Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma 4 stars

Guillermo Díaz Plaja, 2 , Cala Major, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#60 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Sunny days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were ok. But could be sooo much better with a topper. And better pillows. It was noticeable to us as we previously Stayed two days in diff hotel before arriving here to complete our holiday. A good bed and pillows makes a huge diff to stay. For such good rooms. Beds could be greatly improved with just toppers and better pillows. Butter needs to be real butter in restaurant. Beautiful breads need the option of real butter. Also better jams. So all in all just a few minor changes would make perfect. But still a very nice stay

    Very clean. Lovely pool. Toilets beach cafe all in immediate distance. Large breakfast buffet. From full English to yoghurts fruits nuts breads juices. Omelettes egg chef spacious rooms. Immaculate fantastic huge walk in shower. Great make up lighting , didn’t use spa as wanted to be outdoors. Very comfortable sun loungers 1 min walk to small shops. Takeaways etc. People having take out pizza at night on beach watching the boats. Super soft sand clear sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Great if beach is your priority
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smelly halls however rooms themselves are quite clean and comfortable. Only two elevators 4 people max. each.

    Extremely close to the beach. Local bars and not exclusive restaurants nearby. Prices 30% lower in compare to city centre. 20min by bus to Tito disco area. Bus stop next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Literally a 30 second walk from Cala mayor beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally a 30 second walk from Cala mayor beach. booking a room with a sea view gives you a view of the pool and panoramic view of the beach / sea. excellent breakfast. Plenty to eat and drink in close proximity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, easy access to the beach and local shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were rude and unhelpful, not enough space round the pool we were coming down at 9am and it was full

    Great location, easy access to the beach and local shops and bars. Spacious room with balcony over looking the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was clean, staff is very helpful and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, only 5 parking spaces a available so you need to park your car in some side street as the main one is for locals only.

    Everything was clean, staff is very helpful and always smiling. The sea view is just fabulous and the beach is just few metres from the hotel. There are lot of small groceries, restaurants and bars around. Great location for discovering of Mallorca as it is approximatelx one hour to each end of the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Wanna come back ASAP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I’d used the spa and vip area!

    Staff excellent and happy to help! No problems at all. Made my holiday so much more relaxing! Almost didn’t want to explore surrounding area , could’ve just stayed in the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    It was nice trip to this hotel and we will be booking at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drink which is was not included with the package they should provide it as free, example when we are having our dinner they as us to pay for the tow soft drink we ordered :(

    It was nice trip to this hotel and we will be booking at the same hotel next time :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast, close walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have to get a bus (c.20 minites) to get anywhere near shops/ restaurants etc. No iorn could be provided during the entirety of our stay as it was always in use every time we asked . This meant having to wear the same 2 wrinkled items of clothing the entire time we were there which was disappointing! The phone in the room was disconnected and not in use which meant frequent trips up and down to check for said iorn.

    Great breakfast, close walk to the beach. Quite location and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, comfortable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, quiet room with a private terrace and great view of the beach. Excellent breakfast. Great free wifi in the lobby and other public areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi did not work. Clothes washing service terribly over priced. No iron in the room and not delivered. Location behind the hotel not very nice.

    Clean rooms. Good location beachside. Decent facilities. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    The company I went with was the best and the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for2 sea view rooms but all the rooms ar are view as th all fave the same way. No really sure how this works as all the rooms in our booking where the same yet 2 where more exspensive.

    Location was great by the beach and the rooms where nice but small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, not good. Way to the sea on reparation, closed, you have to go through other street to acess the beach. On a beach sun beds are not ready, closed. Maximum 2 stars, not more, brekfast poor, omelett was cold, not good hotel at all, does not cost money they ask.They must completely renew the hotel or close it.

    Stuff and reception good, friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but not a place we will return to in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area Cala Major is still very run-down and does not have the exclusive feel to it. We did have expectations of it having become more abs more renovated, reflecting the prices of the properties for sale i the area.

    Beach location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    On the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi. Design of the bathroom made the floor flood after taking a shower. There was some drainpipe behind the wall that made a HUGE noise when somebody used the toilet, luckily not many people did during the night.

    On the beach. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel, fab location by the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard Very noisy hotel in general, banging of doors by elevator etc. (as our room pretty much opposite elevator) General echoing noise travels through hotel so didn't get the quality of sleep as expected. Was surprised as it was 'adults only' why it was this way, as assumed it would be quieter & more peaceful, clearly not. That was a let down. Rooms could be more decorative ie wall canvas on walls, tea/coffee making facilities & a table with drawer by bed would be helpful. Also at breakfast it would of been helpful if there was signs showing you what was on offer ie pancakes/omelette as we didn't know what we were looking for. Also lack of sunbeds at hotel pool not ideal but we knew we would find sunbeds at the beach anyway, and preferred it as more atmosphere only downfall was €16 euro to hire them. We didn't mind too much as had them all day and was a lovely beach.

    Great stay for a girlie holiday with friends. Location! Right onto beach was perfect. As we arrived we were given glass of champagne each as well as another bottle waiting in the room. We had a nice little up grade to a sea view/balcony. Which was lovely. Nice little neighbour hood plenty shops, places to eat etc. bus stop outside Tovili bar was great into palma. Only €1:50 euro each way. Friendly, helpful people. Breakfast buffet was very good, lots of variety. Lots of good shops, bars & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing luxury in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! My stays are always exceptional!

    Was upgraded upon arrival, staff as always were absolutely lovely & very helpful. Beautiful, comfy room with a stunning view. I really do love these hotels & will continue to return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flood in room took 2 days to change room Isobel receptionist sorted it Pillows uncomfortable safe to low for elderly people to access

    Nice staff good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with a fabulous location by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is fantastic and everything we could have imagined. The only downside is that there are not enough sun loungers for everyone and a very rigorous policy on removing beach towels from empty beds, even if you're sat one row behind the beds at the hotel's own restaurant. This could be made slightly better if at least the hotel told everyone the policy to avoid confusion and frustration from lots of people throughout the day.

    Free cava in the rooms! Right on the beach and only 10 minutes in a taxi (if that) to central Palma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good in general but could be much better for this high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The overall facility condition is quite poor and requires renovation as soon as possible. Shabby walls in corridors. No soundproofing in the rooms at all. Snoring of the person in the neighboring room is clearly heard in yours. A little service chaos during breakfast.

    Very good location. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and views off our room were outstanding the only let down was no tea/coffee facilities in room we had to pay extra for this. Which when your paying Nearly £800 for 5 days you would expect a few essentials which is usually standard especially a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice and clean but there's A LOT of noise at night, walls seem to be made out of cardboard so you get all the noise from the up and downstair rooms. We had a room with seaview but it had view to the steet also so all the noise from the street kept coming ito the room through our nice balcony.

    The hotel is pretty nice. It's right next to the Cala Major and it has direct access to the beach. Although is a public beach it's really nice and clean. The pool is ok they have bar service at it but it's self service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Expected more luxury for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double room with double bed and sea view. Got a room with 2 single beds and sea view. The beds were sliding away easily. Hotel looks a little dated. The room is ok, but it's nothing fancy. There was noise at night 2-4-6 am from garbage trucks, from fuel tankers. The garbage bins were on the way to beach - smelly and the street a little dirty. Towels were old. Not too many activities to do around the hotel or on the beach. It's more like a family beach. The water is shallow for long.

    Sea view. Beach was 2 min walking. Small beach, quiet, shallow - good for kids to swim. Cheep buses 1.5 euro/person - nr.3 and 20 to go to Palma or to villages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel /great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allot of restaurants to choose from in that area ... Wasn't keen on the swimming pool

    Overall it was a great few days ... location of the hotel is perfect if you want to lie on a beautiful beach .. very light sand .. very clean , beautiful sea . To be honest the swimming pool in the hotel looked a bit cramped . Had there not of been the beach on the door step I probably wouldn't go back there ... iv seen better swimming pools with more space . But I will defiantly go back there ... a perfect hotel on a perfect breathtaking beach . It's thumbs up from me .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    All in all very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dress code for evening meals.

    The beds and bedding very good.The shower room facilities very good.Very close to the beach.The staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel right on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for wifi - this is usually a standard free feature of a 4 star hotel. There were some foreign hairs on the floor when we checked in. Have to pay to use the safe - again a free feature in 4 star hotels. Fridge didn't appear to be working.

    Hotel let's you keep towels after check out and also provides shower facilities after checkout. Lovely sea view room, aircon worked well. Breakfast selection was good, plenty of outside tables available and the staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Not happy with our hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too, inimalistic, no draws and no sliding door in the bathroom. I was staying with my mother and not sure she wants to look at me nor me her in the glass shower. The breakfast was basic and English tea bags awful & cheap. We bought our own. The towels in the room and the pool which we had to leave a deposit for were needing to be replaced. The pool is smaller than the impression you get from the photos is that the pool is larger. The area sourrounding the pool is too small for the amount of guests staying as there are not enough beds by the pool to lie on. These are also uncomfortable and worn. If you want a sun bed you need to get up at 6am to reserve. No service for drinks or refreshments around the pool unless you want to get up and walk to a small bar. Also no food served at lunch time. Not sure why it is called a hotel. Like staying in an apartment block with added breakfast. Calla Mayor also has nothing going for it except Black & White, Cafe and the wonderful Bukharo Italian. Both as you leave the hotel on the left side.

    The rooms were clean and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice Sea view room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff struggled to understand English . Breakfast is not good for Vegetarians . Hotel provided the early breakfast option as we had early morning flight but no one from staff was available to host us in the morning . We requested Vegetarian breakfast so chef packed some fruits and cakes in the night and kept it on the table . There was no Tea/coffee,juice available . They even packed a slice of Meat in the Vegetarian plate . All in all it was useless for us . Room was Ok but Lobby was stinking .

    Room was spacious , sea view . Nice and comfy .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, on the beach and easy to get into town on public bus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful location right on Cala Major beach, but bus stop also outside for 20 mins trip into centre of the city for sightseeing. So a perfect place to combine the two. Also walking distance from Foundation Joan Miro and Marivent Palace gardens, both worth visiting. Hotel is middle of three 'Be Live' hotels, and the nicest by far! Wonderful buffet breakfast included and very helpful staff with my requirements for gluten free food for my celiac disease. Some local restaurants nearby or an 18 euros buffet dinner at the other two hotels on each side. Best food was at the restaurant inside the hotel itself available most of the day in a lovely sheltered location under trees looking out to the ocean. Room was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay Would not miss out on one of the best hotels I've rated in my
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No complaints at all

    The hotel was absolutely amazing not one word of disappointment. They offer a above and beyond service. After having a problem with my previous accommodation this hotel offered free services which j can't imagine like shoe shine. Also slippers and a dressing gown. I would recommend this to anyone travleing to Mallorca. It really was a treat with a beautiful private beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A 4 star hotel with no free internet connection?

    The location is great, with a view at the sea, the breakfasts are phenomenal, so many dishes to choose from, freshly made omelettes and pancakes!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    3.8
    The bathroom standard is nothing like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi. Room standard compared to price, and staff service was bad when we try to change room. The pictures you have at bathroom differ so much from reality.

    Location, pool areas and the beach. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i solo traveler i was given a single room.there was no balcony and the window when open could be dangerous as the middle of the window is around hip height and i could see an accident easily happening.also vent in the bathroom made it that i could hear a lot from the next room. Also even though there are plenty of notices around the pool warning people not to reserve sun beds and if they leave their towel for longer then 30 minutes this will be removed people are still doing this and i didnt see this rule of no reserving sunbeds being enforced. When i spoke to the staff about this they said i could remove the towels.really?? not up to me to move someones belongings even though they are being greedy twats😉

    Most of the staff were really helpful and nice.very clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    Not worth the money they are charging. Room and facilities very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above! Not much choice for dining, standard buffet with virtually same every night. All inc drinks very basic choices! No mini bar as specified just a couple of cans in the fridge. 2 beers rest soft drinks in cans,

    Very expensive for what you get. Rooms VERY basic. No drawers for clothes, no drawer by bed. Nowhere for make up or hair accessories. Nowhere in bathroom for toiletries!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.2
    Would not go back and I wouldn't normally say that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms r still in the 90s the bathrooms 70s the surrounding area has had it , the door keys didn't work on many occasions can here staff setting up for breaki at 6.30

    The breaki was fine the beach is close

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Tribute to the bronzers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card was a little temperamental

    The veiw, the beds, the pool, everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The view from balcony was Amazing
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge was broken all the time

    The view from balcony was Amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a real 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Really close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were a good size and very clean and freshly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea and coffee facilitates in the room and the shower was very exposed.

    The rooms were a good size and very clean and freshly renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    Good sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, crowded and we had a rave party going on all night with fireworks at 4am!

    Good sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the beach, and high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place, good choice !
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach Very clean & confortable Close from downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving after a great stay

    Location is the very best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    One of my lovely hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my lovely hotels. So nice , clean , cosy and with a really great and smiling stuff. We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall, a lovely stay.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and bottled/canned tonic water as they only served draught.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    The room was beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and clean. Perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Discovering Cala Major
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room located at 1st floor above service entrance too noisy

    Best holidays hotel experience. Thanks to Raffa & his team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not enough to choose from. Preferred the other hotel. More classy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.3
    The location and the beach were fab ,, the hotel and the staff rubbisj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way we were treated by the staff, will not be going back

    Not a lot to like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent trip and we would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant' think of anything!

    Staff were all very helpful, everywhere was very clean. Choice of food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely view, very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view, very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    A lovely place to stay for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy outside at night.

    Lovely food & staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfy, convenient and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to lots of extra charges (safe, towels, wifi etc)

    Close to the beach and the fact we could use the other pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Sunny and relaxing five days for first time in Majorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I missed a door between bathroom and bedroom. Not comfortable to shower without a door.

    Fantastic breakfast bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    More than expected!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Your website has falls advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your website has falls advertising. I booked queen bed and they had none.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel close to Cala Major beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing, and position close to beach is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Good location but
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking very expensive and very tight to access and park your car.

    the location was good very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location near Palma and a small beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice quiet hotel just next to the beach in Calla Mayor, easy to grab a taxi/bus into Palma. 25-30mins walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and see view, very bad Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi is really bad, no internet connection at all

    - Clean - Staff - Proximity of the sea - Proximity of city center - Service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Muito agradável.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wiffi paga.

    As vistas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Location to the beach very good and reception staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors need a little bit of decoration and bathroom up dating

    Location to the beach very good and reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely modern hotel all rooms with stunning sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location perfect. Nice decor friendly staff Cala mayor is a popular resort with a fantastic beach We will return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not overly clean, took for ages to check out

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Staff , relaxed and composed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .No problems and why would there be . ?

    Staff , relaxed and composed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    maitre d at breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ants on arrival and for 2 days [ spray can left outside door for us to deal with them ourselves], hard to seperate belive hotels online, but there are 2 , the costa and cala with the costa badly in need of reno and la cala renovated and quite acceptable . do not stay in costa

    maitre d at breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.3
    Nice location close to the beach
    • Couple

    very difficult parking the car. The bathroom do not have a proper shower but a bath tab so an older person like my mum had problems taking one, No window at the toilet.

    Nice location close to the beach Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was good, view of beach was nice, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was alright but paying for wifi 10 euros for 1 device for 24 hours is ridiculous. Also sewer smell throughout property. Food in Pelicano beach was pretty bad.

    Breakfast was good, view of beach was nice, room was clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, our room was amazing and the sea view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could do with offering a money exchange.

    Fantastic location, our room was amazing and the sea view stunning. Thank you for a great weekend...I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    On the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to pay an additional cost for sun loungers and umbrellas at the beach. Hotel itself was quite sterile

    On the beach Super food Access to masai hotel bar which was beautiful Access to sister hotel for excellent massage and facial Entertaining entertainment Very good value for money Very Helpful staff Grat location to get regular bus into palma 20 mins away

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    3.3
    It was close to the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wifi is a joke. No way on earth this dated hotel in a scrappy area is four stars. My room was shocking- tiny and extremely noisy. The staff were ambivalent. Apart from being close to the beach, which was crowded and dirty, it was an unenjoyable stay and I do not recommend it.

    It was close to the Beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.7
    Quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WC. Valves of shower not keeping good, need to take towel to tight valve. Bidet is without pressure. BED. Twin beds are coupled. Few times i started falling between beds, because are very easy able to divide!! INTERNET need to be payed. 4e-1h???

    Quiet place. Good position.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Great pool and beach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for wifi and no coffee and tea facilities in room

    Great pool and beach area. Also great breakfast.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: