Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Niu de Sol 3 stars

Nou, 34, 17495 Palau-Saverdera, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Palau-Saverdera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that was not likable.

    Enjoyed the roof top view from our room.Lovely fresh breakfast every day. Extremly friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged $35 euros extra a night for my 12 year old son. I think that is very high, and was surprised by it. This is more of an issue I have with bookings.com though.

    No need to read the entire review - this place is wonderful and you will love it! This little boutique hotel is set in a very quiet little town. The room was immaculate and there was so much attention to details to make you feel welcome. Our room had a sweet view over the town and in the distance the coast. There was a glitch in the bookings.com booking-it did not reserve my room for three people and the very helpful concierge got an extra cot set up in the room in minutes. She also gave us tips on where to go for dinner - always a nice thing to have. The owner introduced herself at breakfast - which was very nice. The only thing that could have made breakfast better would be some oats for gluten free option, but that is being picky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a small but vibrant (even in November) small town not far from Figueres and the coast - Cadaques. Very nice dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for one night as we were passing through. Niu de Sol was beautiful as well as the countryside that next time we are in the area we will be staying at Niu de Sol again and spending much more time exploring this corner of Spain. Breakfast was exceptional. Do not miss the wine of this area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Located in the town center. The host is present all the time and is available to guests. Breakfast excellent and rich. Host restful and gives every visitor the feeling that he was special. I'd love to go back there next trip to the area. This is a real boutique hotel , not only by name but also in substance and servise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Rooms were lovely - a lovely feel- a bit hippyish!! Breakfast beautiful- staff very pleasant- we were on a walking trip and I would highly recommend this hotel! Well done all😛

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing, though we had a noisy neighbour in the house opposite the street. She liked to listen to tv and radio at high volumn.

    Very hospitable owner, friendly, great atmosphere of the hotel and the rooms. Excellent breakfast. Dinner in own restaurant also very tasteful, freshly prepared home made food. We would love to come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Ambience in a peaceful quiet Town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, nice and cosy dining room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to village so a little noisy

    Friendly reception,easy reach of seaside towns.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mercedes was lovely, looked after us and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel in a good spot for visiting the region. Very sympathic owners. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was too short ... our fault.

    Very nice rural hotel. The owner is personally taking care until the last detail. We had an excellent and erasable dinner in the restaurant, including a local wine, which was a very good recommendation by the staff. Breakfast is like at home - with a lot of handmade cakes, marmalades, local cold cut etc..

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved Niu De Sol, so much character, very comfortable and clean and the owner was so friendly and welcoming. Lovely shared spaces in the hotel, fantastic breakfast, highly recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem is the location of the place, it's not very well sitatuated but if you've car there should not be a problem moving around and there is plenty of space to park free.

    Breakfast was incredible, the best that I've ever tasted on a hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was perfect, thank you! Nice to travel with pets All that you need is inside your room: iron, shave, everything Very-very friendly stuff Location - in small village, quite far away from beach. Little bit expensive for such location and Spain. You need to have a car. You could book something closer to the beach for these money. But there pets are allowed. The rest is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an amazing stay! The place is perfect for couples looking for a romantic weekend. The hotel is very well organized, it has nice shared spaces for chilling and feeling at home. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good and particular. Strongly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room is a bit small for 5 persons (around 20 meters). one of the beds was very too short for my son and we had to remove it and only use the mattress. wifi was not available in the room (it was on the roof) and was very weak outside the room on the porch.

    the porch outside the room was great. was a good compensation for the small room. we used it a lot. owner was very friendly, offered a route for traveling around and very helpful with every question.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely hotel. Very comfortable. Excellent recommendations by owner for touring. Ate dinner at the hotel and was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful decorated hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: