Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4 stars

Gavina, 9, Cala Major, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#56 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1558 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Terrible view into the neighbour Hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view into the neighbour Hotel rooms. Horrible artificial smell in the reception. Dated facilities. Beach Chairs had to be paid expensively. Terrible position of the hotel in the most ugly area of Mallorca. Compared to other Hotels totally overprized.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Negatives: Rooms seem a bit run down. Shampoo and toiletries were never refilled in the bathroom. Everything comes at an extra cost, lounge chairs and towels needed to be rented.

    Positives: Great location, right on the beach. Wide variety of options for breakfast. Generally a very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Only the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all We reserved a sea view room while they gave us a room with only a side of it is sea view We lost 250 euros from the money that we put in the room safe we felt that when we were out of the hotel We had another room also for one of our colleagues which had a door combined with another room and our colleague couldnt sleep because of the noise coming from that room

    Only the view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and expensive hotel, though mostly reserved by people above 50-60 years old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and facilities were very good so nothing to complain (though you pay 150 euros per night, so think about that) I would not reccommend this place for people around 20-35, because it was filled with people above 50-60 years old.

    well it is a very nice hotel but you also pay the price for it. The price is high and the quality is also very nice! at the level of a five star hotel. with great professional receptionists. Good gym. Amazing breakfast , a very high level of varities for the breakfast and great Service. and nice sunbeds and service :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location but the hotel is totally deluded with it's set up for wifi and room allocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I went to the reception, there was a 15 minute wait at the counter. Sometimes, I just went off again. We had booked a non sea view room. Beware!! We were staying for 3 nights so we said we would just save some money. However, the room we got had no balcony and you couldn't even open a window and it was so dark. We asked to upgrade for an extra 30 eur a night. The new room was nice but a lot of noise from the beach at night. Any time I walked through the hotel during our stay, all I could hear was 30 eur and upgrade so other guests had the same issues. If you upgraded, you got wifi in your room. I think it is all part of the set up. The reception staff are always pushing the upgrade and mentioning VIP access etc.

    Great location close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    The location was nice and we got the room that we booked - ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean and was outdated. There were ants in the room during our whole stay, since we arrived. It didn’t matter if the room was cleaned during the stay, there were still there. The floors was destroyed in the bathroom. The clearness in the whole hotel was poor. The pool wasn’t regularly cleaned. During our whole stay we saw them cleaning the pool only once, two people with brushes and hands in the middle of the day when there were a lot of people inside the pool. The guys working on the pool for cleaning and security were also playing and jumping in it during their working hours. There was a huge food choice for breakfast and dinner, but wasn’t marked what it contains. As a vegetarians, it was hard to see what you can eat. When we asked people working in the kitchen and staying next to the food, they couldn’t speak English and sometimes they gave us wrong answers, so sometimes sea food could be see between something that was supposed to be only vegetables. We had to be very careful what we are eating. When we asked people on reception or bar simple questions, few times we got response: “sorry I’m new here, I don’t know” and that was it. Overall, I got the feeling that the behavior was unprofessional and I wouldn’t stay at the same place again.

    The location was nice and we got the room that we booked - with a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    only had a side look of the sea, but it's still enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the AC are not strong enough. and they only offer separate beds in each room. plus the beach was too Crowded...no door to separate the bathroom and the bedroom

    even if the room we had only had a side look of the sea, but it's still enjoyable. and it's near the beach...the spa was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it a bit unnecessary to have to pay for water at dinner.

    The reception was extraordinary,kind and very helpful.Staff in general created a joyful atmosphere. The food was great,there was an ambition of creativity and excellence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.5
    Beach fantastic, local restaurant fab and great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem if you have a hired car

    Beach fantastic, local restaurant fab and great value for money. Just a watch out is sun lounger on beach are not free !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Beach front property located in a great little cove around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disheveled on the outer. Concrete wearing away from the pool edge. Being very picky here... the bathroom shower basin was every shallow and the glass screen was very narrow, allowing water to flood the floor. (We used towels to make a barrier as best we could)

    Beach front property located in a great little cove around 15-20 mins south-West of the airport. Bus service close by on main road. Handy for trekking into town or heading to another beach area. Hotel was clean and comfortable and at meal times there were many options. Handy convenience stores located close by and lots of restaurant options. The beach quality was beautiful and perfect! Lots of lifeguards monitoring pool and beach areas. Hardest decision of the day was to jump in the pool or ocean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice time spent in this hotel with some remarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - sealing cover in the bathroom could not be locked (hanging from the sealing most of the time) - safe was out of order

    Location (close to Kala Mayor), easy to go downtown (by a bus), breakfast outside in a shadow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Great beach poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff in the hotel were miserable not helpful with the exception of the restaurant staff who were great , all the others including the lifeguards seemed to be arguing moaning and all of this in front of guests , our room was only cleaned once in 6 days and I had to ask for clean towels , the shower was broken in our room and we advised the hotel on our arrival and it was still not fixed when we left , the hotel is tired and not well maintained I think they had a very good photographer I don't think it was worth 1300 pounds just for the accommodation and I would not reccommend this hotel there are better hotels in majorca and surrounding area .

    the hotel is in a great position right on the beach , there are some nice beach bars on the beach especially the surf bar called KOKOMO the staff there were very good smiling faces and the prices good too , food also very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    For location in a good area near Palma it’s hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premium open wifi was very slow and restricted access to 4 x devices per room limiting. Each device had to be logged on at reception. Service to the rooms was irregular, with the mini bar and coffee machine in the room not being replenished. More coffee capsules were available from reception at a cost. The VIP room service and supplies were limited and varied by the time of day (minimal service between 12:00 and 3:00)

    The beach front units ( which were a €20day upsell were typical hotel rooms but location was superb. The upsell included free wifi (very slow and poor connectivity) free mini bar ( soft drinks and one bottle of wine, no spirits) and free access to the VIP lounge where food wine and spirits were available 10:00 to 22:00. All in all reasonable value if you stayed in all day. Proximity to the sea beach was excellent and the pool area was very good though generally availability of loungers was sometimes difficult especially if you wanted an umbrella as well. The breakfast selection was good and plentiful. My wife had a massage at the spa which see raved about

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a few hotels in the area by the same name so we were confused about which one was ours at first.

    Amazing beach! We only stayed one night but I wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good selection of food on the breakfast and dinner buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy at night, noise coming from the beach and surrounding area rather than in the actual hotel.

    Good selection of food on the breakfast and dinner buffet. Nice, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok - Would I return? Probably not. NO FREE WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looks perfect on the pictures how ever it is quite tired and old. Lifts in need of a major update. Sunbeads - Sun shades & Pool tables well past their best. They are all falling apart and not what I would expect from a supposed 4Star hotel. For the money charged per night I would have expected better quality comfortable furniture. Reception staff were very helpful but slow Wifi - Useless its not free either - We live in a modern world. You don't charge for electric i would now expect the same with WIFI

    Easy to get to Palma in a taxi for nice meals out on an evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given was so small,I had a small window NO BALCONY,my window looked straight into someone else's bedroom !!.. there was an adjoining door that led into the next person room,so I could hear everything that was going on in there.I had to move the bedside cabinet to get into my wardrobe.I was so unhappy at being in such a colostophobic room.

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Every thing that I could ask for was there for me and I will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i did not like about this hotel place

    Every thing that I could ask for was there for me and I will be happy to tell friends and family about this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sun beds to few, 3 days to change a broken fridge, when sitting at the breakfast they have sun beds just in front. You don’t want to look at tits for breakfast, This place need a new management . Can recommend to stay at the boutique hotel in the middle.

    The bed The restaurant by the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice 6 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the beach and pool. Also the proximity to Palma de Mallorca was nice. The room was a great size for one person. Even though it was on the second floor it still felt high. Rose at the front desk was great! She speaks several languages flawlessly and is very hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    the room was not cleaned before CheckIn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not cleaned before check in; the bathroom was full of dust; hairs in the shower; headboard full of brown splashes ugh 😑; whole room was not vacuum cleaned and dusty; too small room for the price...

    breakfast 🥞 🍳 and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for few days to relax and enjoy the beach life as well as city life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we took half pension and diner is just ok. So half pension is not necessary as they are plenty of choice outside the hotel or in Palma city. Breakfast: coffee was not good and that's a real pity. When you wake up first thing you want is a good coffee!

    Location is great: on the beach with an amazing view. Sea is Turquoise like the Carribean. Breakfast outside beside the beach. Tapas bars near by for a good value for money. Rooms are great, good beds, breakfast is very good (except coffee). Beds on the beach are 5.00 euro each so quite reasonable. Hotel is 10 minutes by taxi to Palma centrum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Its not somewhere i would pay to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was dirty and full of smelly bins and the sound of lorries reversing and cranes moving all day and loud music drowned out in the evenings. The pool was crowded and in the shade by early afternoon and the beech is over crowded and not peaceful at all. Restaurant on the beech was awful staff were put out if you wanted something to eat which generally isn't the idea! First room was horrendous over the bar and facing a wall no balcony, second was down a dimly lit old fashioned corridor the third was passable, but not 'luxury'. It was ok nothing special. I had to pay an extra €160 for this for 4 nights. The area in general is very scruffy. Not pretty at all. A condom floating by me in the sea kind of summed my stay up. Cheap, quite forgettable and not relaxing or enjoyable at all. Lift must be also c1980 - there are better places to stay by far - on the same budget.

    the Nespresso machine and receptionist made this trip bearable but hotel location and facilities were not great. Nice to have bathrobes and slippers. not so welcome was the other bits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice rooms, clean pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work at all! Even the VIP one for 5 euro. Takes a lot of time to do anything at the reception - staff works so slowly.

    Clean, nice rooms, clean pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Hugely expensive for a downmarket hotel. Expect to pay for Wifi in the room. Stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff incompetent and inflexible. Expect to pay for Wifi in the room only available free in Lobby area. Mini Bar Empty. Hugely expensive for a downmarket hotel.

    Liked nothing! stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel with good beach and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and sunbeds would be make new, many person in reseption desk didn't speak good English, lift was quite old

    The room was clean, aircondition +, seaside balcony view very nice, breakfast good; fresh crepes and omelette, beach just front of you, taxi was cheap to Palma, Shopping center near

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect short break in a great location with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paying for the internet in the rooms is bit much?

    Great location right on the beach with friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room and relaxed atmosphere. Short bus ride to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Location near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very long and tedious check-in without profesionalim and requests made during the reservation not taken into account- the bathroom and toilets whithout intimity

    Location near the sea. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location just 10 mins in a taxi to Palma and you’ve...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the resort in the evening the choice of restaurants was limited though we did find a couple that were good. The whole area looked as though it needed a coat of paint and a tidy up.

    Great location just 10 mins in a taxi to Palma and you’ve got a lovely small beach on the door step. Perfect for a short break and the hotel has good facilities. Nice pool bar and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean, with the exception of the in-room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are horribly dated and desperately in need of at least a superficial refresh. Three large Be Live hotels share 5 parking spots so it is dishonest for the hotel to state it offers paid parking. The front desk staff were not very helpful. The “free” WiFi was useless. It was so slow it was nearly useless and could only be used in a small area near the front desk.

    The room was clean, with the exception of the in-room refrigerator, and the room had a nice view. The breakfast buffet was generally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms are like broom cupboards, tiny with no view out of window and claustrphobic. The bedside table has to be moved to open the door. It was overpriced at nearly £100 a night. I then paid €30 per night to upgrade.

    My second room was lovely with a side view of the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel that needs a refresh but does have a good beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel looks tired and needs a refresh. Food at the beach bar The Pelican is mediocre. Our room was upgraded to a side sea view, however, was located near the extractor fan for the restaurant, so we had to keep the balcony door closed at all times as it stank of fried food.

    Good location and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Locatie
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist,I came earlier than other guest but after I am looking for my paspoort,He service other guest first, even worst he asking only other guest with welcome drink!!And few minute later the other receptionist tell him to asking me also if I want welcome drink.

    Locatie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    don't expect luxury here but good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sink drain was partially clogged and the refrigerator was dirty and broken. massages were so so.

    definitely get the superior sea view rooms. half board is great. esperanza at the front desk was so helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that the facilities around the hotel were still getting ready to open up which left very little explorations

    Overall very nice hotel, it was a short stay for me. breakfast was amazing and the staff very helpful too...beach connected to the hotel was very nice it is a shame the beach restaurants and bars were not yet open. Moments Bar just outside the hotel was 100% brilliant nice and chilled and great cocktails. just above moments was a lovely south African restaurant with great customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    the rooms were very comfortable, and the room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at the buffet was always served warm, nothing was ever hot.

    the rooms were very comfortable, and the room was spotless. Very happy with the room. Booking a sea view is worth it as the balcony was lovely to sit on in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent standard + nice food.close Palma+nice beach. reception helpful but not over friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls are not sound proof. I could hear the noisy british couple and also when they had sex! But they were moved the following day so it was perfect then

    The food was excellent and the bed very confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is next to a small beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit worn in places. To be expected I guess.

    Location is next to a small beach. It's in close proximity to a few nice bars and cafes. The facilities are good with ample space. A few bits to point out: I had a sea view room which was nice. I would recommend. The room comes equipped with a Krups coffee machines with 4 complimentary capsules a day. They also give you complimentary water and Cava. Plus toiletries which is actually good to use. You also get two beach towels to use (if you have a double room). For the money I paid (£90 a night) the hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quiet location on the beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door didn’t seem very secure. Think the pool might be a bit small when busy but so close to the beacon probably wouldn’t matter

    Sea view. Big comfy room. Spa area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with free wifi that didn’t work. We had to pay €10 for 3days for only 2 devises and we had 4. Not a game breaker but false advertising.

    Fabulous view from our spacious room with great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    For the price I couldn’t fault it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area of Cala Major isn’t great but I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Palma.

    The property is well situated with nice clean beach close by. Easy access to Palma by bus is available with a bus stop just outside the hotel. The staff are really helpful and the hotel itself is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Was treated extremely differently because I booked through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was treated extremely differently because I booked through booking.com and not directly through the hotel (no room service, not as much detail at check-in, etc).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a lovely stay here. We loved waking up each day to the ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds to be quite hard and pillows were not comfortable. The breakfast had a huge selection but was overall just OK. The churros were so hard - I think they had been sitting out for hours.

    When we checked in we were offered a welcome drink of OJ or sparkling wine which was nice. The staff were very helpful with any inquiries we had & also the hotel facilities such as the gym were very good. We particularly liked the location as it was easy to get into central Palma (either a walk or bus) but away from the busyness of the centre & right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all lovely

    Breakfast was excellent, large variety of items, spa facilities were also very nice and all staff very polite and friendly. Really enjoyed this stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Would not go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception took ages to check in & out. Pillows horrible, got no sleep at all. When wanted drink had to keep going in dinning room to find bar staff.

    Big room very clean & Beach on door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Gym well equipped, but some equipment showing age, clearly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from both building works and other rooms nearby. Beach area at night very dark unwelcoming, agreed it was out of seasons with lots of maintenance ongoing. Wi-fi very poor but it was free.

    Gym well equipped, but some equipment showing age, clearly well used. Food very good, staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Awesome sea view and great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course we enjoyed a very good offer from Booking but would love to come back there for future trips to Palma

    Everybody working there were extremely kind and the location just in front of the beach. We reserved a room without sea view but they gave us a room with it, and offered us a complimentary bottle of Spumante because we had a problem (only few hours) with the hot water :-) awesome 😎

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Really lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told to upgrade our room and pay for a sea view which we did to then find out that we would have originally had a sea view so we felt cheated.

    The room was lovely and spacious but we did have to pay extra for that room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location, friendly staff, lovely room with a sea view. Great bed, nice breakfast. The beach was perfect for some beginner winter waves and SUP.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great Clean and Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa having to pay €10 to use the steam room and sauna was a bit annoying

    Monica at Reception so nice and helpful as well as Marium at the Gym she recommended places for us to on Tuesday Night, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. trustworthy staff I left my money on the side and it was still there when I came back, the breakfast was delicious great select and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Perfect beach hotel thats near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Get one of the rooms that has a balcony over looking the sea and you will be in dream land, a beautiful hotel and the food is 5 Star ! Stay are really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.5
    Very enjoyable stay all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall are quiet thin and you can here people in the other rooms. The pillow was not very comfortable for me.

    I was extremely well received. I arrived early and there was a room available immediately. I was offered coffee and later complimentary drinks and champagne bottle. Nespresso machine in the room. I had sea view and enjoyed the sound of the waves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location - right on the beach with wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - right on the beach with wonderful seaview! Bus stop is in 1 min walk. Different restaurants just in walk distance. Friendly and helpful stuff. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Relax, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day our card to access the room didn't work. We have to wait 20 minutes because the door system was not working. To use the safe box you need to pay extra is not include in the price. For additional WLAN password you need to pay extra. To use the scale (to check the weight of your luggage) you pay extra. To use the billiard table you need to pay extra. The pool is really cold in winter (not warm system) .

    The breakfast is fantastic. The service during the breakfast excellent, you have a lot of options and variety. During winter is really good because the beach is really nearby and not many people. I could imagine in sommer there is not enough place to enjoy and relax because the bay is small. The cleanliness is really good. The distance to the city is around 30 minutes with the bus. And to the airport one hour. Saturday night offered live music. The woman who sing has a beautiful voice. She is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay. Was short, but I really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was lovely, apart from the construction work. This also woke me up in the mornings.

    Great location, especially with the beach. Really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, sauna and steam room I was able to relax. Staff were friendly and welcoming,and I was offered a welcome drink on arrival. I was also given a bottle of sparkling wine on my departure day, which was very lovely of them. I almost didn t want to leave! 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Have to say, i never compliment hotels and always try and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to say, i never compliment hotels and always try and find something wrong with them. But this was fantastic! The lady on reception was very helpful and told us where to go, always booked us taxi's and even booked us tickets for the Real Mallorca game which was fantastic. The room was clean, views lovely and the breakfast was good. Fantastic location with a private beech and there was even a gym which was free of charge. Only slight downside is Palma city centre is a 10 minute taxi ride or 30 minute walk, but we loved the walk into town along the coast... Thats what holidays are for! Highly reccomend Andrew and Tom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.5
    Basic rooms with paperthin walls, but clean with loads of light. Impressive breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. The City center is easy to reach by Bus 3 but if you rather just chill out by pool or by the beach, you have all you need (shops/bars) close by. The hotel gym is impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.9
    Rude reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude and unhelpful. We were charged £12 for breakfast even if in our booking the price was £5. Reception staff were unavailable from 7-9.30 so we were late for our later commitments. Overall a negative experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good quality Room and helpfull staff. Food a let down in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast totally self service and not good value for 10 euros. No sausages.

    Had double room for a single ...lovely and a sea view Breakfast was cold as it had sat there since 7am (i went early one day) there were even brussell sprouts???

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    good comfortable hotel could be cleaned up outside area. dog poo all over pavements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast coffee was awful undrinkable.

    large comfortable room balcony with sea views nice surprise present, right on the beach., good breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    I had a single room booked and I was accommodated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had sent a week before a late check out request FOC (1hour), booking.com had confirmed it and the hotel didn't receive anything. It was not the hotel fault but of course, I was ashamed when the reception called me and asked me to leave the room, as I was packing everything thinking I had an extra hour. The hotel understood and asked me to forward the confirmation from booking.

    I had a single room booked and I was accommodated in a double room - single use without extra charge. Late check in without any issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Comfy enjoyable stay. Ok buffet lots of options. Clean hotel. Really no kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide umbrellas to guest, i did see a guest being provided with an umbrella but upon enquiry there were none left, this was down season thought so maybe you could have 10 branded on site umbrellas for guest to borrow against there room.

    The Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, they were attentive and happy to help. I was offered a welcome drink which was a nice touch after a few hours of travelling, even nicer was after I had popped to the shop and returned to my room a little note and a bottle of prosseco waiting for me. This was a really nice touch also it is literally on the. Beach, eating breakfast by the windows looking out into the distance such a beaut, I would deffo return. Also a few solo travellers around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.the inconsistency with my reservation and accommodation, namely instead of a room with a large double bed, I was accommodated in a room with two single beds that were simply gathered together 2.for the first time I stayed hungry at Christmas in the evening because they closed early and can not use my prepaid dinner

    the location of the hotel, namely its proximity to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quiet during closed season, however, still understaffed! Food was repetitive and hot meat dishes consistely cold. The above room shower was dripping into my room. The hotel laundry service wasnt functional and only informed 36 hours after handing over clothes for laundry cleaning. Dog dirt immediately outside hotel, not cleaned daily. Hotel staff serving in nearby bars in between hotel servicing - no service in hotel bar. Extremely poor experience.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for those who want to be by the beach and near enough to city centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were not soundproof enough. I could hear guests next door talking and they were just using regular volume to speak.

    View from the balcony was fantastic. Proximity to beach is a real plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was not warm enough. In addition, given the amount we paid to stay at the hotel it seemed quite unnecessary to have to place a deposit for pool towels. Finally, the outdoor facilities were not cleaned frequently, seats, day beds and tables were often wet and dirty.

    The hotel is located right by the beach and offers breathtaking views of the sea. It's quite easy to get to the city center from the hotel by public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the city center, bus connection existed though. Took about half an hour to get to the city center. On my Booking.com reservation, it was stated that breakfast costs 5.00 EUR, but when I went to the restaurant for breakfast, they said that it's 12.00 EUR. I asked the price difference from the reception and they said that the Booking.com information is incorrect (of course, it's always the other person's fault)

    Friendly staff Clean room and clean sheets Room size was good Nearby restaurants and super markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi stopped working for the last 2 days before departure!

    Really good hotel. We were upgraded to sea side room with better view than the one we have booked. Easy access to the bus that took us to Palma old centre. Really quiet surroundings, friendly staff. I'd recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Beds were really comfortable and with three pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was open and the glass door to the toilet did not close properly. Walls are quite thin, so you can hear the outside and hallway. WiFi is not free which we found strange.

    Beds were really comfortable and with three pillows. We had beautiful view from the balcony. Personal was friendly. Room was tidy and welcomy. Had everything needed with a little gift. Breakfast and dinner had both large choice of different nutrition's.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A truly wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very good. We had a room with a sea view (though we didn't booked with a sea view). Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We even got a complimentary Wine because of our first stay at the hotel. The hotel is truly recommended if you want a peace and quiet vacation in Mallorca. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely quiet location with sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors in need of a bit of decorating updating but rooms and main area s very good decor and clean

    Right on small beach in bay , excellent breakfast and all staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Lovely Location and fantastic beach, however hotel understaffed-rude management-negative experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the main reception were overwhelmed and understaffed. The tall lady, quite experienced, senior position, was extremely rude and needs to be retrained. Also very disappointed with Bookings.com in respect to handling our complaint. Advertising Hotel Be Live as a 4 star accommodation. We were incredibly disappointed with our stay and felt it necessary to bring it to your attention. A week before we arrived we called in advance to secure an early check in. This was pleasantly agreed yet firmly denied upon arrival. We queued 30 minutes to check in and waited amounts other disgruntled customers. The hotel is gravely under resourced. We thought we’d bide our time in the SPA but again this was not staffed so waited for another 30 minutes to be greeted. The SPA facilities are not 4 star. We were alarmed and concerned to find a chicken bone in the hot tub. Furthermore, we questioned why we weren’t offered a complimentary drink upon arrival, as per bookings.com hotels complimentary offers, we were informed we ‘must have been offered it but we didn’t accept it’. This was not the case. Poor Induction, - No map of area provided and no recommendations of restaurants. Finally, our room has a twin bed not a double, the room is average at best, and we were kept awake until midnight by a very raucous local bar. We are very disappointed with the service we have received and the facilities provided

    The kindest and nicest person amongst the staff was the employee of the spa. Also the beach on your doorstep is a massive bonus. Really nice beach and not over crowded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changing facilities in Spa. Having an nespresso machine in room but having to pay for extra capsules.

    Staff location breakfast. Rooms were well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice view, comfy room, young & modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos promise a bit more high class than it actually is. It's still ok for the price, but you see that some things were only made for the looks and not for the functionality. I didn't know how to get to the place by public transportation therefore I took a taxi which cost me 35€ for 15min ride.. which was quite a lot.

    The staff was very friendly and the room was quite big. Very nice Corporte Design - every little thing in the bathroom was branded and well design. Fresh and young feeling in an quite normal hotel. Everything you needed even a razor kit and a hair comb :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing break a bit spoilt by the hard bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sadly the bed was like a brick which was a shame! Drinks machines in the restaurant gave the impression of "self service", which they are not!

    The hotel is right on the beach, light, airy and spacious. There is a wide range of activities, if you want to join in, even late in the season when we travelled. Very helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Food was very varied and plentiful and the terrace / pool area a great place to relax and soak up the sun. Really nice being able to leave the balcony door open overnight and be lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Be Live Adults Only Marivent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: