Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maria Luisa 3 stars

Avenida del Cid Campeador, 42, 09005 Burgos, Spain

#15 of 39 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1971 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Good traditional and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found our breakfast experience was marred by the resonating sound of the dishwasher being loaded behind the bar area in the breakfast room. Maybe we arrived too long after everyone else had eaten!!

    The hotel is placed well for visiting the city being only a short walk to the centre. The beds were very comfortable with good linens and blankets, and the rooms were spotlessly clean and of a good size, as was the bathroom. Parking in an underground car park opposite the hotel was simple and easy to find. The receptionist on our arrival was friendly and helped with all of our queries in a helpful way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Burgos bonanza
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a nice hotel. Parking across the road is easy to access and very secure. Excellent breakfast. Room was nice and staff very welcoming. Love that they welcome pets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    A convenient hotel for Burgess at a reasonable rate but I wouldn't rush to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little tired. You also can't turn on the air conditioning unit and the lights at the same time as it blows the fuse. Twice the lights went out.

    The location was good, about a ten minute walk into town. The parking was also helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good value for money. Ham is of poor quality and coffee not good. Would not recommend

    Good hotel in central location. Nothing fancy but room is clean and bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole atmosphere of the accommodation was just right. Close to Cathedral and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the whole experience was value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Burgos BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast did not seem to be good value so we opted not to have breakfast in the hotel. However there are several cafés just along the street that provided excellent breakfast at a fraction of the price.

    Proximity to the old town. Décor was interesting and we liked the style. Nice airy room, clean and comfortable. Staff were efficient and helpful. Very good location for leaving the city without having to drive back into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.3
    Awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell in room 123. Impossible to get fresh air in the room. Bathroom smelled of urine 😨

    Nothing. We were glad we were out if there. Only one thing stood out and that was the friendly lady at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Dog friendly with bowls in the room which was a nice touch...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly with bowls in the room which was a nice touch but could do with more English speaking channels but that’s me being picky over all very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great little hotel in convenient part of town with friendly staff and exactly as described.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really welcoming and helpful staff, private parking nearby, quiet room with enough space, great location, treats left for my dog and water, comfortable bed, cotton bedding, nice decor, good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under ground car park is on central reservation of road with entrance about 20 yards BEFORE hotel on one-way street. If on motorbike, like us, make sure you stop before and get parking fob otherwise you have to go round one-way system again. 11 euros bit steep for motorbikes

    Lovely hotel, great room, very helpful staff and very close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Babies screaming one side dog barking the other and previous guests smoking in the bathrooms even though no smoking policy.

    Perfect for exploring burgos

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit expensive in comparison with options in the street.

    Excellent location. Paid parking across the street. Very good price. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stop over, treated very well by all the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, didn’t have the breakfast as prefer the broche toast at the cafe area in hotel. The waitress is exceptional friendly and can’t do enough for you. We used this hotel last year on route to Santander, again this year and again in September. Ex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The stay at the hotel helped to make my trip to Burgos very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing to report on the negative side of the hotel or the location.

    The convenience of the location of the hotel to the centre of the city. Just a few minutes walk away and away from the hustle and bustle of the evening activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable hotel in good location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to contact reception each time we needed the air-con to be switched on.

    The location was ideal as we were just a few minutes walk out of town where it was Fiesta time which can be rather noisy at times. The staff in reception were particularly helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small as was the bed.

    The property is beautiful and easily walking distance from everything we wanted to see. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Primarily, shown to a very comfortable room overlooking a quiet street. Mysteriously, the electrics stopped working immediately. However, the extremely helpful receptionist was able to very quickly move us to another. This room was equally pleasant, clean and with good facilities. The hotel is situated close to the centre of Burgos and the cathedral. Because it was the weekend we were able to park outside the hotel free of charge. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a big hotel but we found it quite difficult to find - reception is in a row of shops and all the rooms are on upper floors.

    Absolutely fine - clean, comfortable rooms. Just a 10 minute walk into the centre. Underground car park just opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    No soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls were paper thin and provided no soundproofing. Someone tried to unlock our room (most likely drunk guest)

    good location and plenty of free parking nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Accommodations were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations were excellent. Kept bikes safe and breakfast was spectacular! The staff also helped us with shipping excess bags back to the states. It was spendy, but worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was disappointing. No red wine.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was large and airy. The location was brilliant. Only 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral and river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Adorable & Classy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very cute hotel! So glad I stayed there. Was close to everything but not directly in the middle of busy chaos. Interior of hotel was just adorable yet modern & classy. Breakfast was great with huge selection. Room was large with nice view and awesome deep bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    value for money with friendly staff in a good location for visiting Burgos centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant.

    Staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was good, a level 10 minute stroll to the old centre. Good Wi-Fi. English spoken at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    It was clean
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many in our group found the receptionist quite rude. There were 7 of us staying and she began by shooing our taxi driver out of the loading zone as he was trying to unload people and bags. From that point on, any question was answered clipped, and rudely. I feel spending the amount of money we spent entitled us to at least friendly service. I will not stay here again.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great base from which to explore this historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t eat in the hotel. My room faced the street but traffic noise was minimal. It was only 15C outside so don’t know how the air con would cope with the Meseta summer.

    Arrived late and the guy on the desk recommended a local Italian Restaurant around the corner where I had a great meal for €12.50. Only issue was parking but once I got to grips with the local meter system, including annulling a fine, this was relatively inexpensive too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    The hotel was extremely Spanish which was lovely and the hotel is very quaint. Great location for the cathedral and square...loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Art Deco themed room, with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast room/cafeteria had a great ambiance and a good choice of food on the buffet. The secure underground parking was an essential aspect. Extraordinarily good value for a very decent city centre hotel, only ten minutes walk from the cathedral. Would happily stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We round definitely stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was further from the cathedral than expected but it didn't cause any real problems

    Our room was upgraded! The room was far superior to expectations! Staff very friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast, good choice of meats and pastries!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel with all you need for a short stay or a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the hotel could do anything about but being in the city centre there were some rowdy people all night long in the street. The drawback of being in a city centre location. Shutting the window kept it out.

    Nice big bed. The room was not modern but very nice.Lovely staff who were smiling and friendly at all times. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Good secure parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Well located and great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door at the shower is kinda short and is very difficult not to ending up flooding the bathroom floor.

    The hotel is well located at just a 10 min walk to the Burgos Cathedral a landmark you don’t want to miss if you are on the city. Parking is private in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, would stop there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room overlooking the main road and apartment blocks opposite so the view was not good, plus it was a little noisy but to be expected being next to the main road.

    Staff were excellent and all spoke quite good English. Breakfast was very good, very fresh and nice selection. Our room was also spotless and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing and not worth the money, the breakfast area seemed to small for the tables.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to check in and obtain a key fob to get into the 2ed floor basement garage, some very tight corners inside the garage, Once parked you had to walk up 2 flights of stairs ( no lift) to the centre of the road go across a crossing to the reception. They did advise me to park outside the hotel and unload the suitcases and for my wife and our little dog to stay in reception, It was snowing when we came up the pedestrian exit, the steps were covered in snow, ok as long as you don't slip. The reception persons were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. The room itself was old, the bed was hard and a small double. The windows allowed lots of noise into the room. The bathroom need a complete refurbishment, bath was chipped, the shower was in the centre position of the bath and swivelled around when the water was turned on the shower which then sprayed outside the bath onto the floor which became slippery as it missed the glass shower screen and bath mat. The initial impression of the hotel is good but once in the room we thought the entire hotel needed a complete refurbishment, the bed sheets and blankets should be got rid of and duvets used, the pillows were useless and hard.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was left open in our room and it was snowing outside! And No heating on so after a long drive it wasn’t comfortable initially. We turned on the radiator and it soon warmed up. Noise from main street and traffic lights shone right into room Shower door leaked badly so wet entire floor 10 euros per dog was excessive Breakfast selection wasn’t that great for 10 euros per person

    Coffee was nice at breakfast, bed was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel. Location within walking distance to city’s landmarks. Clean passages to the rooms. Vintage style interior yet fine. Breakfast is good. Recommendable !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and good price in beautiful Burgos.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located hotel right in the centre of this beautiful city. For an extra cost parking is just outside the hotel in an underground car parking which is secure. Hotel very pleasant and room comfortable and large with excellent facilities. The first hotel that supplied a bowls' stand for our pug as well as a treat. Staff extremely polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    A useful stop-over on our journey north. Lovely cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't that easy although the underground car park was near to the hotel the entrance and exit are in the centre of a very busy dual-carriageway.

    Well situated for exploring Burgos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the one small niggle, when we returned from our outing and had to wait a long time to retrieve our key. The receptionist dealt with two couples tahead of us, but she could easily have reached for our key whilst dealing with the clients.

    Lovely atmosphere. Bright entrance hall. Good breakfast selection. Help with aircon, it was switched off for the season, but specially switched on again at our request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay in a very nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was ideally situated for access to Burgos City Centre being a 10 minute walk. We had breakfast included in the price, this was a buffet continental style with sufficient choice and good quality. Car parking was underground below the street at 10 euros a day. The hotel is art deco in style with older style rooms but very clean. Our shower was over the bath. We asked for a quiet room on booking and we got a room at the back. The staff were helpful and friendly. This is a hotel on a main thoroughfare. Close the City Centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely old hotel plenty of room and comfortable bed. Only stayed 1 night as passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be able to park, not sure if there was a tick box on Booking.com booking form, if so it was my oin fault.

    Easily found, friendly staff. Will use this hotel again when we are passing through to or from Santander.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay will definitely be back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful design of the family room, even had a lovely dog food and water bowl in the room for our family dog. Very friendly staff and efficient. Recommended a fabulous tapas restaurant. Lovely little treats for our children under their pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location and lovely room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a kettle for tea and coffee which didn't bother us but I know how it might bother others.

    It was a lovely central location just a short walk from the main square. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our cat and she didn't charge us a supplement as they normally would with dogs. There was a mini bar in the room and also extra pillows and blankets in the cupboard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Excelent breakfast in a nicely decorated dining room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, narrow bed, underground parking with very narrow pasages

    Excelent breakfast in a nicely decorated dining room, complementary botle of water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not switched on in hotel despite temperatures of 12 degrees centigrade. Refused to switch heating on when guests cold, despite several requests to do so

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly nearly everything around the hotel is boarded up. However good shops, bars etc are only one street away. We never felt that we were in the wrong part of town.

    Very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel, quiet, calm, peaceful. Tastefully decorated and appointed. Very close to the hub of the city including the Cathedral and Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Find a better place than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, now exterior view. Extremely small room and bathroom. Uncomfortable mattresses. When booking they said they had a small gift for our child, we didn't get anything!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Good stop in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road resurfacing outside, but construction staff kindly helped with luggage and parking.

    Good location. Secure underground parking adjacent. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Good sized well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room hd lots of lights and two air-conditioning units. The overhang from the rooms above made the room quite dark so lights were needed. However, we discovered that using even only one of the air-conditioning units on low fused the lights. It was 35° in Burgos so the room was very hot. There were coach parties both days which is fair enough but unfortunately they got up early and ate the way through all the breakfast. We came down about 8.30 to find almost all tables uncleared and very little to eat left and other guests came down after us. The staff tried to add more food where they could but clearly were not equipped for a full service.

    Good sized well equipped room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    I would not go back again...just for the mentioned reasons alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small....the air con very noisy.. breakfast was not fantasic.. Hotel receptionist was very kind and friendly the day we checked in and not that nice when we left. She was a bit busy..but never the less ...should have been friendly... Sorry this coversz the good and bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by car and had to drive around the block 4 times before gaining a parking spot outside the hotel to unload our luggage. N.B. The secure parking is opposite the hotel in an underground car park.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location to see the main attractions < 10 min walk to the cathedral. Very clean room. Good breakfast and a great value hotel..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Kip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was totally unsatisfactory

    I did not like this hotel didn't sleep due to noises and bed extremely uncomfortable no window lining and street lights shinning in Windows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Property good, service could use some help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk greatly messed up my taxi which I mended to pay with a credit card and needed to go 40 minutes away and she called the taxi and didn't specify those things like I asked and the taxi driver took me to a different taxi driver as he didn't want to drive that distance. The second driver would not take a credit card. I am in hospitality and this is a standard thing to tell the driver that f it's far & if the customer needs to pay in credit. Also she was irritated the whole time as if it was too much for her and I had offered to call. I definitely left on a sour note.

    I liked the room & the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not as good as we have had at Hotel Rice in Burgos.

    Room was excellent although a small problem with shower. But all in all excellent. Location is also excellent as well as parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very clean, definitely worth considering as a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe should have tea and coffee in the room or somewhere to get a coffee 24/7 Otherwise very good

    Breakfast good, choice fine quite comfortable and speedy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Lovely central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside table on one side. No bath towels, though they were brought immediately we asked.

    Lovely,beautifully appointed suite. Big bed ugh good linen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    A little out of the centre but still close enough to walk in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable but was changed for the second night

    A little out of the centre but still close enough to walk in and feel the atmosphere of the town. The value for money was excellent. The staff attended to our needs as best they could

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Efficient, courteous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble unlocking the door with the older style key which drove me crazy 😊hubby was fine so it must have been me hmm

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. Super helpful & efficient especially when we checked in which was great as it was raining & we were traveling on a motorcycle so getting off the road was important. My requests on booking were also all taken care of prior to our arrival. Loved the old world charm of the hotel. Very warm & welcoming & quite a luxurious feel for the money. Easy walk to the great sites of Burgos & plenty of choices for dining.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was very comfortable, clean and user friendly. We were very close to the historical center of Burgos, it took only a few minutes to walk there. Breakfast was very good and served in a light, elegant and stylish dining room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Burgos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Overnight Stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on our way to Santander we found the Staff very helpful, location excellent, great value for money. We had our dog with us and they did not charge for him. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    The best accomodations in Burgos!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was good but a l;ittle diffrent eveyday.

    The staff at this hotel were among the best we have experienced at any hotel at any price...seriously. We had a car problem, they arranged to help us get it fixed. We had asmall dog, they brought us a water and food dish fit for a king of a dog. they made us feel welcome every time we came in the door. We were in this hotel for 4 days due to the car situation and would go back at any time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    cozy old world elegance
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head is difficult to keep from spraying around the area.

    It is cozy old world elegance but updated. Wonderful ambiance, fantastic staff. This is by far the best deal in Burgos!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location right in the Center, the breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old, little details like broken lights or faulty toilet flush give it away, but the staff were helpful and changed us to another room.

    Good location right in the Center, the breakfast was good and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    The pat can't stay in the hotel room, the cat had to stay in the car while we where outside.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pet wasn't alowed to stay in the hotel alone, the cat had to stay in the car wile we were visiting the city, that was the worst, I really think that you should inform the clients about this metter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Great room for city hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €10 for parking. I stayed at the weekend and parked behind the hotel for free. It's not free on week days. Decor is bit dated if you care about those things. I thought it was slightly overpriced but I did book last minute and we stayed on a festivity weekend which probably didn't help.

    The room was much bigger than a normal suite. Jacuzzi bath was relaxing. The bed was abnormally comfortable and didn't want to get out of it in the morning. I really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Yes very comfortable would definitely use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area.. The lack of any signage and the small frontage was a problem for me, it is also very misleading as the hotel is excellent..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Good value confortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOthing

    Comfortable and value for money. It was a traditional hotel which completely met our expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Location and cleanliness 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could here our neighbor in the next room very clearly

    Location and cleanliness 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a stopover on the way to Costa del Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground car park charges

    Friendly helpful staff and a very good breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Location, service and friendliness were beyond our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service and friendliness were beyond our expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    2.9
    Way too expensive for a small old fashioned (not vintage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too expensive for a small old fashioned (not vintage, but old) room. The are is not as central as they make you believe, not a pretty area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Used this hotel before as a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used this hotel before as a stopover. Always satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Found the hotel fully adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room's interior a tiny bit outdated.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Old world charm with modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Especially the lady at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower water got on floor because of design

    helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very convenient to the centre of attractions. Also car parking was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.0
    Traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: