Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Jacaranda 4 stars

Avenida Bruselas, 4, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#32 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 931 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key to the room stopped working several times and we had to keep going to reception to get it reset. It actually happened the day we were leaving and I couldn't get my passports and he's a card out of the safe, we had to go to reception with half an hour before we were due to leave the stand in a queue waiting to be seen, which was very stressful to say the least.

    I found the staff to be very helpful, especially on reception. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extreamily disappointed with this hotel we paid a lot for it and I was expecting something special . There were cockroaches in our room which I think was caused by a lax attitude to cleaning ( on the last day we ate breakfast at 730 and there were still plates from the night before on the table when I complained about this they lied and said it was somebody’s breakfast why you would have Piella with clams and ice cream which was served the night before fore breakfast is beyond me) also the animation team was in disarray the head had quit or so I was told the karaoke machine was broken and even though they kept promising it was going to be fixed it wasn’t what was more concerning was the lack of health and safety the riffle shooting was just next to where the kids played foot ball and kids kept running in front when you where trying to shoot . My husband won at darts and was promised champagne which he never got . The pool was nice but you had to put your towels at at 530am if you wanted a sun lounger even though they said you couldn’t reserve there is a tiny sign in the room which says don’t drink the tap water we didn’t notice it until it was too late and my daughter got diarrhoea. The house wine which is the only wine you get with the all in clusive is virtually undrinkable on reflection I feel it was terrible given what we paid

    The location was great with free busses going to Siam water park just outside and a beach close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    .i- Very friendly hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .i- Key cards were malfunctioning all the time, especially with garage doors. .ii- A horrible culture of "towel reservations" on deckchairs at the hotel pool is tolerated by the hotel.

    .i- Very friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Location was good and hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was appalling thought we’d try going all inclusive because the reviews were so high and with me staying before and thinking it was amazing thought what better place to go couldn’t of been more wrong! wish we never bothered! even though reviews were high on the food around the time that me and my partner stayed our experience with the food was 1/10 it was the worst hotel I’ve been to for food. Also reception staff especially the deputy manager were no help at all and treated me and my partner with no respect and made us feel like we didn’t really deserve to stay there not sure if this was because of our age or what. Overall would never stay again even if it was offered for free

    Location was good and hotel was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff won't leave you to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very loud and in your face a few times per day trying to get you to join in activities. Just wanted to be left alone to relax and enjoy my holiday. Also, DJ was very loud which wasn't expected.

    I enjoyed the swimming pool and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, The ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening shows could have been a lot better, Some of the staff didn't speak any English at all and considering its a hotel not everyone understood

    It was a very good place with great service and the place was very family friendly, It was also very clean and the cleaners did a good job. The food was also very good and the food changes everyday, There were more than one pool too and they were all of different depths.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Would go again if the food and drinks menus/variety changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food needs a larger variety in the hot section. Also the bar menus need a lot more choice as there is very little. Lack of cocktails is also a disappointment. Needs more entertainment and to a later time

    Fantastic location, good for the kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed b&b and paid for dinner one night. It was ok, there was plenty of food and such a great choice but it feels like a canteen with no athmosphere. This is because the hotel is very big and caters for a lot of people at meal times. In saying thay there were however a lot of staff working, clearing away your plates to allow you to keep going back to choose more food and the place never felt crowed as it is so spacious. There were also lots of coffee, wine, juice & soda stations. If my children were young then this would have suited us perfectly but they are late teens and prefer to look through a menu, chat about the various dishes and try out local dishes. Will definately be back but will choose room only.

    Everything else, the rooms were so spacious and spotless, house keeping every day!! Shampoos, towels, tea &coffee etc. were replaced daily. On arrival the mini bar was full of water & soda, complimentary!! Such a lovely touch. The pool areas were beautiful with plenty of sun beds, beautiful quite areas dotted about the place with large sun beds. We spent most of our time at the pool on the 5th floor, this area was mostly adults and teens as the kids pools are on the first floor. There was also access to a basket ball court, tennis court, pool tables, ping pong, sauna and a bar on this floor. The area itself is a ten minute walk from fanabe beach, lovely beach with plenty to do and no shortage of places to eat and drink. There is also a supermarket and various gift shops accross the road from the hotel. We visted siam park, siam mall and las americas while we were there. There are buses every hour (i think) but we used taxis and paid 8euro for each trip (one way). Staff at the hotel were so friendly, giving advice and arranging taxis. All in all the whole place looked amazing and had a lovely relaxing holiday vibe. We had an amazing holiday. We travel quite a bit and don't ever go back to the same place but we cannot wait to come back here. Hopefully we will be back in September. Well done to all at Jacaranda and thank you for a beautiful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Beds were comfy, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were on roadside which was very noisy at night. Food and coffee in restaurant was cold. We had interconnecting rooms which were the exact same yet I paid an extra 140 for my 6 year old so not impressed with that at all.

    Beds were comfy, great location. Place is spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location short walk to two beaches. Great family hotel with lots of activities and kids and adult pool areas available . The food was lovely and there was a great selection. We will be back next year. Thank you Jacaranda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved it, kids had a great time... Hotel was right in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels, could spit peas through them and were charged €10 deposit on arrival for each one. There were people reserving sunbeds by the pool from before 8am and not sitting on them all day. Could have been managed better if your towel is there before 10 and its owner isn't then gets lifted and taken to reception. The mats on the sun beds to make them confortable were dirty.

    Location was brilliant... central for restaurants, beach, shops, taxis and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    a good place to stay if your on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they have twin beds that are quite uncomfortable making it awkward for couples and the dining room seemed like chaos every time we used it

    its in a fantastic location close to bars and restaurants and pool areas look amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Two words. Very frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful.lot of lifts and walking be fore getting to our room.balcony covered in ivy and big palm tree in the way.no view.no toilet paper. Asked for some never got it.smell in bathroom.people smoking at exit door leading to pool area.no ceral bowls in the morning.not enough for everyone.

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    breakfast and dinner were always ok+, and the bed was good ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    internet in the rooms on 7th floor were just not working but always good connection in the reception. the hotel is rather big and it was a a long trip to the reception ,from were we where staying on the 7 floor, and to have breakfast and lunch. first a walk then elevator then walk, again, elevator again then a walk including stairs to get the food, but for normally fit peron it was ok.

    breakfast and dinner were always ok+, and the bed was good and they were not charging for the safe which is unusuall but nice ,but the hotel is rather big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall the hotel and facilities were excellent. Food could have been varied more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking area very dark and no disabled spaces so was difficult sometimes parking in an appropriate place.

    Lovely room and spacious. Bathroom was excellent for my husbands disabilities and staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Good family hotel, feeling like living on a big cruise ship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is a bit far away from lobby. Dinner is almost same everyday.

    Good location and reasonable price. Kids club is great. Good shows on every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service people very rude and unhappy to serve they seemed like they make us a favour, people from all inclusive had to wait in big quues to get a drink or something again very bad service

    Seafood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    It was great. We will be definitely back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was very various, it was good, maybe not the best I have eaten in my life , but good. Every night dinner was prepared according to some different theme (espana, Mexico etc) so we could try different cuisines. The stuff is great, very nice, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The View was amazing,we was on 9th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell bleach in the room when you open room. No iron or laundry service in the hotel, need wait 24 hours.

    The View was amazing,we was on 9th floor. Room was very big, bed as well. Food in restaurant very good, every day change menu. Wasnt busy beside swimming pools. We was in april. You can left your luggage and get a shower for free, after you moved out because our flight was at 5pm. Beach and restaurants 5 minuts walk. Recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1.we were in room 877 on the 8th floor and the lift only went to the 7th floor so we had to carry heavy bags up 3 sets of steps ,2. we were unable to sleep at night due to the noise coming from the nearby night club and then at least 10 cars playing loud music all night under our balcony, when i complained at reception they said there was nothing they could do. 3. I was on the understanding that the hotel had a policy of not saving sunbeds, but towels on sun beds every morning around the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    one of the best hotels I've ever stated in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was so good, the breakfast was incredible full english, pasties, cereal, yogurt,fruit,cheese,pancakes,waffles. Really enjoyed the aquafit class in the heated pool, our room was huge with a balcony, minifridge etc. Loved it all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big hotel , quite a walk from reception to some of the rooms paper cups in room for hot drinks , tea provided but no coffee !! got allocated wrong room when we arrived at hotel we booked a superior double room and were given a twin standard room , reception manager was quick to blame booking.com saying we hadn’t paid for a superior room , staff should have been more accommodating however all was rectified after calling booking .com , but this spoiled the start of our holiday .

    Big rooms cleaned every day clean towels every day , food good plenty of choice ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    very poor,any reguest totally ignored .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff rude and unpleasent,paper cups in room no milk for tea in room,toiletries replenished only aonce,one tea bag a day per person in room ,same paper cup all week,poor housekeeping in rooms.requested cups and milk same refused,3rd family member joinedfr 4 days no room change or couch provided as promised after paying,on booking out i was told i just wanted to complain SHOCKED,chefs very nice but thats where it ends

    food good,pools lovely,room size good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at hotel a few years ago and it has definitely improved. Enjoyed our stay thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a softer mattress?

    Fantastic spa bath in our apartment - not expected so a definite bonus. Unfortunately it wasn't working when we got there but an excellent maintenance man got it fixed the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pools were chilly but the sun didn't shine the day we were there. We had some tiny ants in the bathroom and some bigger ones near the kettle.

    The older barman was most helpful when I mislaid my cardigan. The room was spacious, view was of the road though and the balcony didn't get any sun. There was a huge array of food for breakfast. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    I think overall the hotel and staff were so friendly but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think overall the hotel and staff were so friendly but I think the hotel lacked comfort in the evenings and atmosphere the bar at night although had music was a bit starkly lit and reminiscent of an old folks home or a dated 80s venue I think with use of dimmer lighting and lamps etc the bar could be made a more cosier welcoming venue also during the day as we weren’t all inclusive it was not possible for us to eat except for the burger /toasted sandwich deal ( which was in fairness great value ) but poor selection unless all inclusive..pool was fab and beds etc amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin (2 adults + 1 child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Crowds, food.

    The hotel is very big. You need to be prepared for crowds pretty much everywhere, including pools, restaurant and so on. There are many pools but only one is actually warmed (otherwise the water is quite refreshing). And there are always many people in and around all the pools. The facilities are ok, nothing extraordinary but no issues either. The location is quite good, close to the beaches and walking areas. I'd say the hotel is a little pricey compared to the other options available in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    No info received when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info received when I arrived. Doing the check in, they didn’t provide any kind of information, just a map with the swimming pool location and hotel structure. Disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a family hotel there is of course lots of children and loud music, Worth considering if you don’t like this.

    Brilliant stay, The hotel is extensive with many facilities avalible, rooms are clean and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, 1 week was not long enough & neither my Son or I wanted to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin (2 adults + 1 child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to be up extra early during school holidays to get a sunbed round one of the pools but doesn’t affect the holiday at all. One thing I was disappointed at & probably no fault to the hotel, I booked the hotel as had a gym for my 15yr old Son who is self conscious about his weight but under 18 not allowed in.

    Hotel was great, would definitely stay there again for sure. Hotel, staff, cleanliness, food, location was all excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Best Jacaranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin (2 adults + 1 child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure our room was deluxe and the bath was tiny with the spout in the wrong place. It was incredibly noisy when the patio door was opened due to the pool.

    The location was excellent. The hotel was very clean and the pools were fab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    More
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very different staff, ones are very friendly and helpful. Some are on the contrary killing all the impretion about hospitality of the hotel

    Large rooms, good location. Miniclub and minidisko that love to attend children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is at a very good location, 5 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin (2 adults + 1 child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were not very comfy. Got twin beds that had wheels and were moving around. If you want to cuddle make sure to get a double bed at least. Sofa-bed provided for our little one was good and big enough for an adult. We had a nice balcony but only 2 cheap plastic chairs provided. Overall the quality of the room and the hotel was a bit run-down - it was alright but the whole thing could do with a bit of renovation. Had a lot of trouble with parking. Took about 4 tries with round-trips to the reception to make our room key work with the parking gate. You get a dedicated, numbered parking lot but the one we got was occupied slightly by a column which made parking tricky when the lot was full. There are pipes running all over the ceiling and there is a lot of dripping. I found my car covered with rusty water in the morning. Definitely not worth the 8 EUR per day. Street parking is free and there are lot of space around the hotel within 2 minutes of walking. Although the food are plenty the quality is mediocre at best. There were some great meals but most of the locally cooked food we tasted were very bland. Having half board was OK, but I'm really glad we did not go for full board or all inclusive. There are lot of good restaurants in the area offering cheap food so I'd recommend to go around and try the local specialities.

    The hotel is at a very good location, 5 minutes walking distance to the beach. Plenty of shops and restaurants around. Staff was very helpful. Check-in and check-out was really smooth. The pool areas are nice and relaxing with good facilities to small kids. Some of the pools are heated and can be used all year round. Great kids club with animators. Food variety is good and plenty. There are themed dinners every night with various world food served. Had half board so have no experience on the lunch menu. Drinks are expensive but there's an upgrade option on limitless consumption that I can recommend. Plenty of entertainment offered during the day and the evening. Mini-disco for the little ones, variety and quiz nights for the adults. Unfortunately did not have a chance to try there due to our busy schedule but the schedule looked quite impressive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice but wouldn’t stay there again unless I took the family ! Perfect for the under 10 years old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the older couple it was far to busy the heated poor is very small and everyone wanted to be in it so no room in it and very noisy ! Staff nice but under so much pressure with the amount of people staying there! Food not to bad but it’s so busy in restaurant we didn’t bother eating in there !

    Very clean comfy hotel ! Extremely good for families.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude trainee restaurant manager, poor food, dirty cutlery & bowls, not allowed drink your own water in restaurant, have to pay extra for it.

    Location, Animation Team

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very good. Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on the ground floor and for 4 days they were re-laying a path outside our room. Not too noisy but workmen walking around in front of the room and large panels put up so we couldn't see the pool - only big white panels!

    Good choice of food. Large complex meant there were lots of places to relax quitely; even in a big, pretty full hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    we had hoped for a relaxing holiday in familiar surroundings and were delighted with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    we have stayed at the Jacaranda before it became a BEST hotel and were delighted to find that it had maintained a high standard and improvements had been made and were continuing to be made

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but nothing spectacular for £160 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, could do with a mattered topper and duvet for the winter time as the blankets in the cupboard didn’t smell fresh.

    Pool area was lovely and buffet breakfast really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, heated pool, clean room, nice view (9th floor)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom rather average (we had premium double room), rain is very loud (9th, top flor), wine selection is not so good, it would be nice to have a real bar with professional staff (premium drinks drinks were not well made).

    Location, heated pool, clean room, nice view (9th floor) restaurant (many kind of foods), animation programs at Salon Jacaranda, many sunbeds, kind staff, good communication before travel (thanks Tatjana), beautiful vegetation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great for family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge hotel, sometimes busy and noisy restaurants.

    Great for families, nice and very warm pool for kids, clean and beautiful pool area, good food for kids, adults also liked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.5
    The coffee was really horrible and undrinkable - machines to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee was really horrible and undrinkable - machines to make a decent coffee yourselves are the most urgent improvement. The breakfast was ok, the buffet at noon or evening was below standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    the best hotels we have stayed in, been to Tenerife 5 times and this is the best hotel so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music round the pool. Absolutely nothing else.

    Literally liked everything - so impressed at how well organised, clean, with no disruption to us at all. The hotel is huge and so well maintained, pool areas cleaned every day, so impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra cups/ sugar for tea left in the room when cleaners came Bed wasn’t comfortable Food is horrible We was very far from the reception area (with a 3year old) Staff are not welcoming or helpful Cleaners don’t speak English

    Room was ok Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    It is a big and impersonal hotel with only one big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin (2 adults + 1 child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a big and impersonal hotel with only one big restaurant. A lot a food, not very tastey, the same for 7 days. The restaurant is full of smoke and when you leave your closes have a powerfull smell of food:(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Standard basic hotel with no frills and cutting corners on the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not cleaned properly, the glasses not washed. Tea not replaced after the initial 2 tea bags and the cups provided for making a hot drink where paper cups which the cleaner rinsed through every day - rinsing a paper cup! The safe in the room had to be paid for and there was no iron or ironing board, we did ask for one on a couple of occasions but it didn't arrive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Noisiest hotel ever, full of people with no consideration for others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 6 day stay in early December 2017 was pretty much ruined by the people next door in E247. If they weren't coughing loudly they were speaking even more loudly or having their TV turned up to max until midnight. The public areas were full of people shouting for no reason too. Staff and entertainment was very loud as well.

    Breakfast was fine albeit never warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Not a bad hotel at all for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - Particular blocks' (wings') rooms require rennovation (e.g. A, C, E) - Service at reception is quite poor - Quality of drinks and food at the restaurants is quite poor, queues to "main dish" (like grilled meat, etc)

    - Location - Close to the beach, restaurants/cafes and shopping centers - Hotel itself, though some blocks (wings) require rennovation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money hotel. Ideal for families or elderly. 300 meters from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A bit of smell in the bathroom.

    Huge hotel with great location and nice view on the ocean (if you are lucky to get sea-view room). Clean. Food average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice facilities but with some sensible management and attention to detail could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Animation team too loud and "in your face". Ridiculously loud poolside sound system. No separation for couples from young babies at meal times - it would have bene easy to create an Adult only area. Also the "adult only" pool wasn't supervised so had screaming kids in most days.

    Good food and rooms were nice - also very good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but needing urgent attention to restaurant and lounge experience.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was the worst eating experience I have ever encountered, you had to queue for food and drink and some times wait until tables were cleared before you could get one, it was like sitting in a busy high street and food was average. Evening entertainment was poor if any and the lounge area was like sitting in a local community hall, very out dated.

    Lovely hotel, very clean and rooms were comfortable and well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Entertainment (the eagles and parrot shows) very poor. Nice hotel. Clean. Staff good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I had an unexpected 560 euros extra to pay on arrival. The room keys kept on not working for door and safe. The entertainment was poor. The Eagles and Parrot shows were cruel.

    Waiting staff and restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and suitable for families with Small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy hotel . I wouldn't book breakfast in it ! Went to the pantry nearby and some lovely restaurants for dinner. The beds are not the most comfortable but the rooms are adequate.

    The location of this property is excellent . 5 minute walk to beach.Some lovely restaurants nearby Ask for sea view . It may mean the 7 th floor but it is worth it .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Whatever happened to the old Jacaranda?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel's policy is quantity over quality. Staff attitude, especially reception, is very poor as well as the food served in the restaurant. This hotel is geared toward all-inclusive and half-board customers are ignored. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    High level of cleanliness. That's all folks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Jacaranda Tenerife 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't rate the food it was just not to my liking

    Was good basic accommodation and clean with daily housekeeping and towel change. Even though it was a large hotel it was relaxed and comfortable. Pools were clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Food and restaurant let this hotel down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was poor quality. Seemed more like a canteen at times. Never saw one table being washed over the whole time I was there, Sat one day and watched the waiter prep tables for lunch while I ate breakfast and not one table was washed. Saw him brush crumbs from table onto the floor with his hand and just put new settings.

    Swimming pools and areas to relax were plentiful. On my birthday had cake and bubbly. The waitress was very attentive and helped made the occasion enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi ! It is offered for free. The WiFi connection itself has decent reception. It does sometimes drop out completely but you can usually reconnect in a bit. Crowded places can get overloaded. The biggest problem however, is that you get very little speed. Even at 4 am! I never had so many timeouts in 10 days. Very frustrating for someone who likes to use Internet often. Another downside may be for light sleepers. Our room at the Av. de Bruselas street was never really quiet. Every few minutes there where cars or people passing through. And the garbage collectors at the neighbours place had a noisy job at 3am every night. The last remark is that you have to be in good faith with the luggage room as the security is fine with only remote video surveillance. The generic key and the usually open door gave no physical protection. In the end, the terrible WiFi was the only real annoyance we had.

    It looked very nice with only very minor defects. The pool area was amazing with lots of plants and trees. The animation staff is very enthusiastic. When we visited in weeks 22 and 23, it was not very crowded. This is pleasant but the population should not double. Our spacious double bed room with balcony had 2 double beds. Each enough for 2 healthy sized people. The bathroom had a well working shower-and-bathtub-in-one. There was also lots to choose from at breakfast. We didn't do lunch and dinner. We were offered free luggage storage on the day we left to extend our day beyond noon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Receptionist very kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant hosts. We need doctor and we ask for receptionist how much cost he said 80€, but when doctor came he charge us 100€..... very interesting......i was surprised....

    Receptionist very kind and helpfull. Food was good....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by noisy pigeons early morning.

    Comfortable complex and accommodation.Ideal for families. Children entertained daily by friendly staff. Staff friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much - as non all inclusive we had to wait to get served tea/coffee and some drinks which were available on all inclusive. Not really an issue but if you are debating meal choice before booking all inclusive has some benefits apart from obvious value if you intend to be around the hotel for a lot of your stay. This option did not apply to us as we intended to be away from the hotel meeting friends for a good part of our short stay.

    Good sized room. Excellent bed for one who has a bad back. Very attentive staff. Only booked bed and breakfast but had two evening meals. Good choice reasonable value again very helpful staff. No problem getting sun beds etc despite large number of guests. Good location for beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning and the room key kept failing so we had to go to reception at least 7 times back and forth which unfortunately was quite a long way - two lift journeys and walking a distance over the complex

    The air conditioning wasn't great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    The food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never able to get a bed at the pool. Paid for 7 days with pool view, had to move to another floor 3 days into the holiday and didn't have a pool view and hotel didn't refund

    The food was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful pool area and a great animation team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin (2 adults + 1 child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovating around the pool was a bit annoying at times but they are almost finished now and it looks great. Hope they will also get new sun umbrellas because they make it look a little outdated. The night shows at the hotel are a bit too short only an hour, it would have been nice if there had been at least live music after it or maybe a DJ at least till 12 o clock.

    The swimming pool area is beautiful and they are renovating it and its looking fabulous now. The animation team is really fun, they really keep it fun, I had the best time playing volleyball in the pool and the foam party was really fantastic. Never had trouble finding a sunbed, there are pools downstairs and upstairs and they are all clean and beautiful. Room cleaning was excellent! The food in the restaurant had lots of variety and the quality is pretty good. At the hotel you can book tours and rent a car, we rented a car there and it was easy and handy. Close to shops, restaurants, the beach, both Siam park and Siam mall, and not too far from Playa del amercas. Overall it was a good experience and i would definetely want to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.3
    Hotel does not deserve a four star status
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 2 hours for the room. The room was meant to be ready at 2pm but wasn't ready until 4pm. Staff didn't even apologise for the wait and inconvienece. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. No facilities in the room such as an iron or kettle. If you required any of these facilities you had to rent them which wasn't cheap at all. Had to pay for the use of the room safe. Internet at the hotel was temperamental. The room was next to a lift and it was very noisy and disturbed our rest often.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Over rated should be a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Considering we paid a decent price for what is meant to be a 4 star hotel all inclusive there were evident sign's of cost cutting by using the cheapest quality food March 2017

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    The best thing about this hotel is the activity kids that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im not happy that I can not get one room for me and my family. We have 3 children and we had to pay a lot of money for extra room that we don't use because we don't want to have one child alone in auther room. The rooms were big enough for the family but they didn't want us to be 5 in one room..it's ridiculous.

    The best thing about this hotel is the activity kids that work in the swimming pool and the staff that is playing with the kids all day. They are so beautiful and wonderful to the kids. 100% happens with there job.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great family all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get hot drinks from in the bar in the evening as I was with my children for the mini disco. I had to go up to the piano bar each time I wanted a drink and take it down as I don't drink alcohol

    Animation team and mini disco and daytime activities programme was best in tenerife for children aged 13 8 and 7

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Too, too big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was ver poorly organised. Also too, too big. Breakfast was mayhem.

    Sorry, can't think of anything very positive about the hotel, other than good location in Adeje. It's just too big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    ok hotel . nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family with 2 young children. We booked a family room which was located on a floor with no direct access with pushchair.using multiple lifts to get to and from room was awkward and time consuming. Room was only basically cleaned each day. Empty bottles/cans etc were not removed.

    It was well located. Staff were great, especially restaurant staff. Nice heated pool. And nice gardens

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    A good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow reception staff. Rude foreigners at meal times. Tired rooms.

    Food was lovely. Brian from the Entertainment staff was fantastic. The kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but don't think I got value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly, could do with people skills at reception & restraunt, entertainment in bar was poor,

    Room was ok, hotel was ok, pool ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.5
    Some items of my wardrobe were stolen from the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some items of my wardrobe were stolen from the room and hotel did absolutely nothing about it. The room smelled with toilet during 2 weeks in a row and was very dirty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    Great Location - but not our cup of tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel catered mostly for all inclusive guests - so as a paying guest having a small drink served in a plastic cup was not to our liking and neither was the "school canteen" style dining experience.

    Large and comfortable room; good sized bathroom - though getting in and out of the bath for the shower would have been difficult for anyone with any kind of infirmity or with short legs!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    A long weekend in Tenerife
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of cases/ trollies on the stone tiled corridors early morning / late at night - bad sound proofing

    The room - a mini suite and comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    One night snapshot......
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi and 40 minute queue to check out was disappointing.

    Clean and spacious. Large rooms Great views Central location Shops and beach nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.0
    In my opinion the hotel was 3 star not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed with the restaurant, was not an enjoyable experience. It was Extremely noisy, it was very disorganised. We were not happy that the staff were clearing dirty dishes directly next to our table. In my opinion for the size of the hotel there should be two to three restaurants, even if there is a surcharge to use them,other than that I believe they should have two sittings. The food was value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75