Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Inglaterra 3 stars

Cettie Meriem, 4, Granada City Centre, 18010 Granada, Spain

#44 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2985 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Cute little hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was only until the 3rd floor, our room was on the 5th and we had a lot of luggage. Housekeeping helped us carry our stuff up the stairs to our room

    Room size, bathroom was big, great view and location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and central in Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy during our one night stay . The one side street is lively with restaurants/bars and there is always live music. Parking is expensive in a parade across the main road. We appreciate the driving directions to the hotel due to the location with narrow roads and dead ends. The instructions were quite confusing, but we found the property using the GPS on the main road and following the last step of the direction.

    The property is centrally located, easy access to all amenities. It is a short walking distance to bus C30 to the Alhambra. Love the shopping and restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Position is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and her daughter had a superior room at 5th floor... but elevator stops at 3rd floor. This can be a problem with luggage and for people with reduced mobility.

    Position is fantastic. Near the Cathedral and close to all the main touristic sites. The Alhambra is easily reachable by bus (100 mtrs the bus stop) or on foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication regarding our tour that we booked through the hotel The tour company delayed our pick up time by one and a quarter hours but no one informed us until I mentioned to reception that they hadn't arrived to collect us Wouldn't recommend the tour company !

    Delicious breakfasts lovely fresh bread & fruit Very nice coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to reach, close to the bus station coming from the airport, right in the city centre (short walking distance from a lot of restaurants) and on the way to Alhambra (20 mins by foot). Have tried to contact the reception prior to my arrival to arrange a tour for Alhambra and they quickly replied and were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel at the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and common space in hotel were very beautiful and nice. It was magnificent view to Alhambra from our room 401. Beds were good. Radio with jazz music created a nice atmosphere in our room. Breakfast was delicious and versatile. The location at the heart of old Granada was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    It's very convenient to most of the spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some bars besides. It is a little noise in midnight.

    It's very convenient to most of the spots. The Granada church is just 2 mins nearby. There are many restaurants can be choose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is like two minutes by walk from the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. the breakfast is from 7 a.m and is prepared almost one hour earlier which means bloody noise- noone paid attention to the fact that two plates thrown on each other might wake up somebody. the personnel also talked pretty loudly during morning preparations. There are several etages and all of them are connected by huge open space in the middle. It woke me up both days we stayed at 6:30 which is pretty soon for holiday and hotel in this price range.

    The location is like two minutes by walk from the historic centre and there is also comfortable connection to Alhambry by C3 bus. hotel provides parking in the public parking house for more favourable prices ( for two days we saved 14 €). breakfast is good and receptionist speak english well and are willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location. Close to all bus stations. The room is sample and clean. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. I just stayed one night and did't feel any noisy. I got a very good experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    A nice small hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is in the 4th fl...but the lift is only until 3rd floor, so we have to drag our luggage by stairs. We request a room with Alhambra view and we had.

    The location is superb...very near to the SN1 bus stop and 5 minutes walking to bus stop for Alhambra. It surrounded by cafes restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    if you dont enjoy your stay here theres something wrong with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing there to dislike

    the location you can not beat you are central to everything all the history of the town was within 20 minutes walk the staff were perfect hotel very clean and for those who want excellent tapas 1 minute walk to left of hotel or the right we could not complain about anything enjoy it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    It was bang in the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle to make some tea would have been nice, but they did not promise it, we did not expect it, and no hard feelings!

    It was bang in the centre! We walked everywhere except to the Alhambra and the bus station. The rooms are fairly large, well appointed and with a luxurious bathroom. There was no noise filtering in from the street below. The staff themselves were quite friendly but since we were here 1 night and out in the street most of the time, we are not best qualified to comment. p.s.: the best Tapas bars are adjacent to the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    the location is brilliant, the best I found so far in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room´s window was facing the indoor hotel patio on the 3rd floor and it was a bit noisy, since there was an echo effect.

    the location is brilliant, the best I found so far in Granada. So are the rooms in general. Continental breakfast is good value. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and comfortable dig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They accommodated our request for a quite room which was much appreciated. We were blown away when we saw the size - very spacious and super quiet. Comfortable beds helped us get a good sleep. There are some good places to eat close by and the walk to the Alhambra is 12 mins up hill or 5 minutes to 1.40 euro bus if you don’t want to walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel without any local character, but with a rather neutral style. Nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms could be noisy during the weekend since the hotel is in a really lively area.

    The location is really convenient to visit the main attractions. Staff was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great room with a super comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night because of the open layout of the building - we could hear everything including people who made a lot of noise and didn’t seem to care how early it was. Maybe a notice telling them to respect how early it is?

    Great room with a super comfy bed. The bathroom was huge and had everything we needed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    GRANADA was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at 5th floor, but the elevator run upto 3rd floor. The guest of 4th and 5th floors should walk the steep steps. The staffs seems to be not well trained. He has a little knowledge and informations about public transportations.

    Good location. Good breakfast. A woman staff working at the restaurant was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    good location, good condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    found a big cockroach when I take my luggage to go for check out. The room condition was so good, so I think it came from the window or outside. anyway, it's better to see it when I'm leaving, otherwise it would be hard to stay.

    everything was good and loved the bathroom. and a little window was nice. small but not so small, enough space for one person. breakfast was just good enough and order made scarambe and bacon was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient Location and Reasonable Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room slightly small but okay if it is single traveler.

    Convenient location as just across from the Cathedral (major attraction) and yet quiet, as it is at a inner street. Other attractions are close by as well. Tapas bars, shopping areas are all in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpful front desk, big clean room, beautiful views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift only goes up to floor 3, you have to walk up the stairs to floor 4-5

    Helpful front desk, big clean room, beautiful views from room on 5th floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Old world charm and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. Park your car first and walk to the hotel. Google maps can find it. Direction to find the hotel from the website are confusing.

    Great location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good - ask for a quiet room though !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially our room was a street facing one, the bars in the street seem to attract hen nights and football chanting gangs of lads. Far and above noisier that the usual city cafe bustle of families dining etc . Of course, the hotel,is not responsible for this and when we requested a quieter room we were extremely pleased with the one given . Unfortunately, the first night with the street facing room resulted in not much sleep . I’m not a light sleeper and could sleep on a washing line but even I struggled to get 3 hours sleep with the hullabaloo till 3am . Reminiscent of a club 18-30 event going on in the bar - shame as I imagine this could impact on what otherwise is a very nice hotel which is value for money with a great breakfast .

    Great quality breakfast , hotel spotlessly clean , rooms modern with up to date fixtures and fittings- bathrooms fine with comfortable beds , large rooms . Staff were very helpful and pleasant . The hotel is centrally located , ideal for Alhambra and old quarter. Lots of cafes around and about .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some street noise from local tapas bar/restaurant near by.

    The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting the main sights. Nice room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Really great Hotel. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critique is tea and coffee facilities would be nice in the room and the bathroom needs an exhaust fan for steam and odours.

    Excellent location to everything,old town,restaurants, bars, shops and bus stops. Hotel was clean and secure staff were very helpful.The room also had a small mini bar fridge, 1st I've come accross in Spain. Would absolutly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to Alhambra and other sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle.of the tourist zone - busy and noisy - there are other areas of the city which have a more relaxed, calm feeling. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Walking distance to Alhambra and other sites. Very good breakfast Easy access to public buses Spacious, light-filled bathroom (better than the bedroom)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    We had a great stay in Granada, and intend coming back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel, it has a brilliant location, is very clean and quiet.

    The staff were very nice and friendly and helped with a booking to the Alhambra. We went out most days for breakfast only having breakfast on the last day as a taxi was picking us up from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Extremely noisy as the convenient pubs attracted lusty drinkers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband's wallet, which he believes he left in our room by mistake, was returned minus all his money but including his credit cards, by the hotel concierge on our return. It was claimed that it was picked up on the street outside and handed in. The circumstances were somewhat suspicious but the staff strongly defended the honesty of their cleaners. A reminder not to leave valuables in your room!

    The location was excellent -close to the old city centre and near buses, restaurants and pubs. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice old hotel that is close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told when you shut off light switch at the door it kills the power to the sockets so then your phone or I pad don’t charge while your out, the tv is old and hard to work,

    , breakfast good very filling before going out for the day close to lots of tapas and restaurants and bars. A good 20 min to train stn but you could take bus. Warning there is no train service to Granada only buses they are putting in a high speed train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, very well equipped and suitable for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access, partly because many streets in Granada do not display street names in clearly visible positions.

    Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Location very close to main sightseeing attractions, good restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for sights and nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were dark, long hair in bath which definitely did not belong to us :(

    The location is great. However, it could be a bit nosiy. The next parking is only 5 minutes walking and the hotel will give you 7€ discount per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tiny bit of miscommunication upon check-in. In December I had requested a room with a view. And I received email confirmation from the hotel that this would be possible. But when I checked in they put us in a room on the 1st floor, without a view. I asked for the room with the view and luckily there was one available. There was not a lot of water pressure in the shower, which made washing my hair challenging and time consuming.

    This hotel was perfectly situated for all of the main sites we wanted to visit in Granada: easy to walk to the Albayzin neighborhood and the Alhambra. Plenty of good shops and bars/restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Our room (401) was extremely spacious and had a wonderful view of the Alhambra, which is what I had wanted for my birthday trip! The beds were comfortable and there was a small mini bar in the room that was convenient for our own beverages. I also appreciated the electrical outlets conveniently located on both sides of the bed for ease of phone charging during the night. The bathroom was huge by European standards and had an expansive countertop compared to the hostals we had been staying at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short visit to the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a perfect location as it was two short blocks to the city center. However, on Saturday night, all the bars are open quite late so if you want to have your window open, it can be noisy to sleep. Excellent staff with lots of good information, maps, etc. Parking was included for a small payment, so that was a big plus in a large city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is great! A 3 minutes walk from the Cathedral and 50 minutes walk to Alhambra. Easy accessible and easy to find. The staff was great. Very polite and happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location but parking is expensive as in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a pedestrian street so not possible to get to door to drop off bags and car park recommended by hotel is poorly signalled. Rooms were clean but slightly dated.

    The location was so central and very convenient to walk to all local attractions. The hotel was clean and room was nice. Bed was comfortable. There was a mix up over booking, not hotels fault, but staff were very friendly and helpful in dealing with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    cost-effective,perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise because the bars around

    Though it is a little old but good enough, the room is capacious enough. The location is very good in the city centre. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. The price is low but good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When people were talking downstairs in the central atrium it did rather echo around the whole building.

    Reception staff were friendly. Breakfast lady was nice. Location great for the airport bus, the Cathedral, bars & the bus (C3) up to the Alhambra. Good a/c.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was a bit difficult to find as our car's satnav did not recognise the car park or the street names in that area. Not the hotel's fault though. Also, it was Friday night and people were singing and chanting well into the night just outside the hotel, so it was noisy and difficult to get to sleep. It may be better on other weeknights.

    Location was very central. 20 mins walk to Alhambra. Right across the street from Cathedral. Reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Good breakfast and wifi. Hotel is not new, but was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is old and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy. Sound is coming from inside and outside hotel. Beds are very soft. Isolation of rooms very bad. Light is leaking under the door.

    Personnel, cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    While the location was great in most ways, it was a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location was great in most ways, it was a very noisy night scene. It was a weekend so maybe it's not so crazy during the week. Otherwise everything was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we we overcharged at check out and did not realize it until we arrived home 2 weeks later. We booked at the rate of 250 Euros for 3 nights and then changed the booking to add breakfast which brought it up to 310 E. But on checkout we were charged 310 plus 45 for breakfast. Don't know how to get this refunded.

    Great location. Quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Underground parking nearby but rather difficult to find,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Underground parking nearby but rather difficult to find, info from hotel not complete however they offer competitive rate compared to parking rate. Hotel staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    This beautiful hotel is in a fantastic location, just minutes walk away to old town centre; close to great bars, restaurants and shops. It is approximately ten minutes walk to Alhambra palace. The staff are amazing! So friendly and helpful and always smiling and welcoming! Huge compliments to them!! Room was extremely clean and comfortable and a good varied breakfast was served. The hotel staff organised our Alhambra trip a couple of months ahead of our arrival and the tour group they used (get your guide ) were also amazing, collecting us from the Hotel and taking us back after the tour. Highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again ! My only advice to potential guests is this - if you have a disability and cannot manage stairs, ask for a room on either floor one, two or three as the lift only goes to these floors. Insist you are not placed on the fourth or fifth floor as you will have to walk up stairs after leaving the lift on floor 3.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for a short touristic visit of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to be reached by car, as every place in historic Granada, but really nice. Very helpful staff at reception. Location of the hotel is superb - less than 5 minutes walk to the cathedral. Everything important is near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean, the furniture in room is old and dated, also very dark in room. The window of our room is facing the patio, lack of privacy.

    Great location. Only 1 minute to SN1 bus stop. You can go to St. Nicholas veiw piont on food within 20 minutes. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is in the middle of city in a great location. It looks dated but that's the charm of it with its Moorish design and history. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent and the price was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator only went to the 3rd floor. We had to climb stairs to the 5th floor. The hallway was noisy and you could hear people coming into the room next door and talking. We thought there was soundproofing. You could not drive to the hotel during the Easter weekend because roads were blocked for processions. The hotel did not inform us of this important information. We drove around for an hour trying to figure out how to get to the hotel. We had to park a mile away and walk with our luggage in the rain.

    The breakfast lady was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    great hotel, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin beds, just pushed together, instead of double

    Brilliant location, just off the main roads, and right by the base of the Albecien area. A couple of great local tapas bars a few metres along the street. In the other direction a short walk to the Cathedral and the shopping district with lovely plazas beyond. 15 minutes (uphill) to Alhambra. Our room was courtyard facing so very quiet, with bonus of views of the Alhambra. Breakfast buffet was extensive (as long as you don't expect cooked breakfast).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be little cleaner and triple room layout rethought so that the third bed is not again the bathroom . Overall spacious and confortable room

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location - nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had chosen a double bed, but unfortunately we were allocated a room with two beds, this made the sleep very uncomfortable :( The room was cold and didn´t heat up much with the AC heating. Big negative thing (and it probably applies to Granada as a whole and not the hotel) is that you have to pay the parking everywhere - so a 54€ for the 3 days he haven´t even used the car.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great lodging close do Alhambra and other hotspots in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located, close to Alhambra, Granada's Cathedral, Albaycin neighborhood and Paseo de los Tristes. The retrofitted building has a nice atrium. Room was comfortable and the desk came in handy. Good and roomy bathroom, shower had low pressure though. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk from well rated tapas bars and restaurants. There is a public parking lot (aparcamiento San Augustin) with wich the hotel has an agreement for discounted daily rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Worth for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise at night. sleepless nights makes you tired.

    Very good location, every thing is in walking distance. Very polite staff but with very little English. Too much noise in and outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and furniture should be updated. The heating system was guite inefficient. There was just thin blanket in bed and no proper duvet covers.

    Location was very good and also breakfast was ok. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, great location. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room is on the 4th or 5th floor then you have to walk as the lift only goes to the 3rd floor. The staff happy to carry bags on request to and from the room.

    Very helpful staff. Very good recommendation for local eateries. Plenty of choice at breakfast with background music in keeping with the hotel's heyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has a great location near lots of bars &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer the hotel used a duvet for warmth & to avoid need the yellow wool blanket. A fresh coat of white paint might help brighten up the rooms. I prefer fluffy pillows.

    The hotel has a great location near lots of bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Great Location,pity about the neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and lobby had a strong smell of a pungent cleaning agent but it was clean. We had problems sleeping due to the two neighbouring bars who seemed to attract deaf clientele who needed to shout at each other orcommunicate via banging on shop shutters,bin lids or anything else that made a noise. I know that the smoking ban is responsible for people being outside but this was March and the temps not much above 0....God help anyone in Summer!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    confortable, good position,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfurst begins at 8 o'clock, too late for those want get out ealier, perhaps put a electric kettle in room,

    Room clean, bed confortable, very quiet even in the center of Granada, easy to go to every monuments, good reception,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Of nine hotels during this trip, this was probably the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No electronic safe or lockable drawer for valuables. No kettle, no cups. No drinking water provided. That's about it: not a lot of negatives, for me at least. Light sleepers may however be bothered by the street and cafe noise from the vicinity (that's the trade-off from its very central location), but even so, it doesn't go on till too late. Granada is not a late-night city. I wasn't bothered by noise at all.

    It will be hard to beat Hotel Inglaterra in terms of location. Located on a small side street off the southern end of the main road Gran Via de Colon, it was no more than 100m from the tourist hub Plaza Nueva, from which the road to the Alhambra begins. Restaurants and shops are plentiful in the area, though I think better restaurants can be found in the (slightly) more local area surrounding Plaza de Bib-Rambla. That, in any case, is just 200m away on the other side of the Cathedral. The room was clean on arrival, the bed comfortable. Climate control was precise through a thermostat, wifi was strong and reliable, and there were 2 power points for charging equipment. Lighting was good and there was a writing desk. A small fridge could also be found in the room. In the bathroom, towels were dry and fluffy, hot water came through quickly, water pressure and drainage were good; all fixtures were in good working order. The television had many channels, but only one offered international news in English -- CNN. That said, one channel was more than offered by most other hotels in the same price bracket that I stayed in during this trip. The guy who checked me in was super-friendly and helpful with information. On departure, the location was a bonus again. Just outside on Gran Via de Colon (not more than 50m from the hotel's door) is a bus stop from where one can take Bus "LAC" to the railway station. LAC is quite a frequent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A safe in the room.....Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but apparently you need to book a superior room if you want that facility - we did ask reception and they gave us a kettle...

    breakfast was excellent....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The central location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a free walking tour which we did not realise.. would have been good if that had been made clear. Parking a car was very awkward..

    The central location .. just make sure you don’t get the attic bedroom. 2 flights of very steep stairs!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful property in a great location with a staff that aims to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy.

    Really wonderful staff - happy & willing to assist us in a variety of situations where all our questions answered & issues were solved..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing! I booked it last minute because our other accommodation did not work out but could not have been happier! The location was perfect, very close to Albicin and all the shops so very convenient. Despite its central location the room was very quiet and I could sleep well. The turn down service was excellent as well and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated. And definately not soundproof. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Last renewal of the room was approximately in the mid 1980’s.

    Great location. Good wifi. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value for money , lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom for matrimony a bit too small. Probably better choosing 2 beds instead and joining them together.

    Excellent location in the very centre of Granada. Lovely staff , all very kind and helpful. Great value for money. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good location to go Bus terminal and airport and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Very good location to go Bus terminal and airport and this hotel is located at city center and There are many tapas pubs and restaurants around this hotel. Staffs are also very nice and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Everything was so perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of service for repair, so had to use stairs all the way up to the floor.

    Everything was so comfortable, clean, friendly staffs, nice breakfast, even good location to get the airport bus !! Couldn’t be bettet with this stay... and sure will visit here again in near future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Dan's holibobs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea /coffee making facilities (did have mini bar though). Could be noisy but you do get what you pay for and would stay again.

    Great location for seeing sights, shopping, cafes and tapas bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very central good hotel and very recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning (heating) took a while to get going. TV a bit difficult to operate - but we weren't in Granada to watch TV, so not a big issue.

    Near the bus stop to Airport/railway and bus Station. Very very central for visiting sights. We very much enjoyed our stay here and it was well worth what we paid. We asked for a quiet room in the booking and got exactly that. Staff friendly and helpful in sorting out our minor Problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Really great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really great location right in the city centre with easy access to all sights and eating places. The staff is wonderful and very helpful in every way. Great breakfast buffet with something for everyone's taste, rooms are clean and with nice facilities regardless of size. Can definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Upscale, well-appointed hotel in the midst of Granada’s main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit too firm; pillows small, hard, inflexible.

    Large bathroom, large bathroom countertop, consistent hot water, large bed, good closet space, excellent complimentary WiFi, friendly and knowledgeable front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on second floor and on side but quite a lot of noise from bars in the street. If you were on a lower floor or wanted windows open in summer it could be quite noisy. No kettle in room but that’s not unusual in Europe.

    Great central location. Good tapas bars almost next door. Lovely comfy room with a little balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    It is normal hotel for it's money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is normal hotel for it's money.

    The hotel just in the center. The road to hotel is closed by barrier. Car parking is always full - it is difficult to find parking place. There are some rooms with windows inside of the hotel - so it's noizy and not comfortable. As a result, the window view is zero. The rooms more or less clean. The staff were friendly. It was standart breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren’t very soundproof and there was a bar in the street below, also the door to the big central hallway was quite thin. Earplugs or a room further up/away from the street is recommended if you are a light sleeper. But a very nice hotel anyway!

    Friendly English-speaking staff, nice rooms - decent size for a spanish hotel. Beautiful bathroom. Beds (twin pushed together) were good. Central heating, nice in January! Close to cathedral, Albaicin, and the buses to Alhambra. Lots of cafés & restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    A nice and cosy hotel in a historic building conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In reality, a double bed is 2 twin beds, both move freely around the room.

    A nice and cosy hotel in a historic building conveniently located on one of the narrow streets in the very heart of old city, surrounded by busy tapas bars. Alhambra is 20-30 mins walk, but there's also a bus service, stops 3 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    I suspected that my luggage left at the hotel had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suspected that my luggage left at the hotel had been searched ( unlocked zipped up areas). I've got no valuables stored in those areas, but I don't expect such thing to happen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended for pleasant stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3-Star hotel here were no extras such as shampoo and shower gel which are normally provided. Location although central is also above a very noise street full of bars. The noise insulation of the room was bad given that I could hear the neighbors speaking and all taps on in their bathroom. Staff was not friendly given that I almost missed my train from Granada and asked for some advice whether I would make it i was provided with a simple uncomforting “I don’t know”. Would not recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay in Granada and other hotels in vicinity at same value offer more.

    Good location to see all sights and shopping in Granada.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Inglaterra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: