Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel IPV Palace & Spa - Adults Recommended 4 stars

Autovía A7 Km. 207, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#2 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2033 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.5
    Upgrading to rooms being done opposite our balcony, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrading to rooms being done opposite our balcony, no information given on check in. Unable to sit on balcony to enjoy the sun and view on arrival. Didn't need a alarm clock as was woken up by the noise and could hear this at breakfast also.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room but asked at reception and was given it next morning. So happy with that.

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.5
    Lovely break in a lovely hotel - just not keen on the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road, couldn't use side balcony - constant traffic noise. Other balcony wall was to high, couldn't see anything when sat down. A good 40 minute walk to some decent Spanish restaurants - 20 minute walk to the tacky British bars - not for us!

    Comfortable bed, clean room, good food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.5
    Good beach location with great sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great welcome on arrival at hotel: directions to our hotel room in next block unclear. Poor fruit selection at breakfast. Buffet "hot" food was cold/lukewarm. Room doors tended to bang loudly on closing. Quite a long walk to shops/centre.

    Beach location: great sea views from room. Good sized outdoor pool. Thermal circuit pool in spa. Relaxing bar with good piano player in evening. Room and bathroom clean. Omlette/eggs cooked to order at breakfast. Overall reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Daily cleaning. Nails on the floor when arriving !

    Big room with balcony. Bathroom. Good comfortable beds. Many TV channels. All Nordic channels. Restaurant. Wi Fi. Parking STAFF.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault the hotel or its brilliant staff,

    Front desk staff go out of their way to help, brilliant. Cleaning staff do a first rate job and all the bar and service staff are first class and friendly. Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice but too pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did request a double bed on booking but got two singles pushed together, we were only staying one night so weren’t too bothered. Minibar was full of extremely expensive drinks. Only one extra pillow. No complimentry gifts of fruit, wine or water on arrival.

    Interior of hotel large aand well furnished. Very easy and quick check-in & check-out. Location and free parking, view of sea & pool was excellent with a nice terrace, large bedroom and bathroom, tv had British channels. Brekfast was excellent, nice to have pots of coffee and milk on your table, also very nice fresh orange juice, fried eggs & omlettes made to rder.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent visit. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of tea making facility in room( seems the norm in Spain) Leaving

    Staff cheerful at all times, Effective aircon in room, Freshly made omelettes at breakfast, Ample car parking, Sea view from room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Disappointing and expensive,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our booking said that we would have a bath. We didn't. By the time we had got all our clothes etc to the room it was too late to ask about it, because to get to our room, it was one lift down, followed by a fair walk, one lift up, and we as "oap's"were quite worn out ! There was a minibar in the room, but no information at all regarding prices of drinks. Likewise, we never even saw a dinner menú or price list during our stay. Having paid 10 euros for two ordinary brandies which we would pay about 3 euros for in our local bars, I realised why ! Far too expensive . Had booked to return in December but am now cancelling.

    It is a nice hotel and if you use the facilities, ie pool, spa etc probably the price is OK

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Fab Hotel - a real treat of a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Meals were great. Staff super friendly and efficient. Our three days here were the highlight of our holiday. Would love to visit again for longer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    Unfortunately wouldn't return, at best a 3 star not 4 star. Stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to be a 4 star hotel but more like a 3 star. Looked good initially but became apparent room was dated and they charge you for everything. Safety deposit chargeable, no tea/coffee facilities in room, 12 euro room service (even for a cup of coffee!!!l). 15 euro per person charge per day to use the indoor pool. Breakfast good but dinner cold.

    On day of checkout we had a late flight and they let us store luggage and continue to use the pool area with access to shower and a towel when we wanted. Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice location but ask for a refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have been refurbished and I am sure they are amazing. However, our room had not been refurbed so was quite tired & old fashioned which was unfortunate as The rest of the hotel is very grand. It was quite a dark room so again, as this was a beach break, it just felt a little winter. The bed was a little hard and whilst the view from the balcony was amazing, straight out over the glorious beach, the view was only to be seen if you stood up as the balcony opening was high. If you sat on the balcony chairs you couldn’t see anything

    The hotel itself is very grand and ornate. The views from the terrace are fantastic and the pool and restaurants were lovely. Direct beach access was useful and the balcony views were amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Lovely rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that someone should come round the pool area to take drinks orders etc Scrambled eggs where awful Food was quite cold

    Room was lovely beautiful view to the sea Security excellent throughout the hotel Comfort found the pool Staff nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall good but could have been so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room disappointing. Very restricted view making balcony virtually unusable. Noise from automatic opening doors, trolleys and cases. Smoking in entertainment venue spoilt use.

    Well set out hotel with good facilities. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.3
    Staff by the Pool Bar & Restaurant where excellent but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not check in until 2pm even though we had an early flight, when we did get the room and unpacked we noticed the bed was missing a Leg, we reported this to reception who moved us but provided no porter to help us move, then they de activated the room cards thus locking us out the room mid move with our clothes locked in the room & our money & passports locked in the safe in a room we could not get access to. When we reported this we had to go to reception to get new cards, again no offer of help, everyday we stayed we had to go to reception to get new cards as we could not get access from the Beach or to the room or to the safe as they kept malfunctioning. Hotel reception manager was useless and seemed not to care about the issues we where having. Also the location is a Long walk to the bars and restaurants in the Town

    Staff by the Pool Bar & Restaurant where excellent but the staff on reception where awful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Good four star hotel in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good four star hotel in all respects. Clever design means all room face the sea and hear no road noise. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location on the edge of town. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The battery of the card reader to the door of my room was problematic. Reception knew this but over the course of my stay nothing was done to fix this.

    The breakfast buffet is extensive and really good. The grounds are really well maintained. Beach access could not be easier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    WOULD NOT RETURN FOR 200 POUNDS A NIGHT NOTHING SPECIAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    STAFF ON ARRIVAL VERY ARROGANT NOBODY SHOWS YOU TO ROOM JUST POINTS YOU IN A DIRECTION BUFFET FOOD BLAND NO IMAGINATION NO WATER ON TABLE AT DINNER OR LUNCH HOWEVER FREE AT BREAKFAST ? AVIARY IN RESTAURANT IN MORNING PAY FOR GYM WHY SHOULD BE FREE TOWELS TATTY SEEN BETTER DAYS ROOM COULD DO WITH LICK OF PAINT BEACH IN FRONT OF HOTEL DIRTY MAD MAX MOTORWAY OUTSIDE FRONT DOOR NO SHOPS VERY NEAR

    BED COMFORTABLE SHOWER GOOD AND POWERFUL SEA VIEW

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    lovely break in Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of toilet brushes in the toilet. food occasionally cold. night entertainment poor.

    food excellent. staff lovely. right on the sea. doesn't feel like a big hotel. decor very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bidet in the bathroom. Evening buffet selection not great considering the cost per person but was cooked well. Room terrace only gave a glimpse of the sea and was overlooked which was disappointing.

    Staff excellent. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast very good with a huge selection of foods and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent but needs attention to breakfast and sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds need some tlc and the breakfasts could have been better - no tomato or orange juice. Didn't replenish plates as often as they should.

    Lovely. Hotel- sophisticated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’ have complaints, only I would say I don’t like “long pants policy” for men for the dinner. I understand idea of this policy, but at the same time women can come to dinner in a very inappropriate outfit

    Everything is really great, me and my wife were on a honeymoon and have a great time. Hotel is on the beach, free parking, great view. A great variety of food, especially dinner. Special compliment for the staff, they are all polite and always smiling. I would really recomend this hotel for holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor detail - more cereal selection for breakfast and seeds as well.

    Listening to the waves crashing on the beach. What a view! Nicely located away from the town with lovely walk along promenade

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent four night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the fresh bread was not as fresh as we would have liked. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been much welcomed.

    We had breakfast in the restaurant each day and the options were very extensive. The cooked breakfast was hot and served on hot plates - much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aplicable...

    Everything was great.... great time at this place.... all staff friendly n professional... Spa services were great! Kudos to Berta for excellent hospitality... Que alguien me salude a Berta y gracias...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Mainly adults when we were there and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic setting but if you want town centre it's a good 20-30 minute walk. Spa facilities weren't available on Monday as closed.

    Mainly adults when we were there and very relaxing. All staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Lovely spacious hotel with beautiful pool areas with plenty of shade and deck chairs for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The opening and closing times of the gym was poor - in other hotels I've stayed in the gym stays open most of the day - an early start and finish times are normally around 10pm.

    Large spacious room with sea views - hotel staff very friendly and helpful and location great - lots of restaurants with lovely sea food nearby and lovely walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    From one palace to another
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee making facilities would be good in the rooms. Entertainment could go on a little longer to say midnight.

    Been here several times, always a pleasure. Staff are warm and welcoming, food excellent, cleanliness excellent, entertainment good, entertainment staff excellent what more can I say. Entertainment different each year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Falling asleep to sound of the waves - what’s not to like - heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - far from shops etc and beach was shingle.

    Superb hotel - should be five star - food beds cleanliness was excellent. The dining staff were most helpful. A lovely touch - a treat sent to our room for Mrs birthday was literally the icing on the cake. We hope to return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Another excellent stay at IPV hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our second time in this hotel.. Very clean property, excellent location next to the beach and few minutes away from downtown, excellent food, very clean swimming pool and garden, very professional staff at all levels, a special thank you to CARLO for his kindness and professionalism for making the kids & us enjoy our stay to the fullest (by the way the kids loved the t-shirts;)) would definitely come back !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premium drinks were a little expensive in my opinion.

    Hotel food and drinks. Pool area is very nice with option of the beach just outside hotel grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    I would go there again and I recommend the hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay to use the safe in the room. This should be free of charge. No electric kettle was provided to make coffee or tea. Fridge was full and we did not have room to put our own water bottles.

    Location is great, mid way between Málaga and Marbella. 20 min from beautiful Mijas. Although the hotel is on route A7 it was quite and tranquil. Connected rooms are spacious with lots of storage. We were in Mijas block and the sea views were stunning from the balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful. The place is secure, you need you room card to gain access to you block.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    One of the best hotel experiences in my life, and I have had many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the evening both the dinner restaurant and beach restaurant played loudly their own music and additionally on the outdoor stage the music was turned on even before the performance. This was very disturbing, but the beach bar staff reacted on my request immediately by shutting down their music. Another surprising point was that I couldn't buy a bottle of water before 11 am any where in the facility.

    Beautiful and extremely clean place with many restaurants, pools and other facilities. Breakfast was great, and especially I liked the omelette by request service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, relaxing and restorative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sight of occasional couples removing food illicitly and concealing it in bags and rucksacks at every breakfast. Not only is this against hotel regulations but it is behaviour contrary to the standards of the hotel and inevitably increases costs for everyone. Consideration should be given to forbidding beach bags and rucksacks being taken into breakfast to avoid behaviour of this kind.

    The high standards of cleanliness , the very comprehensive meal choices at both breakfast and dinner. The food itself was always of high quality and generous. The restaurant staff were professional, efficient and pleasant at all times. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable and the complimentary WiFi was both welcome and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    A good play to stay a short walk from the centre of Fuengirola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the beach in front of the hotel is cleaned regularly and of a good standard (with attentive wardens), a 50m + walk towards Fuengirola sees the beach covered in a lot of seaweed. Sea swimmers will need to pick their moments for a dip as there are rather a lot of jellyfish and the sea can be a bit choppy.

    The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff friendly with very good English spoken. Plenty of sun loungers around a decent sized pool. The room was a good size with a large bathroom and was very clean. Large menu available in the restaurant, though it can get rather busy. We didn't get a chance to use the spa facilities as we were only there for two nights, but they looked good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok Would not return However location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and everything in the mini bar is chargeable then there is nowhere to get a drink after 11pm .We returned after a concert and everything was shut Room service finishes at 22.30pm Drink makng facilities would be a basic requirement I would have thought

    The location was good . Staff efficient Some friendlier than others .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Adequate but not worth the 4-star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely hard mattress, the extremely dirty AC vents and the AC isn't controlled in the rooms. You pay for the overall wonderful building facility and it's wonderful location which isn't cheap. I would only stay here again if Santana returns to have a concert next door to the hotel.

    The overall property is excellent. However, the individual room I had was marginal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    All the rooms face the sea, with sufficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is tap water in the hotel, and in the whole area, which is not recomended for drinking. They say, it is safe to drink, but the taste of water is not good. Buying the bottled water is not a problem, but I am used from my central European country to safe drinkable water everywhere. And, when You arrive from airport at 23:00, check in is nice, quick and friendly, and You learn, that the only water to get at the moment is for 2 Euro/ 0,5 liter from the minibar... I believe regular plastic bottle of water in the room, even not cooled, would make much better impression.

    All the rooms face the sea, with sufficient balcony/terrace. Room comfortable, clean, everything worked. Tea kettle with tea/coffee was provided. Hotel is "adult recomended", but there are some kids of all ages all the times. Even some program for them every noon in the pool. Breakfest is nice, I can recomend everything what is made on the spot by the cooks. Omelettes, or sweet bar - yummi pancakes, crepes, churros, smoothies... Lot of other good prepared choices, only most of the nice looking fruits would need 1-2 days of ripening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is excellent there is very little not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately its high season the hotel fully packed which is not an issue the issue is people inconsiderate people, placing their towels on the sun beds and leaving the premises to the near by shopping center and 5 hrs later coming back and still have the same place and having to wait for a sunbed to avoid a confrontation and this i did not like the hotel needs to police this and be more strict with those leaving the premises for hours. Other wise the hotel is great we have been going for the odd weekend here and there since 2005 and can not degrade the hotel or staff excellent keep it up guys.

    The hotel is excellent there is very little not to like

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are used to American hospitality. People that go out of their way to be personable. We didnt find that to b true in this region. Hotel IVP was no exception. Even upon checkout when paying my bill the girl didnt even say " thank you" she just turned to help the next person waiting at the front counter. They need to train staff to smile and be warm and friendly with all guests. For example " good morning mam, how are you? Can I help you with something today?" Or " Good morning sir, how was your sleep?" I do not believe this is the norm for Spain, but Americans will not be happy with anything less. Also service from wait staff was very different. After bringing our food in the restaurants, they would not check on us very often esp around pool bar. I found myself getting up often to get things myself. If they are looking for 5 star reviews and more guests, changing these things could bring so much more business to their hotel

    The location was perfect. Right on the beach and a clean fairly updated hotel with a nice pool overlooking ocean. Activities for the children etc. We enjoyed the world cup games on the projection TV under the outdoor covered patio area. Was fun to be in Spain when Spain was playing and winning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    What a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed over one night but we really enjoyed our stay, nothing bad to recall.

    The hotel is by the sea with beautiful views. Swimming pool area is clean and not too crowded, great place to relax. Food was really amazing , both in buffet breakfast restaurant as well as the other one by the beach club. Great place for vacation!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two restaurants in the hotel, one is buffer, another is outside, not too much choice. The decoration of the room is very old ....

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The 4 star rating fits the bill for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in a room that was over the entertainment area that started at 10pm and finished 11.-11.30 pm. I think one should be made aware of this when checking in.

    Breakfast was very good plenty of choices. Staff quick and efficient, pleasant eating area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing beachfront hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The evening meal wasn't quite as good as we had hoped. We loved the breakfasts. Everything else about the hotel was wonderful.

    The hotel is right by the beach. Although the hotel has the busy road at the front of the hotel you cant hear the traffic in the room as all the bedrooms are at the back (the beach side). All you can hear is the sound of the waves lapping on the beach. Very relaxing. The hotel is of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    powerwashing the pool deck at 7:30 am...could this maybe be done at night.?

    Staff were super friendly, clean facilities, nice pool, far enough away from the hub bub to be quiet at night but close enough to walk to cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major to dislike here. The buffet dinner was very average in quality and selection. We did not get to try the a la carte restaurant or tapas bar.

    Very nice hotel overall. Large room with balcony and sea view. Breakfast selection was excellent and buffet dinner was good. Free parking. Excellent pool and sun lounge area with good bar food area. Overall a very nice hotel and will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable,will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Short staffed in the Restaurants and the Ala Carte restaurant was poor.One waiter was running 2 restaurants.Perhaps they also need a concierge

    Staff efficient,friendly,professional,hard working.Rooms good,excellent view of the sea,Balcony a welcome extra.Rooms very clean,Pools good,great place for a holiday.Everything worked. Pool Restaurant good as was the breakfast where the range of food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, relaxing and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been going to this hotel for more than twelve years and have never been disappointed. We are very comfortable in every aspect and always look forward to our next stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I love this hotel the view from our fourth floor, Seaview...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    I love this hotel the view from our fourth floor, Seaview hotel room was amazing! The location is ideal, the pool is very and the spa is quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only very small issue was that I hadn't realised how far it is from the town. No problem if you have a car (I did) but walking into Fuengirola would be a small challenge.

    Probably the nicest hotel that I've stayed at in Spain. My room was at the end of the corridor so a bit of a walk from the lift but great corner location overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Weekend in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although price is a premium the room wall paint was marked up with scuffs, also the shower nozzle was leaking. For price room should be in top shape not just clean. design on the shower door is not affective water gets all over the floor makes a slipping hazard. Pool bar staff and buffet waiters all seemed lost. Breakfast waitress didn’t set table and had to request coffee more than once. Tried the bar at the pool menu was poor, espero was good but service was slow. The waiter served a espetó to another table then after 5 minutes took off that table went to kitchen and then tried to serve to us. I returned it because I watched the whole thing and didn’t want food served to another table that had been sitting. Later the other table had a problem again. Anyway not sure what was going on so we left walked to nearby chiringuito. SPA was ok except the jacuzzi is way to small fits 4 and you must be little more than friendly lol. Lastly in several other hotels when you pay for a suite the first night you get a welcome basket with champagne and fruits, not here. If you pay for the best room you want something extra to make you feel like an important client. Will I return not sure was a pleasurable stay but not what expected.

    Had a suite was nice size comfortable bed. Great view. Only included breakfast on my plan buffet was about average to other hotels. Location was very good close enough to walk into town and on the beach. Great underground parking but must reserve. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially spa attendant she helped me find Donny’s Bar when asked for a place to have steaks. Front desk attendant was also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    our needs were definitely met, a first class holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE were totally satisfied and did not experience any difficulties, everything exceeded our expectations. THe atmosphere was positive and the service was perfect.Amazing, dynamic all our expectations were met and enjoyed !

    We were over the moon, spacious room, with all facilities, excellent views, all sundries available, spacious room with comfortable bed and furniture. Staff courteous. OVerall excellent service A great experience, would definitely return!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and hotel especially for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the staff were helpful which was a shame.

    Being in one of the newer designed rooms and beaches excellent. Really good location , breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Repeat guests and will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful beach and clean. Dogs on the beach should not be allowed. We saw quite a few fouling and the owners not picking up. A great shame as there were many families with young children playing in the sand.

    Excellent breakfast poor coffee always cold. When asked they did go to kitchen and got hot coffee. Excellent clean rooms lovely sea views. Reception very good. Staff all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very clean hotel .... not advisable to for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available, charge to iron your clothes €7 for 2 tops 😏 Pools very cold , to cold for children. You have to pay to use indoor pool €15 each per hour and no kids aloud ....... gyms free though lol . Breakfast is ok quality of food not best cheap mass produced stuff .

    Location of hotel great Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing ! Cannot wait to return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is out of this world! All rooms have stunning views of the sea with a balcony as well as being exceptionally clean. This is my 3rd time staying and I cannot wait to return very soon. Sun loungers are always available at the pool and the sea view's are breathtaking! Food is excellent at the pool bar and the cocktails are even better! Staff are so super friendly and helpful. Spa and hairdressers in the hotel which is a wonderful added bonus! Walk to the centre is 15/20 min walk which is along the beachfront (access through gate at rear of the hotel) its a fabulous walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything great in this hotel, except breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had too few variety and not the best quality, I was expecting more local and home made food.

    The Hotel was pretty, clean, the staff was very nice, the room had an excellent size and a free and safe parking place (inside the Hotel area)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Have been coming to this hotel for several years now and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food in the beach bar has deteriorated, very bland and tasteless. Breakfast also a disappointment very difficult to get attention for coffee in the morning and often luke warm. Also came an hour before the buffet closed one morning and bread and pastries not replaced. Not sure if food and beverages are under new management this year. Shame because everything else is perfect!

    Have been coming to this hotel for several years now and the rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly. WiFi is much faster and satellite tv has been upgraded this year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay Have stayed there many times previously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For more than one night tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be nice as a standard arrangement,not by special request with an extra charge.

    Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    good stay, good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fine but there could be more varieties of fruits and bread. Otherwise breakfast was very complete and good.

    Good infrastructure. Good location, pleasant staff and nice spa. I can recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay extra for Gym/Jacuzzi-€15 per day. Considering the room rates these facilities should be included in the rate. For this reason unlikely to stay here in the future

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a really friendly hotel... well done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find anything to complain about🙊

    The location was excellent..... have seen this hotel many times in the passing but was first time stay here. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel with an excellent location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather - but nobody can control that!

    Very friendly staff - anything we requested was dealt with immediatly. Excellent breakfast and service all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a really enjoyable stay. Food was really nice and staff were very helpful and lovely to talk to. Excellent location with plenty of eating places and to take nice relaxing walks. Spa facility at hotel was excellent and very clean .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a little pricy compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Andalucia and we have stayed at many.

    We went for a relaxing long weekend and this hotel was perfect. We had a great room, a large comfortable bed and a superb sea view. We loved the spa facilities, that was very relaxing. The staff at the hotel were wonderful. Their English is better than my Spanish, but they loved me trying to speak in Spanish. We will go back at some point, even if it’s just to figure out how to work the coffee machine we had in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A La Carte restaurant smelt of smoke. Menu looked good , but put off by high temperature and smell. Keys a bit erratic, had to keep going to get them reprogrammed.

    Well made beds . Nice blanket on bed rather than duvet - hurrah ! Road was not an issue in our room but could be in others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge disappointment concerning the sea view from the room and the terrace. Not according to our booking.The sea view was a side view with a building with a big, ugly sign in front. The terrace was a balcony in fact. The hotel was nearly empty during our stay. We could have received a room with a better sea view. It seemed that those empty rooms were spared to better guests.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    My husband and I felt our stay was relaxing and carefree, the hotel was beautiful inside and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all

    The breakfast was fabulous, a great selection of food and excellent service. Poached eggs were to die for, lovely pastries juices and fruit. The room was fantastic and the view a delight. The bar and terrace were also just lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, hot and tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed for the 2 days we were there, very disappointing Food at the evening buffet was luke-warm on the first night so we ate out on the second night

    Very good breakfast, hot and tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall, great, food, views and service, however lacking on a few points expected of a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening entertainment off-peak season (would like the choice to be watching a football match or not), would expect rooms to have a little more luxury considering its 4 star status (e.g. No hotel robes, no tea/coffee facilities, no extra blankets/pillows), room was incredibly warm all the time due to thermostat being at a fixed temperature off-peak which made sleeping uncomfortable at times, cleanliness poor (dust underneath beds and hole in bed sheet for the entire 3 night stay), hallways outside rooms very noisy due to doors and echo of voices.

    Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet options, great location close to the beach with fantastic views from each room, friendly staff in lobby bar and restaurant always going above expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great 10 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in room not comfortable, had difficulty with the air conditioning, could not get it cool at night. Better lighting in room - efficiency saving was by only having one bulb in the wall lights!!! Expensive bar prices

    Excellent buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    It states adults recommended, but I think the hotel is more suited for seniors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was like a sauna, unable to do a proper workout. Service was unpersonal. I had a flat tyre in front of the entrance and no one offered to help change the tyre. I was there for probably 20 min.

    Room and breakfast were good. Internet worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty hotel, no atmosphere. Dinning room open 1 night only when there were more guests and food good,rest of week in small restaurant area,poor choice of food at buffet and poor service. Should Hotel be open this time of year? Lack of heating when we arrived and also hot water.Reception not very amenable when we voiced our concerns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with lovely sea views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi in room . Wasn’t told about eggs at breakfast until after other breakfast was being eaten . It would have been nice to have known at the beginning .

    Amazing sea views . Nice location for walking into town . Friendly staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A relaxing adult only stay , would definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the corridors, you could hear people quite loudly from the room. Had to call for service at the tapas bar as no one at the bar to serve.

    Fabulous breakfast, very welcoming reception staff. Nice restaurants within the hotel. Only a one night stay but was offered a discount on breakfast and special offer on the use of the spa. A perfect break.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: