Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Embajador 2 stars

Calle Calzada de Castro 4, 04006 Almería, Spain

#26 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1270 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, cheerful & chuffed with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to nit pick at given above comments.

    It’s good value, very clean and reception staff very friendly and helpful We slept like logs as the beds are very comfy and the aircon was superb as was the double glazing. Breakfast is very good value and enjoyable. For 5 euros it’s not worth looking outside Location is perfect as a short walk into the centre but with some nice bars nearby. For the rate it’s very good value It’s a tadge old and frayed around the edges, but the cleanliness, location & staff more than makes up for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a central location and short walks to the beach and main shopping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the bathroom of our room was ready for a refurb, but having said that the bathroom was very clean and kept so by the staff.

    The hotel is an easy walk from the Railway and Bus Station, the breakfasts ordered as an option and are very good value for money. The hotel and room was very clean and the staff very helpful. The beach is a short walk, a nice stroll down to the cruise terminal and the old town and castle are worth a trip. Restaurants to suit all pockets are near by along with a large supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is clean with basic facilities and well located,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s only appropriate for a short stay due to the noise issues. The walls are thin between rooms and the doors aren’t well insulated either. This means you’ll be woken up by loud neighbours at night and by the cleaner doing their job outside in the morning.

    The hotel is clean with basic facilities and well located, it’s only a 30 month drive away from the top beaches and the nature reserve. Although It’s only appropriate for a short stay due to the noise issues. The walls are thin between rooms and the doors aren’t well insulated either. This means you’ll be woken up by loud neighbours at night and by the cleaner doing their job outside in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Basic, but satisfactory for a few nights
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hot food in morning, bacon, sausages.

    Very basic, breakfast basic no hot food, room very basic. The shower was amazing, powerful and hot!! If you just need somewhere to stay for a few nights this is good but not for any longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    absolute value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine but i could have done with a coffee in my room. i thought there would have been a lkettle and 2 cups

    the staff were very polite.the room was really clean fresh towels every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Jackie Torrevieja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs a lot, nowhere to park for free outside hotel, if you do find somewhere outside can only pay to park for 3 hours at a time.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, asked for extra pillows and arrived straight away. Breakfast is good, hotel basic but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Really needs improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a lot better on the website. The room I was in was tired and old. I had two uncomfortable nights as the air con wasn't working properly, there was a lot of noise around the hotel from other rooms and the cleaners in the morning. The TV had a poor reception so I couldn't really watch anything and when I turned off the light on the ceiling over the bed it still gave off light and flickered all night. There were shutters and curtains but I couldn't close the curtains and the shower head was broken. Not impressed!

    Good central location near the bus and train and the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location of the hotel, close to town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too loud at evenings, we could hear other guests in the rooms beside but didn’t really bother us.

    Very good location of the hotel, close to town and restaurants also the bus stops and train station are just around the corner. Not too far from the beach. Our room was cleaned everyday. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    A no-frills hotel that provides clean comfortable rooms at a competitive rate. Parking a challenge.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem with the hotel is parking: blue-line parking available along the main street outside the hotel has to be paid for at 'intelligent' meters and only for 3 hours at a time. Free white-line parking is available on the side streets but spaces are rarely vacant.

    It is a no-frills hotel that provides clean comfortable rooms at a competitive rate. The staff were friendly and helpful; the breakfast (included) was fine with a limited choice of fruit, i.e. apples. Our dog was welcomed and there were no issues with his stay at a cost of €10 per night. It isn't a very salubrious area but the centre can be reached following a 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Definitely not worth the money I spent there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in bathroom. NOISY construction works going on the house and nobody on reception said a word about during check-in. No staff lift so many times couldn't use the lift as it was busy(accommodation). Piir breakfast, horrible croissants from lidl, pure margarin instead of butter, salami poor quality, as well as juices selection.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, Center!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we switched off the light, found that kind of emergency green light inside the room, it is not so bright, however annoying. We could not sleep, as it was disturbing during the whole night.

    The location is great, Center! The staff is polite and nice, the room was clean and worths the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Heating sistem very smelly - moving furniture upstairs at 8.00 am!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room coming from heating sistem.. Pillows are just Spanish style, I ended up with a painful neck and couldn't sleep

    Close Parking along the street is free within a reasonable time interval

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, basic but everything I needed for a 2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bathroom smelled like sewer.

    Clean room, basic but everything I needed for a 2 day stay. Close to the bus/train station, 15 minutes from downtown and beach on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stop-over hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was barely warm or maybe it took longer than I waited to get warm.

    Very good breakfast on site. Bus close by to see the sights and continue on Holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    location is good - handy for walk to city centre , and some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast poor -- no eggs limited choice

    location is good - handy for walk to city centre , and some excellent tapas bars nearby. local bus service to airport -receptionist helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    It was good value for money, 10mins walk from the city center and close to the shopping/beach promenades. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Look for a different place if you have a chance
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, we were given a room that tremendously smelt of smoke. We asked to change the room, which they did. The view was on the interior 'well' where all air conditioning is installed. So no chance to open the window, as it is very loud, dusty and quite unpleasant. The bath tub was quite slippery while getting out of it, which I think maybe a serious issues for elderly people Very dark, the lights provided don't give enough illumination For one night, two rooms and a dog we paid more than 100 euros, I don't think it was worth it.

    Good location The fact that they accept dogs :) I always appreciate it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    I'd stay there again for one night. I was happy enough there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are somewhat compact.

    The hotel is very close to where the bus (#30) dropped off, close to Almeria Estacion Intermodal (transport hub), less than 10 minutes walk to the beach and less than 10 minutes from the main shopping area. The staff were helpful and friendly, and put up with my poor attemps to speak some Spanish. They very kindly let me book in early to drop off my bags. The eating (breakfast) area next to reception serves coffee, freshly squeezed orange or alcohol during the day, which is very handy. Breakfasts there are adequate, varied and filling. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Basic spanish accomodation with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No babybed awailable wich is weird for a hotel in Spain, no plug for the bathtub so you cannot use it:( also the shower you have to keep it in your hand they should renew them. This was really annoing.

    Location was good and the staff at the reception very nice, polite and helpful. Room was really basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selves were dirty when I arrived the room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location, just a short walk to beach and to Alcazaba. There are dozen of restaurants & shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel probably needs a facelift but for 40€ for one night I can't really complain. The bed was pretty rough with one long pillow instead of 2 on a double bed, sharing a pillow isn't that fun.

    Good for a one night stay to catch an early train as the station is only 200m away. The room was outdated but spacious for the price & very clean. Located a short 5 min walk away from lots of dining options & across the road from a Mercadona for supermarket needs. Check-in staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos don't describe the reality. Bed was super uncomfy we asked for double bed and received a room with extra bed and two separated beds. Bathroom was old and not too clean. I don't the rating of 2stars meets the reality.

    Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Useful stop-over for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bar run from reception but only spirits available and no wine however not a real problem

    Central location - basic but clean and fresh - helpful staff - good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Wont recommend but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff. We had to ask for towels and toilet paper. TV didn't work properly bad reception. No parking and very expensive underground parking nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Nothing special but reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, we got very cheap price thanks to booking offers, so for that price we were very satisfied, but wasn't an experience when I would think "that was an amazing place to stay".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.9
    A good place to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, I found a underwear on the bathroom, all the hotel smells like roten and everything was broken and filty, listen if you can choose, choose somewhere else.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very happy, gracias!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a mum with 2,5 yer old, i was very happy with the place, service, cleanliness, friendly staff. Also had breakfast and nice coffee. Place was quiet which is what i needed. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, maybe the fact that room was interior so it was a bit dark, also the shower of the second room I stayed in. But this would not discourage me to stay there again!

    This was a great experience. Staff was super nice, ready to help and be there if needed. I stayed there one night but came back for other two nights a week later. Its a hotel that decided to transform a few rooms in hostel like rooms, so you basically get the facilities of a hotel (with pros and cons of course). Its less than 5 mins walk from the train station, and very close from the city center. Great money value! If I am back in Almeria I would definitely come back to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    overnight stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dated bed uncomfortable too soft hotel has been refurbished but not all old furniture and beds have been replaced -as we found out -- the only good thing is the location ,handy for station and early morning train to Madrid

    Location - close to station - NOTHING ELSE

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Embajament
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the more days i stayed due to unforeseen circumstances i stopped receiving soaps, shampoos and toilet rolls, the stairs up to the floors was not cleaned for two days.

    Beds comfy, staff great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    It is easy to get to, it is central, there is on street parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I bought a bottle of corked wine in the local supermarket, asked if the hotel had a corkscrew opener and was amazed that they had not. So wandered up the street and eventually found a hardware store that had one. We enjoyed the wine in the room. I left the opener in the room as a present to the hotel. The next time I visit and ask to have a bottle of wine opened they should be able to do it and any other visitor should be able to get this service. Just ask for Tom and Ann's bottle opener.

    It is central and there is a great tapas bar within 50 mtr.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    If you smoke or have no sense of smell you will be fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of stale cigs in the bedroom the base sheet didnt fit the bed ...the pillow case didnt fit the the grimey pillow underneath yuk

    The staff were brilliant and helpfull .... we only stayed one bight although we booked 6 nights .... the room we got was so smelly cigs butts stubbwd out on the outside windowsill the smell of stale cigs was awful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    HORRIBLE! DON'T GO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelling awfully tabacco, moisture everywhere in the bathroom, wet bed, broken furniture in the room, unfriendly personal... we had to change hotel because it was impossible to sleep in such dirtyness!! Just don't go!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Almeria 4-6 April 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    It was short walking distance from harbour marina & sea front. Supermarket closeby. Friends lived up the road & 15 minute walk to the main shops department stores, Cathedral & narrow streets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.3
    ONE NIGHT NEAR COACH STATION
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with all Spanish and indeed Greek hotels why do they never have a kettle in the rooms so you can make a cup?? I would have liked it a bit cheaper.

    The hotel itself is fine for money but my particular room was a bit scruffy. They were actually doing some floors up at the time so this may explain it. I used it because it was near train and coach station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty floor in bathroom, very poor breakfast.

    Nice location. As parking is free in the night, it costed only 2 Eur for period 19:00-10:00 just near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, and great value for money if the small issues are sorted out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks as if the property has been refurbished but there are teething troubles which need to be ironed out. The first room had a door missing from the shower and no hot water, moving to another room the toilet flush was incorrect and the shower filled up with water. These things are obvious if the rooms had been inspected. There is aircon for warmth but unless you keep it on all night it was very cold.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Friendly Staff but Hotel Leaves a lot to be expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet didn't work in the first room so I was moved to another. Uncomfortable bed, didn't feel very clean, stains on the bedsheets and towels. Paper thin walls so could hear people in the next room as if they were lying in bed with me!

    Staff member on the desk was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Convenient and budget base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic salami and cheap orange juice for breakfast. Lamp in bedroom has an illuminous cover and glowed all through the night. Tried to explain to reception but not understood.

    Good location. 24 hour reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Patient staff & great location!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upset English speaking idiot in the lobby. Giving a bad name to the rest of us. Wish he understood Tranquila!!

    Staff was super friendly even tho there was a guy who was upset at the counter because *he* made a mistake while booking his room. He paid for breakfast then overslept or something and missed it. He made a scene and wanted them to change their website and accused the place if false advertisement! LOL. Funny, I used booking.com too and it was very clear what the two options where. Dozens check in and out a day and this guy had a problem and wanted them to make a change for him. Having worked in public service, I applaud the receptionist for his patience and customer service. The location was great. Room was clean and again staff was extremely kind and helpful. Price was great for what you get! Would stay again if I return to Almeria :) this hostel is very close to the train/bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean hotel,not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not reaching on the 7-th floor, working well at the lower levels and reception area.

    Perfect bed. Air con absolutelly fine. Quiet over the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We may have been spoilt as our two star hotel in Cordoba was amazing but we were really disappointed with this hotel. We had booked two rooms and we had to change one as soon as we arrived as it was very smelly. The rooms were clean but felt tired and jaded. The hotel was very noisy at night. Breakfast was very limited and nothing like advertised. We were originally booked in for five nights but left after one.

    The location was good, very near to the station. The staff were helpful and directed us to a local bar when we arrived. They also promptly changed one of our rooms when we asked. Booking.com were fabulous when we rang the night after we'd stayed. The staff in the hotel were helpful and obviously disappointed that we cancelled the remainder of our reservation after one night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Best quality / price and position combination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could renovate the forniture but for that price is more than enough, moreover we had all the facilities expect a drier

    Good breakfast. Excellent staff information and kindness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I only stay there for 1 night but was really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stay there for 1 night but was really great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Exellent staff and cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    i will be staying ther again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All was good 2weeks not a problem staff fantastic and friendly

    The room was fantastic all was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location clean and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for a one night stay- good value and convenient for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 thin pillow each, couldn’t make the light completely dark

    Very friendly, quiet, cheap convenient public parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Price and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Super quality for such money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    The room was large and clean, staff was super polite. Very close to the bus and train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    great choice of breakfast menu, and a decent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    great choice of breakfast menu, and a decent price!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, cheap breakfast table, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair of previous guests at bathroom floor

    Great location, cheap breakfast table, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good budget option in Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Very handy for the rail station, easy check in, good value (buffet) breakfast, for a one night stay or possibly more spot on!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel but good stay for less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    It was very convenient for our purpose and good value.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was very convenient for our purpose and good value. We have booked again for next month.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly and helpfull staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room. Little noise from the corridor.

    Good location, friendly and helpfull staff, clean room. Breakfast simple but good and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for train and bus station and only a 15 minute to centre of town. Quiet and comfortable. Didn't stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    We were in walking distance of the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the town we had trouble finding it then parking is a mess.

    We were in walking distance of the restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience , never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money no frills accommodation with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money no frills accommodation with pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Only stayed 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed 1 night. Good for a short stay to explore the city. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    bed really uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed really uncomfortable screws on the bed bathroom in a bad condition water leaking noisy room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and how they deal with the bookying

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    I booked a double bed and they gave me a twin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double bed and they gave me a twin... Too much money considering what they offer...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible pillow

    comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The two elevator broke down and I had to take the stairs up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two elevator broke down and I had to take the stairs up to the 7th floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly. Helpful.clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Super clean, super comfortable, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find if you can't speak Spanish.

    Super clean, super comfortable, nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Very basic and not kept up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Very basic! Old decor. Fixtures in bathroom falling off. very poor natural light.

    Staff were friendly. Walking distance to center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to do without a car

    Not far from the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Welcome back Embajador Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their new breakfast bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75