Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RD Mar de Portals - Adults Only 4 stars

C/ Caldentey, 15, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

#7 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 848 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff, cleaning, breakfast, snack bar and pool bar, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better, very small beach near to hotel, in the area there are mostly expensive restaurants with European cuisine

    Staff, cleaning, breakfast, snack bar and pool bar, room was very comfortable and private jacuzzi is perfect for couples, everything was really great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Can't go wrong....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made the beds but didn't change the sheets and for a 'sandy' holiday that's not ideal. Would be a bonus to have nice toiletries in shower and a shelf to put your own. But this is uber picky.

    Breakfast was superb. Beds were comfy. Rooms were spacious with good terrace. Aircon efficient and not too cold or noisy. Bathrooms perfect too. Staff were lovely. Good free PT class (private as we were only ones who went!). Location perfect near small beach with small bar and shop... beach and water clean and safe. A little on foot exploring will take you to Roxys for sunset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay and would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about the Hotel.

    The Hotel was modern and clean and smelt really nice in the public areas. Great buffet breakfast. We ate out in the evening at local restaurants as there were plenty within walking distance, so didn't try the evening buffet, but it looked very nice. The pool area was fabulous, the pools were too small for serious swimming, but were great for cooling off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights

    To get to the restaurants and bars at the port is a convoluted 20 mins uphill walk with lots of steps. However a taxi is only 5 euros so we sometimes used to walk there and taxi back. The town centre is nearer and has a good selection of restaurants.

    Friendly staff offering great customer service. A very comfortable hotel with nice swimming pools and bar areas. Excellent breakfast buffet. Some packages offer access to the Balinese sun-bed area with plunge pool which is a lovely extra. Shuttle bus service to Palma several times a week.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was close to a nice cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Segregation - only ‘exclusive’ guests were allowed on the roof and the day bed area no access for the standard clientele who could only watch from over the secure gated exclusive zones

    Location was close to a nice cove

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was lovely and quiet is a perfect place if you are looking to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the coffee machine. We love coffee but we hate these kind of machine on you can choose which coffee you like. I think a good hotel they have to make your coffee.

    The ambient, the location , the pools and the services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    A very well placed hotel for exploring south west mallorca
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer it to be a nonsmoking hotel as the smoke drifts everywhere when people are smoking outside. Or perhaps relegated to pool only. Smoking in the dining area is very wrong and unhealthy for all

    I love this hotel, the breakfast is just wonderful. Great selection and very good quality fresh food. Love the help yourself to water in reception. Love the no kids, restful, and love the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Food is excellent and always cooked fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of is you cannot connect your iPhone to the smart TV in the room, if you wanted to play Spotify for example.

    Food is excellent and always cooked fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    La ensenada del amor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing facilities would be a simple and noticable fix! Im sorry guys but my lady, she needs a long mirror somewhere in the room. (v.important) Hot country - No Agua! Water to be free and put in minibar everyday. (again v.important) The hotel needs to invest in a nespresso milk heater additive for every nespresso coffee machine in the hotel, a small simple investment; for when you have hot coffee and cold milk you get bad coffee. Simple small fixes that could make this hotel a 5 star, easily.

    Everything else! Literally everything! Perfect location, perfect people, perfect staff! We loved every minute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge is not a perk; lack of food and drinks. Basic, tea and water at best

    Breakfast was brilliant! Staff were all friendly and great service. Snack bar did good lunches and great cocktails

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    A hotel with no soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms strange, the bathroom had a glass window rather than a solid wall which meant you could see someone on the loo. The place was also so quiet. Peak season and felt like a ghost town. No entertainment to speak of, and no music at the poolside. I wouldn't go back.

    Was a good breakfast and the pool food was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    All in all great value for money. Good place to stay and will definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the doors into the hotel aren’t the best. I wasn’t expecting a second set and ended up walking straight into them. My fault as I wasn’t looking properly but my nose and big toe had something to say about it. They could be better. It would also be helpful to have an iron in the room. A complimentary bottle of water in the room upon arrival would go amiss either

    Room was light, airy and comfortable especially as a single occupancy. Unless you pay for a double you normally get a broom cupboard. Breakfast fab. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.5
    Delightful modern relaxed hotel with a fab multi-lingual chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby area to leave luggage and have a shower while waiting for a flight pick-up let the rest of this excellent hotel down.

    Friendly professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel in a quite location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we checked into the hotel we felt welcomed. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. Our room ves very clean and comfortable. The rooftop hotel pools and bathing areas were really nice and the cocktails were lovely. The restaurant food was very good, all anyone could wish for at breakfast with eggs, bacon, pancakes and omelettes all cooked freshly for you. There is a lovely cove and beach just 50 metres down the road. Our stay was just for two nights but we would love to return and would be happy to stay for longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly staff, great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff spoke multiple languages, were really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the room service is on point. Breakfast has alot of choices and the pool bar is well catered and clean. There is a gem of a beach 50 meters from the hotel, hidden and clean but not overcrowded. I do recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Glamorous port portals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is built on several levels with lots of steps , the hotel & steep walk to the port would not be suitable for any one with mobility issues.

    Calm peaceful hotel with lots of lovely areas to relax by the pool . Lovely room with well thought of facilities.Reception staff were excellent in ordering taxis to the port or Palma

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing, great place to unwind. Quiet yet interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinners aren’t my thing. I’d prefer an a la carte offering

    Everything about this hotel is superb. Terrific staff, smart, keen and excellent customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and well maintained hotel overall. A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More umbrellas around the pool as it was very hot; some of the umbrellas were ready to be replaced.

    The hotel staff were very friendly; the breakfast selection was excellent with a lot of choice but was also very well laid out so never felt overcrowded. The overall feel of the hotel was very calm and relaxed; a great place to recharge your batteries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed ourselves but a little frustrating in the first couple of days due to lack of info
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have information about the hotel and travel and options in the room to read

    The breakfast was fantastic and reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean but we found someone else’s underwear in ours.

    Great rooms, amazing breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn’t use it but pool area was very nice as well. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    We stayed 14 days and the only positif point of this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel truly doesn’t deserve 4 stars... it is a 3 stars maximum. I got stuck in the hotel bathroom for more than 1hour and thank god I had my phone to call someone to come help me! The reception sent the technical guy after 15 mins and he took him 45 mins to destroy the door to let me out. I got very scared and on top of that I was just wearing a simple towel. To protect myself the guy asked me to get in the shower while he was trying to open the door. The hotel didn’t even offer to put me in another room, I had to leave my room for 3 hours for the guy to fix the door with a new one....The manager of the hotel is barely at the hotel to speak with him and the receptionist can’t take any decision when you ask for a commercial gesture due to this incident. The rooms are so small and are always dirty and not cleaned properly for a 4 stars There is no wardrobe to put your clothes in so they have to stay in your suitcase. To get a towel for the pool you need to leave 10€ deposit and they give you a small piece of paper that you need to keep or they don’t refund you the 10€.... Honestly, the hotel is way too expensive for what it truly deserves. I wish I could upload the video of the way he had to open the door but you will find a picture of the after mess!

    We stayed 14 days and the only positif point of this hotel is the people at the reception. The rest is a disaster....of on’y we could have changed the hotel and get a refund....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not the best if you do not like to walk, it is very hilly to get into Portal. Or you need to pay for a taxi, which is't too expensive. Some music round the pool would also have been great.

    The hotel was fabulous. The rooms were all clean and facilities inside were great. The pool area was lovely and clean and the bar area, with service to the loungers was great. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow choices, one long pillow , Not very accommodating for food intolerances; have to wait very long for a tiny GF bread roll!

    Nice location, very close to small beach which is not very crowded, clean, great breakfast and dinner options, nice pool area, quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely, relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were clean but could have been better, i.e, cups weren't replaced one day and the 'turndown service' could have been better, i.e the who bed wasn't properly made! Some really lovely staff at the hotel but one guy was disinterested when we mentioned our room hadn't been cleaned.

    Really lovely, relaxing hotel with great swimming pools and a comfortable room and balcony. Great location right next to the beautiful beach and a short walk to some restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in the Heritage suite which was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff didn’t inform us of any of the benefits of our room which was disappointing. Also the mini bar was never re stocked

    We stayed in the Heritage suite which was amazing. Huge terrace and hot tub to ourselves and the room itself was beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way, not many bars restaurants nearby, Not enough clothes space in room, no full length mirror. Wouldn’t stop us from returning.

    The room was lovely. With pool/ sea views. Food was lovely. We never had to get up early for sun beds. Very friendly staff, a lovely place to stay. Nice touches with the free shuttle bus to Palma, free use of Bali Beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.5
    All good relaxing holiday good standards and comfort staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing a little suggestion more written information in room please on facilities

    All good relaxing holiday good standards and comfort staff couldn't do enough for you. We had Studio with terrace private hot tub pool view. Best breakfast choice beats 5 star hotels we stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel , fantastic breakfast , large room , lovely pool area , friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent breakfast , we had a huge corner room , the smell in the hotel is beautiful , very happy, friendly staff , would go back again , without a doubt ! thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great pools, good food, really clean, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really loved our stay here, the only little thing that was annoying was that the staff didn’t tell us we had to book on to the car trips they have set up to go to Palma.....only 8 people were allowed to book on to one car at a time. Not a massive issue, but we wished they made it clear to us we had to book 👍🏻

    Great location, great pools, good food, really clean, lovely staff, very close to the beach 😁 we are already thinking about booking this hotel next again next year👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt know about some of hotel facilities until we were nearly leaving (for example, the pool bar menu, thst you could get clean towels for pool or beach), that there was a shower you could use for late check out. These are all great features. The local area was quite expensive for eating out - could be chaged 15 euro extra for bread and water depending on how much you have! Portion sizes are also huge

    Great breakfast, great location (especially if you have car), friendly staff. Very near lovely beaches. We loved the local one at the end of the road for swimming, the next one over for swimming, kayaking and stand up paddle boads and the one at hotel Benedat for diving. Hotel was a super base for seeing much of the Island by car - eg Palma, Deià, Valldemossa, Inca, Port Pollença, Peurto Andratx.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Staffing could be so much better but waiters were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above...plus deposits for towels/irons/ironing boards..... really!!! Am I really going to sneak a grotty towel and ironing board in my luggage home????!!!... make the hotel stay a bit nicer with pool drinks service...offer complimentary water in room...dressing gown .. slippers. Will need to see osteopath after lying on the uncomfortable sun loungers for 5 days. This really wasn't a 4* service.

    The positive: Breakfast was excellent...the negatives: we had issues with our room initially that were poorly dealt with by Albert on reception and resulted in us waiting for another room for over 2 hours. The bar had closed early due to lack of clientele so unable to get a drink or food until breakfast next morning after a long tiring journey. The hotel seemed woefully understaffed and mismanaged.... we really did feel like second class citizens. The cleanliness of the room was suspect with coffee/ milk/ towels often not replaced, requiring another phone call to reception and another long wait and another phone call to reception etc etc. This hotel could be soooooo much better with additional staff or even reception staff having better training....we are the customers you know. Ok Albert is new....but that's a poor excuse! This really tainted our holiday. The hotel is in a residential area with most rooms overlooking the scruffy street outside.... it is about 5 minutes walk to a small local beach and shop, 20 mins walk to a larger beach and 25 mins walk to Puerto Portals marina.... do NOT walk in heels!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely holiday nice Hotel spoilt a little by room not being up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my towels weren't changed all week and my shower only had a shower curtain that flooded bathroom and room every time i showered . I told reception staff on numerous occasions but no action taken .

    pool area nice ,breakfast lovely . Hotel plain and un fussy which was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dressing table for hair and makeup and only two small drawers by beside.

    Comfortable beds great breakfast amazing pool food.. delicious champagne sangria!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Only stayed a couple of nights and hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance to Port via foot but accessible to all Southerly resorts by car or cab.

    Contemporary, clean hotel with pleasant staff on hand at all times catering for your needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and Classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection, gorgeous pool, located at block from the beach. I also love that they have a courtesy room where you can keep your bag and shower after you've checked out in the case that your flight is much later in the day. This was a great stay, especially since it was quiet and away from the party scene.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel for a long weekend break and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests complained the taxis took ages to arrive but if you knew how to walk around the cliff or into the village without going up the steep steps on the hill this wasn’t a problem.

    The accommodation was very good, spacious room with balcony; pool area lovely and no issue with getting a sun bed as 3 pools in total; good choice for breakfast; nice lunch but ate out in the evenings. Bar closed at 12 but not a problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise in the room, we experienced a lot of inconvenience due noisy neighbors. However this is not related to the service of the hotel of course.

    Amazing ambiance. Pool area was nice and quiet, great food at the pool bar as well. Great breakfast, enough options so if you're staying more than 1 night you can have variety every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with fantastic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy in toileting arrangements

    The room was just great - very comfortable! The only downside was that the bathroom was a bit ‘public’ .. toilet was behind a glass screen but not a lot of privacy there from anyone sharing the room! The spa bath was wonderful but was situated in the actual bedroom so again no privacy. All told though we loved this hotel and the room was amazing !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and clean hotel, fabulous breakfast buffet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet had very little choice and there was no notice of it closing, resulting in a waiter rushing us to get desserts and then rushing us to eat them saying ‘tick tock tick tock’ while gathering plates with food still on them. A lovely hotel but I’d avoid the restaurant if an evening!

    Beautiful and clean hotel, fabulous breakfast buffet and poolside snack bar. Very comfortable beds and air conditioned rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Really calm location, lovely swimming pool areas, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of variety for dinner meals.

    Really calm location, lovely swimming pool areas, and the shhh zone with Bali beds and jacuzzi is lush! Swim up rooms are amazing. The place is immaculate, very friendly staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Summer Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Exclusive area for hot tub / cabanas not made clear when booking only for exec rooms Beautiful coved beach nearby currently having lots of noisy road work done - should be finished in a couple of weeks

    Great Breakfast Clean contempory hotel Great pool areas & pool restaurant Adult only relaxing & quiet Occasional evening entertainment good Great location for Portals & marina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee can be improved, the position is not super convenient (car or motorbike is needed), noisy neighbours on the balcony

    Double swimming pool, amazing breakfast with chocolate fountain, cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb Location, perfect walking distance to two beaches,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little noisy as ours was just above the restaurant/bar

    Superb Location, perfect walking distance to two beaches, Roxy’s Beach Bar & Puerto Portals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not made aware of the free shuttle bus to Palma which we would probably have used. The courtesy showers could have benefitted from air conditioning. However these do not detract from a very good hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent with a very wide variety of choices. The pool area was very good with exceptional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit too far from the beaches. Illetas beach is much nicer than roxy beach (which is closer) but it needs 30mins walk from the hotel (but walking in that area was quite comfortable actually). This wouldn’t be a problem if you’re driving. There’s one staff that was quite rude to us :my friend and I were quite thirsty and we didn’t like tap water. We finished the bottled water and there’s no supermarket nearby so we decided to collect some from the water machine by the reception. We didn’t notice there’s a sign saying we couldnt do that and then the receiptionist told us we couldn’t do that with a very annoyed tone. I apologised immediately. The next morning the same woman helped us to check out and she’s still upset about the water issue and didn’t even say thank you to us.

    staffs were helpful, always smile and say hi to you breakfast were fresh and full-ranged They offered very thoughtful service: beach towels lending, free water machine.... The bathroom is spacious and the TV is big and functional (smart tv) The pillows in the room were the most comfortable pillows I’ve ever used among all the hotels I’ve been to! They are soft and bouncy, I believe they are made of memory foam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, adults only hotel with plenty of sun beds and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal average. In resisdentail area so no shops or restaurants to walk to easily. Unfortunately beach front being renovated so drilling and building noise all day long prevented us going on the lovely beach in a very pretty cove. Dining room lacked atmosphere as few guests eating there and bright lighting.

    Friendly staff, peaceful location and comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast and cockrails

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no full length mirror in the bedroom. We didn’t use this private swim up pool. The executive club benefits of Bali beds was ok but we preferred the main pool area The other executive benefit of the finger food between 11-5am was pointless

    The location was great. Walking distance to the port and portal Nous restaurants. Room was good size and clean. Staff seemed friendly especially at breakfast. Breakfast was good with lots of options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay loved everything about the hotel and will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding from check in to check out all very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel in a great location, with great facilities and modern rooms on the executive level floor 4. Breakfast was lovely and loads of choice. Can’t wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Hot tub! Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot not to like about this hotel

    The room was amazing spotlessly clean and made over twice a day! Private hottub roll top bath and four poster bed! It was a romantic and 5* experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great adult only hotel clean and great value for money I’ll be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatments for the spa were far too expensive.

    The hotel was 15-20mins from the airport €30. Its a 2 minute walk to a small beach. 5 minute walk to the town. Plenty of great restaurants close by. The hotel was new (3 years). great attentive staff. Clean modern rooms. Breakfast selection was delicious. Would love it was a bit later like till 11am... There’s a small spa too €10 charge to use. My only negative was the cost of beauty treatments. The massage was excellent very relaxing but I felt it was Expensive. The facial was not good at all. There’s several pools. One pill was exclusive with certain rooms which is lovely for couples. There is pool side table waiters. Great pool restaurant with yummy food. It’s a 4 star hotel. I go to Majorca every year and I will be booking here again. Great find for anyone who’s looking for a quite hotel with no kids. One can really switch off and unwind here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel where ALL the smallest details were thought through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach that is just 3 min walking (literally down the street) is beautiful but not that amazing as other beaches in the area.

    The bed was Amazingly comfortable! (special kind of mattress and pillows are part of the regular deal) The Food (we took only BB) was really good, way more than expected, wide verity of products and dishes, very high quality food, FRESH juices and smoothies of at least 6 or 8 kinds (try the watermelon milkshake one...) and the service in the restaurant is really of a high level! The pool terraces, there are 2 and both are nice! Our room was NEW and had a modern design with an open style closet and the sink in the bedroom (sort of) but we liked it, it is actually convenient. They also provide beach towels-very convenient as you do not need to carry the one fr your room and ask for new one nor you need to carry your own which gonna be full of sand. This for a deposit of 10 EUR cash - really nice service as they exchange them when ever you want and return your 10 eur bill in the end of the stay /with the last towel. Some of the very recommended beaches of Mallorca are in the area (5-10min drive) There is a bus (5min walking) to Magaluf, and to Palma for those who want to drink or just didn't rented a car. Also Magaluf is only 10 eur by taxi, Palmanova is even closer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    It’s not a 4 star hotel but the location is pretty and the breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of rotten drains. We complained and it disappeared briefly but came back. The receptionist during the evening very unhelpful .. quote ... ‘ I have one last map but can’t give it to you, but here is a photocopy but you can’t see the roads”!!! The hotel isn’t 4 star, a sloppy sign by the water cooler saying not to fill water bottles !! And the wall in the shower was cracking as well as a very cheap kettle with awful coffee packets. The towel deposit is somewhat cheeky for poor quality towels?

    The location is fantastic if you want peace and quiet. Beautiful trees and planting. The breakfast is superb, great choice and the swimming pools are clean and the staff at the pool bar simply amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly pool and restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extras included in upgrade weren’t great. Exclusive pool is only 0.4m so unswimmable. Jacuzzi wasn’t filled some days. No free water in room. Fell a little short of luxury.

    Friendly pool and restaurant staff. Comfortable and clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A magical 5 day stay with a group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of very steep hills around the hotel and Portals area in general. We didn’t mind the climbing but not for everyone!

    Hotel was amazing - loved every minute of our stay...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotels for a weekend getaway! Friendly staff and delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good, but if you need a proper beach you have to go further away. Although the lagunas near the hotel are amazing!

    Great swimming pool areas, good breakfast, clean large rooms with all amenities and staff was lovely! Helped us to rent out motorbikes for very good prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel that was a pleasure to stay at..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why was the "hot" food only luke warm? This is a recurring comment but could be easily reolved.

    Hotel was very good, staff were brilliant and very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Relaxing holiday hotel a bit far away from bars and restaurant so probably won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of the way bars and restaurants were about a mile away Bar in hotel well stocked but closed far too early when you get chatting to others time flies and then the bar is closed 12 ish we are on holiday and breakfast served till 10 30 so no rush to go to bed Beach towels €10 deposit fair enough but is it necessary to charge €1 per day to change them 8 seater vehicle outside most of time why not run a shuttle to the port can’t be that hard to organise

    Comfy and friendly good breakfast We had one evening meal which was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Could be very good but reception was very poor ..right hand didnt know what left hand was doing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Completely disorganised.... no milk or coffee in room, tv remote was dead, cold water...just took ages to fix!!...Then we have been charged twice!!!

    Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The value for money was very good and the buffet breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have very thin walls and the activities in the other rooms can be heard.

    The value for money was very good and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The poolside is very nice and comfortable. In general Portals area is really pleasent and the access to the beach was very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    locale pretty but should have stated unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff adequate only, no local info in the rooms nor facilities that the hotel offered. Evening meal was a set price for all 3 courses but many people only wanted 1 or 2.. a better offering would have been a price for 1,2 or 3 courses and more people would then have used it in the evening.

    Hotel had been modernised & rooms spacious. Good supply of comfortable sun beds but the bedroom showers were very poorly designed so the water leaked out all over the floor. Had to roll up towels to mop up and stop it flowing into the room. Some staff very good indeed such as Jamil by the pool. Others were brusque and non-informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast choice was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower drain smelled very bad in two rooms I stayed in. Breakfast courtyard tables were setup at 6am with clanging cutlery waking all rooms with open windows at the front of the hotel. Knifes on the breakfast table showed signs of rust.

    Breakfast choice was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and misleading information from the night shift reception staff.

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable beds and spotless clean rooms. Perfect location if you want calm and relaxing holiday with 40 min bus ride to Palma for more action.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a quiet location, perfect for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger rooms and more storage place for clothes. At least some drawers please!!!

    We booked an "exclusive room" hoping for that something special on a half board basis. The rooms are quite small to what you'd expect for more money and some have a sink in the bedroom area because the bathroom is too small ! Luckily ours had a decent size bathroom with two sinks in so we were quite happy with that. Also,there is very little storage for clothes! A few hangers bore the fridge and a shelf underneath sinks in the bathroom and that was it!! NO drawers at all, no cupboard space - very frustrating to say the least. The cleanliness is excellent, the pool,area is lovely. We had lunch twice at the poolside snack bar and the second time my hamburger was cold and clearly not cooked enough in the middle but we had a word and the bill was reduced accordingly. All the staff we met were friendly, check in was quick as there was no queue but I imagine if you were behind several people you could wait a while as you have to sit and sign papers no pay a 10 euro tourist tax plus 20 euros deposit for pool towels. We requested early check in as we arrived at 11.30 but this was not granted despite the hotel being mega quiet! I realise this was off season but it seemed to be only about 25% occupied, which was actually lovely as we like it quiet. The food is a buffet service and was very nice, breakfast was excellent. There is a small beach 200 metres down the road , very pretty little cove with a beach "shack" bar to sit and have a drink at, can of beer 2 euros , Cocktails 6beuros I had a Mohito which was delicious and made from scratch. You have to walk quite a lot if you want to get to more bars and restaurants or get a cab which we did. 3.75 euros gets you to the main road with bars and food places along it. Luckily we knew the area as we come to Palma several times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Superb stay in a lovely modern clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little storage in the bedroom.

    Superb modern, clean hotel. Beautiful pool area. The only downside is there are no drawers in the bedrooms so storage space limited but we were only staying for three nights so it didn't affect us too much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    fantastic, clean, lovely staff, pretty area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt like the powder coffee in the room? thought there was a coffee machine!

    everything was so lovely and clean, beautiful area, lovely choice for breakfast. and really nice that you take care if the cats! i really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice facilities but staff service and customer focus needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel had good facilities. Staff however were quite rude at checkout time as various staff members repeatedly knocked on door meaning we had to spend time discussing checkout with them making us a total of 15 minutes late after checkout. They firstly said they needed the room then said we could stay but would have to pay more. Considering the total bill they could have shown better courtesy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a totally lovely time, with the added bonus of lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying a deposit for beach towels! Bit old fashioned in an adults only hotel...but that's it really.

    The food is excellent, both at breakfast and dinner, could always get a sun bed, we had a lovely 5 day break, loved the beach at the bottom of the hill, great restaurants in the port. Met some nice people from all over Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room,was very poor. We had a junior suite and hardly any wardrobe space for your clothes, no drawers or shelves! The bathroom didn't have a sink, instead the sink was around the corner near the wardrobe,which didn't work at all. Very poor design!

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    poor staff - plug for bath didnt work - jacuzzi on balcony was cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The members pool area had buttons for drink service but they didnt work. The jacuzzi on our balcony was cold and even after 1 hour did not heat up enough to use. We ran the bath and the plug did not work. We called reception who told us they would send someone to fix it the following day but we were only staying for one night so this was pointless for us. I complained on check out and was told to email a manager as they could not do anything for us and they didnt seem to care. Think it was expensive for the level of service and things were starting to look tired.

    We were upgraded to a romance suite which was lovely and had access to a members pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely helpful staff overall a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers have glass walls so no privacy in room if you were to share can also See wc from bed . Sink area very cluttered very little space in the room I stayed in

    The evening buffet was excellent value and fabulous food and attentive staff . The breakfast was also very good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have already mentioned lack of drawers in bedrooms. The main thing is the hotel is a little remote . It does state it is in a residential area and is only a 5 minute walk from a small beach. The main beach is stated to be around a kilometre away but what wasn't made clear is that this is up at least 2 very steep hills .. many people were saying the same .. it is a bit out on a limb. But taxis are plentiful and costs around 4/5€ to Portals marina.

    The hotel is very nice, looks fairly new, is very clean .. The staff are very helpful .. The pools are very nice if a bit small .. Indoir pool and gym very good. The breakfast is excellent with masses of choice and cooked to order food, eggs, bacon, omelettes & pancakes as well as the buffet. Dinner buffet is again excellent with lots of choice and is only 20€ if not staying on a half board basis. The snack bar food was good too. We stayed in an executive room which was lovely but some drawers would have been a definite benefit as little room for clothes other than small hanging space. The executive room gave us admission to an 'exclusive lounge', compared to other hotels this was a little disappointing, just tea or coffee and a very few small snacks, no soft drinks but there was a jug of water and one day fruit juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok but will not return, very hilly area and too far from the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was not tidied at the end of the day, all sunbeds scattered all over area we had to walk through, drinks, newspapers, cushions all left overnight, very disappointing and very untidy

    Food was excellent both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was VERY noisy, I specifically asked for a quiet room. I'm only 32 but I booked this holiday to take some time out of work so that me and my girlfriend could relax and re-charge our batteries. This wasn't possible, people were coming in very late 1am, 2am, 3am even 4am one night! Making noise, from talking to hearing high heels echoing down the corridors and suitcases being wheeled over the tiles. The walls are paper thin so we could hear toilets flushing all night and early in the morning. There was also an absolutely shocking singer doing crap covers which meant that a quiet drink on the balcony was impossible and even drowned out the TV when I tried to get inside to escape it. Then when that stopped, they put on a playlist with rhythm is a dancer and other sickening club tunes and full volume to an audience of about 10 overs 50's. Ridiculous. I called reception twice to ask when the torture was going to stop and I also mentioned it when I left but they weren't interested at all even after I said that I'd never stay there again, no even an apology.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    I look forward to coming back in 2 weeks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storage for clothes and the toiletries in the rooms could be improved.

    The hotel exceeded my expectations, I particularly liked the outdoor pools and the cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice quiet adult only hotel - enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst our room was always cleaned nicely the cups/glasses used were not replaced everyday, the dirty cups having been left there. The location for us was okay, but anyone with difficulty walking would be stuck in the hotel or have to get a taxi as the walk to the village/town with the bars/restaurants was up a steep hill and lots of steps - quite tiring in the heat!

    Quiet adult only hotel, with enough space/sunbeds around the pools. Pool and pool areas were very clean. Choice and quality of breakfast was very good. We didn't try dinner. Helpful staff when needed. Especially liked that no-one put out towels during the middle of the night and left them there all morning so that nobody else could use the beds!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75