Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madrid Plaza España, managed by Meliá 4 stars

Gran Via, 74, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#286 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1337 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of cigarette smoke; curtains didn't close properly; there was minimal sound proofing so all street noise kept us awake (7 floors up!).

    Staff were lovely; location was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be more friendly

    The location is amazing . Close to all the places and close to bars and restaurants. Location on the main shopping street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was over priced for what we got. The air conditioning did not work and we were not told that it wouldn't work. We did not sleep for this reason and we were told there was air-conditioning when booking.

    The location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff in the hotel. We had some wierd smell in the bathroom and in 5 min a team came to fix it and in addition they offered us to switch the room. The breakfast was absoulutly great and the location as well. Thank you for great trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location for our trip to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looking a bit tired now. Not worthy of 4 star rating Attention to detail is needed. Room had dirty marks on the walls. Large leak in walk in shower. Only 1 robe and 1 pair of slippers but we were 2 guests. lack of tea, coffee and milk. Had to ask for items. Room cleaning bit ad hoc. bed made, bin emptied but bathroom ignored. Didn't spoil our stay as only there for 2 nights.

    Hotel is in ideal location for all sights. large room and great view from large balcony over Madrid rooftops. Heating was very good as quite cold in February. Good buffet breakfast to start the day in nice restaurant area. Easily accessible from metro station Plaza De Espana

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a) starting to discover that a lot of hotels in europe are not providing tea/coffee/kettle in bedrooms. Maybe worth mentioning that on the criteria/description of hotels as it was a bit of a surprise. b) 8th floor on front street is great for views but quality of doors onto balcony we found they didn't close properly so if you need silence, choose back bedrooms or take earplugs and ask for 8th floor or above. We were on 8th floor, was very noisy, but we wanted view. c) maybe worth stating that the only english speaking TV channel was bloomburg so finance news only from America. Might be something, some English speaking tourists would like to have or need to state they don't mind in front description.

    a) great bathroom and nice to have benvenida scribbled on mirror in bathroom. Lovely having bath towels on radiator so after shower they were hot - bliss b) friendly receptionists and cleaners c) mattresses were comfortable d) tips to see map with door cards was nice but in end the almond trees in blossom were probably later as we went to park but couldn't find them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel despite nuisance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got woken up at 11pm with a phone call due to something being wrong with my booking, I had to get dressed and go down to reception to sort it. Turns out when I checked in the person put the wrong room number in their system which caused confusion. Had problem with room access after that with card also. Couldn't get wifi to work but was only staying one night so didn't worry about it. Broken mirror in bedroom

    Great location, good breakfast range, lovely comfortable room, great comfy bed, power plugs next to bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    In general , enjoyed the location very much and explored the city shopping .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the coffee and tea in room ... more attention for the room cleaning .

    The location is perfect and accessible . Staff is very helpful . Breakfast was good variety and well served . I loved the balcony in the room ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's easy to walk past as the sign post isn't particularly obvious or well lit.

    The bed was massive and very comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring Madrid as it's right next to 'Plaza de Espana' Metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the room was kinda cold.

    The location was perfect. Staff was very kind and no problem in communicating with them. Breakfast was very good and lots of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Was a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a really nice hotel. Only critique was that my room got too warm and we couldn't seem to be able to adjust the temperature. The location was also average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place, great location, great friendly staff. Definitely recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs going up to the reception area, been nice if there was a ramp for the luggage.

    Great location. Hotel is in the center of Main Street of Madrid. Close to everything, perfect for tourists especially for first time visitors. Good spacious rooms with good views and balcony. Close to good restaurants and tourists attractions. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a great stay, comfortable and good location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was extra comfy, breakfast was just ok, ask for a high floor, street noise was very loud at night on the 4th floor, location was great, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't smiling most of the time, wasn't much helpful. The price is little high too.

    Amazing location, very central, on Gran Via, next to Plaza Espana, and near Chueca, with nice restaurants and bars there. The room was very big and nice, with a terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Second time at this hotel and I will not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time at this hotel and I will not come back. I have not booked the breakfast due to a promotion, it was cheapest to pay the breakfast on the hotel. When I arrived at the breakfast room the waitress said the price of the breakfast to me. I said "ok". She repeated... I have told again "ok". She insisted "But you have to pay for the breakfast". I just asked her "Do you want me to stay or to go?" Then, they made me sign the invoice literally in the middle of the room, standing! They don't even wait like usual, for me to sit and sign in the table like in all the other hotels. On the second day I didn't even bother, I went to Starbucks and I was very happy. If I don't have a face that allows me to pay a breakfast at this hotel I prefer not to go there. The room they gave me this time was dirty. The corners were terrible and the curtains were just grey. The curtain that cuts the light doesn't even close, there was light on the room very early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from the street especially durring Pride Gay events. Having double glass windows would be an added value.

    The location is strategic at 74 Gran Via , just few meters from 54 Gran Via where is Madrid city tour bus station is located. Near to many restaurants, grocery shop. The breakfast was very nice. Very friendly staff at the restaurant and the front desk especially Santiago.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Madrid, I'LL BE BACK!! :)
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought for about 10 minutes to find something that I didn't like... and no idea, even the smell of fish from the Mercado De Los Mostenses behind the hotel was amazing :)) ! Madrid is the best capital city in Europe.

    Everything, the hotel is one of the best, the position is perfect, the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the last floor (11). Dont take a room in that floor, it was too noisy at the night as huge air conditioning equipment was nearby. However you get an extra balcony on the last floor. No slippers in the room, when we asked for slippers, they gave only one pair, even though room hosted 2 guests (where is logic, hotel staff?).

    Great Location, clean hotel, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel in Madrid or Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, they never cleaned the rooms while we were there. And the AC never worked. We had to sleep with the door open thru both nights with the sounds of trucks, ambulances, people screaming, just Cao's. For the money we spent over $200 x night this is not a good hotel. We stayed at cheaper hotels $50 x night, cleaner and with better accommodations and friendlier staff. Wyndham (never again ) bathroom was an accident waiting to happen. Floors where uneven to say the least. Lamps broken, and bed linnens dirty. When we complaint, their answer was that it was a weekend and did not have staff. DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL OR CHAIN. There are cheaper an better hotels in Madrid. Do your homework

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Location, location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on pictures and room description guests get the impression it is 3 standard beds however it is really 2 standard beds and a roll-away. Further the picture with 3 beds seems to leave space in room, however the actual room is to tight with 3 beds. We would not recommend groups of 3 person to share a room in this hotel. The bath room was small and a bit out dated.

    Location, location location. Easy access with metro from Airport to plaza espana Easy access to Bernabeu with metro at plaza espana Walking distance to many seights Lots of restaurants and cafe/bars nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Room, location and breakfast was good, but the receptionist was annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However i was very disappointed to find out when I arrived they don't have a parking lot, and when I searched for hotels with a parking lot Tryp Madrid plaza de España came up. When I asked the receptionist why they advertise they have a parking lot if they don't, he said because they use the public parking lot at a nearby street, however it was full, and we weren't able to park. The receptionist (it was a him) also told me I had an attitude, just because I asked him few questions, one of these why advertise they have parking lot, and when he gave me the check in paper to sign I briefly stop to read what I was signing, and he asked me why I have to read it, if it that paper it's just the check in. I was really calm because I was really tired, but he was reeeeeeally annoying me, wanting to give me a lecture about why I ask the questions I asked. Overall I liked the room and the breakfast was good, but he made me uncomfortable. He tried to sound pleasant, but it was too late when he tried

    I really like how convenience the location was, and the room was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in room was pn automatic and could not be modified. Noise from back yard (poorly isolated windows) Value for money

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Quite a pleasant overnight stay on our way home from Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift broke down as we were going for breakfast and we spent some time going up and down without stopping at floors. Fortunately there were some Spanish guests in the lift with us! Unfortunately though this made us a little late for breakfast - the staff didn't seem bothered that we were late because of the lift and carried on clearing away whilst we were making our choices.

    The area unquestionably convenient being a short walk from the Metro station. The room was comfy and light.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We were relocated to another room due to the initial room given to us was sub-standard (a room on the 2nd floor in real need of TLC and also facing the rear of the property). The new room was fantastic! Beautifully lite, clean, new, great bathroom, heating system worked well, beds very comfy, quiet and well designed. The hotel is excellently located, meters from Plaza de España metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Premium rooms are HUGE and comfortable. Wifi problems and Hot Water issues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As seems to be true of EVERY hotel I have stayed at in Madrid - and it is quiet a few, the Wifi is not great - do not expect greater than 2Mps. The pop-up Login page is SLOW to show up and needs to be renewed at least daily for each device. Half of the time, our Wifi did not function. I am well versed in computer networking and just gave up and used my personal phone hot spot. Also - our other stay at this hotel did not have this issue - but room 5508 had VERY low and spotty hot water. Every 5 minutes or so, the water would get very cold during a shower.

    Premium room is huge and VERY quiet with good insulated windows and not facing onto Gran Via. This is the second time staying at this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, straight into the heart of Madrid. Breakfast was very good. Our initial booking did not include it, but we were offered full breakfast at a discounted price. Reception was also very helpful. They kept our luggage after our check out, so we were able to go around the city until our flight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and being at the back of the hotel avoided any noise from traffic on the Gran Via. Staff were very good. Hotel is within walking distance of many of Madrids attractions. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location cannot fault that! Just needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms weren't cleaned even with the sign on the door. Cleaners just walked in without knocking on x 3 occasions. Also if you do not have the premiere suit, you will and I mean you really will be sharing the 1 and only iron amongst the rest of the hotel guests!!

    The location was brilliant! The hotel is okay nothing major, to UK standards like a Premier Inn. Didn't think it was worth the money at the time,however you may be able to get a cheaper hotel, but most certainly will be paying for taxi's or underground. Overall i will say this is perfectly located and would rate it a 6.5/10. Its got all the basics and keeps you well in the centre to explore Madrid at its best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like the staff was working against their will. Anything u asked for was too much , and even a smile was difficult. Roomservice didnt clean the room for 2 days , even when it was explicit asked.

    Nice decorated rooms , very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Great room, great location and service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning. Never got it to cool down despite even calling maintenance. Unpleasant night in hot summer days.

    Great room, great location and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.3
    Location and overall not a bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was appropriately called a minigym: no free weights and not many machines at all. It was often crowded too. Hoepfully you manage to expand it soon. Smokey room: asked for a smoke free room but my room always smelt like someone had been smoking in it. Broken mirror in our room.

    Location and overall not a bad hotel. Very clean. Prices could be lower considering the neg. aspects

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The comfort of the room, the localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking floor because of the smell

    The comfort of the room, the localization

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was very hot.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location your right where all the action is lady at the front desk was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who worked the front desk was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny bit noisy from the street below.

    Huge double bed, great bathroom, very clean and centrally located. I totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    No ramp in the first stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ramp in the first stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bedroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.5
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not for work travellers, the facilities are really poor and definitelly is not a 4 stars, It is a budget hotel instead

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The aircon in the room was very loud and didn’t really do...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room was very loud and didn’t really do much to cool the room, had to resort to opening the balcony door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Sunk cost at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a bad choice

    Checking out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Normal room more cosyDecor Decoror room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal room more cosyDecor Decoror room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great value with lovely staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hot water in afternoon after a run. Air conditioning didn't seem to work.

    Location. Value. Facilities. spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty,very bad bed,uncomfortable

    Location good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.2
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff Bad commincation No saftey

    I have been robbed My money was in the safety box and when i was checking out i found nothing inside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The smell of the pizza on our rom in the second floor was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the pizza on our rom in the second floor was so embarrassing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no restaurant or cafeteria no room coffee facility. Any room service had to be ordered from outside from a fast food outlet

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, 10 min walk to city centre. The bed was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Disapponting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a new room. The beds had springs sticking into our ribs. The room was TINY!!!

    The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Need to be renovated

    Location. Closed to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast absolutely amazing. All staff so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    best cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Double bedroom without double bed, they used the single bed grouped together

    Good localization; Good price;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    amazing and i like the location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay in all means and advise everybody to use this hotel, the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location of the hotel is amazing, the breakfast is excellent. ask for special rates for breakfast which is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are worn down. Lacking maintenance.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking within hotel you have to pay 26$ per day for parking

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were too old

    Selection of foods at breakfast The staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Air conditioner wasn't working in room 6606
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner

    Air conditioner wasn't working in room 6606

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not worth the price, expensive!

    The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Location very good, nice hotel, clean, breakfast tasteful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location very good, near m.plaza de espana and easy to reach to the airport, nice hotel, clean, breakfast tasteful...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff were so rude and unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so rude and unhelpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    OK - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No double bed.... We prefer rooms with a coffee maker in the room

    The only problem was that they did not have a double bed - only twin beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive

    Attitude of staff and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice spacious rooms, helpful staff, decent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice spacious rooms, helpful staff, decent internet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Location on the Gran Via near to many places of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelling hallways, also too small bathrooms

    Location on the Gran Via near to many places of interest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor insulation and noizy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very long check in time. No standard info when checking in.

    Good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.1
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant

    Huge room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Rooms ready for a renovation or freshening-up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ready for a renovation or freshening-up

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING GREAT CHOICES
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    RECEPTION AREA NOT VERY WELCOMING

    BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING GREAT CHOICES

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Will defitely return with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with balcony .very helpful staff .best location .fantastic breakfast .lovely fresh pastries

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, but not a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite run down, bathroom doors and floor were in quite poor state.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    4.2
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Madrid Plaza España, managed by Meliá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: