Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao 3 stars

Campo Volantín, 22, 48007 Bilbao, Spain

#18 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2069 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.5
    a great hotel nearby to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like chairs on the balcony

    We liked almost everything. We had a spacious room with comfortable beds and a small balcony. High floor. Able to sleep with an open window. Without aircondition. Lovely people in the reception. The hotel is nearby to everything. Walking distance along the river to Guggenheim and the new town and to the old town. Short distance to the tram. Just cross the Zubizuri bridge.High recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good overnight break in Bilbao before onward travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre booked breakfast only to discover that service did not start until 7.30, too late for my onward travel. Packed breakfast was substituted, rather disappointed.

    Location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very well located, in the new part of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In pictures you do not realize the hotel is very old. When you open the window you can see a lot of neighbors' balconies that ar dirty. It's not a beautiful view for the holiday. I kept the window closed permanently because it was quite noisy and smelling of food. The air conditioning was old, and through the walls you could easily hear the neighbors.

    The hotel is very well located, in the new part of the city, just a 5-minute walk from the Guggenheim Museum. Breakfast is rich and diversified and if you download the hotel application you will have a discount for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of a challenge: the parking of the hotel is in a different building, a bit unconvenient and it costs 18€/night (it´s stated clearly in the hotel policy). The staff was very helpful (they even recommended me to try to find a - cheaper- parking lot in the neighbourhood before actually using theirs... but it was impossible!) and i guess that´s an issue of the whole city of Bilbao, so nothing to complain about it!

    Location is perfect. Just outside of the city center (but walking distance) with view on the Calatrava Bridge. 10 minutes walk to Guggemheim. Breakfast was good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    city break and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room had no view (inside court that needs to be repainted), but I could deal with it

    right on the river promenade with wonderful views, a 5 minutes' walk from the Guggenheim museum and 10 from both the old town and city centre. very kind staff. very helpful hotel app providing discounts to the hotel cafeteria, good food by the way, and -yesss you guessed it!- discounts to the Guggenheim too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    very clean decent hotel idealy situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no view at all as the window overlooking an inner court, the fact that the room had no view was not very clear on the room description. otherwise a very clean decent hotel

    idealy located for exploring Bilbao on foot or by using local transport (tram station nereby), spatious and very clean room, comfortable beds, decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    A most enjoyable stay in a wonderfully vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the breakfast buffet offered a wide selection and variety of food, the cereal selection and hot food (bacon and scrambled eggs) was poor and the coffee was dreadful, primarily because of the use of UHT instead of fresh milk. Staff in the restaurant were not as welcoming or friendly as those in reception.

    The hotel location was excellent, close to Zubizuri Bridge with public transport in short walking distance. The staff on the reception desk were always friendly and helpful. The hotel lends (with deposit) the Barik cards needed for public transport which would otherwise need to be purchased for 3 Euros. The room was small but clean, well maintained and quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff, surprisingly high quality value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast superb selection. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Guggenheim in one direction or Casco Viejo in the other. Proper off street parking (extra). Good rooms, good room service, if I go to Bilbao again I’d stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great views, nice walking area and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guggenheim Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Breakfast was adequate - nothing flash, but good. The air-con kicked in after a day or so, when temps dropped ... so that was fine in the end. A lovely stay in a mid-range hotel.

    Great location. Good views, nice area. Amazing staff who were so helpful and friendly - REALLY terrific staff actually. Nice room, spacious, clean, good beds, but air-conditioning took a while to kick in. It was a heat-wave outside though!!!! Really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Wedding in Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lovely and helpful- particularly Oksana at the front desk who apparently works every day, always has a smile and solved innumerable issues for us with a smile and endless patience. Everything was great- highly highly recommend. Location and views are unbeatable and hotel is fabulous ... GO.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was out of action for entire stay Seemed expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Spain ie cost more and didn’t include breakfast

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel for a short stay in the heat of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was a bit limiting, but I think that’s more about timing. I had an inside room and that was a bit stuffy and the windows are above the kitchen vents so don’t open them BUT the air con was super and kept the room nice & fresh.

    First visit to Bilbao. Location excellent - 10 minutes walk along the river to the old town (turn left out of the hotel) and the Guggenheim (turn right!). 5 minutes from the cable car. Very friendly and super helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and wnderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi!

    Fabulous location! Wonderful staff Great kitchen, very roomy Only drawbacks: no A/C, which I knew in advance And the wifi was a bit sketchy at tims Other than hat, great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Late arrival was not a problem and the staff member...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Late arrival was not a problem and the staff member explained to me how and where best to park Close to city, close to Guggenheim, nice to go for a run alongside the river on the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean spacious rooms. Very good breakfast. Excellent location only 5-10 minute walk from the Guggenheim museum and 10 minute walk to the old town bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin wall and old-style windows (no-soundproof), so if you are a light-sleeper it could means some problem. In our friend’s room was a strong plugging, in our room the shower-tube was leaky: not big issues, but meant small inconviences.

    Very good location, just 5-10 minutes walk to Guggenheim and pintxo bar area. Parking is very good solved in a parking house near to hotel. Hotel is clean, with modern hall area and very kind, helpfull staff. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Not cheap, but a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay 18 euro to park the car for only one night seems a bit overpriced...

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the Bilbao Guggenheim Museum. Perfect exploring the city if don't have a lot of time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean, and the beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    It served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as having Parking. The parking available was street parking . I had to interrupt my sleep to pay for my sidewalk parking; if not, I would receive a fine😡I wasn’t able to rest

    The location was excellent. The Rooms were comfortable. Everything is walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Bilbao is easy to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location in Bilbao, very clean and comfortable, the Guggenheim Bilbao is in 10 min walk and also the old city is near. From this hotel, you can visit Bilbao all by walk!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Bilbao heat city amazing art and architecture, hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely, excellent location very close to Guggenheim and old town. Good hotel parking. Room well equipped, very comfortable. Breakfast good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location between old town and Guggenheim. Delightful staff who were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The room was amazing. Perfect for a family. Large double bed and 2x singles in separate room. Fierce air con with excellent black out curtains - quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, adequate facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the next room guests talking, later snoring. It made sleeping difficult. The price was too high considering it didn’t include breakfast

    Location and cleanliness were very good. Staff friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specially choose this hotel, because there was a sauna. But it was out of order. I asked if they could give me any small alternative or compensation for this. The answer was a straight no, without any further explanation or willingness to give me a good stay. Not a very big deal, but some better service was expected.

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is nice, some 10 minutes from the Guggenheim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is nice, some 10 minutes from the Guggenheim museum but also some 10-15 minutes from the old town. There is a convenient tram with a station close to the hotel that goes to all other major points in town (bus station, railway station... etc).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel will stay in same Hotel again if I ever return to Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't try all the food at breakfast was too full up!!

    Hotel room 708 was nice and quiet, had god night sleep. Breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice and all fresh. Staff very helpful and Hotel perfect location for walk into Old town and to Gugenheim etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old ugly furniture, no coffee maker ( the lady at the front desk said “ you expect too much from a three star hotel”). It should be made clear to potential guests that the hotel is in the rear of a residential building. Somehow something valuable I had disappeared from the room and when I asked they were dismissive.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, with an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having natural light in my bedroom was a big minus. The floor in general was dark.

    I liked its nearness to the river, the Guggenheim and the Old Town. The staff were friendly, helpful and the pubic areas were comfortable and attractive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay agian
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea set in bedroom, although ‘available on request’ when I requested one they didn’t have any available.

    Conveniently located for both the old and new town. Hotel was comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast was ok for a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, excellent hotel staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect and has hotel parking which was very convenient as it is hard to find spaces on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Super position right in between the Guggenheim and the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very light, bathroom quite small, pillows not very comfy

    Super position right in between the Guggenheim and the Old Town, staff very nice and helpful, sauna and gym free to use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.5
    A truly wonderful short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guggenheim Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the beds are so big they are all made up as singles, and sheets not big enough for my remaking as a double! That was the only thing wrong.

    Superb situation in Bilbao with good pedestrian access to everywhere. Peaceful and quiet hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Keen to please and all with good English. Huge comfortable bed. Ask for a kettle if you want to make a drink in your room. Given willingly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    If I'd been in Bilbao for more than one night, I'd have changed hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are drab & dreary, & open into an airshaft. Lots of noise from hallway. Probably technically clean, but towel was an unappetizing shade of grey. Staff grudging, not welcoming, & totally uncooperative when I needed stuff that I accidentally left behind sent to me in BCN.

    About all this hotel has going for it is its location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Happy to recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condé Duque Bilbao is extremely well positioned. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and very good value. Would not hesitate to recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.0
    Location is great between old town and new town, close the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One double room was with window to ugly backyard and only few daylight (not matching description on booking. com). Parking garage was very dark. Service at breakfast was not very attentive, orange juice and egg didn't taste good.

    Location is great between old town and new town, close the river right across Zubizuri bridge. Parking close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Apart from the smell it was very good, but if this is something normal we won’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was half the roof downstairs. The bathroom STANK, we had to keep the door closed at all times.

    Room was big. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but probably fake reviews. No way this hotel is "fabulous" with real reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold. The room has a lamp outside if the card is plugged in, so everyone can see if someone is in the room. Privacy issue. The room is very loud, can hear everything from outside and other rooms. The breakfast was very sparse, and of bad quality. Especially the coffee was horrible. Maybe made of concentrate and artificial foam. Worst hotel breakfast in a long time. No minibar, but vending machines in the hall. Water is overpriced. 2 different snacks available. If you install their app, breakfast is 2€ cheaper. Why? They're probably selling your data. All in all, I suspect the reviews are fake. No way this hotel can get over 8 without fake reviews.

    It was clean and staff was friendly. Location is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Location, easy to get there by car, renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly welcome. Regarding booking parking reservation in advance is not possible -> at the reception they told us resevation is necessary?!

    Perfect Location, easy to get there by car, renovated bathroom, room ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a great location with secure parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast didn`t start early enough, only available from 07.30 (I was working and needed to leave by then) and the hot water didnt get hot until 06.45 (no idea why).

    Great location, spacious room, good staff, excellent secure parking 100 metres away (specific to the hotel). Couple of small niggles with hot water and breakfast times but no big problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    I had a great experience staying at Conde Duque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise.

    The room was a little noisy. Could hear street noise, doors from other rooms and people passing on front of the room. Sheila at the reception was extremely helpful with everything we needed. All the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room suppose to be garden view it looked at the back of another building with clothes drying on a line on all porches. Hotel advertised air conditioning however it is only seasonal. Room very hot and stuffy and hotel had no fans so our stay was pretty uncomfortable as it was difficult to sleep and even with windows open there was no outside air because of the other building. It was like looking at a air shaft.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an inside room with no view and windows looking in, so had to keep mine closed.

    Conveniently located, reasonably priced hotel, with adequately furnished rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, modern facilities, very helpful staff, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located strategically across the string bridge 7 min from the Guggenheim and 12 min to the old city. Our room on the 7th floor with a small balcony had a lovely view of the bridge and river. Size of the room was very nice. We didn't get the BF deal and although,the have a bar restaurant on location we found its a better value plus having a variety of choices nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant Place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, very helpful personal, located directly beneath the River, short distance (ca 600m) to Guggenheim Museum, Bars and Pubs available by foot in short distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was too brief but pleasant, and I would return if visiting Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room for three with breakfast for one night, but our third member was prevented from joining us for the stay due to a delayed flight on Iberia. The Hotel told us that because the reservation came via booking.com, the total price could not be changed.

    Breakfast buffet offered a good variety of meats, cheese, pastries, yogurt, juice and coffee. Pleasant area for breakfast, natural light entering from windows facing the riverfront. Also has outdoor seating, where later in the morning we enjoyed coffee. Hotel is close by a pedestrian bridge crossing the river, and a 10-minute walk from the Guggenheim Museum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Clean enough with friendly staff. Room was very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in the room was terrible, horrible sound insulation. Doors to rooms sound like they are slamming even if you try to close them nicely. I could hear every guest come and go from level 1 and people talking in the lobby. Would have got a better sleep at 20 Euro a night hostel.

    Clean and tidy with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    This hotel was extremely nice, very centrally located in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was extremely nice, very centrally located in Bilbao, right by the river and so easy to get to the Guggenheim and really anywhere else was in walking distance. Staff was very friendly too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Above average for a legacy Spanish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bland room - lack of wall hangings Toiletries not being replenished Safe not working

    Friendly staff Excellent location for transport, food and tourism Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    A great bed, the sauna was a bonus but pass on the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although my room neighbours were very quiet, the walls did appear quite thin and not very sound insulated. I thought the breakfast was poor value for money considering the alternative options available.

    I had the best sleep for a long time. If Carlsberg made beds they'd be claiming they had made this one. I liked being able to use the fitness room and especially the sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just somehow "nothing special" hotel

    Helpful staff - also by planing my further activities after leaving Bilbao Reasonably close to all tourist attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location for a stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guggenheim Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - we were quite happy with everything.

    Excellent location half way between Guggenheim Museum and Casco Viejo. The room was small but clean with a comfy bed plus a balcony with nice view over the river. Staff friendly and breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are all internal I have a problem with the payment as I have been charged twice, it is a mistake

    The location is perfect, the hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic stay in a super clean, well organised city with lots to do besides the Guggenheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room did not have a window to outside, so no idea what time it was or what the weather was doing.

    Yummy breakfast sandwiches at the bar! Great coffee! Super convenient location. Good tourist advice at the desk. Big umbrellas! Easy to get to the seaside for a relaxing day in the sunshine at the beach, crossing the river on the strangest cable car a Swiss has ever seen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very close to the centre of Bilbao, was able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very close to the centre of Bilbao, was able to walk everywhere needed. Room amenities were great. Bathroom and bath were excellent and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fine and clean, but there were limited amenities and the lack of personal warmth from most of the staff was an overall turn off. The location was ok -- about a 20 minute walk to the Guggenheim or Old Town, but there were very limited restaurants in the area so if you wanted dinner, for example, you had to search. We preferred our stay at another hotel in Bilbao (Apartamentos Turísticos Edificio Santiago) which had MUCH more room space and better location for the same $ -- especially if you're traveling with kids (we had our adult child with us).

    The hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Personal attendance needs improvments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had reservation begining of October and there was no heat.raining days so a bit of hit would have helped. Personal was helpful but in a cold manner. At price per night requested, à smile helped more then hasta luego.breackfast a bit expensive and when I arrive I had to wait quite a lot for someone to attend. Besides the bill, no other attention was given.

    Location is indeed good, easy access to city points of interest. Rooms are new and clean, my room was facing internal patio so not the street so it was quiet and not disturb sleeping .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    it was a short and good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is not part of the building-not safe to go back to the car at night. Too many steps to go back to the car. only decaffaineted coffee available when we asked for coffee since we have a flight very early in the morning.

    Location is very good since we only have to cross the bridge in front of the hotel to reach Guggenheim museum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable hotel in great location, with most places of interest within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful reception staff. Good buffet breakfast. Strong shower. Quietness of room. Very convenient location for visiting the Guggenheim (10 minutes' walk) and the Casco Viejo (old town), which was about a 20-minute stroll away. Bus-stop for airport shuttle about a 15-minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in beautiful Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of our rooms was not ready at check in but the front desk staff were quick to make sure that it was cleaned as a priority.

    Amazing location. Just 5 minutes to the Guggenheim and 10 - 15 minutes to the bars, restaurants and sights of the old town. Very comfortable, spacious bedrooms with modern decor. The bedrooms as well as the hotel itself was immaculate throughout our stay. The facilities at the hotel were fantastic. (Bar, restaurant, bicycle rental, umbrellas, luggage scales.) The staff were also very friendly, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Bilbao - well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have breakfast included as it seemed very expensive = 15 euros p.p.

    Great central location overlooking the river. Easy walk to the Guggenheim, old town & central shopping district and manageable walk from the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and welcoming for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were darker than expected and had no views.

    The customer service was great! They allowed us to check in late as our flight arrived after 11pm and provided us with sandwiches at no extra cost. They also gave us extra time to checkout as we collected our car rental

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent place for stay in Bilbao as pedestrian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be slighly better.

    Room was OK. Good location voor Guggenheim and city centre, and old city. Very goordfor walks day and night (nice illuminated bridge).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great location good food and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and view

    The location made it right in the heart of everything. Fab rain shower slightly soft bed and absolutely no view but didn't matter as we were out mostly. Good service and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with friendly professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel advertised bullfighting and sold tickets for these events. I told them about the cruelty of the bullfight and that a modern hotel shouldn't engage in this activity. That it annoyed me to be confronted with these posters (there were three) and for sure it would annoy others too. Soon after my remark the posters had been removed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the location its very close to the Guggenheim and very easy to navigate to and from, the proximity to the river was also lovely. the staff were very nice and helpful too which always makes life easier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Centrally situated between Guggenheim museum and the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guggenheim Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhat noisy because of the laminate floors in rooms and hallways. No seats on our balcony. Limited parking in hotel and direct surroundings.

    Centrally situated between Guggenheim museum and the old town. About a 10 minute walk to both. Clean hotel / room. Fine warm and cold breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Location on the river makes it easy to find and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators can take a while to arrive at the 9th floor when called. One seemed to be out of service for a short part of my stay.

    Location on the river makes it easy to find and convenient to both the Guggenheim and old town. Clean and modern lobby. Pretty good breakfast except for the just ok eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Adequate. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction was going on. It was a bit noisy. The room had a terrible view and window could not be opened. The restaurant was fair to fine. Nothing to rave about.

    Fantastic location. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely family suite, private terrace, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodations in family suite with private terrace. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast/tea/coffee/bar on ground floor. Very convenient to Guggenheim Museum, casco viejo, and main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the windows faced into an small courtyard.

    The staff is super friendly and helpful. Great location, right across from the Zubizuri bridge, and very close to the Guggenheim. The bathroom in the room was very modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in good location but do not book a room overlooking the internal courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window of the hotel room was opaque and I could not see out of it. It was horrible and felt very claustrophobic. I knew in advance that I would be facing into an internal courtyard but I was not expecting not being able to see out of the window. It is my main criticism of the hotel. My second criticism is that I did not have wifi in my hotel room on the 9th floor. When I asked about it at reception, they told me to come to reception where I could access wifi. This was very inconvenient for the 4 night trip.

    The staff in the bar area were very nice and the small terrace at the front of the hotel was a welcome place to sit (since sitting in my room was not pleasant). The location of the hotel was great and we walked nearly everywhere - except once when we wanted to go to the main bus station, and then we got a tram across the river from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced average quality business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was dreadful (just an internal wall), I was stuck down the end of the corridor (floor covered in paper for no apparent reason), next to a service door which was left open with staff shouting at each other all day and night. Most staff didn't speak English at all. Wifi didn't work and no one could fix it. Not enough towels. Photos online give impression this is a boutique hotel - it isn't, it's an average business hotel at best. €80 for one night is a lot in the uk for this quality let alone Spain. Def overpriced.

    The location was good, close to the sites including the Guggenheim. In a nice part of town right by the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    No view at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both myself and my companion had rooms looking at courtyard which was made clear at booking however we only realised later that there is only one window which opens up slightly which means you can not even see if it is blue sky or rainy from the view.. As well there are pictures attached to the window which means you can not see out at all. I was also unfortunate as one afternoon after a small siesta I went to the bathroom and my wardrobe and nearly fell as there had been a leak (apparently from the air conditioning unit). I slipped and just managed to hold on to the wall which prevented a very nasty fall. I immediately dressed and went to the reception to get help. He arrived and cleaned up the water which was quite substantial (after only 1 hour) and he did propose a change of room but I was going out to meet friends in 10" so prefered to stay put. He did say however that IF I used the airco again, it would leak again. He said that maintenance would come to mend it ...but I dont think they came before I left. I did not use the airco again and I left on Monday morning. This happened on Saturday evening. Room 307...

    Friendly smiling staff. Position of hotel in relation to access to centre and the sights. On site cafe offered reasonable selection of snacks and breakfast was reasonable. All normal facilities available including toiletries. Particularly enjoyed the wide shower area..and spacey bathroom faclities. Room was cleaned well every day. Bed well made etc. Helpful staff at reception..;offering help and advice and where applicable helping you sort out problems.. and indeed even tickets for events.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, 10 minutes walk to old town, 5 minutes walk to Guggenheim museum. Professional staff. Spacious. Room very comfortable. Nice area downstairs for relaxing. Excellent buffet breakfast. Really liked this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are a little thin so it is relatively easy to hear the rooms next door, but nothing to complain about and caused me no issues.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location by the river and near to the Guggenheim. Only a ten minute walk to the centre of town. The café was really handy for a quick drink and some food. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon very fatty Need More choice of eggs - not just scrambled Would like to have had bottled water in room

    Good choice of fruit at breakfast Staff very friendly and helpful Excellent food in restaurant in evening Safe available in room Good choice of wine

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: