing. Also the mini bar refrigerator had poor quality as the drinks were not cold.

    The property had good size double bed and the facilities such as the bathroom was big. The hotel was only a 10-15 min walk from the shopping centre and a 20 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good but a few things missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to from airport Gym was very poor Not enough sun beds

    The breakfast was very extensive Staff were super helpful Rooms were clean, bathroom was nice, beds were comfy, good air conditioning Close to goodshopping centre Wi-Fi excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    We wanted to have a late dinner at around 10pm (it should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a late dinner at around 10pm (it should be opened till 12pm) Waited for a bar tender for around 15 minutes no one turned up i popped down to reception to ask if its closed or what. They called some one and a bar tender turned up, i told him that i want to order some food he said that i should wait seated at the table while hes come so we did for another 20 waiting and he never showed up :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean property, except one odd incidence staff was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested kettle in the room but the hotel had no communication from booking. Com and they flately declined it which I thought was very bad despite sending mail well in advance

    Clean property, except one odd incidence staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast buffet was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was terrible, the rooms were so warm Guy who worked at the pool bar was very unfriendly and the one lunch we had there terrible Staff at breakfast looked miserable

    Breakfast buffet was good Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Hotel looks different from pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, hotel looks completely different from pictures and pool area is very poor ...not clean not nice

    Room service and stuff were very friendly. Food was good, drinks also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that it wasn't directly near any restaurants or the metro (although they were only a 5minute walk away!) and that we didn't have a non-smoking room allocated to us when we arrived. They offered us their last three rooms (one of which would've cost an extra 80 euros). We ended up staying in a smoking room although you never would've noticed.

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff very friendly, the pool was never very busy (even though we stayed in July) and the room was nice, spacious and clean. Pay for the breakfast when you get there as its only 10/14 euros per day not 20 euros as advertised online!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    nice hotel in an unappealing area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a 3 not four star hotel, pool area not very appealing and under-utilised small rooms in a poor location surrounded by industrial property and some apartment blocks and derelict buildings noshops no cafes no restaurants until you get to convention centre and even then very limited and average to bad offerings

    very helpful friendly staff reasonably close to convention centre comfortable bed nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice outside of town hotel for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in we were offered an upgrade to a room with certain facilities which we were made to believe that our room would already have - for example, bath robes, kettle, comfy bed. However, our room did not have these.

    The hotel was not too far from the airport, we took a taxi as we did not want to get lost. The taxi from the airport only cost €25 which we thought was quite good. The hotel was as you saw in the pictures. The room was clean and quite and a reasonable size. The bathroom was also clean and a good size. The room had a cleaning policy, so if you wanted your sheets/towels changed everyday they would as you to leave your towels on the bed, however, if you did not then you would leave them hanging. The bed was very big and comfy. As it was quite warm when we went we would leave the AC on in the room, which meant leaving a key in the room to leave the electricity on. The hotel was in a good area which was close to the beech and to a shopping centre. However, this Hotel was not close to central and despite not taking long to get into the centre, if you don't like public transport or spending your money on taxis, I would recommend staying closer. We did not have an issue with using both taxis and public transport to get in and out of our hotel to the centre. The ticket for the train was cheap and it was nice to explore the outskirts. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Staff profesional and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located in old industrial area, far from everything. The nearist metro / tram station is more than 750m. After dark very unpleasant area for be outside.

    Staff profesional and kind. Sandra was of great help for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    We liked the location, as it was close to the office we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing for us, as we eat healthily and the breakfast for clearly for people who do not ;) - > loads of bad calories (bacon, sausages, eggs and many many biscuits, cakes, etc... ). There was fresh fruit, which was excellent, but no greens -> e.g. cucumbers, peppers, lettuce, etc... just tomatoes, which we liked! We were however very happy about the soya milk (serves hot too!) for breakfast with coffee! Thank you! Generally, 9/10, so not bad at all :)

    We liked the location, as it was close to the office we worked and it a quiet residential area + not far from shops, bars and also the coast (great for running). The sauna and gym were good too, so was the rooftop pool - excellent. Some of the staff were amazing, others could learn to smile more, but then this is typical for Barcelona :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Brunch was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was illogical. Our Situation: We got held up in the British Air fiasco at Heathrow airport in London. We had to stay a couple extra nights in London until we were able to get a flight out. We had made a non-refundable, non-cancellable reservation at the hotel and called from London to inform the hotel that we were held up in London because of the British Air fiasco but that we were still coming and to hold our rooms. The response was OK. When we arrived the reception at the hotel stated they had cancelled our room but acknowledged our phone call. They stated that even though our room was paid in full, was non-refundable and that we even called in advance to hold the rooms since we are still coming, they stated that they still can and did cancel our rooms because we did not show up on the first date of the reservation. After some arguing they agreed to honour our agreement but we had to pay extra for another room.

    Brunch was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    okay for 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older property with pallet-like beds, very hard to sleep on. Four blocks from the shopping mall and 6 blocks to the beach. No restaurant to speak of basically just coffee shop with 2 or 3 tables. Would not recommend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast selection, stylish hotel, 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a week stay and on our first night they put us in the premium room, since the regular ones were overbooked, so we had to move the next day. Directions we received from reception to get to the hotel by public transport from the airport, were not very accurate and it took us forever to get to the hotel. On the way back we opted for a taxi instead. Some of the staff's English communication skills were not so good, so we had hard time to get what we needed through sometimes.

    Great breakfast selection, stylish hotel, 10 minutes walk from the beach, quiet neighborhood, direct metro line to the city center (L4, stop Selva de Mar), rooftop pool and great view of the city. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Great for a long weekend getaway to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was faultless! Rooftop pool was beautiful, too bad about the rain at the time of our stay. Metro was a ten min walk and the Diagonal Mal (Shooping centre) was just across the road, with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad that no one told us the swimming pool didn't work, we booked this hotel so we could use the pool. And it didn't say anything on the website we booked that the pool didn't work! If we knew it we might have chosen another hotel that did have a functional pool.

    Great place, great staff, great room service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Short stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very interesting to say the least. The door to the shower/toilet part of the bathroom was transparent so if your not comfortable with your partner this could be a bit awkward for you :).

    The breakfast buffet was good and value for money. For €10 each we had a filling breakfast every morning before leaving the hotel. The staff were good and very helpful in explaining the best locations in Barcelona and different ways to experience it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stage. Confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few staff. Very kind but very few ones. They need to add more staff at the breakfast service, the poor girl was so stressed serving all the tables alone. Also few staff at the reception for such a big hotel. Appart from that, they were very kind and helpful, and everything was good.

    Bed extra conformity. Excellent sleep!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, excellent food and a 360° degree view that is out of this world 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like, room was modern and fresh, it was cleaned extremely well, and the area on the roof next to the pool was amazing with those views!

    Friendly and polite staff. Whilst checking in we were given a map of the city information on local attractions/sites as well as a list of restaurants to eat in which I really liked! The breakfast was extremely good with a wide variety of foods to choose from, staff were constantly ensuring that food was available and that there wasn't times when certain things were not available. GREAT HOTEL!! I did look at hotels that were closer to the city or ones that had a metro stop opposite but the walk to this hotel was worth it with the shops and mall near by also the beach is with in a walking distance! WOULD RECOMMEND DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel- staff and area not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be rude and you couldn't put things on the room. They also made us switch rooms during our stay. Location isn't great but the hotel itself is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    It was reasonably priced as it was Easter weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. There are no restaurants and bars near to hotel. Quite a walk to nearest metro. Surrounding area not very nice and wouldn't want to walk about alone at night.

    It was reasonably priced as it was Easter weekend. Room was clean and air conditioning not too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was really Amazing!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litte bit expensive

    The breakfast was really Amazing! Pretty room and clean Modern hotel, well-decorated Staff really Kind Good location, near the metro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Barcelona is a great city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the receptionist was helpful she overcharged me for the hotel which was fine .. everybody makes mistakes but the hotel charged me for my own refund of using charge against me for using a debit card which i find awful.

    The Receptionist was very helpful and changed our rooms as they needed to fit another bed for 3 people. Also let us check in before 2pm as we arrived early. It was about 10 minutes walk away from the closest metro. Facilities were very good. Beds comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    Real situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. Very far to the nearest metro (~25 min.) and see (~30 min.). The swiming pool all time is closed. We made oder two separatly beds, but get one big. We asked separatly blanket, but don't get it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    It was super close to the beach and a big hopping maul for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time we were in a room on the 2nd floor with disabled bathroom what ruined the mood a little. After they re-located us there were still not so great views outside the windows, but i guess that's what you get for being away from the city centre.

    It was super close to the beach and a big hopping maul for sun cream and umbrellas. However at the very end of the beach strip, so like a 40 mins walk to be more central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a few minor disadvantages.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet far from the centre. Closest subway stop is about 10min by foot. Pool was rather small. No electricity outlets near the bed - charging phone on the other side of the room is a pity. AC turns off automatically when room key is not inserted. Coming back to a hot room is not too pleasant.

    Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, huge buffet breakfast, rooftop terras was nice and breezy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful &frieny staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a bit temperamental but still worked

    The staff were very helpful and gave us some very good restaurant recommendations-thankyou!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    This is a very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the reception is not always speaking good English.

    This is a very good place to stay. Eventhough the hotel is not in the city center it is accessible. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Variety of selections for breakfast. Really recomended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To take the Metro or taxi to city centre is necessary

    Nice and modern room. 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and there is a big shopping mall on the way!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Terrible location, woman got robbed in front of our eyes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is an absolut disaster. It's about 800m to the nearest subway and the area around the hotel is really dreadful! A woman in the hotel even got robbed by a man who entered the hotel just to steal her bag. He then ran off and jumped into a car that was already waiting for him. Not a good first day to witness something like that. The food at the pool bar is absolutely disgusting! Everything you order there is frozen and is defrosted by some sort of toaster. I ordered a hamburger there and I managed to eat only a few bites and had a stomach ache the rest of the day. The mojitos are made with the cheapest ingredients, not even real sugar is used... i would have expected much more from a 4 Star hotel. We needed a taxi twice and each time we had to wait for over 30 min (!!) even though the second time, a told them in advance when the taxi should be here. We almost missed our flight because of this. And for the size of the hotel there are only about 10-12 pool chairs outside... A lot of people had to lie on the floor.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpleasant scent in Bathroom was unbearable. I mentioned it to the staff at front desk but it didn't change. Pool way too small.

    Good location. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Remote Location; Everything Else Was Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drink prices from the hotel roof top bar were relatively expensive and the hotel location is very remote compared to the La Rambla region of Barcelona. Takes a 10-15 minute walk to the beach from the hotel (the very northern tip of the coast - another good 45 minutes walk on top of that along the beach to get to La Rambla) and the taxi to El Prat airport cost me just over 40 Euros one-way which is a considerable amount for younger travelers. Location is the only major let-down of this hotel; that aside, it is well worth the value for money once you get to the hotel.

    The staff were extremely friendly at any time of the day or night! They knew very good English. The facilities were really clean; beat my expectations for a 4 star hotel. The hotel has a small gym downstairs and a sauna/steam room but I didn't use those. Nice pool on the top of the hotel and has some great 360 degree views of Barcelona where you can also enjoy a drink from the bar. Good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate surrounding of the hotel initially make it seem a little isolated.

    The staff were extremely accommodating. The breakfast was brilliant and very well priced. Our room was exactly the same as what the website had to offer, which hasn't exactly been the case in the past with other hotels. The metro station was only a walk away, very close to a shopping mall and a dozen restaurants within the mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great pool on the rooftop, amazing breakfast , comfy bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a bit quiter but is ok

    Great pool on the rooftop, amazing breakfast , comfy bed and ac in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely service, nice food and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely service, nice food and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception wait

    great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    A good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable

    Staff attitude was excellent, extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, super spring holiday in BCN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfor room, helpfull stuff. Metro L4 is about 400m, 7stops from city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay. The room was nice, the bath in the bathroom was a real treat. The staff were very helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is surrounded by some abandoned industrial...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by some abandoned industrial buildings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airco didnt work and the location of the hotel.

    Breakfast was great and so was the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not in the centre a little expensive not new

    good breakfast nice bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    The soap disapeared after cleaning 2 days in a row.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The soap disapeared after cleaning 2 days in a row. Te breakfast was not that fresh (fruits from fridge reused and not eatable..)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was big.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no teapot in the room.

    The room was big. The parking is under the building and easily accesible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Great but some facilities were not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and certain facilities was not available

    The hotel was clean and smelled fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Church and city with local people super market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there only for one night so suited the purpose of my visit

    Location and Breakfast and staff were generally friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff and how welcoming they were. The breakfast was also good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, nice top roof terrasse, flexibel front desk personal, quiet area (no traffic noise)

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: