Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Arenal Tower - Adults Only 3 stars

Baleares, 2, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#28 of 51 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, extra clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disapointed with the roof top pool . But this was not a problem. The lower pool was a bonus as we didnt expect it.

    The whole place was so clean and bright, {fresh} Comfortable beds so clean. And wat a shower really hot and so powerful. All staff wer so helpful. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Overall a really disappointing and unpleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were dirty, there was no blanket or duvet (only a single sheet), there was no remote for the TV, and the breakfast served raw eggs (the eggs were not cooked at all, we have photos of egg after egg cracked onto our plate being completely raw and not even a bit of the egg white being cooked), there was no drinking water facility to re-fill our bottles which I found environmentally disappointing and economically draining, and there was no toiletries offering so we needed to purchase our own shampoo and conditioner and shower gel etc. Overall a really disappointing and unpleasant stay.

    The location was only a few minutes from the beach, and was accessible from the bus via a local bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    It’s okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are 2 single beds. Not recommended for a couple. Pool on the ground floor closes at 6pm. The bar near reception uses a machine for the cocktails. It does not taste good. If you get the inclusive, snacks are available, but it’s only just a sandwich. Crisps needs to be purchase. Meals are the same every day. And too salty. Juices are bland.

    It’s close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On few occasions some guests were loud, but this is not a problem of a hotel. If you are considering this stay, and probably any other in this area, you need to expect there will be some noise at night from some people. But it was nothing unbearable.

    I was very pleased with the location, few minutes down the steet. Room was clean and nicely prepared. We did a little redecoration, joining two separate beds together. Very comfortable to sleep on. Bathroom was clean, nice and pressure was good. Room was on higher floor, so the view of all Arenal and distant Palma was visible. Lower floors probably didnt have that options. Breakfast options were not that big (also not basic), but i think anyone can enjoy them if you dont have specific-specific requirements. Staff was very helpful with various requests, always smiling and easygoing. Cleaning lady respected everytime the sign not to disturb, so no problem overall with the staff. Top pool is in my opinion just for the sunbathing and great view, pool was a little small and pretty cold (at that time), without a bar but i dont see it as a problem. If you want better and bigger pool and a bar, go to the pool at the bottom/to the beach instead.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blond woman in the reception was rude. But the rest of them are nice.

    Everything was worth it. The money for the all inclusive.... the food was okey and the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Mostly Nice staff, nice and clean room and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they close the swimming pools at 18.00 what is too early because its still 27 degrees, really bad bar and beach bar, small swimming pools, dont look like on the pictures, no towels which you can take to the beach - they said you have to buy one if you dont have it

    Mostly Nice staff, nice and clean room and clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place very clean hotel friendly staff,Big choice of...
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend rooms on the 1st floor all above 2 floors - better view less noise.

    Great place very clean hotel friendly staff,Big choice of food , excellent food ,Hotel is the nearest beach Easy access to all shops, restaurants, pubs and local market. Hotel have two bars, one swimming pool bar, one main bar , great option for all-inclusive, :) plenty drinks plenty food, great quality. I would recommend a hotel for anyone, rooms have a huge bathroom with a great shower,TV - all Channels ,Comfortable bed, air conditioning which almost does not hear, important at night-do not need to turn off:)!?! ,balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    great location, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no mini fridge to keep my drinks in or kettle so i had to keep going downstairs to ask the bar if i could have cups of hot water or ice for my drink

    the staff were very friendly and polite. The lady at front desk spoke in spanish, english and german.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    - many choises for breakfast, lunch, dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - on the website under POOL AND WELLNESS is written it´s got Solarium/tanning bed but there is not any

    - many choises for breakfast, lunch, dinner - nice drinks - nice pools - friendly and very helpful staff - Czech magazines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location short walk to the beach and also near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location short walk to the beach and also near the last stop route 21 from the airport. Food was very good, fresh, hot, always some meat, fish, lots of vegetables. Room was clean, with balcony, bathroom dated, but served the purpose. One tiny roof top pool, also one small one downstairs. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Definitely would not recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the bed sheets, pillows like rocks, broken shower, crap breakfast, grumpy staff. Unbelievably expensive for what is basically a sub-standard hostel

    The mattress was comfy and the water was hot. That’s all I can say that was positive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    It was okay Location was nicee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were two different sizes one higher than the other and the staff were like zombies didn't look like they wanted to be there also when we left they had a shower for guests downstairs near reception but there was no hot water it was freezing guess it's not there fault but would have been nice if they could of helped us get a warm shower as me and my gf wanted to be clean for the journey home I guess you get what you pay for wasn't to bad for the money the bathroom was a little unclean and the wall behind the bed was Dusty... Peace Out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    A peaceful, clean adults only hotel suitable for a really enjoyable few days break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom really let the room down. Even though it was clean the tiles had lifted in places and plaster had been filled but not very well. The taps were really old fashioned and the shower head needed replacing. Such a shame because otherwise the room was lovely.

    The room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the food was tasty with lots of variety. The hotel location is 5 minutes walk to the strip with a flight if stairs if you turn left however if you turn right you can walk to the strip with no stairs. The hotel exceeded my expectations after some of the reviews I had read it is a budget hotel at the end of the day and a good budget hotel at that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money if you can ignore the neighbourhood which doesn t look that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room was not so good as the hotel is situated in one of the poorest regions. Also there was a hole in the closet door.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were pretty rich but if you went there in the last 30 minutes there was not much to choose from. Air conditioning in the room was great. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    I would't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too noisy during all the night long caused by other guests, I asked the receptionist and he couldn't do any thing about it. We regretted our stay there. They have only single beds... The food was poor and industrial... The bathroom was very durty and full of corroded piping (not fair to the money we paid for)... It was very difficult to find a parking in the neighborhood.

    The waitresses were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Very German resort. Not really suited for brits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar by the pool, had to go into reception for drinks. No music or any sort of light entertainment despite having facilities. The resort was not suitable for brits, very German orientated resort. If you're looking for somewhere where you can go to bars for football or anything at all British, El Arenal is not the place to go.

    Close to the beach. Basic but clean. Food was basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel shame about food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was either lukewarm or stone cold. One morning the beans was stone cold like they had just came out the fridge. The food was oftern yesterday's left overs too. Still edible but would of been nice if they was fresh

    The bedroom and facilities where very clean. The bed was so comfy had a great night sleep. Really friendly staff. Good location walking distance from the beach and local bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfasts and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be a bit noisy at times. If it wasn't the loud guests coming home after a night out. It was the playground outside the main entrance of the Hotel. I would recommend getting a room on the pool/sea side of the hotel if you like a siesta!

    Good breakfasts and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fresh food choice at the buffet !!! And the staff is very friendly. Location is perfect... beds very comfortable !! Will be coming back for sure!!! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room bathroom was so old !!!! Omg it's needs to be renovated!!!! I was feeling like in a hospital not in a hotel .... And aswell was some problems with internet.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Bathrooms let this hotel down and poor disabled access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were inadequate . Small old baths and the configuration was all wrong Location was up a steep climb ending in climbing 18 steps to get to another slope before arriving at the hotel Not for older folk.

    Food was well presented and hot Beer and spirits served in plastic cups and hot drinks in styrofoam cups The Spanish got glasses and porcelain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nouriture

    Situation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.5
    Only 2 nights so nice enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled smokey on arrival. A bit noisy. No sound proofing. You get what you pay for.

    Pastries at breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything is sooo good clean rooms but food is theeeee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is sooo good clean rooms but food is theeeee bestttt every day other so good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and stuff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel and stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    Photoshoped pictures of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dirty and smelly. Especially the bathroom was disgusting.😧

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Both pool areas need an upgrade, not very clean and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both pool areas need an upgrade, not very clean and very dated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurb

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay and would return if it was not on top of a steep street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill walk from the beach

    Good hotel , staff and food good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Good food on restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was a joke. Acomodations of hotel are old and and people of reception were lack of amability

    Good food on restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    The buffet was great, the room looked nice and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small bathroom

    The buffet was great, the room looked nice and clean, nothing really shabby, great water pressure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    The bed were like a cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very tasty

    The bed were like a cloud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.0
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty, bar closed early, staff were grumpy

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking

    Food and staff, parking is awful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill and steps from the beach up to the hotel if my parents had been there it would have been a knightmare

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for money - nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and old bathroom (not so bad)

    Clean and tidy room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was a bit run down. Beds were hard. Noisy at times at night.

    We really enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    4.6
    The room was renovated, the beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid a superioir room. We got a room on the 3rd floor, where he became repaired and our room was not ready for guests. The bathroom was horrible, not restored, and the water can not flow in the shower. Dining room was small for the guests and the food was bad. Chef needs to be replaced and improve hygiene in the kitchen.

    The room was renovated, the beds were good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.7
    There was a great view from the 7th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people working in the restaurant were very unpleseant.

    There was a great view from the 7th floor.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Blue Sea Arenal Tower - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: